check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Stay On Siesta Key Beach - No Shoes Required!

Overview

Property Details

Updated: Sep 8, 2016
2 bedroom condo on Siesta Beach. Walk to shoping, dining, & entertainment.

Do you want to avoid crossing the street to get to the beach, or carrying your beach chairs with you? Then this is the place you've been looking for! Just open the gate and a beautiful stretch of sugar white sand awaits you. Loungers are already set up for you and there are also tiki shade umbrellas in place. Take advantage of the tiki hut bbq area if you feel like a cook-out or picnic. Other on-site amenities include a heated pool, sauna, laundry facilities on each floor and covered parking.

Lovely & light upgraded condo located on world famous Crescent Beach in Siesta Key. Attention to detail is obvious in this beautifully furnished 2 bedroom condo. You will love the comfortable leather couches and flat screen TV's with free cable provided. You will also have your own wet bar. The kitchen is upgraded and very well stocked. Relax and enjoy the gulf view from the cozy private balcony, which is accessible from the living room or master bedroom. The condo sleeps 6 comfortably with a king bed in the master, 2 twins in the guest room, and a new sleeper sofa in the living room. Bring your laptop, free wireless internet is provided in the condo as well as the pool area!

The condo is located in a gated complex just one block from the Stickney Point bridge for easy access onto and off of the island. Just across the street you can rent bikes, segways and scooters to explore Siesta Key. Everything you need is in walking distance; shopping, restaurants, jet ski/boat rentals, tiki bar, groceries, drug store, ice cream, post office, night time entertainment and more. Park your car, take off your shoes and relax!

More Details
  • Sleeps 6
  • 2 Bedrooms
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Parking
  • Swimming pool
  • Barbecue
  • Internet
  • Dish washer
  • Washing machine
  • Towels provided
  • Linens provided
  • Bookable online

Recent Review

About the Owner

Home & Condo Rentals and Property Mgmt., Inc. is a family owned and operated property management company specializing in vacation rentals in Siesta Key FL and the surrounding area. Our company was started in 1997, and we are now happy to have 3 generations working to provide the best customer satisfaction possible for our guests. Our office is located on the beautiful island of Siesta Key, and we are members of the Siesta Key Chamber of Commerce. We employ a professional cleaning company in order to assure that your rental is spotlessly clean upon your arrival, and we are available to you 24/7 should any issue arise during your stay.

Call Manager
Speaks: english

Guestbook comments from the manager

We made our second trip to Siesta Key and stayed at the Sea Shell for the first time. The condo is right on the beach. The sand is so fine, by 3-year-old son thought it was powder and not sand.



The condo has covered parking and is within walking distance to a small market.



The pictures displayed online are exactly how the condo is. It was perfect for my 3-year-old son and my husband and me.



The pool was nice - small - but nice.



There was covered parking with an assigned spot - which made for no hassles.



I love Siesta Key - and would recommend this condo to a friend. We will probalby stay here again - as you can't beat it for the money.
Jun 2013
  • 1 of 1

2 Reviews

2 traveler reviews

Raleigh, NC
2

Not quite what we had hoped for....

  • 2 of 5

The condo itself is in a great location with access to many of the things you need at the beach and it came with many of the basics needed for a vacation. We were disappointed on several levels including:

1. Condo is older and needing some upgrading of appliances...we are talking RCA branded oven/stove and dishwasher which I haven't seen in 20+ years.

2. Both the shower in the Master and Bath in the Guest room drained poorly. The shower drain was not fastened in the Master. This was mentioned in the guest book and if these area's were properly cleaned by housekeeping they would have noticed the problem and should have alerted the rental agency. Nothing worse than standing in your own dirty bathwater while showering.

3. While the sheets were clean the blankets in the unit were dirty and smelly. Some were covered in hair so it would seem as if they were not washed for while. Again, a housekeeping issue.

4. Exhaust fan covers in both bathrooms caked with dust/dirt. They should have been cleaned.

5. Glasses in cupboard were cloudy and some of the dishes but away dirty.

6. There was no dish soap provided for hand washing dishes.

7. The diverter in the guest shower does not work properly. You either use the hand held unit or get half the water going to the shower head and the other half to the hand held head.

It would not take much to make this unit a lot better. Perhaps part of our issue was a relatively late booking and the fact that we were only staying for 4 nights. However, I think the cleanliness issue outweigh that.

  • Submitted: May 23, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for noting these concerns on the questionnaire we provided in your welcome packet. Unfortunately, because we do not receive the questionnaires until our guests leave, we were not aware of your dissatisfaction. We would have gladly sent a plumber out and sent our cleaning staff back immediately if we had been informed during your stay. The condo has now received a very thorough top to bottom cleaning, and the slow-draining tub has been fixed. Thank you again for your feedback.
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
Zephyrhills, FL
4

Fun weekend

  • 4 of 5

Condo was nice. It was very roomy and clean. The sofa bed was comfortable. Queen bed was a little too firm for me. Overall it was a great stay.

  • Submitted: Oct 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 2

Location

Activity and Interests

Car: recommended

Beachcombing, shelling, swimming, boating, kayaking, fishing, biking, parasailing, jet skiing, shopping, golf, tennis, restaurants, Siesta Key Village night life, Jungle Gardens, Ringling Museum, Mote Marine Aquarium, Selby Botanical Gardens and much more.

Busch Gardens and Disneyworld are just a short drive away!

Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Low Season
Jul 9 2016 - Dec 16 2016
4 night minimum stay
$200
$1,395
 
 
Christmas Season
Dec 17 2016 - Dec 30 2016
7 night minimum stay
$1,595
 
 
January, 2017
Dec 31 2016 - Jan 31 2017
5 night minimum stay
$200
$1,395
$5,200
 
 
High Season, 2017
Feb 1 2017 - Mar 24 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,795
$6,800
 
 
Spring Break, 2017
Mar 25 2017 - Apr 28 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,895
 
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
$200
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $125 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.0%

Pricing on this website does not include our Processing Fee, which is 5% of the rental rate. For detailed pricing and booking information please call or email us.

Visa and Mastercard accepted

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Total amount
Contact Me Email Manager
Updated: Sep 8, 2016
12
Available arrival
12
Available stay (no arrival)
12
Unavailable

Amenities

Property Type

  • condo

Theme

  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions

General

  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...

Kitchen

  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster

Dining

  • Dining Area

Entertainment

  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television

Pool / Spa

  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Outdoor Pool

Suitability

  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Location Type

  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront

Attractions

  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • reefs
  • restaurants

Leisure Activities

  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking

Local Services & Businesses

  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Bathrooms

  • Bathroom 1
  • Bathroom 2

Bedrooms

  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
  • Bedroom 2 - 2 double
  • Comfortable sleeper sofa also provided in the living room

Outside

  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill

Meals

  • Guests provide their own meals

Notes:

  • Free WiFi (in condo & pool area) Free Cable Flat Screen TV's in living room and both bedrooms Private Beach area with loungers & umbrellas Tiki Hut BBQ area on the beach Heated Pool His & Hers Saunas Laundry facilities on each floor Private Balcony w/Gulf View Covered Parking Gated Complex Linens Provided

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

Find a rental car