Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VacationRentals.com Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call VacationRentals.com Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

The Old Colonial Inn of East Aurora

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Space 60 m²
Property type farmhouse
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 2 Bedrooms, 1 Baths, 6 Sleeps

Old colonial charm when you enter this house built in 1870 just after the civil war.House has new bathroom and other updates but still has the old fashioned charm. The attached covered deck makes for a great place to have a meal or relax and enjoy nature.Take a walk down the driveway in back to the Old Orchard Inn restaurant. Very romantic setting with great food. House is about 3 miles from town.


Property Manager
Frank DAndrea
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 16, 2017

Why Frank DAndrea chose Greater Niagara

Country setting,quiet,peaceful and you can walk to the old orchard inn.

Amenities

East Aurora Farmhouse Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • farmhouse
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 60 m²
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
  • Rural ...
  • Village
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
  • Vanity with mirror,shower.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double
  • We have a new sleeper couch to sleep two more.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Bicycles
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • 1 bicycles
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • forests
  • library
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • skiing
Notes:
The Old Colonial Inn is the lower portion of the house and has 2 bedrooms. One with a queen bed and a television. The other has a full bed. The living room has a large television and a sleeper couch. Kitchen has a refrigerator,oven, and all the plates,pans and silverware needed. Washer and dryer are also there to use.

Reviews

3.3/5 -
(4 traveler reviews)

0% Complete
75% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
25% Complete
The Old Colonial Inn of East Aurora
average rating of 3.25 based on 4 reviews
4

Cute and Comfortable

  • 4 of 5

Nice location, not too far from the Village of East Aurora or the City of Buffalo. Owner was very friendly and helpful. I hope to stay again very soon!

  • Submitted: May 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Home sweet home

  • 4 of 5

Very nice house, fell in love with it as we stepped in. Lots of windows and space, nice patio to relax and have good time with friends. Little hard to spot at night though. But over-all, we loved it.

P.S. There is someone on upper level it's true but, very discrete we never heard a peep.

  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
1

Another resident living in home

  • 1 of 5

We were stunned to find out after booking, paying, and arriving at property that another person was living in the upstairs level of this home. This should be disclosed in description of property. We moved to a hotel, and are now having to file a complaint for a refund.

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for leaving! This was a problem from the start.We allowed this family to bring 2 dogs along with this short notice reservation and then (we still can't believe it) they claim they can't stay here because of another tenant so they took the dogs to a hotel (where there is a lot of other tenants)and after we gave them a refund they want more. They must need the $ for the hotel and where is there a hotel that allows dogs?
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
4

Cute old house, could use a lock on bathroom door 😂

  • 4 of 5

Very quiet property, nice restaurant short walk away. The town is small and quiet but filled with nice restaurants, shops and close enough to niagra falls. Perfect spot to relax after all day at the falls

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
25 Miles
buffalo international
Nearest Barpub
Old orchard inn
Nearest Train
22 Miles
lancaster
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
route 400
Nearest Restaurant
Old orchard inn
Nearest Ski
12 Miles
kissing bridge
Nearest Beach
35 Miles
hamburg
Car: necessary
Other Activities:

Top Thing to do in City:

* Relax.

* Walking.

* Movie.

* Shop.

* Dine.

Top Thing to do in Budget:

* Movie.

* Vidlers.

* Hiking...

Top Thing to do in Family:

* Movie.

* Walking.

* Relaxing on the deck...

East Aurora,NY is a small unique community. Its almost like stepping back in time when your walking down the main strip. The town has an old fashioned five & dime (vidlers) store,Theatre and some of the best restaurants in western new york. At the other end of town is a full sized grocery store and other modern stores.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $100

Minimum stay is 2 nights. Peak season runs from late May -mid October. Thanksgiving,Christmas,Easter and New years are peak.Non peak weekly rates are $400-$500. Peak rates are $550-$625.Weekend rates are $375-400 non, $400-$425 peak. Size of group determines rate.To secure dates a deposit of $200 per week of stay is required. 60 day cancellation policy. Minimum age requirement of 25 for registrant.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.