Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VacationRentals.com Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call VacationRentals.com Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

1 BD Perfect location close to Mayo & Westin Resort

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Space 65 m²
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Guest Apt, 1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, Sleeps 4

Location, location, guest apt. newly remodeled with new flooring & bathroom.. Spacious fully furnished, one bedroom, ready for you to relax in a homey atmosphere. No large complex, park next to unit. Safe residential area, easy access to 3 highways, No stairs, Move in ready with linens and dishes included, just bring your clothes. 32" Flatscreen, DVD player, wireless internet, reclining sofa, queen bed, washer dryer, and much more.

* Superior location in Scottsdale, safe residential neigborhood, near Kierland, Desert Ridge, and City North with plenty of shopping, restaurants, nightlife and entertainment.

* No more than 4 miles to any of 3 freeways, minutes from Kierland, and approx 20 minutes to Sky Harbor Airport. Covered parking next to apt.

* Large yard with and BBQ & table. Enjoy your morning coffee outside Available now.

* Pets considered with an additional pet deposit. No smoking permitted.

Come stay for , 4 baseball teams know more than 12 miles away. Spring Training &, the many other wonderful things that Scottsdale has to offer!

More Details

Property Manager
barry levy
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english, Learning Spanish..
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
May 17, 2017

About barry levy

We're originally from Chicago, been in AZ 30 years and never want to go back to SNOW. We are both retired now and enjoy traveling to Mexico once a year to visit our son. We have a daughter who lives in San Francisco with her family, our grandson is a precious red head. Barry was in the limousine business and I am a retired teacher who worked with visually impaired students. We are not new at Vacation Rentals... This property has been rented to the same out of towners the past several years but we are now moving them to a larger apt for the winter and this has become available. We look forward to hosting you and making your stay the way it should be. Great experience for all.

What makes this apartment unique

Residential very safe area. Perfect neighborhood for daily walks or for those mall walkers, it's only 3 miles to Paradise Valley Mall.

Amenities

Shea North Estates Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 65 m²
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 3 people
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , 1 child bed , 18 " Air mattress available. Port -a-crib upon request
  • There is an additional amoire in LR. The Queen Air Mattress is stored in there with bedding.
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • gambling casinos
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • golf
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
Fully Furnished 32" Flatscreen Covered Parking WiFi Washer/Dryer Large Yard with diving pool Access to Spa and Fitness Center

Reviews

2/5 -
(2 traveler reviews)

1

Scorpions, spiders, maggots, and urine stained mattresses.

  • 1 of 5

We were upgraded to a two bedroom from the one bedroom we originally rented, which was a nice gesture. The owners were also very nice and our goal was to stay for over a month, but quickly had to pack up and leave after two nights. The second morning we found scorpions in the bathroom and bedroom, rodent droppings in the cabinets, hundreds of dead ants in the kitchen, and decided to check the matresses which revealed urine stains, and brown splatters. We left and booked a hotel, unfortunately since we were planning to stay for a month we had to leave much of our belongings an additional night.

Since the space we rented was an addition to the owners house, they are right on the property. We didn't ask them to clean it since it had been cleaned prior to our arrival and no amount of cleaning would have changed our minds, there was nothing that would have kept me and my family in that house.

Skip this property. Reviews don't allow you to post photos otherwise we would share the photos of the bugs, stains, and filth. Honestly a VRBO nightmare. I'd give it zero stars if that was an option.

There are plenty of great properties in Scottsdale in this price range, we found one and we'll be staying there for a month.

  • Submitted: Apr 28, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This guy made some terrible accusations that were not true.... not sure why he wants to hurt us.... We knew nothing about any problems until they left on Wednesday at noon. We were shocked and then when he texted us these bogus complaints we immediately went next door to investigate and found no evidence of what he said. We even checked all the garbage and found no evidence of them cleaning anything up, bugs, etc. AZ is the desert so we do have Terminex monthly to treat our property as a precaution so nothing like this would happen. We even had a guest there the week before without any complaints at all!! Like he said the place was clean when they arrived and we know it was like that when they left!!! We live on the property and easily reached... my husband is disabled and always home. This guest did not try to call, text, email, or simply knock on our door to let us know any of this.... It doesn't make sense why they would clean up 100s of bugs, filth, rodent droppings, etc. He checked in early 9:00 Sunday morning and had plenty of time to go through the house, inspect, and leave that night. But instead he stayed 3 nights and snuck out without really telling us why. He told us he would send us pictures, I asked several times for the pictures which I have never received. He did not give us a chance to rectify anything!! We had our 1 bedroom available which he originally booked and could have moved his family there. We are extremely upset, and shocked and have been embarrassed by this hurtful review!!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Clean & Convenient

  • 3 of 5

The unit is well maintained, the bed is comfortable and kitchen is functional. Our only disappointment was very spotty WIFI connect-ability....as was difficult to maintain a connection most of the time. The location was great for us...near Mayo and also close to shopping and restaurants.

  • Submitted: Apr 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We have an extender in the apartment. You should have let us know. We could have reset it.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$80
 

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning $70
Tax Rate 12.0%

Nightly Rate: $10 - $200

Weekly Rate: $300 - $900

Monthly Rate: $1300 - $1800



January - $1600/month, $600/week. (1st week in January Fiesta bowl $900)2013

March - $2000/month, $900/week 2010155
April/May - $1400/month, $500/week
June/ July / August /Sept /-1200/month 400/week
october/ Nov / 1400 / month 600 Week

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Ask a Question Ask a Question
Available
Unavailable

Special HomeAway Offers

Partner Offers

Find a rental car

You might like these similar properties