Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon

Great Location at heart of Cancun Hotel Zone and the best beach: Chac Mol

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 3 full Baths, 8 Sleeps

Best location at the best price. Amazing view. Just renewed incluiding new furniture, beds, kitchen, bathrooms. Now with jacuzzi for two people on one of the balconies and a washer dryer machine.

PH condo in two levels and two ocean view balconies. Located on the best beach (Chac Mol Beach) and the best location at heart of the 'Hotel Zone' and within easy walking distance of the 'Forum By The Sea' heart of Hotel Zone, shopping center (home to the Hard Rock Cafe, Carlos and Charlie’s, Coco Bongo, and numerous shops, convenience stores, and internet cafe), multiple shopping centers, the Convention Center, and the best nightlife in all of Cancun. 300 yards away to the new big and unique supermarket in this area Chedraui. You will be able to balance the relaxation of lying on the beach with a good book while the warm trade winds blow through your hair and the surf of the azure Caribbean ocean embraces your feet.

Note; The condo is not appropiate for disabled people.

More Details

Property Manager
Juan Manuel Banuelos
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
March 23, 2017

About Juan Manuel Banuelos

I live in Mexico City. Retired. Master degree at Manchester University. I bought this unit because my 3 daughters live in Cancun and I visit them from time to time.

Juan Manuel Banuelos purchased this condo in 2010

Why Juan Manuel Banuelos chose Cancun

More than 125 families or groups have been my guests since 4 years ago and 95% of them have been satisfied (see reviews). Amazing ocean front view and location at Cancun's hotel zone heart.Just renewed so everything, is new, incluiding parking lot and pool.

What makes this condo unique

Close to everything, beach, lake, big super market, commercial centers, restaurants, bars, convinience stores, etc. You don't need to rent a car. Just hiking

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(29 traveler reviews)

5

Excellent!!

  • 5 of 5

We were lucky enough to have 9 days in Cancun at Juan's property. The view from the balcony was amazing!! So enjoyed my coffee each morning just looking at the beautiful beach and water. The condo was GREAT!! Extremely clean, comfortable and convenient. We also enjoyed meeting Melissa and appreciated her recommendations on the must see's and do's in Cancun.

Thank you for a wonderful vacation!!

  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear guest. I appreciate very much your comments. You did exactly as I do when I be at condo prepare my coffee in the morning and enjoy the amazing ocean view. Hope some day you come back.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Dallas Texas
5

GREAT VACATION FOR OUR FAMILY

  • 5 of 5

The Location was amazing! Within a 3-5 minute walk between awesome restaurants and convenient stores. You get off the elevator and are steps away from the pool and from there steps away from the beach.

The Condo was very clean and up to date.

The only two knocks I do have which are very minor and meant nothing to us but might be helpful for someone else is the steps going upstairs are very narrow. And on the balcony you have the heat from the a/c blowing on you. And like I said these did not bother my family nor did it effect our vacation.

Juan was excellent to communicate with and responded promptly.

This condo is great and we wanted to book again this summer but it was already reserved for someone else.

  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome place to stay

  • 5 of 5

I stayed at that condo with some friends and had a blast, the view is breath taking, the photos don't do justice to this place. Juan is very responsive, super easy going and easy to deal with. Melissa picked us up at the airport and she is such a great person, very friendly and helpful, i will definitely be back.

The location is right downtown, there is a restaurant inside the building, but the food is not that great, but you can easily eat good and cheap food next door.

The condo is perfect and in all fairness, the only bad thing about it is the water pressure, super low, but when you are on vacation in such a beautiful place who cares about the water pressure.

  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much dear guest- We appreciate very much your review. We take into account very seriously all comments even the negative ones because encourage us to increase our service. Hope you'll be back soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Nice Condo

  • 3 of 5

If you base your decision on the whirlpool tub like I did, you will be disappointed. Definitely not enough hot water to fill and when full of cool water jets barley rotate the water. If you plan on using the wash machine ask for instructions unless you can read Spanish and ask for more than one dish towel (we had to use as a dish rag) Location, and two pools were great. We were satisfied.

  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear guest. you already knew that both hot tube and washer machine are a plus in my PH and I don't charge extra money for that. Unfortunately hot water is heating by electricity and this is not enough for tubes. You must be patient to warm it little by little. I think that just 3 stars review is unfair. But no problem thank you for your staying.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Beyond beautiful! Ideal layout and location.

  • 4 of 5

We were happy with this condo and found Juan and his dtr to be helpful and accommodating. It was clean and the location was nice. The jacuzzi on deck would have been better if there was enough hot water to fill. The views are breathtaking and having two decks to experience this was nice.

  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you dear guest.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Mpls. Mn.
5

Overlooking the Caribbean & beach. Well maintained & good location.

  • 5 of 5

We (2 couples) stayed for a week. Upon arrival at the condo, we were greeted by Melissa who checked us in and gave us information about our condo and tips about the local area. Melissa is also available for airport transfers for about the same price as the commercial services. The condo had everything we needed and the view from the penthouse was amazing. Each bedroom and the living room has it's own AC but wasn't needed as the breezes off the sea kept us comfortable. The complex has 2 pools/patio area and a nice restaurant with reasonable prices from which we got some menu items to go. Also there are 2 convenience stores and the "Natural" restaurant a 2 minute walk from the 24/7 secured entrance gate. The large size pescado ceviche was a staple of ours (just 99 pesos or about $5).

Local buses run 24/7 and are 10.5 pesos per ride. During our stay the owner, Juan was responsive to our needs and questions via email. The beach umbrella provided was apparently broken beyond use by a previous guest and was promptly replaced with a brand new one within a couple hours after I contacted him. There is a double hot tub occupying the main balcony but we didn't use it. We definitely would stay here again in the future.

  • Submitted: Feb 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much John.. I appreciate very much your comments- This encourage me to improve my service best I can do. I'll be very pleased that you be my guest again.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Winter 2017
Jan 8 2017 - Apr 7 2017
2 night minimum stay
$190
$1,330
 
 
Easter time
Apr 8 2017 - Apr 18 2017
7 night minimum stay
$220
 
 
Summer 2017
Apr 19 2017 - Aug 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$190
 
 
Autumm 2017
Sep 1 2017 - Nov 30 2017
2 night minimum stay
$160
 
 
Winter 2017
Dec 1 2017 - Dec 14 2017
2 night minimum stay
$190
 
 
Christmas New Year
Dec 16 2017 - Jan 4 2018
7 night minimum stay
$240
 
 
Wint Spring 2018
Jan 5 2018 - Mar 23 2018
3 night minimum stay
$190
$1,330
 
 
Easter time 2018
Mar 24 2018 - Apr 4 2018
7 night minimum stay
$220
 
 
Summer 2018
Apr 5 2018 - Aug 31 2018
3 night minimum stay
$190
$1,330
 
 
Autumm 2018
Sep 1 2018 - Nov 30 2018
2 night minimum stay
$160
$1,120
 
 
Pre Christmas 2018
Dec 1 2018 - Dec 19 2018
3 night minimum stay
$190
$1,330
 
 
Christ 2018 New Y
Dec 20 2018 - Jan 6 2019
6 night minimum stay
$240
$1,680
 
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
$160
$1,120
 

Additional information about rental rates

Tansfer from/to airport $70
Less than 5 nights $50

Nightly Rate: $140 - $240
Weekly Rate: $980 - $1680
Monthly Rate: $920 - $2480


* Eastern Time and from 20 Dec to 5 Jan: 220usd (night)
* Middle Season 20 June-31 August or 5 Jan to 15 Feb: 170 usd (night)
* Low Season Rest of the year : 120 USD (night)

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Zona Hotelera Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 7
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy 8
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Lake View
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
Theme:
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Bedroom 2 - 2 double
    Bedroom 3 - 2 sleep sofa /futon
  • Third bethroom is located in the living area. Two sofas or futons have both funtions: living or beds.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Outdoor Pool
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • coin laundry
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
Highlights * Close to Everything Great Location * The Onlyone around with Own Restaurant Open From 7 am * Amazing ocean and lake views. Features Condo just overall renewed now includes jacuzzi on balcony. Living room can be used as a third bedroom with its own full bathroom. Exterior Finish * Aluminum * Concrete Block * Stucco Cooling * Mini Splits Roof * Concrete Tile Sewer/Water Systems * Water District View * City Lights * Downtown * Lake * Ocean View Lot Features * Luxury condo * Fenced Yard * Swimming Pool * Tennis Court Appliances * Microwave * Refrigerator * Stove etc Extra Features * 3 TV Cable (one in each room) * Security Guard on Duty * Semi-Private ElevatorLobby Internt Wi-Fi * Parking Lot * Washer dryer machine inside Shuttle for or to airport by request Additional Cost * Laundry * Daily cleaning WiFI Internet Private included

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

Find a rental car