Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VacationRentals.com Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call VacationRentals.com Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Mullett LakeShore Cottage on the Shores of Mullett Lake!!!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Newer 2 BD 1BA cottage on Mullett w/spectacular sunrises pet friendly, kayaks

Newly remodeled shore cottage with exceptional views of Mullett lake. This cabin sits so close to the water you seem like your on a boat. Wonderful recreational location with bike trail, hiking trail and regulated snowmobile trail. Near a boat landing for easy management of your boat or waverunners.

This 2 bedroom, 1 bath cottage has 76' private frontage on Mullett Lake and the 'famous inland waterway'.

If calendar is blocked off for your dates and will not let you inquire, please click on the SEND EMAIL button which is underneath REQUEST TO BOOK button on right side of webpage, please put MY DATES ARE FLEXIBLE in dates area with the dates you are looking for in a note to me....I have other PRIME homes, 9 total!! with outdoor hot tubs in Gaylord, on Mullett Lake & Indian River, all homes are SUPER POPULAR

1st bedroom has double bed, 2nd bedroom has bunk bed which has a double on the bottom and double on the top, and pull out sofa bed in Sunroom.

Cottage is supplied with everything you will need except food and drink. Town for groceries very close. Cottage has Propane BBQ grill.

Kitchen has everything from pots and pans to dishes, utensils. Kitchen has stove, refrigerator microwave and dishwasher. washer and dryer. Cottage is set up as Home away from Home!

Satellite Dish TV in living room. Very nice cottage.

Also 2 kayaks to use while you stay!!

Cottage has it's own dock.

More Details

Property Manager
Northern Lakeshore
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 23, 2017

Amenities

Mullett Lake Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Lakefront ...
  • Resort ...
  • Village ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Luxury
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 double
    Bedroom 2 - 2 double , 2nd bedroom has bunkbed w/double on bottom and double on top
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
The Inland Waterway is Michigan's longest chain of rivers and lakes and this cottage is right at the heart of it! The Inland Waterway, which is more than 40 miles long, runs through Pickerel Lake, Crooked Lake, The Crooked River, Burt Lake, The Indian River, Mullett Lake, The Cheboygan River, and finally into Lake Huron. The Inland Waterway can handle boats up to 65 feet long (18 foot beam) with up to a 5 foot draft. There are 17 species of fish inhabit the waterway whether ice fishing for walleye, spring steelhead, summer perch, trout, bass, or down rigging for salmon in the Great Lakes, this area has it all. For fun by land, enjoy the North Central State Trail, a beautiful 62 mile hiking, biking and snowmobiling trail, which passes through Indian River as it connects Gaylord to Mackinaw City. Up for ORVing, Motorcycling or snowmobiling; check out Tomahawk Trails which provides miles of scenic wilderness. Hunt, fish and play in 180,000+ acres of State Land including the Mackinaw State Forest and lovely Pigeon River Country State Forest, home to Michigan's only free ranging Elk Herd, the largest herd east of the Mississippi. Visit the world's tallest wooden Crucifix at Cross in the Woods. Truly Nature's Mecca, this cottage offers you the ideal location to boat, fish, hunt, camp, bike, golf, kayak, canoe, raft, tube, sail, snowmobile, ORV, Motorcycle, ski, bird watch, mushroom hunt, hike, skate, dine, and shop. By water or by land, quiet sport or motor, fun with nature is certain with so many activities available to you.

Reviews

Exceptional! 5/5 -
(7 traveler reviews)

Akron ohio
5

Great

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time. The pictures don't do the place justice. We can't wait till next year

  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm glad these guests enjoyed themselves and would be happy to rent to them again. Mullett Lake gets lots of repeat guests every year and I rent out 3 cottages in exactly the same area and these gems book up quicker and quicker every year!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Royal Oak, MI
5

Great cottage home

  • 5 of 5

We thoroughly enjoyed our vacation at the yellow cottage in Topinabee. The home had the right amount of comfort and amenities for us to not miss home, but also had plenty of that "up north" feel to make sure you know you're on vacation. Really enjoyed the the 2 kayaks that were available for use, and the walking/biking trail that runs adjacent to the west side of the lake. Dorene is a great communicator and very helpful throughout the rental process.

  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: These guests are absolutely correct and sums it up in a nutshell. Cottage gives you the feel of being in Northern Michigan escaping the hustle and bustle of the city. We make sure the homes have enough entertainment/amenities to keep the average family occupied all week long with endless activities to keep everyone busy!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
South Lyon, Michigan
5

Charming!

  • 5 of 5

If you seek a cute, clean cottage on Mullet Lake, this is it! Our fall getaway long weekend was ideal as this place is centrally located in Topinabee from where we could easily drive to northern Lk Michigan towns those on Lk Huron as well as the Mackinac Bridge leading to the Upoee Peninsula. If we had more time we'd have loved to simply stay put at the cottage and relax by the water or be cozy inside! Loved the many lakeside Windows from which to view the gorgeous sunrise over the lake! And the double mattress in the lakeside master bedroom was supportively perfect for a great night's sleep! The manager, Darlene, was a gem and most thoughtful. We want to return as soon as possible!

  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: These guests are 100% correct....this cottage is in a great area to go on MANY different day trips all within a short drive from cottage and when you get back to the cottage, it's as comfortable as the feeling of home but yet in an area which spells out VACATION!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
South Lyon, Michigan
5

Adorable!

  • 5 of 5

Our fall colors getaway at this little yellow cottage in Mullet Lake was wonderful! The cottage was clean, bright and cozy, with a terrific close view of the lake. Doesn't have a fireplace but the view of the lake and all the stars makes up for it. We loved the sunroom for morning coffee as we watched the sunrise over the lake, especially. The double size mattress in the lakeside master bedroom was really comfortable, and hearing the waves all made for great nights' sleeping. (The sound of occasional vehicles passing on the nearby road die down at night so not much of a problem.) The central location in Topinabee was perfect for daytime excursions to both the western and eastern sides of the State, as well as to the north (St.Ignace casino!). We will definitely continue our new fall escape tradition here!

  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This truly is a perfect cottage for any type of getaway excursion you may want to do. Cottage is truly in an area which is quite popular for vacationers as we are close to so many different day trips imaginable,...you will definately want to come back to do the rest of the stuff you couldn't fit in....cottage gets repeat guests all the time!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Loved it!!!!!!!!!!!

  • 5 of 5

Rented this cottage for a family weekend. My wife and I along with our two daughters arrived Friday night, very easy to find. We settled in, I made a bonfire and we started to unwind. Saturday was amazing, rented a boat from Indian River Marina and toured the lake. We grilled from the cottage's deck, went for a walk along the bike path that is nearby, had dinner just down the road in Indian River, came back to an amazing sunset and bonfire. Very accurate description, photo's do not do the place justice. Very clean, great location and had zero issues. Full security deposit was refunded within 48 hours of checking out and communication was a breeze with owner from check-in procedures, questions we had and checking out. We will be back and recommend this property to anyone.

  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Wow, well i believe these guests have said it all! They are absolutely correct. There is no better place on Mullett for endless activities, whether on land or on water. Check out Mullett Lake or revisit this section, you'll be glad you did. Too many activities to list and you have to come back to do the rest anyways:-)
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Charming, well maintained, and plenty to do

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful time at this cottage. My wife and 3 kids ages 8-11 wanted to extend the stay!

Positives:

--well appointed and maintained, with all kitchen amenities, and clean rooms/furniture

--comfortable beds

--view of Mullett Lake

--close to Macknac, Indian River, Burt State Park, and the UP

--quiet neighborhood

--nice backyard with large sandy play area, shallow water, and fire pit

Minor negatives

--cottage is private but is only a few yards from the main road so traffic noise was heard

--no bbq tools with the grill

--wifi could not connect, but I was happy about that

Overall, I would certainly recommend this cottage to a friend or even re-visit it again. Close to town and the Topinabee Beach area. Close to public lake access point. Working with Dorene was easy.

  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This cottage is by far top notch, updated and new with views that are priceless with water activities galore and walking path, North Central Trail within steps from home situated in the heart of just about any type of day trip imaginable for all age groups. Cottage gets wi-fi in sunroom but is not advertised as getting any type of wi-fi and we did place the BBQ utensils in a spot where it was easily found as home has everything plus more, just probably looked in the wrong spot! We would have immediately directed the guest where to look for the utensils and how to connect to the wi-fi in the sunroom but there was no chance to help them as owner was never contacted by the guest while they were staying. Road is nearby but most of the time you don't hear it because all you are hearing are the huge waves crashing off the rock which is always what everyone loves since the cottage sits so close to the water.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Special
Apr 23 2017 - Apr 30 2017
2 night minimum stay
$100
From
$125
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
Memorial Weekend 2017
May 24 2017 - May 29 2017
3 night minimum stay
$165
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
Summer 2017
Jun 4 2017 - Sep 10 2017
Changeover Day: Sunday
7 night minimum stay
$1,500
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$125
From
$150
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $150
Cleaning fee $75 + Tax
Pet Fee $25 + Tax
Tax Rate 9.0%

***Service Fee is VRBO's fee called Peace of Mind Guarantee, not HOMEOWNER'S fee***
Rates are based on occupancy of 2-4 guests
Extra charges may apply for extra guests
Pets are only considered at booking and online price/instant booking option only shows weekend rate (2 nights) of $25 so if more than two nights are booked, pet fees are as follows: two pets maximum, $10 per pet per night or $25 per pet per weekend, maximum $50/week per pet. Please mark the pet box when booking instantly online.
Bookings canceled at least 60 days before the start of the stay will receive a 100% refund less the cancellation fee of $75 and VRBO service fee. IN order to get VRBO service fee refunded if you cancel, you must contact VRBO direct.

NO LARGE GROUPS and NO PEOPLE ADDED AFTER BOOKING IS SET UP--VERY IMPORTANT. Thank you!!
Holiday weekends are 3 or more nights booked.
Parking for 1-2 VEHICLEs ONLY and up to a 20' boat ONLY.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Send Email Send Email
Available
Unavailable

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

Find a rental car

You might like these similar properties