Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VacationRentals.com Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call VacationRentals.com Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Angler's Retreat LLC

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 28 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 2 Bedrooms, 1 Baths, sleeps 5. Boating canal front, boat trailer parking

Very clean and well maintained mobile home. The home is located on a canal with a 75 foot concrete dock. The canal is approximately 50 feet wide and approximately 200 yards from Boggie Channel. Please note use of boat lift in pictures not included with standard rental . There is still over 50 foot of dockage. The home is 2 bedroom and one bath (also an outside shower). It is equiped with smoke detector, carbon monoxide detector, emergency exit lighting and fire extinguishers. It has a large screened-in porch. Traveling by boat it is approximately 5 minutes to No Name Bridge or Spanish Harbor/US1 bridge. Easy access to the back country or the ocean and approximately 10 to 15 minutes to the Bahia Honda State Park. Always call for best pricing and availability. 208 582 1886

More Details

Owner
Inga Cabral
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
50%
Calendar last updated:
July 9, 2017

About Inga Cabral

Joe and I both grew up on the east coast always salt water fishing. I'm from Long Island and He is from Connecticut. I was swimming in salt water before before I could walk and regularly took our boat across the sound for lunch in CT before I could drive a car. This little house is a dream property for us - we love it, and we hope you do to

Why Inga Cabral chose Big Pine Key

We fell in Love with Big Pine Key the First time we stayed. Our Home is close enough to Key West but near the BEST Fishing and Diving around. Its a quiet area that is safe and feels like home right away.

What makes this house unique

The canal access is amazing easy to use and so fisherman friendly. The fish cleaning station is handy as well as the outdoor shower and boat wash down capabilities. Great trailer parking to make fishing the hot spots that abound in the area easy as well.

Amenities

Sands House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Water View ...
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • reefs
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • outlet shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
The home is fully furnished with all bed linens, towels, cooking utensils, microwave, washer/dryer, fish/lobster freezer on porch,outside shower, fish/lobster cleaning station on dock, Dock lighting, outside chairs and tables, charcoal grill, smoker, coffee maker, mixer, rod rack on porch, TV/DVD player in the master bedroom and a TV/DVD/VCR in the livingroom, covered front patio, fenced-in back yard (water side not fenced),Hot Tub is not available, parking for 3 vehicles and a boat trailer. Currently use of the spa and boat lift are not included in the rental. Big Pine Key has a Winn Dixie store (grocery) Walgreens and CVS drug store, Beall's outlet store, libary and several dive shops. The property is approximately 30 miles from Key West and 17 miles from Marathon.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(8 traveler reviews)

87% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
12% Complete
Angler's Retreat LLC
average rating of 4.5 based on 8 reviews
5

Great trip

  • 5 of 5

No Surprises. Everything was as promised and everything worked. The unit was clean and neat.

We had a great trip.

  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
1

Would Not Reccomend!

  • 1 of 5

We stayed here a month. Was not as advertised. Hot tub was empty and broken. Oven did not work. Roof and window leaked. Channel was closed all month. Floor had a foul smelling water leaking up through it, whenever we ran the A/C. When going barefoot, our feet were black. So I spent the first day cleaning. Had to even wash our towels and change our linens. We asked the owners for a partial refund, due to these problems. I spoke to them on the phone, then requested a refund by letter. We have never heard back from them. We couldn't afford to walk away from 1 months paid rent, so we were stuck. Not a pleasant stay.

  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm sure you have received my Check back to you to cover any inconvenience. I'm so very sorry the weather was horrible for your stay. The 70 mile an hour winds and torrential rain come with paradise. We had never had any of these issues prior to this storm. I tried to send a repairman in to fix all the damage to the house immediately but you told me you would rather have not been interrupted. We did insist on having someone come and fix the most immediate damage from the storms causing the leaks. The website clearly states the hot tub isn't available with the rental. I do apologize for the canal work not being completed prior to your stay but it was completely out of our control as the workers ran much past the proposed deadline and the County was in charge. We are in the process of completely repairing the damage now. I sent you a short note in response via mail in response once we got back down here to work on the house at the end of last week. Please call me directly if you have any questions. 208 582 1886 Inga.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Exactly as listed

  • 5 of 5

We throughly enjoyed our stay. It was a very clean and cozy place that we would definitely book again in the future!!

  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
bradenton, FL
5

Wonderful boating/lobstering vacation getaway

  • 5 of 5

I stayed at "Angler's Retreat" from 8/3 - 8/10/2013 and was completely satisfied. I reserved at the last minute during the week prior to my arrival. The owner was very accessible and provided good communication regarding reservation and check-in/check-out instruction and details. The property was as described on the phone and via the online pictures. If anything, the pictures do not do the property justice. Being a single-wide mobile home, it was not extravagant, but was clean, well-kept, well equipped, well-maintained and nicely decorated. The screen porch with table and chairs is nice (especially in the Summer) and even included a stand-up freezer for my ice and bait. The Jacuzzi was clean and in good working order. The seawall is in good shape and worked great for my 25' center console (a boat too much bigger may start to be a tight squeeze, however..). My wife and I and two boys (age 7 & 9)were comfortable and had a great time. Lots of perks like plenty of garbage cans, plenty of water hoses, a fish-cleaning station, a covered carport, the two bicycles (which we never used), and the immaculate yard only added to our enjoyment. I would recommend Angler's Retreat to anyone and very well may go back myself... Regards, Court

  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
8 0
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
5

Great Experience at the Angler's Retreat

  • 5 of 5

We had a great stay at the Angler's Retreat. The property is exactly what you see in the photos. This house is clean and well equipped with everything you'll need to make it your home away from home. The neighbourhood is quiet and friendly so you can have a peaceful night's sleep.

Besides the property itself, Don and Selah provided outstanding customer service. They left us a little welcome gift which came in very handy. They also made sure the house was spotless when we arrived and if that wan't enough, they provided great suggestions on where to eat both in Big Pine and Key West. If you're looking for an emmaculate property, conveniently situated between Marathon and Key West with hospitality hosts then I suggest you look at the Angler's Retreat.

  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0
Houston, Texas
5

Lovely home

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful stay at this home. This house was clean, cozy and comfortable. The homeowners were friendly and accommodating. We are grateful for our time in Big Pine and would love to return!

  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0

Map

Nearest Airport
30 Miles
Key West Int.
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
Spinners
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
No Name Pub
Nearest Beach
6 Miles
Bahia Honda State Park
Other Activities:

Top Thing to do in City:

* fishing.

* diving.

* snorkeling.

* key deer.

* activity park/doggie park.

Top Thing to do in Budget:.....

Top Thing to do in Family:

* fishing.

* diving.

* snorkel looe key.

* boating.

* visit key west and the parks.

As far as activities and attractions, you have access to diving, snorkeling, golf, jet skiing,fishing, boating, kayak, dolphin encounters, eco tours,art galleries, beaches, shopping, and great restaurants,new activites center within walking distance, key deer and just plain relaxing. Key west is a short drive away. Bahia Honda is very close the Lobstering is very good and very accessible.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $150
Damage Deposit $250

Special event weeks are $1250. Add 12.5 % tax and cleaning fee at $150.00. Monthly rate is $3000.00. Rates include Utilities. ****No nightly rentals and No Pets****
All rates require a refundable $250.00 deposit with no damage. This deposit secures your reservation. Use of boat lift and Hot Tub not included in rental fee.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.