Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Lake Front Paradise Near BethelWoods/Original Woodstock Site

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type chalet
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights

Overview


Details
Property
chalet
Sleeps
10
Bedrooms
4
Bathrooms
3
Minimum Stay
3 - 4 nights

About the property

Chalet, 4 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, 6 Sleeps

The Setting:

This 4 bedroom, 3 bathroom 2,000 sq ft European style lake Chalet is situated on a one acre lot with 250 ft of Swan Lake water front in the Catskills. It is the perfect retreat to take you and your loved ones away from it all, and it is just minutes from all the action, including skiing in Holiday Mountain (15 miles), Big Bear PA (33 miles), Hunter Mountain (60 miles), or Windham (65 miles); gambling or dinning in the Monticello Casino and Raceway (9 mi); enjoying a concert by your favorite performing artist at the Bethel Woods Center for the Arts (8 mi); playing a round of golf at one of the 5 nearby golf courses (3 to 5 mi), catching a trophy trout at the World renowned Beaverkill or Willowemoc Creeks (15 mi), shooting some hoops or playing tennis at Walnut Mountain park and other nearby community and state parks ( about 1 mi) or taking a canoe or paddle boat tour of the beautiful 360 Acres Swan Lake from your front lawn (0 mi) !

Note: This is a Non-Smoking Property !!

The Location:

Leave the hustle and bustle behind when you escape to this ultimate lake retreat. Approximately 2 hrs from NYC, this unique hideaway is worlds away from the everyday. Located in Swan Lake, NY, five miles from the Sullivan County Airport and four miles from shops, restaurants and cafes of Liberty.

More Details

Owner
Louis Onetto
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
February 18, 2017

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(18 traveler reviews)

Retie, Belgium
5

A 5 star house for families !

  • 5 of 5

After spending a couple of days in New York city with the family we spent a week in this fantastic house. After a warm welcome and a guided tour from the owners we felt "at home" immediately. All luxury that was announced on the vacationrental website was there and the house was super clean. The spectacular view over Swan Lake early in the morning is unforgetable. The boats, the grill, the games in the game room, ... everything is there and makes it so easy to enjoy a holiday upstate. Certainly a place to visit again!!

Peter (Belgium)

  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Very nice property, very clean

  • 5 of 5

Great time at this house despite very bad weather. Great for outdoor time, visiting farms close by. Would have loved to get a bit more flexibility on departure time as we had to leave at 11:30 on Sunday. As we arrived late on Friday night this was a short week end.

  • Submitted: Oct 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Peaceful Getaway!

  • 5 of 5

The property is in a beautiful location. Right on the lake. It was very peaceful staying there. We didn't have to go anywhere since we just enjoyed relaxing at the house. We took advantage of the canoe and rowboat that was on site. The owners, husband and wife, were very friendly and accommodating to our needs. They keep the house in immaculate. I would highly recommend this property.

  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Nice private and calm

  • 5 of 5

The house was clean and gated. Loved the boat rides on the lake, fire pit, bbq grill!

  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Owner will not honor verbal commitments, very unprofessional

  • 1 of 5

When I spoke to the owner on two days after we checked out he had mentioned a list of accusations (cigarette smoking on the premises, a few beers/condiments left in the fridge, and 6 wine glasses missing) and told me that he would determine the amount, if any, that he was planning on keeping from the security deposit. We spoke again on the phone 12 days after checking out where the owner informed me that he's determined the total cost of removing cigarette smell from the curtains, removing the trash/refuse that was left behind, and buying six new wine glasses to be ~$225. The owner proceeded to tell me that he decided he would be returning the full security deposit to me since I "seemed like a nice guy" and warned me that I should be careful when renting properties in the future. We then proceeded to discuss how the payment would be returned: he offered to send the payment via check and I asked if he could send it via Chase QuickPay since that is the way that we had paid him. The owner proceeded to agreed to return the full security deposit via Chase QuickPay during this Saturday conversation and we said our goodbyes and hung-up. I hadn't received the payment by the following Monday (14 days after checkout) so I sent the owner a quick email to check if it had been sent yet (since QuickPay is instant). He responded to my email on the 8th to confirm once more that he would return the deposit via QuickPay to my account. I replied to his email that day and confirmed once again that this was the correct account. I still hadn't received the payment the following day either so I sent an email around 9am that morning to check if it had been sent yet. I did not receive any reply. I still hadn't received the payment the following day either, so I sent the owner an email around 9am that morning to check if it had been sent yet. He then called me and proceeded to yell at me like an angry parent talking to their child (completely unprofessional and disrespectful). I calmly waited for Louis to finish speaking and then began to speak at which point he rudely interrupted me and repeated the same lecture from before; process happened 3 or 4 times before I realized that the owner was not interested in anything I had to say.

My entire security deposit (equal to 67% of the entire cost of the rental) has not been returned. The issues with this owner have not been resolved and are not limited to what is outlined here, though I am out of room. FUTURE RENTERS BEWARE!

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I respectfully disagree with Kevin’s assertions. The title and the first sentence of his review are already a revelation of the true story: he and his group did not comply with the terms of the written rental agreement he signed. Like all good HomeAway property owners we post and stand behind all the information required by travelers in the rental site and we also provide a written contract for the rental of this property instead of making “verbal” commitments. The contract is always presented for review prior to confirming any reservation. Kevin reviewed our contract for at least five days before signing it, indicating that he agreed with all the terms and conditions. As indicated in the signed contract, “The Damage Security Deposit” is refundable provided that: No smoking has occurred in the property; Trash has been removed from the property; and No contents of the property have been removed”. He (as the signatory of the contract) was responsible to see that none of these things happened during his stay, but they did happen: cigarette buds, ashes, smoke smell, empty cigarette boxes and wrappers everywhere, two full 55 gallons garbage bags full of decomposing food and other trash were left at the house and multiple pieces of glassware were missing. Kevin's disregard for our property resulted in his forfeiture of the Damage Security deposit per the signed contract. I am glad that he and his friends “had a great time” and felt that “the house was immaculate” as he told me in one of his communications, however, his carelessness was very costly to me and I hope the same does not happen to other property owners.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
New York
5

Great lakehouse getaway

  • 5 of 5

Had a great time at the lake house! Very well kept and maintained. Enjoyed the fire pit, grill, pool table, and overall a relaxed weekend in the Catskills. Also like the fact the bedrooms were all queen size beds so worked out well for our group of friends. Will definitely recommend it!

  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Memorial Day Week
May 5 2017 - May 18 2017
3 night minimum stay
$400
$2,700
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $50 per night, per additional guest
 
Mysteryland
Jun 2 2017 - Jun 19 2017
4 night minimum stay
$450
$3,000
 
 
Independence Day Week
Jun 23 2017 - Jul 10 2017
3 night minimum stay
$400
$2,700
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $50 per night, per additional guest
 
Labor Day Week
Aug 25 2017 - Sep 11 2017
3 night minimum stay
$400
$2,700
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $50 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$350
From
$375
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$2,450
$9,500
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $50 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $750
Cleaning Fee $150
Tax Rate 5.0%

Holiday Rates - Please call or email owner for detals

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Email Owner
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Swan Lake Chalet Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • chalet
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2400 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront
  • Mountain View
  • Ski-In
  • Ski-Out
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Stove
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Lower level
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , tub , shower , 2nd Floor Master
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , tub , shower , 2nd Floor Guest
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , Lower level
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 2nd Floor Master with full bathroom
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , 2nd Floor Guest bedroom
    Bedroom 4 - 1 sleep sofa /futon , 2nd Floor Guest Room Queen size futon
    Sleeping Area 5 - 1 queen , Lower Level Living Room - Queen Size Sofa Bed Spleeps 2
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Games ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Ski & Snowboard
  • Water Sports Gear
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • festivals
  • forests
  • live theater
  • pond
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Broadband wireless internet access 5 TVs Cable TV, PPV and Netflix optional Blue Ray/DVD player Xbox Knect w/Video Games Pool Table Ping Pong Table Stereo w/ ipod hook-up Washer/dryer Fully-stocked kitchen, including a microwave, coffee maker, coffee grinder, blender Barbeque Grill Woodburning stove Outdoor firepit Sheets included Tennis Raquets Golf Clubs Baseball gear Basketball Volleyball Badmington set Bocci ball set

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

Find a rental car