Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call VacationRentals.com Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call VacationRentals.com Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Niagara Happy Home: 3 Minutes from American Falls

Sleeps18
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms2
Space 1,100 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms house. Rate displayed for 1 apt. 1 or 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

Please don't book online without speaking to the home owner Chandra at 716-990-1413. This rate is for one apartment,.

Niagara Happy Home is located in downtown Niagara falls, two blocks away from Seneca Casino . It is an independent house with two floors. Each floor has a set of three furnished bedrooms, a kitchen, washroom and furnished living room, five bedrooms will be made available

There are two apartments in the house, upstairs and downstairs each having 3 and 2 bedrooms respectively, one living room, one kitchen and one bathroom. Both apartments are separate entities and can be locked. Apart from the three queen sized beds in the bedrooms, you also have a queen sized bed in the living room. My phone number is seven one six, nine nine zero, one four one three. please call me.

Minimum booking two nights on weekends. One night booking for weekdays( Tuesdays and Wednesdays) only. Week ends minimum 2 days booking. Single night rate is $225.

More Details

Property Manager
Chandra Paul
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english, Hindi, Punjabi, Urdu
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
July 20, 2018

About Chandra Paul

I'm from India

Chandra Paul purchased this house in 2008

Why Chandra Paul chose Niagara Falls

I purchased this as my family vacation home for my family use but ended up renting it in summer and sometimes on other holidays.

What makes this house unique

Very near to Falls and Canadian border.( two minutes drive)

Amenities

Niagara Falls House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1100 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 18
  • Max. adults: 12
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Please do not eat in bedrooms. Eat in the kitchen. Number of people can not be increased without owners permission. No noise during sleeping hou
Location Type:
  • Downtown
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 18
  • Each bedroom has queen size beds. One extra air bed can be accommodated in each bedroom
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • caves
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • duty free shops
  • library
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
Notes:
Internet/WI FI Television Microwave Kitchen with stove, refrigerator and utensils. Air Conditioners in all rooms Fully furnished house. Heat and electricity is included in the rent.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(18 traveler reviews)

77% Complete
22% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Niagara Happy Home: 3 Minutes from American Falls
average rating of 4.7777777 based on 18 reviews
5

The home is in great location

  • 5 of 5

I enjoyed staying at Chandra's home; the home is very close to Niagra falls, and Mr. Chandra is a very kind person. Thanks, Chandra !!

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. I know that you were a bit disappointed on seeing the house for the first time as it is an old house but once you settled inside the house became your home, I could see from the laughters from your group that the apprehension had been replaced with satisfaction. To all my future guests: This is a middle class home with no frills attached to it. The 30 minute free tour I give is designed to ease your trip from traffic jams( which happens on weekends) and also to steer your group to some free parking spots which only an insider would know.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great home n great owner.

  • 5 of 5

The overall experience is so good and the best part of the vacation is ofcourse falls but Chandra's cooperation n help was never forgettable..liked this man so much..

  • Submitted: May 31, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

You will stI'll feel that you are at home

  • 5 of 5

Chandra is an awesome guy. When we came here at night he drive with us to Niagara Falls and dropped for firework.

  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2016
  • Stayed: September 2016
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Fireworks is on Friday, Saturday and Wednesday nights at 10AM for 10-15 minutes. This is a extra service I provide as the free parking spot at American falls or goat island is sometimes difficult for them to find specially so if they have been driving for hours to make it for this event.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Hospitality, homely env., friendly approach

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our trip in Niagarah and w/o Mr Chandr's help and guidance, it wouldn't be possible.

Cleanliness, spacious and so closer to falls.

We liked very much.

Thank you Mr Chandra.

  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2016
  • Stayed: September 2016
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Staying at happy home is totally different experience from that of a hotel stay. I try to make this experience as homely as possible for my guests.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
4

nice place to stay

  • 4 of 5

Place is very neat and clean. Ideal for 2 to 3 families and we had a good time there.

Thanks Chandra for your good service !!

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking out the time for the review, not many guests find the time to do this. The 20-30 minute free tour helps the guests to plan their stay in a constructive way.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Best ever place to stay

  • 5 of 5

The place is very close to the falls and the owner is very much helpful. He accompanied us to the falls just to make sure we do not accidentally cross the border. He also informed us parking tips which saved a lot of money. He took care of all the needs and is very friendly.

Best ever option and very secure.

  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2016
  • Stayed: June 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Staying at my place is different from staying in a hotel because of the personalized service I provide in terms of guidance of do and do not. Once a guest from India accidentally crossed the border to Canada and was held up for 5 hours. Niagara street ends at Rainbow bridge to Canada and park parking is on prospect street which is a one way street and last visible street on the map. Since this mistake was made by two guests so I make it a point to warn my guests. Being a local parking tips can sometimes save you from traffic jams. On certain days the traffic jams all the way from rainbow bridge to 7th street. A simple direction can help the guest to avoid the crowd and that too with free parking spots which only local would know. Guests think that vacation homes are less safe than five star hotels. In fact it is the opposite because the thieves know where to find people with money and secondly in a vacation home the neighbors watch out for each other. I warn my guest not to keep anything in sight in their cars. The below mentioned news happened right where the downtown expensive hotels exist. Buffalonews.com reports that nearly $4,000 worth of electronics were stolen from a tourist group who parked their van near a Buffalo Avenue inn on Memorial Day. Police said it appeared that entry to the locked van was made by punching out a lock in the rear van door sometime between 7 p.m. and 10 p.m. Monday.
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0

Map

Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
Seneca Casino
Nearest Train
4 Miles
Amtrak_Niagara Falls
Car: recommended
Other Activities:

Top Thing to do in City:

* Maid of the mist.

* Aquarium.

* Prospect Point.

* Discovery Centre.

* Devils Hole.

Top Thing to do in Budget:

* Walk to Canada from Rainbow bridge..

* Visit Seneca Casino....

Top Thing to do in Family:

* Eat at a Indian restaurant.

* Eat at Chinese restaurant.

* See Fireworks on weekends.

* Visit Beaver Island Park at Grand Island..

Happy Home located at downtown Niagara falls NY 14301.USA is 5 minutes walking distance from Seneca Casino and the American falls/Canadian border ( Rainbow bridge) is another 5 minutes walk from the Casino. NFTA-Metro Bus # 40 from seventh and Pine or 7th and Niagara street ( 3 minutes walk) connects directly to downtown Buffalo and otter locations in the Niagara region. HSBC bank, Restaurants( on 3rd street and Niagara street), NFTA-Metro bus stop are 3-5 minutes walking distance. Public library, Niagara Falls state park, American falls,horse shoe falls, Rainbow bridge and Tops supermarket are 10-12 minutes walking distance. Buffalo Niagara International airport is 40 minutes driving distance. Amtrak train station and greyhound bus stop are 5-10 minutes driving distance.

The falls attractions on the American side: mist of the maid,prospect point, aquarium,cave of the winds, goat island,three sister island, Luna falls, horse shoe falls, American falls, discovery center, rainbow bridge are within 5-10 walking distance.

Walk or drive down the rainbow bridge to the Canadian side and enjoy several other attractions.

Two state parks: Beaver Island state park, Devils hole and Niagara falls state park are within 10-15 minutes driving distance.

20 Minutes driving distance from downtown buffalo and HSBC arena.

GoKarts -- Buffalo Zoo with new Rain Forest

Bird watching at Buckhorn State Park

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $100
Cleaning fee $50

Nightly Rate: $200 - $200

Weekly Rate: $1200 - $1400

Monthly Rate: $4800 - $5600


Summer season ( 1 April 2013 to 1st October 2013)
For the whole apartment ( 3 bedroom with Queen size beds) and living room with a regular sofa and a rocking sofa chair) . No pets.
$200 each night. These rates are for 6 persons. For 7 or more persons $10 per person per day will be charged. Cleaning charge: $ 40. Single night rate is $ 225
Free guide service:
You can request me for a free 15-20 minutes quick tour to Goat island ( Horse shoe falls, Bridal veil falls and cave of the winds is in Goat Island). You can follow me in the car or accompany me in my car.
One block away from Happy Home is the 4 level parking of Seneca Casino. You can also request a 10 minute tour of the casino. Seneca Casino has a Casino area and a shopping area with a buffet. Children and adults under 21 are not allowed in the Casino area but can go to the buffet area and shopping area I can point out the free parking area and you can follow me.
You have to request me for these free tours.
For hoildays the rate is $ 200 per night.
Single night holiday rate is $ 200.
Either upper or lower apartment will be rented depending upon availablity. Both apartments to house 22 people is also possible.
( Utilities included in the above rates)
Either upper or lower apartment will be rented depending upon availablity. Both apartments to house 22 people is also possible.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund