Secluded Key West Style House, Heated Pool 7 Bedrooms, 4.5 Baths, Sleeps 14.
- english, french, spanish
About Claire Collins
I am french and I lived 3 years in Florida. I loved being in this house that I fully remodeled in 2010. I put all my heart and my time to make it Unique and very easy to live in. I am sure that you will appreciate it and have a great time for your vacation
Claire Collins purchased this House in 2010
Why Claire Collins chose Lake Ida Shores
Coastal Delray Beach location just minutes from the beach! Enjoy easy access to an abundance of water activities, seaside restaurants, souvenir shops, and so much more! - Nearest Commercial Airport 1: Palm Beach International Airport, 1000 James L Turnage Blvd, West Palm Beach, FL 33415, (~19.7 miles away) - Nearest Commercial Airport 2: Fort Lauderdale-Hollywood International Airport, 100 Terminal Dr, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33315, (~34.1 miles away)
What makes this House unique
LOCATION LOCATION LOCATION !! You will feel like you are home..
Pool / Spa
Check-in: 4:00 PM
Check-out: 11:00 AM
Children should not use pool unattended.
Minimum age of primary renter:25
100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date. 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
Everything was amazing.
The property manager was incredibly helpful when there was an issue. The house was more than enough space for everyone and the pool was perfect for evening swims. It was slightly out of range of the free ride share service offered by Delray Beach but ubers were incredibly cheap! I would highly recommend this property and the manager for any family or group stays
Great property! 9 adults enjoyed a week with plenty of room. Everything was as advertised, we had a delightful week with no problems. Cooked out on the new propane grill 5 nights while enjoying the huge pool. Property was clean and well maintained. Easy process when arriving and exiting.
Thank you Michael! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay.
All the very best to you and your family.
great house for a large family
our extended family loved the house! this is our second time renting this property.
great location - close enough to downtown but still quiet. plenty of gathering spaces. upgrades from last year were nice. loved the addition of furniture to the screened in porch; it made evening wine drinking & game playing all the better. house provided high chair and pack& play. charcoal grill worked wonderfully. management was easy to work with and accommodating. additional towels were even delivered mid-way through our stay! hoping to return next year!
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to hosting you again next year!
Manage your expectations
Similar to recent feedback, we were not thrilled with the condition of the house relative to expectations. There were loose tiles by the pool, which were a hazzard for my young kids. I found myself doing home repairs on fixtures that fell off and doors that were off their rails. My biggest complaint is the master bed, which was a 'F' in terms of comfort. There were no extra blankets in the house, no rugs on the floors and not many beach towels for the size of house.
On the positive side, the proximity to both downtown and the beach were great and the pool was heated with a nice outdoor area.
Bottom line: the place is a pure rental. Not a lot of love put into it but it a big space that can accommodate 2 families so as long as your expectations are in line it is fine.
So sorry to hear that you found the bed in the Master Bedroom uncomfortable. We will certainly look into this.
There is an abundance of beach towels in the property, so we are not sure that we understand this statement. It is the guests responsibility to wash what they need to reuse during their stay.
It is difficult to please everyone all the time, but we do appreciate your feedback!
Response from the owner
I am Cécile, the owner of the property you just rented
As I carefully read your comments, I wonder why you waited to leave the house to talk about two problems that could have been solved while you were there
The tiles around my pool lie on sand and when we can get a lot of rain, some of them tend to get loose. i will now make sure that the tiles will be verified after every rental
I also am aware that you were not satisfied with the bed in the master room that was different from your place knowing that we replaced it a month ago, I will return it to the store to get another one and have it test it before
However I also see that the overall rental was satisfactory as you mention it
Claire, My manager is very concerned about having guests enjoying their stay and she would have been more than happy to make your stay the best possible one
You noticed that the house is really big and sometimes it is very difficult to verify everything between rentals, especially because we don’t live there.
That is why we always ask people to let us know in case there is a problem
My property is not a Palace but has a lot of assets, I can insure you that when I renovated it and made an addition, I put all my heart in it. I lived there for more than 2 years before I had to go back to France
To finish with , my best satisfaction is to welcome back people every year and have them tell me that they feel like they are almost at home
One again, Claire and myself try to do our best to have our guests enjoy and relax during their stay
Not exactly as advertised...
The location is great. Close to the park, close enough to the downtown area of Delray to take a short Uber. The outside dining area was well used as well.
Those minor positives do not overcome the dated and poor quality of the finishes, as another reviewer stated. Major items would be pavers around the pool are unlevel and a major tripping hazard. The heater was not turned on so the kids couldn’t use it for the first 2 days we were there, the next two days were limited because it was still heating up. Paint is chipping off walls and doors. Doors off track and do not close. Shower head holder is broken in the master bath. Found a cockroach in the silverware drawer. There are numerous switches and outlets do not work, those that do work are labeled in handwritten sharpie. All this and more was brought up to management, whose response was “we have just taken this account over from a previous manager.” We included pictures as well.
The price is very indicative of a luxury rental but it has a LONG way to go. We actually requested a refund to which the manager went radio silent. Hopefully you will look into this house much more in-depth before renting. Happy hunting.
Thank you for your feedback. We do appreciate it and have looked into the concerns you have mentioned. We take great pride in our properties, and always address all issues of concern, even during a guest's stay, when matters are bought to our attention in a timely manner. We would like to remind all travelers and guests that we live in a tropical climate and that our properties are treated very regularly for pest control, We continue to welcome and receive very happy, satisfied customers to this property.
Owner Response :
I am the owner of the property you just rented
Being concerned about your comments, I wonder why you did not talk to Claire my manager while you were staying at my place.
My property is not classified as a luxury property and in fact, the price would not have been the same for such a big home
You complain about pavers and and I agree that due to a lot of rain, some of them are loose and thanks to you we are taking over this matter
For the shower head, and the doors tracks again, why didn't you inform Claire about it ? This would have been easy to replace and we would have done very quickly.
As per the pool heater it is turned on at the right temperature and it is a real asset compared to similar properties which do not have heated pool
I just want to remind my guests that Florida is the Sunshine State with tropical climate and mother nature is being part of Florida so don’t be afraid to see insects, and little animals..
We try to welcome families the best way we can, but sometimes people are not very careful and paint and write on walls, this is part of renting a house.. I have to accept that..
Like I already said, to me the most important thing is to see that a lot of customers come back to my place...
Location, Floor plan, neighborhood was great. The house could use a little maintenance and TLC. Paint, cleaning, newer sheets, towels, etc. The only real complaint is the indoor furniture is very uncomfortable and the beds are uncomfortable. Overall I would recommend this house to friends.
I am glad to see that you had a good time in my place. The sofa are brand new ones and I apologize if you feel they were unconfortable. We took your comments into consideration about the sheets and towel and baught new ones rigth away. We did some paint where it needed to be done and asked the house keepers to clean even more carrefully.
Other than that, I see that you would recommend customers to book this great vacation house and I will be happy to welcome you back if you ever come to Florida again !
The property is located in the heart of Delray Beach, just a short ride to thriving Atlantic Avenue and its retail shops, restaurants, and beautiful beaches. It is close enough to enjoy all the excitement, and just far enough away to be able to enjoy the peace and quiet of the home.