check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Sandy Seclusion(an acre of beach front) Under New Construction!

4.8/5 -
(4 traveler reviews)

Overview

Property Details

Updated: Oct 4, 2016
House, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, 6 Sleeps

Sandy Seclusion was torn down and a new home was built. It is 1438 square feet, over an acre, creek running down property. House is 2 bedrooms, 2 full baths, living room/dining room with fireplace and Master bedroom all face the ocean (lots of windows and a sliding glass door to deck from Master and Living room) with a gigantic deck 40 feet long 16 feet wide. Wonderful kitchen with eat in bar, USB port, internet, TV in bedrooms and living room, dogs allowed. Master has king bed, Pirate room has a Queen bed and a set of bunk beds

Disclaimer: Everything will be done to make sure what was offered in any advertising will be in the property as described. There may be times when the exact amenities are not in the property. Every attempt is made to keep the inventory as advertised. A difference in amenities does not entitle You to any refund of rents paid. Amenities may be added or removed at the owners/managers discretion.

  • Sleeps 6
  • 2 Bedrooms
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Pets considered

Recent Review

About the Owner

I live in Bend, Oregon and travel to the Coast whenever I get the chance to do so. I love Yachats for its charm and diversity. I especially like that it is in between the big cities of Newport and Florence.

Call Manager
Speaks: english

4 Reviews

4.8/5 -
(4 traveler reviews)

5

Beautiful home and perfect location.

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at this home for a week. It was perfect! The home is cozy and has everything you might need right at hand. The beach is just a short walk through the back yard. Just open the sliding doors and cozy up on the couch for a perfect day. Gas fireplace. A/c if needed. Washer and dryer - so convenient! The location is so easy and we loved eating in nearby Yachats (and having a full kitchen to cook plenty of meals in too). Would definitely stay again and again. Just as an aside, I read the warning on the fridge about the slippery deck after falling down the front stairs. So do be careful.

  • Submitted: Sep 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed your stay!!! It really is a special place. Thank you.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

From Creswell

  • 5 of 5

This home was beyond exceptional. Everything you need right at your fingertips. Being able to sit on Couch slider open gas fireplace watching a movie listening to the waves crash. Fresh and clean. The back deck is fabulous only thing missing is a hot tub and fire pit hoping they are in the future. This house is a MUST STAY. I will be back and back and back. Thank you for a fabulous stay at the coast for ourent getaway.

  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am glad your enjoyed the house. We have fires on the beach down from the house. Thank you for choosing to stay at A Sandy Seclusion!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

  • 4 of 5

I am hesitant to write this review. We loved this property so much and we're nervous that too many good reviews will make our special secret hideaway, not so secret! It truly was a superior location, the beach was perfect and having fresh water from the little creek beside the house was an added bonus for our dog when we were on the beach making sand castles all day. We felt like we had our own private beach much of the time and enjoyed walking, beach combing and sand castle making the whole week. The house is close to the road, but you'd never know it.

Our only issues, which were minor in the grand scheme of things were: 1. that the propane was not filled on either of the two tanks that were there for the bbq and the propane for the stove top in the house ran out as well. We also experienced difficulty with the washing machine. The property managers were great about fixing the issues right away once we were a able to get a hold of them. Because there isn't a landline we were unable to phone them without going to the beach with our cell phones (which was not a typical thing We did since We weren't packing our phones because there wasn't service at the house) We like that there isn't cell service our Wi-Fi. It was great to unplug for a week. At any rate, our family loved being here. It was the perfect place to unwind, enjoy the people we were with, take in nature and generally leave refreshed. What a treasure.

  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your comments. Sorry about the propane and washing machine. The good news is this fall I'm going to knock down the old cottage and built a brand new cottage (2 bedroom, 2 bath) with Washer and Dryer inside the house. I am going to add Wi-Fi, although I still love being "unplugged". It is such a great piece of property and will be even better with the new house. Please look for it to be ready next summer. Take care and thanks for taking the time to write!!!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Relaxing Ocean Stay

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I have stayed at Sandy Seclusion twice (once for your honeymoon in August 2012 and once in September 2014). Sandy Seclusion is our absolute favorite place to get away to relax. You're right off the highway, which makes it so easy to access, but you're not disturbed by traffic. You have nearly immediate beach access and can watch the waves roll in from the kitchen table. On a chilly morning you can enjoy the sunrise and sunset on the waves from the coziness of the fireplace. The home is clean and comfortable. The pictures are not deceiving. It has a fully stocked kitchen and a really nice grill (except an oven, just in case you were looking to make pizza). Its perfect for a couple and has four twin beds, which we look forward to using in the future when our family grows and continue to vacation in Yachats. You're not going to be disappointed when staying here!

  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad that you have chosen Sandy Seclusion. It really is a special place!!! Thank you.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Location

From the Owner

This property is so private and beautiful that I absolutely love it. The beach cottage is quaint and cozy and I love spending time with my dog and family at the home. We walk forever on the beach and sometimes we don't see anyone. It is very private and I enjoy that as well.

Activity and Interests

Located in the charming village of Yachats, Oregon on a secluded lot with Vingie creek running down one side of the property and endless miles of beach to explore.

Rates & Availability

Enter dates for accurate pricing
Avg/night

Amenities

From the Owner

My beach cottage gives you a chance to unplug and enjoy the beauty of the sea. So often our lives are so rushed and so filled with electronic gadgets. I love playing games or doing puzzles with my children. Life seems to slow down. I enjoy the warm fireplace especially if a storm is brewing outside. I am truly blessed to have Sandy Seclusion

Property Type

  • house

Theme

  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic

Dining

  • Dining Area

Suitability

  • non smoking only
  • pets considered

Location Type

  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront

Attractions

  • churches
  • festivals
  • forests
  • restaurants

Leisure Activities

  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • scenic drives
  • walking
  • whale watching

Local Services & Businesses

  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • swimming

Floor Area

  • 1438 sq. ft.

Bathrooms

  • Bathroom 1
  • Bathroom 2

Bedrooms

  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1
  • Bedroom 2

Meals

  • Guests provide their own meals

Notes:

  • * Living Room: Gas Fireplace, Queen Sofa sleeper, sliding glass door leading to deck, Ocean views. * Kitchen: Gas cook top stove (no oven), Fridge, microwave, and dining table with seating for 6. * Masterbedroom: Luxury King Size 4 post bed, TV (no service) with VCR/DVD Player. * Bedroom 1 or Pirates room (kid room): 2 sets of bunk beds, TV (no service) with VCR/DVD player, games and movies for all ages. * Bathroom: Updated with small one person Jacuzzi tub/shower. * There is no Phone service and cell service is spotty depending on your carrier. * Outdoors: Deck furniture, Gas Grill, large yard, easy beach access. * Washer/dryer: yes * Linens: provided * Pets: yes, 1 small breed only ($40 pet fee applies) * Maximum occupancy:6 * Max vehicles: 2 * Note: $15 reservation fee applies

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

Find a rental car