check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand

Luxury 3/3 Oceanfront Penthouse with Breathtaking Views


Property Details

Updated: Jun 27, 2016
Condo, 3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, 8 Sleeps

- Email for an instant reply and accurate rate quote.

- The Standard Rate Listed is the lowest rate of the season.

- Then Book Instantly from the email quote, no 24 hour wait

- No Check in Required - Go Directly to your Unit

Please ask for The Wave 801

Amazing Views of Atlantic Ocean and Indian River from this Top Floor Penthouse.

PLEASE NOTE: We do NOT keep this calendar up to date. Please call or email for availability. We respond within 2 minutes to all online inquiries. We have secure online booking available 24/7 and accept all major credit cards. Our staff is available now to assist you will all your vacation needs. Simply call or email for an immediate response. We are here to help you plan your perfect New Smyrna Beach vacation.

Built in 2010, The Wave is a luxury direct oceanfront condo complex with gorgeous units. The Wave's Unit 801 is located on the top 8th floor of this beautiful complex and has its own private passcode protected elevator into the unit. In the Master Suite there is a King size bed and an oversized Jacuzzi tub with a large glass shower . A Double size bed is in the second bedroom, and twin bunks are in the third bedroom. The unit has 3 full baths in total. The magnificent kitchen comes with upgraded stainless steel appliances, granite countertops, and detailed tile work.

This Penthouse has extra large balconies. The balconies off the Master and Living Room are 6 x 8 feet. The balconies off the second and third bedrooms are 18' wide and 4 feet long. From the balcony, you have a spectacular view of the complex pool and the Atlantic Coastline. In the common pool area, you will find a summer kitchen with a grilling area complete with an outdoor sink, refrigerator, icemaker, and plenty of room for entertaining! This is accompanied by an elevated pool area which provides views unmatched by any other complex on the driving section of New Smyrna Beach! Pamper yourself-- come enjoy the newest and nicest condo accommodations in New Smyrna!

Weekly rentals only!

More Details
  • Sleeps 8
  • 3 Bedrooms
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Parking
  • Swimming pool
  • Barbecue
  • Internet
  • Dish washer
  • Washing machine
  • Towels provided
  • Linens provided
  • Wheelchair access

Recent Review

About the Owner was founded in 2008 and is the only multi-complex online booking network in New Smyrna Beach with live 24/7 secure, online booking. We provide travelers complete views of each complex and unit, convenient booking, and outstanding customer service to make your beach vacation a memorable and relaxing experience. After almost 9 years of ownership, Jennifer, our owner, has grown the company from her single unit to over 160 properties accommodating over 2,500 reservations per year. is now the largest vacation rental management company in New Smyrna Beach and the Greater Daytona area. We provide our guests with superior service, many options for their vacation stays, and quick response times. Our trademarked phrase is “Look Before you Book” and our customers do! Call or email us today-- we look forward to finding the perfect beach vacation spot for you!

Call Owner
Speaks: english

Guestbook comments from the owner

This was an amazing condo, lots of space, great appliances, dinnerware, etc. It was very quiet and really nice to be on the beach. Even the weather co-operated. We did have to buy a few small things for the kitchen. Thank you!
Jan 2012
  • 1 of 5

4 Reviews

based on 4 traveler reviews

Elk Rapids, MI, US

Bug Problem, Great Views, Poor Quality

  • 2 of 5

There is nothing worse than waking up on your first day on vacation to many tiny bugs crawling on you and your wife. That was how my recent experience went. The pest company did come out and were able to stop the problem however not until several days later. They were mainly coming out of the exhaust fans and the wall outlets.

The view is really great, that was the main selling point to me when I was booking. It has nice ocean views for the sunrise and views west for the sunsets.

Overall quality of the building itself was not what I expected. The walls are extremely thin as well as the floors. We got a call on a Friday night at 9pm for "being too loud". We were simply making a late dinner with some family over. It was actually kind of funny because we were not even loud. There was also some problem with a fan or motor of some kind that clicked off and on every 2 minutes that was pretty loud and annoying. The unit below thought we kept turning on and off the jacuzzi tub all night. Several phone calls and finally a visit to the unit was needed to prove that we were not in fact using the jacuzzi tub 24 hours a day. There was a bunch of other little things like the stove hood light was burnt out and the fan wouldn't turn off, a poor ceiling patch that wasn't finished and looked moldy in the bathroom, super loud elevator (the elevator goes directly into the unit), and none of the outside locks worked with a key. I was thinking that it would be better quality than it was.

Overall, the location alone makes up for a lot but I would not stay there again. This place could have been amazing.

  • Submitted: May 16, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: JRD, Thank you for your feedback. Our apologies for the issues you encountered in this beautiful beach condo, as your experience was not representative of this oceanfront condo. We are happy that we were able to treat the bug problem (a common occurrence in the Florida heat and humidity) as soon as you reported, but understand that it left a negative impression on you. We do value guest feedback and appreciate your comments. - The Great Ocean Condos Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Canton, Ohio

Loved it!

  • 5 of 5

My family stayed here 1st time for 2 weeks, we had a blast! The views are amazing, decor is simple yet beautiful and best of all on the ocean! Look forward to staying here again!

  • Submitted: Dec 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Lebanon, OH USA

Wonderful Vacation

  • 5 of 5

We had the best time! My mother is handicapped and we found the condo to be very accessible. We could sit on the deck and still see the children right on the beach. We drove into Orlanda and Daytona multiple times and found it very convienient. The condo was in excellant condition. We would definitely reccomend it to others. We would love to stay at the Wave again in the future.

  • Submitted: Nov 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
dayton ohio

beautiful view

  • 3 of 5

Thw view from our place was stunning and what made the place so great. We had no tv to work and when we notified owners they wanted to walk is thru trouble shooting. I do not feel like I should have to do that with the amount of money that was being spent for the weekly rental. This should be taken care of. Neither the tv in the livingroom nor the bedroom worked. We had found many roaches in the place as well. The worst part of this stay was the parking. Owners should definitely let renters know how the parking is before hand. We had stayed at another property the year before and had no complaints. We just believe in getting what you pay for.

  • Submitted: Nov 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0


Activity and Interests

Nearest Airport : Daytona Beach International Airport at 25 Miles Nearest Barpub : Many Local Choices at 1 Miles Nearest Ferry : Water Taxi Express at 3.5 Miles Nearest Train : Sanford Amtrack Station at 25 Miles Nearest Motorway : Interstate 95 at 10 Miles Nearest Restaurant : Many Local Choices at 0.5 Miles Nearest Beach : New Smyrna Beach Car: recommended

New Smyrna Beach is the 'Old' Florida type town. Laid back. Plenty

of casual dining with great seafood restaurants. Canaveral National

Seashore is 7 minutes down the road where you can put in your boat

for world renown flats fishing-snook, trout, reds in Mosquito

Lagoon. Ocean offers kayaking, surfing, sailing, sunbathing

and any other ocean activity.

Old Flagler Avenue has returned to life with shoppes, ice cream

treats, surf shops and restaurants. You can also take your car to

the North end (1 mile) of the beach and cruise on the driving beach.

The surfing is some of the best on the East Coast of the USA!

Highway A1A south of here is still a 2 lane road which dead ends

into the Canaveral National Seashore.

You can bike on the flat beach or bike in Canaveral National

Seashore as well. There are Indian Mounds there to see. 40 Minutes

to the west is famous Blue Springs where you can swim with the

Manatees or just watch them from the edge of the Spring.

People return to this area year after year because of the location,

affordability, and wonderful family atmosphere.

Plenty of affordable golf nearby. Disney, Epcot, MGM, Animal Kingdom

are a 1 1/2 hour drive; Universal Studios, Islands of Adventure, Sea

World 1 hour 15 minute drive, Daytona Beach 20 minute drive, Kennedy

Space Center 45 min drive.


Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
Summer Average Rates
Jun 4 2016 - Jul 30 2016
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate

Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning & Fees $189 + Tax
Damage Waiver $79
Tax Rate 12.5%

Please note: We do not utilize the instant quote feature on this ad. You must email us for an accurate quote as rates vary weekly throughout the year and are subject to change. Minimum rental $500. Nightly rates are based on a 7 night stay. Rates do not include cleaning, booking, and damage waiver fees. We do not keep this calendar up to date. Please call or email us for availability. During peak season we accept Saturday to Saturday bookings only, but try to accommodate any length stay whenever possible. We are looking forward to booking your vacation!

We accept VISA, MasterCard, Discover, and AMEX to process your $500 down payment. Full payment is required 60 days prior to arrival. Holiday week rates are higher and we offer off season rate deals as well as multiple week and monthly discounts. Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed.

Enter dates to see total
Total amount
Email Owner
Updated: Jun 27, 2016
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Property Type

  • condo


  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Luxury
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions


  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...


  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove


  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area


  • DVD Player
  • Television

Pool / Spa

  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool


  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible

Location Type

  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront


  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo

Leisure Activities

  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking

Local Services & Businesses

  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing

Floor Area

  • 1792 sq. ft.


  • Bathroom 1
  • Bathroom 2
  • Bathroom 3


  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 double
  • Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single, Twin bunks in the third bedroom
  • There is also a Queen Air bed to sleep 2 additional guests


  • Balcony ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...


  • Guests provide their own meals

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

Find a rental car