check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Niagara Happy Home: 3 Minutes from American Falls

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(16 traveler reviews)

Overview

Property Details

Updated: Oct 17, 2016
House, 5 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, 18 Sleeps

Please don't book online with speaking to the home owner Chandra at 716-990-1413.Niagara Happy Home is located in downtown Niagara falls, two blocks away from Seneca Casino . It is an independent house with two floors. Each floor has a set of three furnished bedrooms, a kitchen, washroom and furnished living room, five bedrooms will be made available . In addition to the three regular queen sized beds, 4 air beds can be provided for bigger groups in each apartment. Minimum booking two nights on weekends. One night booking for weekdays( Tuesdays and Wednesdays) only. Week ends minimum 2 days booking. Single night rate is $225. Bigger groups need two apartments and rate can be calculated as below depending on number of persons( including children) and number of nights by using this formula.

{$200 X number of nights X number of apartment ( 1 or 2)} + {$40 for one apartment or $40 + $40 = $80 : Cleaning charges} + {$10 X number of nights X number of persons greater than 4 per apartment} + $ 50 returnable deposit to be returned if the apartment is returned as you found it ( bedsheets will be obviously dirty but kitchen utensils should be washed)

The rate $200 is for one apartment with 3 bedrooms + 1 living room + 1 washroom+ 1 kitchen. If you take two apartments then the rate is $200 + $200= $400, in which case you get double the space with 2 washrooms. This rate is good for 4 persons ( family of husband-wife + 2 children). If your group is more than 4 then $10 per person per nights will be charged extra, even for infants.

The owner lives on the property and the house is protected by ADT alarm. Guests are given security codes for the ADT alarm. Street parking is available right in front of the house and two additional cars can be parked in the back alley private parking. ( Park cars in back alley or garage on Tuesdays because city cleans streets). If guests choose to park in the garage( which can be locked) instead of the street then two cars can be accommodated.

The two separate apartments in the house have their own private entrances and provide a good view of the street from the living rooms.

Walgreen and Walmart which are nearby also have the Redbox DVD vending machines, guests can borrow the latest releases.Clean environment is provided and the fireplace makes it cozy. It is the right place for large family reunions where they can cook if they want to. Some families have in the past brought semi-cooked food from their homes and stored it in the refrigerator, thereby saving time for sightseeing.

No maid services. No daily cleaning charges. One time cleaning charge applies.

No laundry.

Internet available

More Details
  • Sleeps 18
  • 5 Bedrooms
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Internet
  • Accept Credit Cards
  • Bookable online

Recent Review

About the Owner

I'm from India

Call Manager
Speaks: english, Hindi, Punjabi, Urdu

16 Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(16 traveler reviews)

5

You will stI'll feel that you are at home

  • 5 of 5

Chandra is an awesome guy. When we came here at night he drive with us to Niagara Falls and dropped for firework.

  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Fireworks is on Friday, Saturday and Wednesday nights at 10AM for 10-15 minutes. This is a extra service I provide as the free parking spot at American falls or goat island is sometimes difficult for them to find specially so if they have been driving for hours to make it for this event.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Hospitality, homely env., friendly approach

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our trip in Niagarah and w/o Mr Chandr's help and guidance, it wouldn't be possible.

Cleanliness, spacious and so closer to falls.

We liked very much.

Thank you Mr Chandra.

  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Staying at happy home is totally different experience from that of a hotel stay. I try to make this experience as homely as possible for my guests.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

nice place to stay

  • 4 of 5

Place is very neat and clean. Ideal for 2 to 3 families and we had a good time there.

Thanks Chandra for your good service !!

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking out the time for the review, not many guests find the time to do this. The 20-30 minute free tour helps the guests to plan their stay in a constructive way.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Best ever place to stay

  • 5 of 5

The place is very close to the falls and the owner is very much helpful. He accompanied us to the falls just to make sure we do not accidentally cross the border. He also informed us parking tips which saved a lot of money. He took care of all the needs and is very friendly.

Best ever option and very secure.

  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Staying at my place is different from staying in a hotel because of the personalized service I provide in terms of guidance of do and do not. Once a guest from India accidentally crossed the border to Canada and was held up for 5 hours. Niagara street ends at Rainbow bridge to Canada and park parking is on prospect street which is a one way street and last visible street on the map. Since this mistake was made by two guests so I make it a point to warn my guests. Being a local parking tips can sometimes save you from traffic jams. On certain days the traffic jams all the way from rainbow bridge to 7th street. A simple direction can help the guest to avoid the crowd and that too with free parking spots which only local would know. Guests think that vacation homes are less safe than five star hotels. In fact it is the opposite because the thieves know where to find people with money and secondly in a vacation home the neighbors watch out for each other. I warn my guest not to keep anything in sight in their cars. The below mentioned news happened right where the downtown expensive hotels exist. Buffalonews.com reports that nearly $4,000 worth of electronics were stolen from a tourist group who parked their van near a Buffalo Avenue inn on Memorial Day. Police said it appeared that entry to the locked van was made by punching out a lock in the rear van door sometime between 7 p.m. and 10 p.m. Monday.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Convenient, affordable and spacious for short trip

  • 4 of 5

A very good location close to the falls, with a very welcoming, accommodating and helpful owner. We got there on the coldest weekend of the season at the time and the house was heated through and none of us were feeling cold at all. The condition of the house is alright, furniture a bit dated but clean overall. There was more than enough space for 8 of us although 1 bathroom can be a bit of a challenge for such a large group.

The neighborhood is old and not the best (the owner was up and open about it) but the house is armed with an alarm system and as long as you do not walk outside by yourself at night it should be alright. There is street parking right in front of the house.

If I am ever in the area for a short 1-2 day trip I will definitely stay at this property again.

  • Submitted: Nov 22, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Good Place to Stay

  • 4 of 5

We have chosen this place to stay after all the research and completely satisfied with the way the accommodation turned out during the entire stay. It has 3 bedrooms, 1 living, kitchen and a bathroom. Kitchen had all the facilities and utensil to cook during your stay to avoid eating outside which will be too expensive.

We spent two nights and slept well, this place close to the falls and senaca casino. The property owner Mr. Chandra sir was very humble and helpful person. He showed us where to park the car for free and enjoy Niagara without much hassle. He provided useful information about the surroundings and tips to plan your trip more efficiently.

Overall, it was a pleasant stay and nice experience. We would love to stay here next time when I visit Niagara.

  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Location

From the Owner

I purchased this as my family vacation home for my family use but ended up renting it in summer and sometimes on other holidays.

Activity and Interests

Car: recommended

Happy Home located at downtown Niagara falls NY 14301.USA is 5 minutes walking distance from Seneca Casino and the American falls/Canadian border ( Rainbow bridge) is another 5 minutes walk from the Casino. NFTA-Metro Bus # 40 from seventh and Pine or 7th and Niagara street ( 3 minutes walk) connects directly to downtown Buffalo and otter locations in the Niagara region. HSBC bank, Restaurants( on 3rd street and Niagara street), NFTA-Metro bus stop are 3-5 minutes walking distance. Public library, Niagara Falls state park, American falls,horse shoe falls, Rainbow bridge and Tops supermarket are 10-12 minutes walking distance. Buffalo Niagara International airport is 40 minutes driving distance. Amtrak train station and greyhound bus stop are 5-10 minutes driving distance.

The falls attractions on the American side: mist of the maid,prospect point, aquarium,cave of the winds, goat island,three sister island, Luna falls, horse shoe falls, American falls, discovery center, rainbow bridge are within 5-10 walking distance.

Walk or drive down the rainbow bridge to the Canadian side and enjoy several other attractions.

Two state parks: Beaver Island state park, Devils hole and Niagara falls state park are within 10-15 minutes driving distance.

20 Minutes driving distance from downtown buffalo and HSBC arena.

GoKarts -- Buffalo Zoo with new Rain Forest

Bird watching at Buckhorn State Park

Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer +
Aug 26 2016 - Oct 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$200
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
$200
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $100
Cleaning charges $50

Nightly Rate: $200 - $200

Weekly Rate: $1200 - $1400

Monthly Rate: $4800 - $5600


Summer season ( 1 April 2013 to 1st October 2013)
For the whole apartment ( 3 bedroom with Queen size beds) and living room with a regular sofa and a rocking sofa chair) . No pets.
$200 each night. These rates are for 6 persons. For 7 or more persons $10 per person per day will be charged. Cleaning charge: $ 40. Single night rate is $ 225
Free guide service:
You can request me for a free 15-20 minutes quick tour to Goat island ( Horse shoe falls, Bridal veil falls and cave of the winds is in Goat Island). You can follow me in the car or accompany me in my car.
One block away from Happy Home is the 4 level parking of Seneca Casino. You can also request a 10 minute tour of the casino. Seneca Casino has a Casino area and a shopping area with a buffet. Children and adults under 21 are not allowed in the Casino area but can go to the buffet area and shopping area I can point out the free parking area and you can follow me.
You have to request me for these free tours.
For hoildays the rate is $ 200 per night.
Single night holiday rate is $ 200.
Either upper or lower apartment will be rented depending upon availablity. Both apartments to house 22 people is also possible.
( Utilities included in the above rates)
Either upper or lower apartment will be rented depending upon availablity. Both apartments to house 22 people is also possible.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Avg/night
Contact Me Email Manager
Updated: Oct 17, 2016
12
Available arrival
12
Available stay (no arrival)
12
Unavailable

Amenities

From the Owner

Very near to Falls and Canadian border.( two minutes drive)

Property Type

  • house

Theme

  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic

General

  • Air Conditioning
  • Internet

Suitability

  • pets not allowed

Location Type

  • Downtown

Attractions

  • caves
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • duty free shops
  • library
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • waterfalls

Leisure Activities

  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • sight seeing

Local Services & Businesses

  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist

Bathrooms

  • Bathroom 1
  • Bathroom 2

Bedrooms

  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 18
  • Bedroom 1
  • Bedroom 2
  • Bedroom 3
  • Bedroom 4
  • Bedroom 5

Notes:

  • Internet/WI FI Television Microwave Kitchen with stove, refrigerator and utensils. Air Conditioners in all rooms Fully furnished house. Heat and electricity is included in the rent.

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

Find a rental car