Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

174 Runaway Bay Or better known as Paradise Our home away from home!!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 20 m²
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, 6 Sleeps

The condo is just a stone's throw away from the fabulous beach

and Gulf of Mexico on Anna Maria Island. Enjoy a wonderful view of

the lake, pool and the beach just across the street. We own a private access to the beach. The condo is immaculately maintained throughout and has two, recently refitted bathrooms one with full bath, and one with a shower, its own Parking space. There is a large, heated, swimming pool, first class Tennis Court, a Gym, and well kept grounds with a deck overlooking the Bay, ideal for sitting and watching the sun go down, No need to bring your car !!, there is a FREE TROLLEY BUS that tours the island every 20 minuites, and picks you up from just outside the Condo,

More Photos on Request of the Sunsets, beaches, and amenities!!

More Details

Owner
Steve Parker
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 6, 2017

About Steve Parker

Outgoing, passionate,caring and a total family man. Nothing is better than to be with all my family and especially my wife Debbie, and children Matt And Lottie

Steve Parker purchased this condo in 2008

Why Steve Parker chose Anna Maria Island

The location is fantastic, 1 minute from the beac and one minute from the bay, it's our idea of heaven and home away from home . We want you to treat it as yours too!!

What makes this condo unique

It's location totally awesome in every way !!!

Amenities

Bradenton Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 0
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 20 m²
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Beach View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Luxury
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , And sink vanity unit
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , And sink vanity unit
  • Both recently renewed, clean and bright
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 1 twin/ single
  • Both bedrooms are light with blinds and curtains
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
Notes:
The Condo is fully equipped and completely furnished with everything you need, Flat Screen Televisions in main room and both bedrooms, King Bed in main bedroom, Full and twin in second bedroom,Full cable TV, phone and its own Wireless internet, DVD video/music players, and a washer and dryer in the unit. We also offer two complimentary bikes, Keys in the condo. All the Beach and pool equipment you need are included with the rental. The only thing that you need to bring is your swimsuits.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(6 traveler reviews)

5

Excellent Location!

  • 5 of 5

We truly enjoyed our stay at Runaway Bay! There was so much to do. My family enjoyed playing shuffleboard and tennis! The bikes were a big hit! We spent most afternoons in the pool. The beach was just a very short walk from the condo. We especially loved the beach chairs and beach towels. With powdery sand and limited crowds, what more could you ask for! In addition, we used the trolley most evenings. Be sure to visit Bridge St for outside entertainment by the water. I would definitely recommend this condo for couples or families! Plenty of room with everything that you need for an enjoyable vacation! Thank you, Steve!

  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

This condo met almost all of our expectations with one exception.

  • 3 of 5

Steve was very accommodating and was always available to answer all of our questions even though he is in the U.K. We stayed Dec 18, 2016 through Jan 31, 2017. The condo was very clean and everything we needed for every day use was readil available. We liked the location being near the center of AMI. Our favorite beach was always Coquina and we went there almost everyday so we did not use the pool. However the pool was clean and very nice. Our disappointment came from the sofa and love seat. The sofa seat cushions slanted drastically to the back and made it impossible to use unless you used one of many sofa pillows behind your back and sides. One seat cushion on the love seat kept sliding forward. I would have given 4.5 stars if not for the seating.

  • Submitted: Feb 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm really pleased you enjoyed you stay and apologise about the seats, I would of done something about them if you would of contacted me about them, as you say in your report above I was and will always be readily available Many thanks Steve
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A great stay!

  • 5 of 5

What a great stay and the location helped a lot! We were able to do everything and was short distance from our spots. Perfect size for the 4 of us. Allowed us to be roomy, chill and relaxed instead of being cramped in a hotel room. Steve was awesome to work with and talk to. Very polite and responsive. Thanks for an awesome stay. Will do it again Fosho

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to do a great review, you are welcome back anytime!! Steve Parker
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Lees Summit, Missouri
5

Wonderful condo!

  • 5 of 5

This is our 3rd time to stay at Runaway Bay and our 2nd in this unit. We found everything we needed and more supplied for us in the condo. We enjoyed playing in the waves at the beach, relaxing at the pool, as well as beautiful sunsets! Restaurants were within walking distance, and the kids enjoyed the bikes. We come to visit relatives in Bradenton yearly, but like to have our own place to stay. We definitely will try to get this unit again!

  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words Cheryl, you are welcome back anytime ! I am so glad you enjoyed yourselves see you again soon
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Wernersville, PA
5

Excellent!

  • 5 of 5

Thank you Steve for allowing my family and I to rent your condo. You were excellent to work with and your condo was exactly what we needed. The pictures do not do it justice. All of the beds were comfortable, the kitchen had everything we needed, and it was such a nice atmosphere. The beach was literally across the street! The price was perfect!

  • Submitted: Nov 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
Sharpsburg, GA, USA
5

Great rental

  • 5 of 5

This condo was neat, clean and well maintained. Just across the street to the beach it was just perfect. The owner provided everything you needed to enjoy your time at the beach. The Anna Maria trolly stops in front of the property too. The images on the website are up to date on how the property actually looks. All of the appliances were new and it was wonderful having a W/D available anytime. We did not use the pool but at a glace it looked nice. There is also a dock at the back of property to fish from or just a nice quiet place to relax. The owner is great with communication. We had 6 adults on our trip and there was plenty of room for everyone.

We recommend the following restaurants....Rod and Reel, Feeling Swell and Gulf Drive Cafe. Take a short drive to Sarasota to visit the Mote Aquarium too.

  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hopefully this will be the first of many Positive reviews from renters since we have joined the site, This is our home away from home, and my Happy Place, and i hope it can be yours too!!!
Did you find this review helpful?
52 2

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$900
 

Additional information about rental rates

Weekly Rate: $9000 - $1600


Special rates available depending on time of year and season. Rates
range from $900 to $1160 per week and from $3500 to $5000 per month depending on the season.
Also special weekly and monthly last minute
special booking rates available.
all plus local taxes

Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available
Unavailable

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

Find a rental car