Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Cozy, comfy, parking, safe, heart of the Plateau Mont-Royal

Bedrooms 2
Space 1,100 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights


About the property

Spacious, large appartement, 2 Bedrooms, 1 Baths, 4 Sleeps, Parking, very sunny

Gorgous and very sunny condo (2 closed bedroom), completely renovated and fully furnished, located on the pretigious St-Hubert street, between Mont-Royal and Rachel Street, with a view on the mountain, very close from the famous Lafontaine and Mont-Royal parks. The apartment is 950sqft (90m2), at the 3rd level of a triplex, has high ceilings with moldings, original harwood floor and exposed brick wall in the living room and main bedroom with a big spacious and brand new renovated (2011) bathroom with seperate bath and glass shower, private laundry and sunny kitchen (also brand new renovated 2011) fully equiped with a seperate dinning room.

Walking distance to many shops and services : 5 min to metro Mont-Royal, 2 blocks to St-Denis st, Mont-Royal st. and Lafontaine parc, 1 block to Duluth st restaurants, steps to Rachel St restaurants, 0.3 mile to St-Laurent st and Sherbrooke St, ), 0.5 mile to Ste-Catherine st, downtowm and 0.8 mile to Old Montreal.

More Details

Claude Marc Dufour
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english, french
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
October 18, 2017

About Claude Marc Dufour

I am a health care professional who is passionate about traveling and discovering new countries and lifestyle.

Why Claude Marc Dufour chose Plateau Mont-Royal

This condo is very cozy, very quiet, well furnished and fully equipped, ideal for friends, couple or family who want to enjoy and share memorable time in the hearth of the famous Plateau Mont-Royal area.

What makes this condo unique

Best quality at a very reasonable price.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Nous avons passé un super séjour à Montréal.

Appartement génial !

Super bien placé et confortable.

Merci +++

Anne, Yvonne et Philippe
Sep 2014
  • 1 of 5


Nearest Airport
20 Kilometres
Pierre-Elliot Trudeau
Nearest Ferry
1 Miles
Old port of Montreal
Nearest Train
1 Miles
2 minutes walk from subway
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
5 minutes from 720 highway
Nearest Ski
40 Miles
Mont St-Sauveur
Nearest Beach
1 Miles
Old port of Montreal Beach
Car: not necessary


Plateau Mont-Royal Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 1100 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
  • Mountain View ...
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower
  • Brand new fully renovated. Large 'rain' shower with a separate tub. Washer and dryer also included
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double
  • 1 Queen size bed with a very comfortable high quality hypoallergenic latex mattress 1 double size bed 1 rollaway ( extra fees may apply) 1 Crib available upon request
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
  • Staff
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • gambling casinos
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
* Fully firnished * A/C and Heating * Full brand new renovated Kitchen * Stove/fridge/dishwasher * Microwave/coffee machine * Starter supplies * Crib is available upon request * Brand new renovated washroom * Seperate bath and glass shower * Linens and towels provided * Cable TV and free WIFI * CD and DVD player * Possibility of private Parking upon request


Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(20 traveler reviews)

65% Complete
20% Complete
0% Complete
10% Complete
5% Complete
Cozy, comfy, parking, safe, heart of the Plateau Mont-Royal
average rating of 4.3 based on 25 reviews

Location excellent; property maintenance level low; owner apparently dishonest

  • 2 of 5

The location of this apartment was excellent for us, with many restaurants and sites within easy walking distance. We were welcomed kindly by the owner's assistant (Claude, the owner, was not present). The apartment is above Claude's business, up a narrow but functional flight of stairs. The parking, for an extra charge, is right next to the building, and convenient.

Sadly, the apartment has not been well maintained. No major issues, just lots of minor ones (shaky or broken lamps, broken light bulbs, cracked table, lack of closet doors, broken blinds in the kitchen, a bloody stain on a dining area seat covers, chipped plates and mugs, no rug on the floor as pictured ...) During our stay, the toilet mechanism also broke, and we had to refill the cistern by hand. Claude's assistant was as helpful as she could be, replacing some of the broken bulbs, for example, but there wasn't a lot she could do about the other items. While annoying, they weren't really big issues, and my review would have been a "four star" at least, but then ...

We cooked several meals in the apartment. Perhaps because of this, Claude has now accused us of smoking cigars -- none of us have ever smoked in our lives -- and of making a crack in his glass-topped table. He is withholding our security deposit and is threatening further charges. We are shocked by this, and have corresponded with Claude extensively. As best we can tell, he is funding maintenance on his apartment by withholding our deposit improperly.

We have filed a formal complaint with VRBO, and hope to come to an amicable resolution. In the meantime, I recommend being very careful if you choose to rent this apartment.

  • Submitted: Dec 21, 2016
  • Stayed: November 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This guest came to my apartment with his 2 teenage and my assistant and my housekeeper are both formal that there was smoke odour after their departure. I can also assert, as well as my housekeeper who is cleaning the top table after each check out that the crack on the glass top happened during their stay. They also broke the toilet while during their stay and we have repaired it promptly . When i noticed all these inconvenient and that i was keeping the damage deposit to cover partly these damage, the guest denied everything and tried to "disqualified" the apartment to with all small details and warn me that he would do a bad review if i would not refund his damage deposit. Well it happens sometimes that we have to deal with "dishonest" guest like these.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Quiet but accessible!

  • 5 of 5

Very nice space, clean and everything functioning. It was very close to where we needed to be, access was easy and communication was regular and pleasant. The neighborhood felt safe and had easy access to everything without being too crowded or noisy. We were given a list on arrival of nearby dining options, and there was even signage throughout the space walking us through everything (reminder of where to leave our shoes, what the password of Wifi was, etc). A pleasure.

  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2016
  • Stayed: September 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Excellent property and experience

  • 5 of 5

The apartment is nice and spacious - we were a group of 4 adults + 1 child. Claude is a great owner/host - he was very communicative and quick to respond - a pleasure to deal with and a model for all owners on this site.

The kitchen had a good stock of basic necessities, but we didn't do much cooking at the unit. I would note that some of the frying pans have seen better days and could be replaced or need a thorough cleaning. Mainly we ate out or brought take-away back to the apartment - there was a Portuguese chicken place within a 5-10min walk on Rachel that we liked - Romados, but the real winner was the Italian place "La Maison de Pates Fraiches" that's literally around the corner - who doesn't like fresh pasta for dinner? Also, the BEST croissants I have ever had can be found 2 blocks down the street on Rachel at "Les Copains D'Abord" - Thanks for the recommendation Brigitte!

The apartment is a great place to use as a home base for exploring Montreal - close to metro station so you can leave your car at the apartment and not deal with parking. It is located on the 3rd floor, so if you have a lot of bags, you will have to deal with some stairs, but that's not a huge problem in my mind - it was great that there was a second set of keys provided too so we could split up and do our own things one day. Also, having a washer/dryer was a big benefit since we were only in the middle of a week+ trip - we had this in mind so that we could pack lighter and that in turn helped deal with the stair issue. The big flat screen tv from the site pictures wasn't there during our visit, but we didn't use the tv during our stay so we didn't miss it at all. There's also a little park across the street and 1 block away with some play structures that you can take young children to if you need something for them to do while you're waiting on others to get ready.

We stayed in July when temperatures were in the low 30sC (heat index taking it to high 30s) and we had no issue with the A/C - there's 1 cooling unit in the main room but it was more than adequate for the entire apartment - we even stopped using the fan to blow the cool air around after a little while.

We would definitely recommend this property and would return on our next visit to Montreal. The apartmentis good, but the experience dealing with Claude/Brigitte made the entire process great from end to end.

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Perfect Location

  • 5 of 5

This apartment is well situated near Mont-Royal and St. Denis restaurants and shops. The apartment is very clean and has all the needed amenities for a comfortable stay in Montreal.

  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2016
  • Stayed: June 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great stay in Montreal

  • 5 of 5

The apartment is in a very good location. Very quiet. Thank goodness for the air conditioning because it was hot during our visit - I still needed a fan in the bedroom though! I would definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2015
  • Stayed: September 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

mixed experience

  • 2 of 5

This apartment is nicely furnished & equipped and located in a great location. Ideal for 2 adults plus 1 or 2 kids. Very clean. Wonderful assistant. Some minor improvements could include a couple more chairs, touching up paint in master bedroom, and fixing the outside building door (it's hard to open; we were lucky someone was at the clinic to help us when we arrived on a Saturday afternoon).

A larger problem was the weak AC. There's only one small unit in the living room but no AC in the two bedrooms, only one fan. On hot days, the bedrooms got uncomfortably warm. Something to watch when renting in June, July or August.

The biggest problem was that after we left, the owner refused to return most of our property damage deposit to cover our, in his view, "excessive" internet use. Mind you: the apartment was advertised as coming with "free Wifi" on VRBO!!! Restrictions never came up in several conversations until about a week before our arrival when we received the house rules. The rules ask renters us to keep internet use to a "minimum" and warn that "charges may apply." We consider out internet use completely normal for 2 adults and 1 teen (internet, facebook, some netflix, etc.). It was supposed to be "free Wifi" anyway! But the owner made us pay a ton by refusing to refund most of our deposit which we felt was very dishonest. He denied any wrongdoing and VRBO did not get involved (basically all they do is forward emails). My advice: look elsewhere if you need free Wifi and AC. Otherwise it's a nice place.

  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2015
  • Stayed: June 2015
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Visitor, First of all, it is been a pleasure to welcome you and i consider that we have done everything possible to make your stay the most enjoyable possible. Now, your review ( the worst in three (3) years in fact !) you forgot to mention that when i questioned you about my higher internet upload/download data, you totally denied it was your responsibility instead of just telling me the truth. I even had to change the password of the wifi ( time consuming) because i was convinced that some else was hacking my internet account ! All that could have been avoid if you would have been honest with me since the beginning. You also forgot to mention in your review that i submitted that issue twice to VRBO customer support who made a decision in my favour. Below a cut and paste of one the their decision : "Dear Claude Marc, Thank you for contacting™ Customer Support. I hope you are well! I am sorry to hear you are in disagreement with one of you guests. After investigating, I can see that you have clearly stated in your house rules and policies that data usage about 1G may result in additional fees. I also see that you sent those rules to her again before she arrived, and you contacted her a few days into her stay warning her that her data usage was exceeding the limit and that there would be a fee. By submitting their electronic signature when paying online, the traveler agreed to your rental agreement. We encourage owners and travelers to try and come to an agreement, but in the end you have rental agreements for this very reason. I think you gave the traveler a clear warning. It is up to your discretion whether or not you withhold money. If you need further assistance, please feel free to visit our Help site at: Thank you for using, a member of the HomeAway family of brands. HomeAway is the world leader in vacation rentals, with over 1 million listings. Kind regards, Claire Customer Support" " Also i do not agree when you pretend that 5,2 Go/day (average) is "normal" use considering that i have a restricted internet data plan ! Beside that, the AC has been inspected and repaired and we are planing to repaint the apartment this fall. Also you never complained of the outside building door during your hole stay ! Overall, i would recommend you to be honest and more transparent with future host. Sincerly, Claude Marc
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $156.76
Cleaning Fees $66.62

Nightly Rate: CAN$144 - CAN$189
Weekly Rate: CAN$875 - CAN$1150
Monthly Rate: CAN$2600 - CAN$3200
1 to 4 people. 3 nights minimum for advanced reservations.
(For last-minute shorter stays, please contact us.)

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.