check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr

Harimar Apartment and Cottage

Overview

Property Details

Updated: Aug 25, 2016
Apartment - 2 Bedrooms 1 Bath Sleeps up to 8. 1 bedroom 1 bath Sleeps up to 4

NEXT AVAILABILITY Our largest apartment will be available August 27 on

HAVE A GREAT VACATION ! ! ! BONNE VACANCE ! ! ! NOUS PARLONS FRANCAIS ! ! !

WE HAVE MAINLY 5-7 DAY RENTALS WHICH ARE GREATLY DISCOUNTED. THE LONGER YOU STAY THE LOWER THE DAILY RATE IS. IN JULY AND AUGUST WE ONLY HAVE FAMILY OR COUPLE RENTALS. PRICES START AT $200 PER DAY, DEPENDING UPON DATES YOU WANT/AMOUNT OF PEOPLE YOU HAVE/APARTMENT YOU CHOOSE/LENGTH OF STAY. ****THE SITE MAY INDICATE AVAILABILITY, BUT IT DOES NOT NECESSARILY MEAN THAT THE SIZE APARTMENT YOU NEED IS AVAILABLE.**** AVAILABILITY MAY BE FOR 2 TO 16 PEOPLE, AS WE HAVE DIFFERENT SIZE APARTMENTS. TWO 2 BEDROOM APARTMENTS JOIN TOGETHER TO MAKE ONE LARGE APARTMENT TO SLEEP 16.

THE HARIMAR HAS A GREAT LOCATION! Just one block to the beach, boardwalk, amusement piers, waterpark, shops, and dog beach. The atmosphere is very friendly and accommodations are clean, comfortable and affordable. Get more space than a motel, get a full kitchen, and bring your family. We have porches, patio with umbrella tables for outdoor dining, bbq, WIFI on the patio and porch and in some apartments. When you arrive, we can give you a map of Cape May County and point out all of the surrounding points of interest. We live on site and are here to help you with whatever you may need. Please contact us and we will try to provide you with the prices and accommodations you need. Thank you and we look forward to meeting you. HAVE A GREAT VACATION! BONNE VACANCE! NOUS PARLONS FRANCAIS.

More Details
  • Sleeps 16
  • 2 Bedrooms
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Parking
  • Barbecue
  • Pets welcome
  • Internet
  • Washing machine
  • Bookable online

Recent Review

About the Owner

We are, John and Nancy, operating a family oriented business with many repeat customers and their friends. Originally from Philadelphia, we live in Wildwood and have raised our 3 children here. Our children are now taking part in caring for the customers and apartments Having spent time in France, Nancy also speaks French to help our Canadian customers. We strive to offer clean, pleasant and affordable lodging within walking distance to all attractions for your memorable vacation. We hope you give us the opportunity to serve you. Nous parlons francais!

Speaks: english, french

12 Reviews

3.5
based on 12 traveler reviews

5

Depuis 1997 / Been going since 1997

  • 5 of 5

Well I guess it says it all, Bienvenue à tout les Québécois.

We have been going since 1997, my kids where at a very young age when we started going at the harimar till this day my kids are grown up know and They come on there own because the owners treat us like familly. Know me and my husband take Time toghether and chose to come at the Harimar after so many years. close to the beach by foot, the boardwalk is about 3 to 5 minute walk, what else could you ask for ,If you are fussy and if you are looking for a 5 stars, well it is not, its very clean and old. but very well takin care of, when you need something John or Nancy are allways there to make sure our need are takin care of .But John and Nancy are the 5 stars owner of this place, if you have any dought about this place DONT try it once and I could assure you wont regret it...

Alors pour vous les Québécois , Canadien, si vous voulez allez passer de belles vacances à Wildwood pres des plages à pied et le boardwalk a quelque minute de marche,allez au Harimar oui c'est une veille bâtisse vieux meuble mais propre et bien entretenu, il a plusieurs appartement qui peux accommoder des couples et aussi des familles de 15 personnes, moi et ma famille vont à la même place depuis 1997. L'essayer c'est l'adopter. John et Nancy sont les propriétaires et ils sont très gentil et attentif à nos besoin.

Merci ,Thank you John and/et Nancy for great vacation/pour de belle vacance.

Joanne et Robert

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Merci Joanne et Robert. We have always enjoyed having you and your children stay with us all of these years. Maybe soon it will be with the petites enfantes too. Thank you for your kind words. Enjoy your upcoming special events and have a good winter. Merci encore et a bientot! Nancy and John
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Don't stay here!

  • 1 of 5

Arrived here the Sunday and was very disappointed. The inside of the unit was a big disappointment, everything is dated. Beds uncomfortable, shower has 2 temperatures... scalding hot or ice cold. I was expecting more for the price. My wife found this last minute and now I see why there were still available units. There were no recent reviews to go by so we trusted the ones that were there. The only positive was how close it was to the Boardwalk but this not enough for me to return here. I don't usually leave reviews but I believe people need to be aware of exactly what to expect here...

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Horrible 2nd time around!

  • 1 of 5

We booked here last minute again due to 2 factors, the main one being my daughters annual cardiology results and the second, the exchange rates coming from Canada... both factors to which the owner knew, understood and seemed accommodating. The week of our arrival, the owner went above and beyond to please us by mentioning that the unit we had would now have air conditioning for a very small fee. This was most appreciated, acknowledged by email and in person several times ... and certainly acceptable. No complaints there, everything was agreed upon prior to our arrival. Upon our arrival, she appeared content to see us return to the Harimar but her comments from that afternoon into the 3rd day were a complete 360. As we were attempting our first cookout on her commune BBQ, she approached us and asked how my snooze went and i told her that I couldn't sleep because i was sun burnt and off she went about how they're 70 years old, we shouldn't complain & were not paying much. My husband offered her more money (which should not have since the price was offered and agreed upon prior to our arrival) and she replied " Your wife wont give me more money!" This was very rude and uncalled for. You cannot expect top dollar for your low budget property, everything is falling apart in that unit.

Then we noticed our front door handle would lock but if you just pushed on the door, it would open very easily, we had to ask 3x before they finally fixed it. The next day we noticed a nail sticking out one of the bedroom doors and was very dangerous to our 4 year old toddler. We went to see her to ask for a bottle cork so we could easily remedy this for them and we received "Oh, I think I will just demolish the buildings next year!" This had to be the smartest comment she made all week. But all we got was bad attitude because she mistook everything we offered as help as a complaint. Its really too bad because her husband and son are very nice and helpful. Despite the place being old, it is clean, but you get what you pay for here. Unfortunately, I will never return here unless her husband and son take over, they're the real customer satisfaction people of the family. She on the other hand, has clearly done her time there, and should pass the business along. Next year, we will pay more and go elsewhere, this place is not worth the price or aggravation.

  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We try to please all of our customers and do everything possible to do so. Please read this same renter's review of August 11, 2015. Tina and her family arrived exhausted before 8am (check-in was 4pm) after a 10 hour drive through the night. She rang our bell and made several calls to our house and cell phone to wake us up for a parking spot. She then pushed for an early check-in. The other tenants were still sleeping. We did put new air conditioners in their unit because we knew that their daughter suffered from a heart condition. We wanted to assure their comfort. Also, we worked very hard to allow them to move in earlier. However, in spite of all of our efforts to accommodate them and tend to any complaints they had immediately, they truthfully never showed appreciation or satisfaction. Sometimes you just can't please people no matter how hard you try. Thankfully, the large majority of our customers are satisfied and return year after year.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Perfect for our family

  • 5 of 5

This was perfect for our family in all aspects! Close to the boardwalk, great landlords~on site too!! Everyone was comfortable and we LOVED the use for all thing offered! BBQ out back, toys and things to use at the beach, showers inside and out for our large family. Nancy and John were so sweet and the best of hosts! Cant wait to come back next year

  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
7 0
4

Cottage

  • 4 of 5

Loved that the cottage was 3 minutes from the boardwalk. We had a great time, however one night during a horrible storm we had a flood in our cottage. Landlord came over with towels the same day which was nice. Our Belongings that were on the floor got very wet. Also found that the smoke detectors and CO detector did not have batteries in them. E-mailed landlord and she came right away with batteries. A couple of the mattresses also need to be replaced as one is torn and the others are stained.

  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm happy you enjoyed your vacation. Thanks for your input which is helpful to us. We already removed the bed which was stained and plan to inspect and replace, where necessary, every bed after the season. Thanks again.
Did you find this review helpful?
10 0
Warren, NJ, USA
3

Very clean, but very "budget"

  • 3 of 5

We were late in looking for an apartment with our granddaughter, and I must say the one we rented from Harimar was very clean and extremely convenient to the boardwalk and piers in Wildwood. Also, the managers were friendly and helpful. However, it was also extremely basic. The mattresses need replacement and a vinyl upholstered sofa was not quite what I expected. I don't think I would have tried to really cook in that kitchen, but we did reheat some things we had brought with us, and it was functional.

  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm happy you found your apartment very clean. We find the sofas practical so we can clean them thoroughly after every rental. The beds were only used 5 summers, which makes them 2-3 years old, but we will definitely look into their comfort level. Since our prices are extremely family friendly, we cannot add too many superfluous frills. Thanks for your review. Our guests' comfort is always our main goal.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 1

Location

From the Owner

The Harimar is clean, has a great location within walking distance to all attractions. We have friendly clientele of mostly repeat customers and friends who they have referred. The prices are reasonable and the longer you stay, the less expensive the daily rate is. We are on premises to help you with your needs, offer suggestions of fun things to do, etc. Please consider spending your vacation with us.

Activity and Interests

Nearest Airport : atlantic city international at 40 Miles Nearest Barpub : at 1 Miles Nearest Ferry : cape may lewes at 7 Miles Nearest Golf : at 3 Miles Nearest Train : atlantic city at 40 Miles Nearest Motorway : garden state parkway at 2 Miles Nearest Restaurant : at 1 Miles Nearest Beach : wildwood at 1 Miles Car: not necessary

Harimar has one and two bedroom apartments and can sleep 1-10 people (two apartments can connect to sleep up to 16). We mainly rent weekly, but if we have a day or two available, we will rent them.

We are only a 3 minute walk to the boardwalk, piers, waterpark, beach, dog beach, etc. and are located on a residential street.

In the Wildwoods you will find activities for everyone, from the young to the young at heart, such as:

Beach, boardwalk, amusement piers, water parks, free concerts, bike riding, water-sking, surfing, wind surfing, motor boating, sailing, deep sea fishing, historic Cape May and Cold Spring Village, as well as Cape May County Park and Zoo, the Wetlands Institute and golf courses. We can also give you suggestions for shows and dining in Atlantic City.

Nous Parlons Francais!

Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$200
 

Additional information about rental rates

Weekly Rate: $800 - $1600 depending on the amount of people, date and length of your stay. Most of our rentals are 5-7 days. However, if we have vacancies available for shorter terms, we will rent them.


The Harimar has one to four bedroom apartments/cottages which are very clean and convenient with fully equipped kitchens, porches, patio, BBQ and WIFI. Visit us for your Family Summer Vacation weeks and weekends in a clean, quiet and friendly atmosphere during July and August and other times during the pre and post season. In May and June we also cater to proms and senior week rentals for a well-deserved break before reality sets in. Fall specialty weekends such as Harley and Classic Car, Firemen's, monster truck, Irish, Seafarers and 50s and 60s concert/dance weekends are always fun and the ocean water is at its warmest for quiet days on the beach. Please call us for direct communication or email for rates. You won't be disappointed. NOUS PARLONS FRANCAIS.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Total amount
Email Owner
Updated: Aug 25, 2016
12
Available arrival
12
Available stay (no arrival)
12
Unavailable

Amenities

From the Owner

We are happy to offer suggestions on activities and nearby places to visit and suggest good and affordable restaurants. We give you a map of areas in Cape May County to visit, supermarket discount cards, etc. Enjoy the patio area with umbrella tables, bbq, wifi or use the rocking chairs on the porch and the enclosed outside showers. If you like, make friends with our other nice customers. Many of them get together after leaving Wildwood and are friends for years. Also, you don't need your car and can walk to all local attractions. The accommodations are very clean and only a 3-5 minute walk to the boardwalk, piers, waterparks, beach, dog beach, etc.

Property Type

  • apartment

Theme

  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions

General

  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Internet ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine ...

Kitchen

  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...

Dining

  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area

Entertainment

  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television

Suitability

  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • Senior Adults Only Community ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...

Attractions

  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo

Leisure Activities

  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching

Local Services & Businesses

  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing

Bathrooms

  • Bathroom 1
  • Bathroom has shower and/or a bathtub. There are also 2 completely enclosed, hot and cold water, very clean showers outside - seashore style - where you can take a full shower. Try it, you'll like it!

Bedrooms

  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16
  • Bedroom 1
  • Bedroom 2
  • We have one and two bedroom apartments (2 two bedroom apartments can connect to make four bedroom apartments). They can sleep from 1 to 14 people. There is at least one double and one single bed in each bedroom. If the apartment has a living room, there is usually a sofabed. We specialize in weekly rentals, but will also rent daily if occasionally available. The longer you stay, the lower the daily rate. Rates start at $200 for our smallest apartment and higher for the larger apartment.

Outside

  • Balcony ...
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...

Meals

  • Guests provide their own meals

Notes:

  • Fully equipped kitchen, TV, bath, private entrance, porch or patio area with WIFI, and BBQ, fully enclosed, hot/cold outdoor showers and apartment is very clean and quiet. You can relax as if you are in your own home. We are on premises to offer any assistance you may need. Nous Parlons Francais!

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

Find a rental car