Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Waterfront Mediterranean

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 nights

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
8
Bedrooms
4
Bathrooms
4
Minimum Stay
4 nights

About the property

House, 4 Bedrooms, 4 Baths, Sleeps 8

Gorgeous 4,000 sf waterfront Mediterranean gated home on half acre. Two balconies, 1500 square feet of outdoor patio for BBQ/entertaining, 14 palm trees plus producing grapefruit, lemon, and orange trees. Cathedral ceilings in most rooms, 20+ foot ceiling in living room, 11 foot ceilings upstairs, roman pool, stamped concrete driveway. Interior includes bar, air hockey, and toys for children. Five minutes to downtown, twelve minutes to airport.


Owner
mark howell
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
January 9, 2017

About mark howell

The principal owns and operates luxury homes and townhouses throughout the United States.

mark howell purchased this house in 1995

Why mark howell chose Sacramento

Waterfront property with pool and proximity to downtown. Spacious, private, beautifully furnished, with gorgeous citrus and palm trees on property. Toys and air hockey table included for children.

What makes this house unique

Convenience to downtown, Land Park Zoo, freeways to Tahoe, Napa, and San Francisco.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Your house was perfect for what we wanted to do- see the family and have everybody together for the holidays.
Dec 2014
  • 1 of 5

Reviews

3/5 -
(2 traveler reviews)

Sacramento, CA USA
5

Great Home Rental!!

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful, spacious, and clean vacation home rental. I highly recommend renting this home in Sacramento, it's well worth the money. The owner was very friendly and accommodating. Thank you very much Mark!

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0
Pahoa, Hawaii
1

Not What I Expected

  • 1 of 5

The pictures of this property did not acurately represent the condition of the property. The pool was filthy and the pool vacuum was broken. Windows,tubs toilets we're dirty. Furniture was run down.Refridgerator was full of food,some of it rotten. It seemed like owner was still living in the house.We we're very disappointed and left after only 15 min. in the house.I would not recommend this property.

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Property owner has filed a complaint letter for the review posted by the fraudster to VacationRentals.com. The renting party sought to have 30+ guests for an event which owner indicated the home is not set up or intended for, and contractually forbidden. The property is not a banquet hall, and despite refunding 40% more than the contract provided for renters attempt at shakedown not appreciated. Renters statements are absolutely false, and renters were fully apprised that owner utilizes home six months a year. The home and photos speak for themselves, with personal tours prior to booking welcome at any time.
Did you find this review helpful?
23 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Spring Summer 2017
Mar 15 2017 - Sep 15 2017
4 night minimum stay
$410
$2,600
 
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
$390
$2,600
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $200

$390 per night
$2600 for holiday weeks
Minimum three night stay
$200 cleaning fee
$200 deposit holds reservation, full payment due 30 days prior to occupancy
Payment via check or PayPal

Deposit by personal check or PayPal.

Balance by personal check.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Southwestern Sacramento House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 4000 sq. ft.
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Luxury
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single
  • Self Inflating Queen Air Mattress available Crib available
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Outdoor Pool
Notes:
Home includes Weber outdoor grill, indoor air hockey table for kids, and two-person kayaking in the back yard (see photos). Crib available for infants. 1.5 miles to private airport (Sacramento Executive Airport) and golf course, two other golf courses roughly three miles away. Half-mile from Sacramento River and jogging/bike paths.

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

Find a rental car