Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VacationRentals.com Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call VacationRentals.com Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Peace and Tranquility

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 114 m²
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 10

Welcome to peace and tranquility! Enjoy the warm, relaxing ocean available in the gulf of Mexico without the hassles of international travel. A comfortable, two bedroom home (sleeps 10) with a spacious, updated master suite including tub, & walk in closet. Features a large 2nd bedroom and full bathroom, accessible from both bedroom and open living area. The kitchen, living room, and dining area are located in the middle of the home which accommodates easy social gathering. The kitchen has custom cabinets with granite counter tops. An island in the middle of kitchen faces the open living area and deck with beach view. The house-wide half covered/half uncovered deck is comfortable for both sun worshipers and shade seekers, alike. From here, you can listen to the ocean and watch the waves. The beach is clean and quiet for family fun. Beach access is a hard surface road and is a short walk - a block and a half away.


Owner
Todd and Kathy Graves
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
July 23, 2017

Amenities

Crystal Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 114 m²
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 12:00
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered ...
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , double sink vanity
  • 2nd bath accessible from guest room and sitting area
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 2 double , 2 twin/ single
  • Pull-out with queen bed air mattress in living room sleeps an additional two
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • festivals
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
Notes:
New stainless appliances include side by side refrigerator, stove, dish washer, microwave, and coffee pot. Maytag washer and drier downstairs in master closet. Central air and heat, ceiling fans, vinyl plank and tile floors.Under cabin is concrete with gas grill for picnics or just relaxation. Walking Beach access (approx. 150 yards). Located within a few miles of the Galveston Ferry.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(34 traveler reviews)

Peace and Tranquility
average rating of 4.647059 based on 34 reviews
3

Needs some attention to detail

  • 3 of 5

My husband and I traveled 12 hours to stay here. At first look everything seemed fine, the house itself is very beautiful and the furniture is nice. The bed was very comfortable. The beach was a little farther than I expected. A long walk for two older people like ourselves.

We only used the master bedroom and bath as there were only two of us, but the place was not real clean. I had to clean the bathroom myself. There was no toilet paper in the house. The master bathroom cabinets and drawers had hair brushes, combs and other people's items in them. There was a lot of hair in the bathroom. Someone had taken a bath with oil and had not cleaned the tub. The refrigerator was not clean and would not even really make our bottled water cold. It was set on the coldest setting already. There were many broken items around the house...Mini blinds in the living room, patio furniture, lawn chairs. I took two lawn chairs on the long walk to the beach only to discover that they were broken. The bed sheets were old, worn and stained. The kitchen cabinets had a lot of junk in them. There were empty wine and pop bottles on the cabinet. Were these suppose to be decorations? I think empty bottles of Arbor Mist and Dr Pepper are trash. There was no cleaning supplies that I could find except for windex and bleach. The other cleaning product bottles were empty. I did speak to the owner and she apologized. Evidently the persons she has managing are not doing their job. This property could be amazing with more TLC and attention to details.

  • Submitted: May 31, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I take my guests' comfort and happiness very seriously and as such, am sorry that you weren't 100% thrilled. I will be down at the property in 10 days and will look into your concerns. Certainly, cleaning and ridding drawers of past guests discards will be a priority. A couple of quick responses. According to google maps and the plot maps our house is .2 miles from beach - as listed. The sheets for master bedroom were replaced in January, but I certainly will check their condition as I did leave a couple of older spare sets. Unfortunately, my husband does believe that the dr. Pepper bottle is decorative :-( I happen to agree with you, but maybe a fellow "antiquer" guest thought they would follow suit with a liquor bottle (which I will direct my very kind, competent neighbor who helps with the house to throw out) I will also ask her to check the temperature/cleanliness of the refrigerator as that is a big concern. Thank you for your input, as future guests always benefit from TLC!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Great location, well stocked and clean

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful time at Peace and Tranquility, we were the only people on the beach. The location is excellent. A totally relaxing experience. We will definitely come back. The owners have thought of everything the home is well stocked. Little trouble with the dryer which looks brand new, after doing laundry I could not get it to work. I was checking circuit breakers and GFI switches all over the house. Did not want to bother the owners, come to find out you just had to pull the door back a little and it would start, I forgot to leave a note for the next vacationers but I am sure the owner will get it fixed. I would highly recommend this property you will not be disappointed. Thanks for a restful and thoroughly enjoyable mini vacation.

  • Submitted: May 17, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
4

Nice home.

  • 4 of 5

Owners where very helpful.

  • Submitted: May 7, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place - would definitely go back again.

  • 5 of 5

Place was in good location - 1/2 block to beach, close to ferry, minutes away from several restaurants. Loved the deck and "peace and tranquility".

  • Submitted: May 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Montgomery, Texas
5

Mini ManCation

  • 5 of 5

Stayed here for 3 days 2 nights. It's a great location to the beach. The house easily accommodated 6 men. A fully stocked kitchen. Plenty of sheets, blankets, and pillows. Will stay again. Great house with great location for a great price.

  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
San Antonio
5

Wonderful

  • 5 of 5

Went for my Mom's Birthday and we all had a wonderful stay.

  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
53 Miles
Nearest Barpub
3 Miles
Nearest Ferry
6 Miles
Nearest Beach
0.2 Miles
Car: recommended
Other Activities:

Top Thing to do in City:

* Hang out at beach.

* Fish.

* Cook out.

* Eat at Stingaree Restaurant.

* Boating bay side.

Top Thing to do in Budget:

* Hang out at beach.

* Fish.

* Cook out.

* Fly kites.

* Collect shells.

Top Thing to do in Family:

* Hang out at beach.

* Ride ferry to Galveston.

* Relax.

* Build sand castles.

* Cook out.

Beautiful beach with easy access, surf or jetty fishing. Several good restaurants to choose from, THE BIG STORE has everything with other shops and stores all around. Golf cart and other rentals available. Live music @ local establishments. Galveston ferry just minutes away with all Galveston has to offer. Galveston has restaurants, night life, Schlitterbahn water park, Moody Gardens, Air Museum, Train Museum, Sea Wolf Park, Fishing, Charter fishing, and anything else you can think of.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Crystal Beach House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
late summer
Aug 15 2017 - Aug 30 2017
2 night minimum stay
$135
From
$200
Thu,Fri,Sat
$1,000
 
 
Fall
Sep 5 2017 - Nov 6 2017
2 night minimum stay
$130
From
$185
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$900
$3,000
 
 
Off season
Nov 7 2017 - Feb 28 2018
2 night minimum stay
$115
From
$175
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$850
$2,500
 
 
Spring
Mar 1 2018 - May 23 2018
2 night minimum stay
$130
From
$185
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$900
$3,000
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$170
From
$240
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,200
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $250
Pet Fee $100

Alternative to 3 day rental: Contact owner if you would like to rent FRI/SAT for $600 special!
Check in time is 4 p.m. (earlier if available)
Check out time is 12 p.m
Please note: Stated rates do not include cleaning; renters are to wash linens, dishes and clean (see rental terms for more detail)
If you would like to pre-arrange cleaning, contact owner for fees
House will be inspected after each use; failure to clean home for next guest will result in loss of some/all security deposit

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable