check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Cape House on Dunes,WIFI, Dog friendly, Wedding, Sunsets

3.7/5 -
(11 traveler reviews)

Overview

Property Details

Updated: Dec 4, 2016
House, 5 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, 14 Sleeps

This rental property is located directly on Cape May Beach (2675 Bay Drive, Villas, NJ 08251) in a family friendly enviornment. Enjoy Spectacular Sunsets from your deck or take a stroll on the beach. Pamper your pooch! Yes this property is pet friendly!!! The Dunes are in your back yard, CapeHouse property runs directly onto Cape May Beach! No Beach Tags required! Bring Your Dog, Pets are allowed on the Beach! There are no big crowds, just plenty of sand and sunshine to enjoy.

With an open floor plan , modern decorated bedrooms and a fully equipped kitchen there is enough room for more people to stay and share the cost and still have enough to do fun things.

You can spend a carefree day just taking in the sun and fresh air or take a short, trip to historic Victorian Cape May located just minutes from CapeHouse. While there enjoy dining in the many fine restaurants or cafes. Walk the streets and stop to browse in the quaint shops for gifts and souvenirs. Take horse drawn carriage ride back in time through the streets of Cape May taking in the sights and sounds as you marvel at the ornate Victorian homes maintained in all the splendor of days gone by. For a faster pace, visit the Wildwoods, within 15 minutes of your doorstep. Stroll the board walk, browse the shops and arcades, visit amusement parks, water park, see spectacular nightly fireworks displays and dine in the many fine eateries located throughout the island.

Enjoy the peace & tranquility of the shore without paying high prices and avoid the big crowds on the east side beaches.

CapeHouse is also perfect for weddings, family gathering, honeymoons or just a peaceful relaxing vacation.

More Details
  • Sleeps 14
  • 5 Bedrooms
  • 2 Bathrooms, 1 Half Bath
  • Barbecue
  • Pets considered
  • Internet
  • Accept Credit Cards
  • Bookable online

Recent Review

About the Owner

Speaks: english

11 Reviews

3.7/5 -
(11 traveler reviews)

4

Cape House made for a Memorable B'Day!

  • 4 of 5

We rented the Cape House to celebrate my 50th Birthday! We truly had a memorable time. The house had plenty of room to accommodate my family. Beds were comfy. The location to the bay was ideal. And, champagne toast on the 3rd floor deck while watching sunset was perfect. Being able to bring our dogs on the beach and also the fenced in yard with doggie door was icing on the cake! Convenient location to Cape May and local brewery and wineries. Even saw dolphins in the bay one day. If you have any questions, when you get to the house, call Bettina the property Manager... she is wonderful. She will respond quickly, as she truly wants you to have an enjoyable stay.

Only recommendation would be to update deck furniture and update a couple of chairs in living room.

I would definitely come back!

  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Awesome trip because of family...accommodation just okay.

  • 3 of 5

We had rented this home to have a family vacation with my parents and brothers. The vacation would have been amazing no matter what, as we were all together. Pros of this home: comfy beds; beach access from the back yard; able to take our dogs; location to family living locally in the Villas. There was an issue with the satellite TV on our arrival, but the property manager was prompt to get everything back online.

However, there were some cons: We arrived at the house at 4:20pm and the cleaning crew was still there, so we dos have to wait about 20-30 minutes longer to get into the house. Once in, as we were getting settled, it was noted that the trash cans In the bathrooms had waste in them from the previous renter. As this is not the first beach house I have rented, I know that there are times that the garbage cans and recycling need to be put out and that there may be trash left from the previous renter. However, there were 12 bags of trash along with animal waste and recycling all mixed together. The smell due to the excessive heat was unbelievable. The thermostat was set and locked at 75. The first 2 days there, it was almost 100 degrees outside and the house was sweltering without any way to cool it down. With a sick parent stay with us, this was not the ideal situation. The bedroom on the main floor was hot the entire week and was very uncomfortable to sleep in. The living room furniture was dirty...I mean dirty. Cushions on the couch stained, recliners stained with a foul odor. We did spray them down with Lysol to try to decrease the odor. The arm on the couch was broken and pseudo-repaired with staples (actually still broken though). With small children, this was a problem. We actually got bed sheets to cover the furniture due to how dirty it appeared.

The house worked for what we needed, a place close to the beach to spend needed time with our ill mom. It really could stand to have some updates with the furniture and allow some variability with the thermostat. Broken, smelly stained furniture in the common meeting room of the house is really a turn off, as well as a safety and health issue.

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing & Unforgettable!

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I had our wedding reception at Cape House in October 2015. We held our reception under a tent in the yard. We planned to have the tent set up in the backyard, however, a storm was due to hit on the day of our reception! We decided to have the tent placed in the front yard so the house could act as a windbreaker. The Cape House management were extremely accommodating and a great help during this very stressful time. In the end, our reception turned out beautifully. The home was very large and spacious with enough room to accommodate all of our guests comfortably, (There were 12 including my husband and I). The views from the upper level of the home were breathtaking with amazing sunsets. Despite the storm we were able to take pictures on the beach later in the day when the rain subsided. Even though it was overcast the pictures of us with the waves crashing behind us and the wind blowing our hair and my dress are beautiful. We also enjoyed being able to bring our dog Amos with us so he could be a part of this special occasion, too!. We loved the fact that the property was so dog friendly with a built-in dog door and fenced yard. My new husband and I will definitely be returning to Cape House to spend future vacations with our friends and family. Thanks for making our special event amazing and unforgettable!

Sincerely,

Brenda and James Clark

  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
4

Great location!

  • 4 of 5

The house was as described and we were spread out on all the various levels, so we never felt crowded. It was a great house to bring our dogs and the fenced in yard was invaluable. Very peaceful and quiet location. Had to almost crawl down the dunes to get to the bay, but otherwise amazing water views and access. Would recommend for other families/large groups with dogs.

  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
1

Beautiful setting, dirty house

  • 1 of 5

The home is set on a beautiful bay lot with easy access to the beach. We were allowed to bring our pets and the fenced yard made that very easy. The home was very dirty and there were no cleaning supplies, dish soap, dish towels, paper towels, etc. all the bathrooms smelled of urine and had to be cleaned that is after we spent $50 on cleaning supplies. There was sand everywhere which I understand is unavoidable at the beach but I expected it to be cleaned up upon arriving. Although we brought our own sheets we were told to remake the beds with comforter supplied which would explain why those seemed dirty as well. The shower door fell off as well as a closet door and the washer broke.the wifi continually "went out" I ould not recommend this home for all of these reasons. It was spacious but filthy with a lot of deferred maintenance for the expensive price tag.

  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry to hear that you have been disappointed. We appreciate your feedback. The house is being cleaned after each rental. As per site and contract, you are required to bring linens, towels and other items that would make your vacation complete. If you opt not to bring linens than there are rental site available. On premises there are limited cleaning supplies such as Windex, Comet and floor cleaner. Vacuum, broom and dust pan are also on premises. If the house was not to your satisfactory upon your arrival, a call would have made a lot more sense than spending $50 on chemicals which seems very high. Issues with the doors are simply due to force trying to open the doors rather than a gentile approach. These issues were repaired. The wash machine was overloaded with sand, which is described on the sign to shake off the sand prior to washing it. The WIFI can become overloaded which is being worked on for forth coming season by adding more router with high capacity. We ensure that all of our guest are satisfied with a follow up call or e-mail on the Monday after they have checked in. We want more than anything for our guests to enjoy their stay at our house and come back year after year. We always love to hear from each guest, positive or negative, that is the only way we can improve and it authenticates all of these reviews. Bottom line is communication. You can always reach Bettina, property manager, who will handle of your issues. Thank you
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Comfortable stay for a large group

  • 5 of 5

There were 13 in our group (including 6 adults) and the house was perfect. There are three floors with bedrooms on each so we didn't feel cramped or like we were on top of each other at all. The place is conveniently located close to Cape May and Wildwood which is where we went on a few day trips. The Bayview Restaurant in Wildwood was amazing, serving seafood and overlooking the bay. We also loved Cattle & Clover which had a great atmosphere and pool tables which the kids all loved. Both of these restaurants were able to accommodate our group easily and made for a great experience for both the adults and the kids. We could not be happier with our experience down the shore and at the house. The house was clean, spacious and had all the amenities we needed. The short walk over the dunes to the beach was really cool, and the kids loved finding horseshoe crabs and swimming. The only issue we had all week was with the DirecTV which we figured out was due to a loose wire. The property manager was prompt at helping us resolve that issue and we had no troubles after. We would definitely go back to this lovely house and appreciate that we were able to spend the week there with our families.

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Activity and Interests

Whale and Dolphin Watching Tours - Leave from Cape May, Wildwood Crest or Wildwood

Visit Local Bird and Nature Preserves in Cape May or Stone Harbor

Great Fishing - Local Charters and Rentals

Boat Rentals, Wave Runner Rentals, Catamaran Rentals,

Parasailing

Bicycling, Rollerblading along the Bay

Fine Dining, Light Fare (Included and recognized as some of the finest in NJ)

Enjoy bars w/ live entertainment, nightclubs, theater and

dinner theater

Enjoy a horse and buggy ride and visit local antique shops

Golfing, Chip and Putt, Miniature Golfing

Arcade and Shopping at the Promenade - Beach Side in Cape May

Shop at the Washington Square Mall - In the Heart of Cape May

Take the Ferry to Lewes Delaware and take advantage of the

Tax Free Outlets

Amusements, Water Park, Games and Rides at Wildwood

Enjoy a visit to nearby historical locations like Cape May

Zoo, Cape May Lighthouse, Cold Spring Village, Bed and

Breakfast District (Cape May)

Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
$650
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $175 + Tax
Pet Fee $50 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $1,000
Tax Rate 7.0%

"Check-In Saturday @ 4:00 pm - Check-Out Saturday @ 12:00 noon
- 2015 Weekly Rates:
There is a 3 night min. stay required
May 1st - 19th, 2015 $3000
May 20th - June 27th, 2015 $3800.00
June 27th - September 5th $4200.00
September 6th - October 30th $3800.00
Cleaning fee $175.00
Dog fee (2 max) $ 50.00/per dog
7% Tax added on selected rates

A $500 per week refundable deposit is required

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Avg/night
Contact Me Email Manager
Updated: Dec 4, 2016
12
Available arrival
12
Available stay (no arrival)
12
Unavailable

Amenities

Property Type

  • house

Theme

  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa

General

  • Air Conditioning
  • Internet

Pool / Spa

  • Hot Tub

Suitability

  • children welcome
  • pets considered

Location Type

  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Waterfront

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • golf

Bathrooms

  • Bathroom 1
  • Bathroom 2
  • Half Bathroom

Bedrooms

  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Bedroom 1
  • Bedroom 2
  • Bedroom 3
  • Bedroom 4
  • Bedroom 5

Outside

  • Outdoor Grill

Notes:

  • Air (2) Zones Ceiling Fans in all Bedrooms Steam Room Spa with shower and whirlpool tub Great View of Bay from first and second floors Pillow Top Mattresses Satellite TV with numerous channels Cloths washer and dryer Outdoor Shower Outdoor furniture Wrap around deck on main living level Rear ground level entrance Closed In Backyard 4' chain link fence, ideal for pets Outside BBQ Grill Private driveway WIFI available on premises Ground Floor: 2 Bedroom Sleeps 6 Half Bath/Powder Room Entrance to rear yard and the beach Large yard between the house and the beach provide room for outdoor activity Main floor Full Kitchen: 4 Burner Professional Style Gas Stove w/ Hood and Fan, Microwave, In sink Garbage Disposal, Center Island w/ Stools, Dinette w/ Chairs, Dishwasher, Refrigerator/Freezer, Coffee Maker Comfortable Living Area w/TV Master bedroom W/TV sleeps 2 Full Bathroom Walk in Shower Utility room W/Washer and Dryer Side and rear decks w/BBQ grill Three Entrances Third level Bright living area with skylights, TV and comfortable seating, Two Bedrooms each with Queen Size beds sleeps 4 Large pull out sofa bed sleeps 2 Full Bathroom with Jacuzzi, Steam Sauna with separate shower Entrance to Private Deck with terrific view

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

Find a rental car