Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Snowball Lodge!!! Same great 2011 rates!!

Bedrooms 5
Property type house
Minimum Stay nights


About the property

House, 5 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, 14 Sleeps

Adorable Ski Out House. Features 4 bedrooms plus a loft. Our house has a fully equipped kitchen. We have a finsihed basement with a wet bar, great for hanging out. We have a HOT TUB, TANNING BED, and SAUNA. The Master bedroom has a Queen bed & a jacuzzi tub. The top floor has a loft with a King bed, & another bedroom with a Queen Bed. The lower level has a room with 3 twin beds. And the last room has 2 twins & a Double. The Living Room has a queen futon. All linens & towels are provided.

We are Ski out to a Cupp Run which is Black Diamond. We offer a free shuttle service that will take you anywhere on the mountain. We have panaromic views.

Bring your family or a great group of friends! Treat yourself to a SNOW vavaction!!

More Details

Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
February 12, 2015


Snowshoe House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 14
  • pets not allowed
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Hot Tub, Sauna, Tanning Bed, Jacuzzi Tub, Free Shuttle Service. Cable, Phone


3.8/5 -
(4 traveler reviews)

50% Complete
25% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
25% Complete
Snowball Lodge!!! Same great 2011 rates!!
average rating of 3.75 based on 4 reviews
Arlington, VA

Great Stay, Great Location

  • 4 of 5

I came with a group of 15 people on my trip and we had a blast! The house is in a perfect location (ski out to cupp run), and there was plenty of room to accommodate everyone. There isn't a huge hang out area for everyone but if you need a place that will sleep 15 people comfortably, that is in a great spot, for a good price, then I would definitely recommend this place for your stay at snowshoe!

  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Harwood, MD, USA.

Great Experience!

  • 5 of 5

This was a great experience my girlfriends and I have all pretty recently graduated from college and we really wanted to get away. This place was awesome! it was very spacious and had a sauna, tanning bed and our personal favorite....a hot tub! It was very close to the slopes and even offered a free shuttle which, came in handy since we all have tiny cars :). We really enjoyed a couple of the restaurants close by and of course the cute little shops. I definitely recommend this spot for anyone looking for a great get away!

  • Submitted: Jan 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Annapolis, MD

Cozy Family Thanksgiving

  • 5 of 5

My family rented this cabin for our Thanksgiving week getaway and it was so great! There were a total of 12 of us, so having the separate bedrooms and semi-private loft space made sure that everyone had their own space for the visit. The kids had a great time on the slopes with their instructors and it was so convenient that the shuttle was able to pick them up from the house and then drop them off later in the afternoon. Having a fully equipped kitchen took a lot of the stress off of cooking our Thanksgiving dinner as well- as it would have been quite a hassle to pack all the necessary kitchen items for that meal. We hope to be able to visit the lodge again next year for another family trip! :)

  • Submitted: Jan 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Unprepared, Not as described, Owner unreachable

  • 1 of 5

The house was unprepared for our visit, (driveway under a foot of snow, hot tub un-maintained).

The sleeping accommodations were not as described, (no king size bed, 2 of the queen size beds were pull outs closer to the size of a double, other queen was a double).

Consistent efforts were made to contact the landlord throughout and after our stay with no answer and no return phone call. Multiple emails were sent after our stay giving the landlord ample opportunity to explain or make excuses for their lack of attention with no response. Warning was given of a pending bad review and still not response was received. Every effort was made on our part to be reasonable and understanding, giving the landlord the benefit of the doubt in case some emergency or similar circumstance led to the terrible customer service.

Given the owners blatant misrepresentation of their property,complete unresponsiveness, and nonexistent effort when given multiple opportunities to make things right or explain themselves I can draw no other conclusion than that this owner is a scammer with no qualities of character or trust to speak of.

If the owner tries to make a rebuttal to this argument please bare in mind that they refused to respond to me for over a month and anything they say is clearly just another effort in misrepresentation.

Do not rent this property for any reason or any price.

  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: There is a king bed in the top floor loft. There is a queen in the top BR, queen in MasterBR and queen pullout in LR, then there is also a double and 5 twins! The hot tub is maintained weekly by our manager of over 10 years. We never recieved ANY phone calls nor did we received ANY emails from any client this season with complaints so their contention that they tried contacting us is totally UNTRUE. I would like to know if this complaintent even contracted to rent from us as everyone we rented to this season sent me thank you emails about how great the house was and what a good time they had. We did have 1 situation when it snowed 10" overnight and the plow guy got to the house as soon as was possible that same day but I don't know when these people stayed in order to know if that happened during their time or not.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1


Other Activities:

Top Thing to do in City: * Ski. * Tubing. * Snow Boarding. * Cross Counrty Skiing. * Being a Snow Bunny!.Top Thing to do in Budget:.....Top Thing to do in Family: * Ski. * Tubing. * Snowball fights. * Being together..

Skiing, Snowboarding, Snow Mobiling, Tubing, Ski School for the kids, Restaurants from Cafeteria to pizza to fine dining.


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional
This calendar has not been updated in over 2 months and the availability shown may not be accurate.

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $300

Nightly Rate: $487 - $937
Weekly Rate: $3409 - $6559
Monthly Rate: $14610 - $15000

All Rates are for 4 NIGHTS:
RATES 2014-2015
All Rates are for 4 NIGHTS:
NON holiday weekends 2014 $1975
Thanksgiving 11/26-11/3/14 $2450
Christmas 12/25-12/28/14 $2850
New Years 12/31-1/2/15 $3750
Non Holiday weekends 2015 $2150
MLK 1/19/15-1/23/15 $2450