check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Sea Oats - Cherry Grove


Property Details

Updated: Aug 22, 2016
Condo, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 10

Beautiful Oceanfront 3 bedroom, 2 bath condo on top floor. Corner Unit with a spacious deck overlooking the ocean. Low Rise building with

fifteen units. Building has a elevator and a private outdoor swimming pool.

A charcoal grill area with picnic tables. Ocean at your foot steps!

Must be Twenty-five Years old or older to rent.

Motorcycles and trailers are not permitted.

Renters must supply sheets and towels.

  • Sleeps 10
  • 3 Bedrooms
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Parking
  • Swimming pool
  • Barbecue
  • Internet
  • Dish washer
  • Washing machine

Recent Review

About the Owner

Call Owner
Speaks: english

5 Reviews

4.2/5 -
(5 traveler reviews)


Great View, Peaceful Stay, Lovely Condo!

  • 5 of 5

My family has just returned from our annual Cherry Grove Beach visit. This is the second consecutive year we have stayed at this condo. Over the past 30 years, we have taken an annual weekly vacation to Cherry Grove Beach for 20 of those years. In that time, we have stayed at seven different properties, including houses and condos, meaning we have been repeat customers at some properties. Of the seven properties, this condo at Sea Oates, considering location, condition, size, and rate, is by far, the best we have ever stayed in at Cherry Grove Beach.

It is evident there has been some upgrades, especially in the kitchen, since our first visit. The granite countertops are a nice touch and the chosen granite color is appropriate for the setting. All appliances were functional as well as decoratively attractive. The beds are very comfortable which certainly helped after the road trip to Cherry Grove Beach. The living room is very open with cozy furnishings and provides a great view of the deck.

Other than the beach, we spent much time on the deck. The view of the ocean provided an inspiration for talking about the many great times we had on this beach and provided some healing after a year of family tragedies. The therapy was far better than any specialist could provide. This condo and the beach revitalized our family.

The only downside, other than having to leave at the end of the week, was the inadequacy of the cleaning crew. Upon entry on the first day, it was clear that the ‘cleaning’ crew was either lazy, incompetent, or less-than-honest about their work. With that being said, the owner was extremely responsive to the concerns and took immediate action. Such things happen with summer rentals but the responsiveness of the owner can alleviate practically all such concerns. Hats off to the owner for her immediate response.

We would and will definitely stay at this condo again.

  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Lexington, NC

Great place to stay

  • 5 of 5

We just returned from our vacation stay in this condo. Owner is super nice and addressed the very few issues we had in a friendly and timely manner. is not fancy...but I thought it was very pretty. Not close to any high rise condos so the beach was not crowded at all. Pool was small but big enough for everyone and and I never found it crowded. Had a great time. Will stay here again!

  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad to hear your stay was enjoyable. We try to make everyone who stays feel comfortable and if you contact us with any problems that we will address them immediately. Love that you also enjoy our low key location and small condo building (15 units). This does make the beach more spacious. Thank you for your review and enjoy the rest of your summer.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Don't stay here!

  • 1 of 5

Just spent a week at this condo. If you are looking to vacation in the states, I recommend the panhandle of Florida or any of the Florida Islands. Didn't care for Myrtle Beach and definitely don't stay here. It was extremely dirty, run down and we found broken unusable things throughout. The owner is also not very friendly or helpful. My opinion was "Get it Rented and collect the Money". Won't rent this condo again.

  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Just because you prefer Florida over Myrtle Beach is not a reason to write a negative review. This past winter the whole condo was painted and new granite countertops were installed So I am insulted that you feel this condo is run down. I never received a call from you saying that anything was broken or unusable . I always responded to many other questions that you asked from when you first put your deposit down AND during your stay. I also sent you a list of places to go and things to do in the area. Other renters found this useful and helpful. I am not sure what else you were expecting. I do not understand your comment "My opinion Get it Rented and collect the Money." You did stay the whole week, I sent you info on the area. Its really up to you to plan activities and make the most of your vacation. I have many repeat renters every year. I have never dealt with anyone as negative towards the Myrtle Beach area or my condo.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Stunning, Peaceful, and Beautiful!

  • 5 of 5

Over the past ten years, my family and I have stayed at several condos in Cherry Grove Beach. Cherry Grove Beach is a tradition with my family going back 30 years. We decided upon this lovely condo due to its proximity, price, great pics, and fantastic response from the owner.

The condo part of a building which is small compared to the larger developments which is a huge PLUS. It provides more room on the beach in front of the condo and there is ample parking. The outside is well-maintained and, during our stay, it was very peaceful. During the first week of August, meteor showers could be seen over the ocean which gave me the peace so much needed. At night, my family and I also played board games which we had not done in years.

The rooms were well decorated and provided sufficient sleeping accommodations. The sound of the ocean while enjoying the comfy beds was what was so needed. The lengthy walks on the beach, swims in the ocean, and family time along with this marvelous condo gave my family such enjoyment.

We loved this condo and will definitely rent it again.

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Worcester, MA

Great Views, Location, and Beautifully Decorated

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time and owner was very quick on answering any questions. This was our second time renting this condo. We love it!! Very roomy with a family of 6 (me, my wife, and 4 kids). Nice Quiet location. We will be back!!

  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
9 0


Activity and Interests

Cherry grove beach. Quiet residential area.

Close to Cherry grove fishing pier and Rte 17 major Myrtle Beach attractions.

Perfect location for golf outings and family beach vacations!


Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
Oct 1 2016 - Dec 17 2016
7 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning fee $100

Weekly Rate: $700 - $1200

Apr 4 - May 2 /$700 wk, $100 cleaning fee, May 2 - Jun 6/$850 wk, $100 cleaning fee, Jun 6 - Jun 20/$1,000 wk, $100 cleaning fee, Jun 20 - Aug 8/$1,200 wk, $100 cleaning fee, Aug 8 - Sept 26/$900 wk, $100 cleaning fee, Sept 26 -Dec 19/$700 wk, $100 cleaning fee

$200 deposit, to reserve and hold dates. Which is then applied to rental agreement. Total payment is due in full 30 days before your stay.

Enter dates for accurate pricing
Updated: Aug 22, 2016
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Calendar not updated in over 2 months and may not be available. Look for rentals with Request to Book or updated calendars.


Property Type

  • condo


  • Family


  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine


  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster


  • Dining Area


  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television

Pool / Spa

  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool


  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Location Type

  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • surfing


  • Bathroom 1 - toilet, combination tub/shower, shower
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet, combination tub/shower, shower


  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen, 2 twin/ single, queen bed and a twin size bunk bed
  • Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single, two twin beds
  • Bedroom 3 - 1 queen, master bedroom overlooks the ocean
  • livingroom sofa is a pull has a pull out queen bed


  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill


  • Guests provide their own meals


  • Master Bedroom - Queen Bed, 2nd Bedroom - 2 Twin Beds, 3rd Bedroom - Queen Bed & 1 Bunk Bed - Livingroom Sofa - Pull Out Queen Sleeper Corner Unit - 3rd floor. Elevator Washer & dryer in Condo Large living room area, Full kitchen Flatscreen TV (living area and master bedroom) Outdoor Pool Grill area. Covered and uncovered parking. No motorcycles or trailers are allowed to park in the Sea Oates Parking Lot(per condo association). Public Parking is located directly across the street from the condo building. No smoking in Condo.

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

Find a rental car