Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VacationRentals.com Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call VacationRentals.com Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

WaikikiLux at Turtle Cove

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 1Bedroom, 1 Baths, Sleeps 4.

There is nothing like just sitting on your lanai and staring out over the Blue Pacific, or having your biggest decison of the day be the pool or the beach. Then retreat back to your private lanai and have drinks/dinner watching the day come to a end with a magnificent sunset. Watch the Whales, Turtles, Dolphins, Rays all from your lanai. Snorkel to your hearts content or just enjoy the warm clear waters of the pacific in Paradise. Dive trips, golf, lua's, shopping, resturants all near by.

We call Turtle Cove 'our little secret' where the worries of the world are left behind!!! Come enjoy the serenity of WaikikiLux Turtle Cove.

We now offer congierge service, would you like that refrigerator stocked with your favorite foods or beverage on your arrival?

Please inquire with us for more information.

Come enjoy the Serenity of WaikikiLux Turtle Cove

We also have our Waikiki units located at VRBO #190725 and HomeAway #210189, and we do do Town/Beach Packages! The Best of Both Worlds of Hawaii right at your finger tips.......

Tax ID: GE & TA-017-009-0496-01

More Details

Owner
Robert Wright
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
July 26, 2017

Amenities

Mākaha Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Mountain View
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Luxury
  • Romantic
  • Spa
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Queen size bed in bedroom, Euro couch in living room that folds down into comfortable queen.
Entertainment:
  • Game Room
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Golf
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • reefs
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
Notes:
One bedroom, with room for 4 -6. Fully equipped granite counter top kitdchen, Beach chairs and equipment. AC, Ceiling fans, washer/Dryer, Dishwasher. 32" LCD TV, with surround sound stereo, Apple TV, Internet, Free Phone service (Directory,Inter-Island, Mainland, Canada). All linens, beach towels provided. All you need are your clothes, Oh don't forget your swimsuits. Pool, jaguzzi,tennis, game room, free parking, 24hr. secured property. SERENITY!!!

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(21 traveler reviews)

WaikikiLux at Turtle Cove
average rating of 4.6190476 based on 21 reviews
5

Fantastic ocean front property with incredible views.

  • 5 of 5

Excellent property with all beach equipment supplied. Arrival instructions clear and concise and security and all employees friendly and helpful. Very relaxed area of a busy island. Would definitely return for another week or two !

  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to your return. All the Best.........
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
4

Great View and a very nice "Bobber"

  • 4 of 5

We were the first time on Oahu ... it's a hectic island ...

Traffic jam ... but you must have seen them.

The area around the condo is not so nice ..

We arrived around 5pm ... the security is very strict ... but is OK. Embarrassing is only one you should put the suitcases in a certain row ... Well.

In the condo we had only a few problems ... the dishwasher did not work ... partly the cutlery was dirty ...

And the coffee machine was broken or better said the coffee pot was broken.

I wrote an email to Bobber .... and the next day ... everything was OK.

Bobber said ... he would need a feedback ... otherwise it can not work ...

And if guests break something and do not report it ... how should he know that.

We have never met Bobber in person ... but by Mail and by telephone ... everything went well ... he took care of everything immediately.

So if something is wrong ... report.

We come from Germany and enjoyed the view and the condo ...

In the sand ... in the sea ... there was a wedding on the beach ... the pool is good ...

Thank you ... Mahalo Bobber ... that was great ...

I do not think that we will come again because we have traveled over 14000 km ... but if ... then here and at Bobber ...

Mahalo

Christian & Britta

  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mahalo for staying with us and we do hope you make it back to paradise again. I apologize for the broken items but as you said if know one tells us, it's hard to keep track. All the best........
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

A Fixer-upper in a Crappy Neighborhood

  • 2 of 5

One would expect that at least all the appliances would work in a luxury condo. The dishwasher wasn't only DOA but had been for some time. There was green-smelly water in the bottom of it, that had been there for some time; as a result, the whole apartment smelled like dead fish. The bedframe in the bedroom has huge claw like feet that stuck out 6 to 8 inches into the very tight space around the bed. I stubbed my toes on them several times and my wife actually broke her toe on it during the night. When we advised the owner of the dishwasher problem he never apologized and acted quite unconcerned; no offer of any kind of reimbursement or adjustment. The stove in the kitchen is huge and way too big for the tiny little space in there; impossible for 2 people to be in there at the same time. A high window with no drapes in the bedroom allowed the sun in at 0500 so sleep was a problem in the tiny bed. Many biting insects inside the condo. There is a large homeless encampment nearby and several of them were on the beach early every morning yelling profanities. Nice view from the lanai but tis is not a safe area!

  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Are you freaking serious! I pity the next owner you assault.......
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great Getaway in Oahu!

  • 5 of 5

The condo was great, it was a ways away from the hustle and bustle of Honolulu but the drive to activities was not bad at all.

The view and location was absolutely beautiful!

Well equipped and comfortable.

Thanks Bobber!!

  • Submitted: May 16, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha and mahalo for staying with us, we look forward to seeing you again Bobber
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

It was clean and well stocked with everything we needed

  • 5 of 5

It's a nice quiet area. Very friendly people. Has everything you need- just pack your swim suit. Lots of turtles too!

  • Submitted: Apr 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha So glad you enjoyed your stay look forward to seeing you again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fabulously aloha: welcoming and relaxing.

  • 5 of 5

After a week and a half at big resorts, we came here to r-e-l-a-x. The suite is nicely furnished and clean and has everything we needed including lawn chairs and boogie boards, wine glasses and a washing machine. The building and pool is well maintained and the people are very nice. We had many conversations with other people living here and they gave us advice about snorkelling and walking trails.

Beach is spotlessly clean and the water is azure. We enjoyed many hours snorkelling and playing in the waves.

Expect to see turtles and spinner dolphins as well as the occasional monk seal from the deck. Oh yeah, a clear view of the sunset over the ocean. Mahalo!!!!!

  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
15 Miles
Honolulu Int'l
Nearest Beach
On beach
Car: necessary
Other Activities:

Top Thing to do in City:

* Swim.

* Snorkel.

* Dive.

* Dolphin Tours.

* Relax.

Top Thing to do in Budget:

* Just Enjoy the Beach.

* Kayak, Snorkel, Surf, Boogie Board.

* Water Park.

* Hikes.

* Lua's.

Top Thing to do in Family:

* Enjoy the beach.

* Water park.

* Dolphin/Snorkel Tours.

* Lua's.

* Golf.

If your a water person or just want to relax under a palm tree or by the pool this is it.

Swim, Snorkel, Scuba Dive, Snorkel/Dolphin Tours, Kayak, Surf, Boogie/Paddle Board, Golf, Shop, Movies, Restruants, Water park, Lua's, Island Drives, Pearl Harbor, Hike, Pool, Tennis, Barbeque, Romantic dinners on the lanai, Watch your favorite movies on our Apple TV.

How about just letting the worries of the world disappear and just relax!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Mākaha Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Summer
Jun 1 2017 - Aug 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$150
$1,015
$4,050
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $5 per night, per additional guest
 
Fall
Sep 1 2017 - Oct 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$145
$980
$4,050
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $5 per night, per additional guest
 
Winter
Nov 1 2017 - Mar 31 2018
3 night minimum stay
$160
$1,050
$4,200
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $5 per night, per additional guest
 
Spring
Apr 1 2018 - May 31 2018
3 night minimum stay
$145
$980
$4,050
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $5 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$145
$980
$4,050
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $5 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning party of 2 $125
Property Damage Protection $59
Tax Rate 13.96%

Cancellation Policy: Within 90 days 50% refund. Within 45 days 0% refund. If unit can be rented a full refund will be issued.
All refunds subject to $15.00 handling fee.....

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable