Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VacationRentals.com Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call VacationRentals.com Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Luxury Cottage with huge beach on Little Lake Weir w/Kayaks

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Space 195 m²
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, 8 Sleeps, Lake front

Gorgeous Lake house with 167' of prime beautiful white sandy beach frontage. 3 bedrooms , 3 baths. Top of the line everything! Master suite has direct access to private hot tub overlooking lake. Private boat launch area on premises, as well as a 140 ft. dock with huge covered activity area. Chef's Kitchen is very large and luxurious Tuscan style. There is plenty of space for a big family and lots of cooking. The kitchen and living room each have glass double french doors that open up to wooden and flagstone deck covering the entire back of house with a charcoal grill and multiple outdoor table settings for lounging and watching the sunsets. There is Volleyball, bean bag toss, & ping pong for outdoor activities. Bedrooms have luxurious carpet, living, office, and kitchen have hard wood and natural stone flooring.

The fishing is GREAT here!

More Details

Owner
darlene taylor
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
May 18, 2017

Why darlene taylor chose Lake Weir

You will be amazed.... Check out our reviews!

What makes this house unique

One of the larger white sandy beaches on the Lake.

Amenities

Ocklawaha House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 195 m²
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • pets considered
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Lakefront ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Luxury
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 14 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
Notes:
The glassy lake is great for your skiing and wakeboarding enthusiasts. Check out the photo of the 8 lb. Large Mouth Bass caught from our dock! Enjoy a relaxing and peaceful vacation on Little Lake Weir and for a change of scenery Big Lake Weir is located just a couple miles away which is a 6000 acre lake with boat ramps, parks, and Gator Joe's restaurant -2 kayaks for use at no extra charge. -8 seat Outdoor dining table w/ umbrella -Cleaning / Garbage pickup included. -Office overlooking the lake -Laundry room with use of washer/dryer -Additional blow up king sized bed -Private Beach with volleyball net -Outdoor Ping Pong Table -Cornhole game (Beanbag/Tailgate toss) -Fireplace -Hot Tub -Fully equipped Gourmet kitchen with custom built-in appliances & Stainless 6 burner commercial style gas stove. -includes use of laundry detergent, toilet paper, garbage bags, just pack your bags and come enjoy the week, no worries! -Fresh Clean Linens and Towels -Bring your boat or jet skis for the private easy access loading on property. -Hobiecat sailboat for rent for highly experienced sailor, (subject to approval) -Boat dockage and launch on site.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(12 traveler reviews)

Rochester, New York
5

Great place for relaxation

  • 5 of 5

If you're looking for a place to relax and unwind this is the perfect place. So quiet all you can hear are the birds singing. Very spacious and well equipped.

  • Submitted: Feb 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Peggy, Thank you so much for your kind review! We're so glad you enjoyed yourselves and hope you come back soon. Darlene
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Overall very nice house

  • 4 of 5

Remote Controls don’t work: Main TV, none in Master Bedroom, Kitchen Bedroom wont turn off

Road to property is HORRENDOUS for Motorcycle, we had 2-3 wrecks each time we came down it and caused damage to each bike. We are 30 yr veteran riders

Shower head in pool bath is broken

Cobwebs all over

Need more Kitchen Stools

Door to back porch door handle is almost falling off

Ice maker in Fridge not making ice

Air mattress doesn’t hold air – had to buy a new one

Iron does not heat up

Address on the Driveway wooden sound is the wrong number not 31 says 30

Fan in twin room very noisy

  • Submitted: May 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for this input..... It really helps us make improvements. All issues have been addressed and corrected. Since we own the property management company, we are happy to announce they have been corrected within a 48 hour period. The kitchen bar top holds 3 chairs comfortably ... 4 is a tad crowded... There were 3 at the bartop; however one was a substitute as the usual chair for that space had been repaired the day of your arrival and construction adhesive was curing. (this chair was on site in the shed). We encourage our guests to call us with any issues as soon as possible as we have a team of 6 people on staff to assist with issues in a highly expeditious manner. We were happy to take care of your issue of squeaky interior door hinges and dispatching a workman within 24 hours to apply oil to the interior door hinges. We take pride in this property and it's 10 YEAR HISTORY AS 5 STAR / EXCEPTIONAL ratings..... and we make every effort to provide our guests with nothing less.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Lancaster, PA
5

Bonnie L Lancaster, PA

  • 5 of 5

What a great vacation home. Very clean, beautiful furnishings, and anything you would need. We spent a month at the lake house and cannot say enough good things about it. We have stayed several years at Lake Weir and this is the best place by far. The owner was very pleasant and serviced the TV projector promptly. Fishing wasn't great but caught a few bass on the large lake and even saw lake otters. Beautiful home and hope to come back again. Would definitely recommend to friends and family.

  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Wedding weekend

  • 5 of 5

Thank you for sharing your beautiful home! This house is great! Very inviting, clean and comfortable. We've rented many other properties over the years, but never had one where so many supplies had been made avaiblle. The added convience was appreciated. Our daughter's wedding was in the Ocala area October 24. We traveled from Dallas TX, along with our other grown children. The relaxing morning coffee on the dock was a great start to our busy days in town. The hot tub on the deck was a perfect way to end our enjoyable days. This property would be a wonderful getaway just for relaxing or spending time with family.

  • Submitted: Nov 1, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
United States, NC, Mebane
5

Best birthday EVER!!

  • 5 of 5

We just spent last weekend at the Taylor lake house for our granddaughters 8th birthday. She told us it was "The best birthday EVER". We all made memories that will last a life time. The kids caught there first fish off the dock. They Kayaked and swam. We all enjoyed the house which is absolutely gorgeous. In the past we have always rented a house at the beach, but this was so much more relaxing for all of us. The kids could play and adults can just relax. Thank you to the Taylors for sharing!!

  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Burlington, Ontario
5

The Perfect Vacation

  • 5 of 5

This property is beautiful in the ad but even more so in person. We thoughly enjoyed ourselves! The kayaks, ping pong, corn toss, and big screen were A big hit. We loved the fact that it was relaxing and peaceful yet close to everything. Our kids loved playing on the beach and we enjoyed lounging in the sun, taking it all in. After the long Canadian winter we needed that. Thank-you David for opening your home to us, we hope to return one day soon!

  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Summer Season
Jun 1 2017 - Aug 15 2017
2 night minimum stay
$400
$2,200
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$350
$1,950
$4,500
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $10
Refundable damage deposit $500
cleaning fee $100
Tax Rate 11.0%

Nightly Rate: $350. 2 night minimum.... Weekends of Memorial Day, 4th of July, Labor Day, Christmas and NYE are $400 per night with a 3 night minimum.

Weekly Rate: $1,950. with the exception of Memorial Day, 4th of July, Labor Day, Christmas and NYE are $2,100

Monthly Rate: $4,500


Check in at 3 pm, check out at 11 am
Shorter and longer terms available.... please inquire, we are glad to accomodate.
Late check out and early check in when available.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Email Owner Email Owner
Available
Unavailable

Special HomeAway Offers

Partner Offers

Find a rental car

You might like these similar properties