check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr

Cape House on Dunes,WIFI, Dog friendly, Wedding, Sunsets

Good! 3.8/5 -
(9 traveler reviews)

Overview

Property Details

Updated: Aug 29, 2016
House, 5 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, 14 Sleeps

This rental property is located directly on Cape May Beach (2675 Bay Drive, Villas, NJ 08251) in a family friendly enviornment. Enjoy Spectacular Sunsets from your deck or take a stroll on the beach. Pamper your pooch! Yes this property is pet friendly!!! The Dunes are in your back yard, CapeHouse property runs directly onto Cape May Beach! No Beach Tags required! Bring Your Dog, Pets are allowed on the Beach! There are no big crowds, just plenty of sand and sunshine to enjoy.

With an open floor plan , modern decorated bedrooms and a fully equipped kitchen there is enough room for more people to stay and share the cost and still have enough to do fun things.

You can spend a carefree day just taking in the sun and fresh air or take a short, trip to historic Victorian Cape May located just minutes from CapeHouse. While there enjoy dining in the many fine restaurants or cafes. Walk the streets and stop to browse in the quaint shops for gifts and souvenirs. Take horse drawn carriage ride back in time through the streets of Cape May taking in the sights and sounds as you marvel at the ornate Victorian homes maintained in all the splendor of days gone by. For a faster pace, visit the Wildwoods, within 15 minutes of your doorstep. Stroll the board walk, browse the shops and arcades, visit amusement parks, water park, see spectacular nightly fireworks displays and dine in the many fine eateries located throughout the island.

Enjoy the peace & tranquility of the shore without paying high prices and avoid the big crowds on the east side beaches.

CapeHouse is also perfect for weddings, family gathering, honeymoons or just a peaceful relaxing vacation.

More Details
  • Sleeps 14
  • 5 Bedrooms
  • 2 Bathrooms, 1 Half Bath
  • Barbecue
  • Pets welcome
  • Internet
  • Accept Credit Cards
  • Bookable online

Recent Review

About the Owner

Speaks: english

9 Reviews

Good! 3.8/5 -
(9 traveler reviews)
5

Amazing & Unforgettable!

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I had our wedding reception at Cape House in October 2015. We held our reception under a tent in the yard. We planned to have the tent set up in the backyard, however, a storm was due to hit on the day of our reception! We decided to have the tent placed in the front yard so the house could act as a windbreaker. The Cape House management were extremely accommodating and a great help during this very stressful time. In the end, our reception turned out beautifully. The home was very large and spacious with enough room to accommodate all of our guests comfortably, (There were 12 including my husband and I). The views from the upper level of the home were breathtaking with amazing sunsets. Despite the storm we were able to take pictures on the beach later in the day when the rain subsided. Even though it was overcast the pictures of us with the waves crashing behind us and the wind blowing our hair and my dress are beautiful. We also enjoyed being able to bring our dog Amos with us so he could be a part of this special occasion, too!. We loved the fact that the property was so dog friendly with a built-in dog door and fenced yard. My new husband and I will definitely be returning to Cape House to spend future vacations with our friends and family. Thanks for making our special event amazing and unforgettable!

Sincerely,

Brenda and James Clark

  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
4

Great location!

  • 4 of 5

The house was as described and we were spread out on all the various levels, so we never felt crowded. It was a great house to bring our dogs and the fenced in yard was invaluable. Very peaceful and quiet location. Had to almost crawl down the dunes to get to the bay, but otherwise amazing water views and access. Would recommend for other families/large groups with dogs.

  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
1

Beautiful setting, dirty house

  • 1 of 5

The home is set on a beautiful bay lot with easy access to the beach. We were allowed to bring our pets and the fenced yard made that very easy. The home was very dirty and there were no cleaning supplies, dish soap, dish towels, paper towels, etc. all the bathrooms smelled of urine and had to be cleaned that is after we spent $50 on cleaning supplies. There was sand everywhere which I understand is unavoidable at the beach but I expected it to be cleaned up upon arriving. Although we brought our own sheets we were told to remake the beds with comforter supplied which would explain why those seemed dirty as well. The shower door fell off as well as a closet door and the washer broke.the wifi continually "went out" I ould not recommend this home for all of these reasons. It was spacious but filthy with a lot of deferred maintenance for the expensive price tag.

  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry to hear that you have been disappointed. We appreciate your feedback. The house is being cleaned after each rental. As per site and contract, you are required to bring linens, towels and other items that would make your vacation complete. If you opt not to bring linens than there are rental site available. On premises there are limited cleaning supplies such as Windex, Comet and floor cleaner. Vacuum, broom and dust pan are also on premises. If the house was not to your satisfactory upon your arrival, a call would have made a lot more sense than spending $50 on chemicals which seems very high. Issues with the doors are simply due to force trying to open the doors rather than a gentile approach. These issues were repaired. The wash machine was overloaded with sand, which is described on the sign to shake off the sand prior to washing it. The WIFI can become overloaded which is being worked on for forth coming season by adding more router with high capacity. We ensure that all of our guest are satisfied with a follow up call or e-mail on the Monday after they have checked in. We want more than anything for our guests to enjoy their stay at our house and come back year after year. We always love to hear from each guest, positive or negative, that is the only way we can improve and it authenticates all of these reviews. Bottom line is communication. You can always reach Bettina, property manager, who will handle of your issues. Thank you
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Comfortable stay for a large group

  • 5 of 5

There were 13 in our group (including 6 adults) and the house was perfect. There are three floors with bedrooms on each so we didn't feel cramped or like we were on top of each other at all. The place is conveniently located close to Cape May and Wildwood which is where we went on a few day trips. The Bayview Restaurant in Wildwood was amazing, serving seafood and overlooking the bay. We also loved Cattle & Clover which had a great atmosphere and pool tables which the kids all loved. Both of these restaurants were able to accommodate our group easily and made for a great experience for both the adults and the kids. We could not be happier with our experience down the shore and at the house. The house was clean, spacious and had all the amenities we needed. The short walk over the dunes to the beach was really cool, and the kids loved finding horseshoe crabs and swimming. The only issue we had all week was with the DirecTV which we figured out was due to a loose wire. The property manager was prompt at helping us resolve that issue and we had no troubles after. We would definitely go back to this lovely house and appreciate that we were able to spend the week there with our families.

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
bridgewater nj usa
5

Great House , Great Location.

  • 5 of 5

First let me say, are the house is even nicer than the pictures!!! What we liked most about the house was the location. Being on the bay, we had warmer water than the ocean without the waves. Having little kids with us allowed them to play in the water. The beach was less than 200 yds from the back door and was very private. The fenced in backyard also allowed the kids to play outside. At night, it was only a short 15-20 min ride to the Cape May boardwalk. The rooms were all spacious and very clean. My only suggestion would the house have a couple more coffee mugs.. We had 14 (including kids) and had no trouble accommodating all of us without getting in each others way. Bettina, the property manager, was always responsive to my inquires. I would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write this review and for your generous comments. We are very happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at our house. We very much appreciate your suggestion and we will make sure to follow up. As you mentioned, besides the house, one of our best assets is our beach, warm water, no big crowds, spectacular sunsets and no tags required. When you're not enjoying the beach, and as you also mentioned, you're just minutes away from lots fun places like Cape May and the Wildwoods where there is something for everyone in the family regardless of interest or age. You are right on the mark about our property manager too. Bettina makes it all come together and always strives to ensure our guests have a wonderful experience here at the shore. Thank you for choosing us for your vacation, we appreciate you being our guests and hope to see you here again! All the best John
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Westwood, NJ
5

Beautiful House and View!

  • 5 of 5

Me and 9 of my friends rented Cape House at the end of August for one week and we had a wonderful experience. The house was large and spacious with a comfortable and airy open floor plan. There were lots of windows on all three floors which provided tons of sunshine and an opportunity to enjoy the wonderfully cool ocean breezes. I particularly LOVED falling asleep to the waves crashing on the surf every night! We all enjoyed the steam room, an amenity you rarely see, and whirl pool located in the 3rd floor bathroom. The fact that I was permitted to bring my dog, as were two of my other friends, was a HUGE plus; and, since the beach is private, we were permitted to bring our dogs with us when we went swimming or on early morning walks. Cape May sunsets are phenomenal and we had a picture perfect view of them every night! Everything was clean and exactly as described and we could not beat the price. We will definitely be back again next year! Thank you – Marie J & friends

  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
7 0

Location

Activity and Interests

Whale and Dolphin Watching Tours - Leave from Cape May, Wildwood Crest or Wildwood

Visit Local Bird and Nature Preserves in Cape May or Stone Harbor

Great Fishing - Local Charters and Rentals

Boat Rentals, Wave Runner Rentals, Catamaran Rentals,

Parasailing

Bicycling, Rollerblading along the Bay

Fine Dining, Light Fare (Included and recognized as some of the finest in NJ)

Enjoy bars w/ live entertainment, nightclubs, theater and

dinner theater

Enjoy a horse and buggy ride and visit local antique shops

Golfing, Chip and Putt, Miniature Golfing

Arcade and Shopping at the Promenade - Beach Side in Cape May

Shop at the Washington Square Mall - In the Heart of Cape May

Take the Ferry to Lewes Delaware and take advantage of the

Tax Free Outlets

Amusements, Water Park, Games and Rides at Wildwood

Enjoy a visit to nearby historical locations like Cape May

Zoo, Cape May Lighthouse, Cold Spring Village, Bed and

Breakfast District (Cape May)

Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer Peak season
Jul 10 2016 - Sep 1 2016
Changeover Day: Saturday
6 night minimum stay
$4,250
 
 
Labor day
Sep 2 2016 - Sep 6 2016
3 night minimum stay
$800
 
 
Fall
Sep 10 2016 - Oct 29 2016
4 night minimum stay
$650
 
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
$650
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $175 + Tax
Pet Fee $50 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $1,000
Tax Rate 7.0%

"Check-In Saturday @ 4:00 pm - Check-Out Saturday @ 12:00 noon
- 2015 Weekly Rates:
There is a 3 night min. stay required
May 1st - 19th, 2015 $3000
May 20th - June 27th, 2015 $3800.00
June 27th - September 5th $4200.00
September 6th - October 30th $3800.00
Cleaning fee $175.00
Dog fee (2 max) $ 50.00/per dog
7% Tax added on selected rates

A $500 per week refundable deposit is required

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Total amount
Email Manager
Updated: Aug 29, 2016
12
Available arrival
12
Available stay (no arrival)
12
Unavailable

Amenities

Property Type

  • house

Theme

  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa

General

  • Air Conditioning
  • Internet

Pool / Spa

  • Hot Tub

Suitability

  • children welcome
  • pets considered

Location Type

  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Waterfront

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • golf

Bathrooms

  • Bathroom 1
  • Bathroom 2
  • Half Bathroom

Bedrooms

  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Bedroom 1
  • Bedroom 2
  • Bedroom 3
  • Bedroom 4
  • Bedroom 5

Outside

  • Outdoor Grill

Notes:

  • Air (2) Zones Ceiling Fans in all Bedrooms Steam Room Spa with shower and whirlpool tub Great View of Bay from first and second floors Pillow Top Mattresses Satellite TV with numerous channels Cloths washer and dryer Outdoor Shower Outdoor furniture Wrap around deck on main living level Rear ground level entrance Closed In Backyard 4' chain link fence, ideal for pets Outside BBQ Grill Private driveway WIFI available on premises Ground Floor: 2 Bedroom Sleeps 6 Half Bath/Powder Room Entrance to rear yard and the beach Large yard between the house and the beach provide room for outdoor activity Main floor Full Kitchen: 4 Burner Professional Style Gas Stove w/ Hood and Fan, Microwave, In sink Garbage Disposal, Center Island w/ Stools, Dinette w/ Chairs, Dishwasher, Refrigerator/Freezer, Coffee Maker Comfortable Living Area w/TV Master bedroom W/TV sleeps 2 Full Bathroom Walk in Shower Utility room W/Washer and Dryer Side and rear decks w/BBQ grill Three Entrances Third level Bright living area with skylights, TV and comfortable seating, Two Bedrooms each with Queen Size beds sleeps 4 Large pull out sofa bed sleeps 2 Full Bathroom with Jacuzzi, Steam Sauna with separate shower Entrance to Private Deck with terrific view

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

Find a rental car