check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Marco Island Waterfront Cottage

Overview

Property Details

Updated: Jun 28, 2016
Cottage, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, 6 Sleeps

Nestled at the end of a very quiet cul-de-sac street, this vintage old Florida fishing village style cottage has amazing wide open water views. Our lush tropical garden features a koi pond (currently drained and not operational) surrounded by palm trees. It is a short bike ride to the white sandy beach. With approximately 2,000 square feet of well appointed and comfortable living space, this is one of the Marco Island’s best.

The Marco Island Cottage is a tropical paradise that still maintains the old South Floridian charm. It is perfect for week-long vacations, weekend getaways, writer’s retreats, house-hunting visits, and temporary lodging for relocated executives. The Cottage was built in 1988 as a wood frame cottage on stilts. The property has gone through extensive renovations recently including: new roof, new siding, new deck board, new central air conditioning system, new pool heater, new water heater, new kitchen cabinets, new granite counter tops, new appliances, new bath vanities, new wet bar, new floor, new furniture, new ceiling fans, new dock and so on. The Cottage has two levels with 3 bedrooms and two full baths on the upper level and a storage room on the lower level. The master bedroom has a walk-in closet and the master bath has a whirlpool tub and a shower. The open floor plan of the living room and dining room with 8 sliding doors lets you enjoy the views of open bay water and the tropical garden. The Marco Island Cottage’s 1200 sq. foot wrap-around deck provides a perfect place to bathe in the sun. While you lounge on the deck, don’t forget our large dock which extends 30 feet into the water. There are a variety of fish living under the dock and if you are lucky, you may even see dolphins swimming by. The Cottage is close to beach, restaurants, shopping and all Marco Island has to offer. This quiet and peaceful setting is your true tropical paradise.

  • Sleeps 6
  • 3 Bedrooms
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Accept Credit Cards
  • Bookable online

Recent Review

About the Owner

Call Manager
Speaks: english

14 Reviews

4.3
based on 14 traveler reviews

Orlando, FL
5

Gorgeous Cottage on the Water

  • 5 of 5

We absolutely loved our weekend stay at this gorgeous Marco Island cottage. The owner was available and communication was very easy. The location is perfect and we really enjoyed the pool overlooking the water. We will definitely be back!

  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Our family had a great time!

  • 4 of 5

The cottage was as described and is located on a very quiet street. The owner was very responsive and gave us a tour of the property at check in.All restaurants and beaches are a very short ride away. My family really enjoyed the pool, dock and outdoor space - we used the kayak to explore the waterways and fished off the dock (caught a few cat fish). The house has tremendous potential - can use some maintenance in a few areas.

  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect home for a Marco Island stay

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed the Marco Island property very much. The house and dock were in perfect condition and allowed us to use outdoor space. The home was convenient to restaurants and the beach. We could only get one channel one the tv but good picture. All in all a good stay and worked out perfect for our 3 couples. Thanks Dave and Alyce Peterson.

  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful Vacation

  • 5 of 5

Very nice property. Beautiful view of the water and great heated swimming pool. Very clean and they even provide bikes to ride. Only recommendation is to move the TV above fireplace to have more seating to wind down in the evening while watching a movie. I would definitely stay here again :)

  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Property was charming!

  • 5 of 5

Home was charming, comfortable, quiet. Pool setup worked perfectly for kids (adults too!). Thanks for letting us stay.

  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for such nice words. It has been a great pleasure having you and your family as our guests.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Not Very Impressed...

  • 2 of 5

I will start by saying that we had a relaxing vacation while staying here. We were however disappointed with this Waterfront Cottage. The value for what it is is most certainly over priced. We have stayed in many places that are nicer for less than what this home rents for. We had friends stay in another home across the channel for less and had a much nicer home with more amenities. The house was not very clean upon our arrival. The hand railings leading to the main level were nothing but a stain smudged, sticky mess. The main entry at the bottom of the stairway had a very unpleasant, almost vomit like smell to it. All of the laminate floors through out were sticky and dirty, windows smudges everywhere and the big chandelier in the main staircase is very dusty and has not been cleaned in a long time. The front gate is not securable at all, is rusting and falling apart. The side yards would most certainly not be friendly for small children as both sides of the property are in disarray. Another disappointment was the fact that there were no TV's in any of bedrooms. No gas grille. Instead a very small, table top style, cheap quality charcoal grill was provided. This home has potential but is in need of some much needed care and certainly much better cleaning.

  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It is our ultimate goal to provide our guest a relaxing vacation while stay at our Waterfront Cottage. I am glad to hear that you had a relaxing vacation while staying at our Waterfront Cottage. Regarding some of your disappointments: "The value for what it is is most certainly over priced. We have stayed in many places that are nicer for less than what this home rents for." -- The rental rate in Marco Island has gone up substantially in the past few years. If you compare today's rate to the ones you paid in the past, you would be shocked. "The house was not very clean upon our arrival".-- The cleaning company which does our cleaning work has been with us for many years. There were hundreds guests stayed at our Cottage during the period, there were no complains. Nonetheless, We have brought your concerns to the cleaning company. They will look into it. "The front gate is not securable at all, is rusting and falling apart". -- This is the fence gate, not the house gate that keeps the Cottage secure. We had ordered a new fence gate to be installed. However, due to the holiday season, the installation was delayed. We should have a new gate shortly. "no TV's in any of bedrooms" -- Sorry. We don't offer TVs in bedrooms. "No gas grille. Instead a very small, table top style, cheap quality charcoal grill was provided". -- We use to offer a gas grille to our guests. However, some of the guests do not cleaning up after the uses. Since the standard cleaning fee does not cover BBQ grill cleaning, we have decided to replace the gas grill with disposable inexpensive charcoal grills. We are sorry you are not happy with the switch. "This home has potential but is in need of some much needed care and certainly much better cleaning". -- We will try our best to help the Cottage reaching its full potential as you mentioned.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Low season
Sep 6 2016 - Nov 3 2016
2 night minimum stay
$275
From
$325
Fri,Sat
$1,400
 
 
Regular season
Nov 4 2016 - Dec 15 2016
2 night minimum stay
$300
From
$350
Fri,Sat
$1,600
 
 
Holiday season
Dec 16 2016 - Jan 1 2017
2 night minimum stay
$375
From
$425
Fri,Sat
$2,200
 
 
Pre Peak season
Jan 2 2017 - Jan 26 2017
2 night minimum stay
$325
From
$400
Fri,Sat
$2,000
 
 
Peak season
Jan 27 2017 - Apr 9 2017
1 night minimum stay
$325
From
$550
Fri,Sat
$2,450
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$250
From
$300
Fri,Sat
$1,400
 

Additional information about rental rates

Exit cleaning fee $200
Refundable damage deposit $500
Tax Rate 10.0%

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 0% refund if canceled at least 0 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Total amount
Email Manager
Updated: Jun 28, 2016
12
Available arrival
12
Available stay (no arrival)
12
Unavailable

Amenities

Property Type

  • cottage

Suitability

  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Location Type

  • Downtown
  • Lake View
  • Water View
  • Waterfront

Attractions

  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • rain forests
  • recreation center
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
  • zoo

Leisure Activities

  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking

Local Services & Businesses

  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing

Floor Area

  • 1960 sq. ft.

Bathrooms

  • Bathroom 1 - toilet, shower, jetted tub
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet, shower

Bedrooms

  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
  • Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
  • Bedroom 3 - 1 queen

Notes:

  • * Heated Pool with well furnished outdoor areas * 51' flat panel HD TV, DVD & CD player * Free High Speed Internet; Wi-Fi * All linens - bath towels, sheets and blankets * Central Air condition and ceiling fans * Well equipped kitchen – oven, stove, refrigerator, dishwaher, microwave, toaster, coffee maker, dishes, cutlery, pots, pans, etc * Washer & Dryer * Wet bar * Wrap around deck * Fireplace * Cathedral ceiling * Whirlpool hot tub in master bathroom * We have bicycles, a tandem kayak, fishing and crabbing equipment, pool and beach toys and many others fun stuffs at the property for your enjoyment at no additional charge. Email us for more photos of the Cottage

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

Find a rental car