check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

The only thing missing is you!!! Hot tub pool table sleeps 6 wifi

Overview

Property Details

Updated: Sep 26, 2016
Cabin, 2 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, 6 Sleeps

Our cabin has three levels with a full kitchen and a kitchenette. Hibernation Haven is around 1600 square feet . Each bedroom has a Jacuzzi tub. The main level has a screened in hot tub. You will love thisduplex Log Home and it is so close to Dollywood, and is adjacent to the Gatlinburg Golf Course. In the winter months you will enjoy the river stone fireplace on the main Level and Downstairs Level. The upstairs bedroom has a king size bed with a Jacuzzi tub, Separate private bath area. There is a loft area overlooking the family room this is my favorite area where I sit back kick up my feet and drink coffee and read in the morning, before heading out to the exercise room or the swimming pool. On the back porch there is a gas grill and deck. Downstairs has a queen bed, pool table, Jacuzzi, love seat ,flat screen TV, river stone fireplace and kitchenette with microwave.

Our cabin has three levels with a full kitchen and a kitchenette. Hibernation Haven is around 1600 square feet . Each bedroom has a Jacuzzi tub. The main level has a screened in hot tub. You will love this Log Home and it is so close to Dollywood, and is adjacent to the Gatlinburg Golf Course. In the winter months you will enjoy the river stone fireplace on the main Level and Downstairs Level.

The upstairs bedroom has a king size bed with a Jacuzzi tub, Separate private bath area. There is a loft area overlooking the family room this is my favorite area where I sit back kick up my feet and drink coffee and read in the morning, before heading out to the exercise room or the swimming pool. On the back porch there is a gas grill and deck. Downstairs has a queen bed, pool table, Jacuzzi, love seat ,flat screen TV, river stone fireplace and kitchenette with microwave. if you ever need anything the best way to reach me is by text 865-254-3144

More Details
  • Sleeps 6
  • 2 Bedrooms
  • 2 Bathrooms, 1 Half Bath
  • Parking
  • Swimming pool
  • Barbecue
  • Internet
  • Dish washer
  • Washing machine
  • Towels provided
  • Linens provided
  • Accept Credit Cards
  • Bookable online

Recent Review

About the Owner

Call Manager
Speaks: english

Guestbook comments from the manager

Dear Monica, Thankyou so much for sharing your lovely cabin with our family. We had a wonderful,comfortable time! we'll be sure to see you again!!(((Bear HUGS) ha ha then they left a beautiful welcome bear present for me that was a delightful surprise and is in the cabin right now and i will alwys cherish their thoughtfulness
Apr 2010
  • 1 of 2

31 Reviews

4.7
based on 31 traveler reviews

4

Great place!!!

  • 4 of 5

Nice place to stay. Location is great. Owner provided stuff more than we need.

  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you bunches and yes I am looking forward to you calling on me again . I am so happy you gads great time
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful and comfortable cabin.

  • 5 of 5

This is a beautiful, 3 story cabin. The upstairs has private sleeping quarters, a bedroom with a single pullout in the outer loft area. The living room has a pull-out sleeper sofa, which is what you would expect from a sleeper in comfort... The lower level has a comfy bed and also a single size sleeper sofa as well as an additional love seat, jacuzi tub and a pool table. There are fire places on levels 1 and 2. We didn't have time during our short stay for pool playing, hot tub, or fires, but we had a super comfortable time with our extended family. Using a code for entrance is so convenient. No lost keys or making sure the person going back to the cabin has the key! I thought it was near the entrance, but the old entrance just a short walk from the resort area is closed to the public and you have to drive around the park to the entrance on Veterans Blvd. A side note: there was a weird sound of water running during our time at the cabin. When we reported it, it was determined that there was a major pipe leak that was fixed the next day. I wish we had reported it the moment we heard it, but couldn't figure out just what the noise was. I'm sorry for the wasted water!! All in all a wonderful cabin and well worth the price. Thank you, Monica.

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Fabulous! Great location!

  • 5 of 5

It was convenient and lots of space. I would highly recommend this rental to anyone! Owner went above and beyond to keep us informed of what amenities we had to utilize.

  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: You are all so kind and it was a pleasure having you all stay at the Loghome pkease call on me again thank you again monica
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location

  • 5 of 5

We loved our stay at Monica's. The location is great! You can come in off Veterans Blvd to avoid all the parkway traffic. Also, the resort pool is amazing! Our only slight complaint is that the a/c never got really cold, but we were there for only a weekend so it wasn't that big of a deal. We would stay here again!

  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much I love the place myself and the pool is so close and so are all the attractions . Inly should of let me know as soon as possible i did not realize the Ac was not on target till my cleaning lady called we have addressed it they said it was low on freon so we will see if that works if not we will be purchasing a new Ac unit for upstairs .tyhe downstairs init is new thank you and come back
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Nice duplex that's convenient to Pigeon Forge

  • 3 of 5

Description says cabin...it's a DUPLEX with neighbors all around. A bit deceitful.

Nice duplex, clean, very well stocked and convenient to Pigeon Forge.

The description says there is WiFi...it never worked. The owner was contacted several times and we were told they were working on it but it never was resolved in the 3 days we were there.

There are cameras in the duplex. We assume that because they were covered with a paper towel they were not working but this made us feel uncomfortable.

Hot tub worked good first night, but water was not hot subsequent times despite adjusting the temperature higher (no instructions or troubleshooting guide). Jacuzzi tub was used instead and that was nice but not as nice as a full hot tub.

The pool table is not level if you actually try to play a game, all balls return to the middle of the table.

No instructions for checkout (linens, garbage, thermometer setting).

No one can help having noisy/rude neighbors.

We did enjoy our time at the duplex, but it could have been more enjoyable.

  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: My dear friend that is definetly not a camera we have motion detectors so when it is not occupied I know our Loghome is ready safe and sound for our next guest .also most cabins do make you take the laundry off the bed and run the dishwasher haul off the trash but not I. Just leave it like you found it lick the doors please I have a cleaning lady to do all that which you did meet when the hot tub was not getting over 82 u sent her over and then we sent Jack and then the hot tub specialist I am so sorry that happened it was beyond my conmrol. We have cable works very well with the storms it did go out Comcast in the whole resort . Which you were alright with that but I am sorry because we spoke several times and You understood those things were just a Mis hap . You did say you had a great time and on your next visit I will make it up to you I thank you and I am so sorry I would of got you a different log home if I knew I was just going to get a average review . I strive to do my very best and this review saddens my heart I Thankyou monica .
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
5

a wonderful get away!

  • 5 of 5

Monica, thank you for a wonderful family get away. You cabin was welcoming, had all the comforts of home and then some. It allowed for family time and room to spread out when needed. Trolley was very convenient, got us where ever we wanted to go! Had a great time, sure we'll be back. And by the way the hot tub was the icing on the cake. Thanks again!

Bob & Dagmar

  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thankyou bunches I can't wait till you all come back
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Activity and Interests

Local Area Information

Location Type

Nearest Highway Intersection 66, 40

Nearest Bar/Pub half mile to all resturants

Nearest Ski 10 min winter only

Nearest Golf right next door rated number one public golf course

Nearest Restaurant 5 minutes

Leisure Activities in the Local Area

Please check any activities or fun things to do that are available within 15 minutes drive. antiquing cycling fishing golf

Attractions

Nearby Activities golf , dollywood so close to all the atractions in Pigeon forge, titanic, ripleys believe it or not, apple barn, comedy barn, dixie stampede,aquiariumetc etc

Nearby Attraction ruins scenic drives we are 2 minutes from all the nearby attractions

Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
fall
Sep 7 2015 - Nov 6 2016
2 night minimum stay
$150
$3,800
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$150
$950
$3,800
 

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning fee $75 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.25%

Nightly Rate: $130 - $200

Weekly Rate: $850 - $1600

Monthly Rate: $2600 - $3500


from Feb27,2011 I will be running a special of $13000a night for all 3 levels !!! Cleaning fee is $70 and taxes
BOOK NOW TILL THE END OF THE YEAR AND PAY 130 nite

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Total amount
Email Manager
Updated: Sep 26, 2016
12
Available arrival
12
Available stay (no arrival)
12
Unavailable

Amenities

Property Type

  • cabin

Theme

  • Budget
  • Family
  • Luxury
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions

General

  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...

Kitchen

  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster

Dining

  • Dining
  • Dining Area

Entertainment

  • DVD Player
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...

Pool / Spa

  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Indoor Pool
  • Outdoor Pool

Suitability

  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Location Type

  • Resort

Attractions

  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks

Leisure Activities

  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • swimming

Floor Area

  • 1600 sq. ft.

Bathrooms

  • Bathroom 1
  • Bathroom 2
  • Half Bathroom

Bedrooms

  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1
  • Bedroom 2

Outside

  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill

Meals

  • Guests provide their own meals

Notes:

  • Kitchen Oven ,blender,washer and dryer stackables for personal use, dish washer , Fridge with ice maker, coffee pot, ,iron & board, all cooking plates,utensils, pots and pans alvays bring your favorite pan, kitchenette has microwave mini size cookware if rented separately frrigewithfreezer, Living Room gas fireplace queen sofabed sofabed Hardwood Floors,coffee table leather thomasvile furniture Dining Seating for 6 Entertainment audio tape player CD DVD pool table or cable stereo system TV Digital, wifi Internet Access internet access Wifi Outside balcony outdoor grill gas patio font and back porch, with table and chairs , 2 rockers concrete parking wfor max 2 cars with passes only Onsite Services Swimming pools outdoor pool indoor pool communal pool heated pool Pool Spa indoor hot tub outdoor hot tub General air-conditioning alarm clock ceiling fans hot tub jacuzzi linens provided telephone shampoo Kit (1 night) Suitability children welcome children pets not allowed ask long term renters welcome

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

Find a rental car