Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit
Book Online or call VacationRentals.com Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VacationRentals.com Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

LARGE LUXURY CONDO. FREE WIFI, DIRECTV, POOL ACCESS...5-7 MINS TO HOLLYWOOD

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
8
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
3 nights

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6 comfortably) + PLUS POOL AND RECREATION

If you’re looking to experience the best of Los Angeles while enjoying a resort-like atmosphere, then look no further than this spectacular vacation TWO-STORY CONDOMINIUM!

Located in the luxurious Miracle Mile neighborhood, only 2 miles from Beverly Hills and 3 miles from Hollywood Walk of Fame, you’ll be able to enjoy the city while still having all the comforts of home.

Get a taste of the 1930s Hollywood lifestyle at this 2-Story Duplex Condominium, which features 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and enough room to sleep up to 8 guests, making it the perfect accommodation for a group of friends or a family. With beautiful hardwood floors and an impressive fireplace with mantle, the living room will be your favorite place to gather with your companions and relax after a long day of exploring the area. Curl up next to the fireplace with a good book, watch your favorite program on the flat screen TV, or surf the web with the complimentary wireless internet access.

When you’ve worked up an appetite, you’ll find the fully equipped kitchen has everything you need to prepare a delicious meal. Chefs will love the top of the line Rachel Ray appliances and high-end marble and tile detail, making the kitchen both luxurious and stylish. Enjoy your meal at the peek-a-boo bar in the kitchen or take it outside to the shared patio and dine al fresco as you bask in the glorious California weather. If you’re in the mood for some barbecue, head to the barbecue outside and grill up some delicious burgers.

At the end of a full day, retreat to one of the stylish themed bedrooms to rest up for another day. The master bedroom has a New York theme and features blackout curtains, allowing the bedroom to either be light and bright or dark and cozy. The second bedroom is London themed and offers a comfortable queen-sized pillow top mattress with a high-end leather headboard. The kids will love the third bedroom, which is music themed and has two twin-sized pillow top mattresses.

This unit also features many amenities often found at a resort. On warm or cool days, take a dip in the refreshing saltwater pool, which is shared with the condo next door. If you’re looking to stay in shape, there’s a fitness room with everything you need to get a great workout. In the evenings, compete in a game of billiards with your companions. (Our guests tend to be tourists/international clientele and quite often (2) families don't share the exact same schedule; therefore, our pool tends to be semi-private often.)

When you’re ready to venture out and see Los Angeles, you’ll find this home is perfectly located. If you don’t feel like cooking at the property, dine at one of the many nice restaurants in the neighborhood. Only 1.5 miles away, you’ll find the Grove, which has plenty of activities to fill your time, including a large park with music-fountain, lots of shops and restaurants, and a movie theater. You’ll also be only 3 miles from Hollywood where you can see the Hollywood Walk of Fame, and 4 miles from downtown Los Angeles, which offers numerous attractions. If you want to relax by the ocean, a quick 9 mile drive will bring you to Venice Beach. For excitement and adventure, Universal Studios is just 7 miles from the home. No matter how you choose to spend your time in Los Angeles, this property is centrally located for easy access to everything in the area! Whether you’re here for work or play, this fantastic vacation Los Angeles rental Duplex-Condo will quickly become a place you want to return to year after year.

Key Residence Features:

- Amenities include wireless internet access, in-unit laundry machines, fully equipped kitchen with all stainless steel appliances, and more

- Fantastic shared amenities including a saltwater pool, barbecue area, exercise room, and pool table

- Centrally located in the luxurious Miracle Mile neighborhood, which offers free parking!

Bedroom Configuration:

- Master Bedroom: King-sized Bed

- Bedroom 2: Queen-sized Bed

- Bedroom 3: 2 Twin-sized Beds

Additional Sleeping:

- Queen size sleeping accomodations 2 extra guests (additional costs may apply)

Policies:

- No smoking

- Dog friendly with fee (subject to approval by owner)

- No cats allowed

- Must be 25 years old to book

- No parties

- Additional taxes and fees may apply

DURATION OF RENTALS:

This home is available for a minimum of a THREE day stay, and it is also available for long term rental (up to one year).

HOLIDAY PERIODS ARE SUBJECT TO HIGHER RATES.

ALL PRICES ARE SUBJECT TO CHANGE UNTIL YOU HAVE RECEIVED AN EMAIL CONFIRMED BOOKING.

More Details

Owner
Judit
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english, french, spanish, hungarian
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
January 17, 2017

About Judit

I am THE PROPERTY MANAGER who has been fortunate enough to have lived in 3 different countries where my addiction for diverse cultures grew. After a successful career in Europe, I am now focused on living my dreams in the US. Living in the US offers an unbelievable canvas to live out DREAMS! I started managing this Property in 2012.

The owner's name is Russ.

Judit purchased this house in 2011

Why Judit chose Los Angeles

I remember when I had to rent hotel rooms for extended periods of time. I always wondered how great it would be to have a bigger space to enjoy. The thought came to LIFE and now I am apart of OFFERING a better experience to many others.

What makes this house unique

We OWN and OPERATE 6 different HOME VACAY properties from the west coast to the east coast. We have over 60 FIVE STAR REVIEWS!

We are about BUYER CONFIDENCE, RELIABILITY, and GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE!

This property is UNIQUE because of LOCATION! LOCATION! LOCATION!

Hollywood is 3 miles away, Beverly Hills is 2 miles away, Downtown is 3-4 miles away, and the beach is 9 miles away. Access to the best parts of LA is always a plus. In addition to that, our AMENITIES are impeccable. You and your loved one's can hang out at our HEATED pool on hot and sunny days or even cool and moonlit nights is another perk that you can only get if you choose this property.

Reviews

2.7/5 -
(3 traveler reviews)

1

November 2016 Stay

  • 1 of 5

The location of this condo is in a great location for easy access to shops, restaurants and attractions. The condo is decently kept and has everything you need for your stay. Though we had a great time in LA, we would not rent this condo again. There are a lot of rules which is expected and none of them are out of the norm, however your deposit is threatened after each one. Which again not following the rules normally would be charged against your deposit but the amount of times you read this (it's almost on every page of the black book) you start to worry if there is even a chance of getting your deposit back. However, this is not the reason we would not rent this condo again. The management people were amazing to deal with when it came to renting the condo and receiving the welcome package (Door code etc) however once you check out is another story. Once we checked out it has been very hard to receive answers back. We are still waiting for our deposit to be returned (and its now January), I've had to get our credit card company involved although I have an email from Judit stating it was never charged and it was only a hold on my credit card and the hold was removed a week later. This unfortunately is not the case. Also, my husband accidently left his wallet in the bedroom, we emailed them as soon as we landed to let them know and to tell them exactly where he had left it. They emailed back to let us know they had found it and it had been put in a safe location and the owner would email us back to let us know when he would have time to put it in the mail/courier. After many emails and no responses as to when he would have time, we still do not have his wallet or an ETA as to when the owner will have time. Its been 2 months...

  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This review is very unfortunate. We understand your need to retaliate even though the property, neighborhood, and even management were great. We actually shipped the wallet we found per our last communication back in November. We have not received a new communication from you, so we assumed that all was well. We will be happy to supply the tracking number for you to investigate. In terms of deposit, HOMEAWAY manages this not the property owners or managers. To our knowledge after 100's of guests and even through our relationships with other property owner's, Homeaway does not collect the deposit unless there is property damage. We responded to this guest letting them know that contacting HOMEAWAY was the best solution. Let us know what we can do to further assist with you solving some issues that were actually not caused by the property management team. Thanks. Property Management
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Suited our needs

  • 3 of 5

The property was well located and close to many key areas on a very quiet street. The property was clean and the bedrooms were particularly well decorated with comfortable beds. The amenities were exactly as expected and we had everything we needed.

The swimming pool was in need of a clean and didn't look the colour in the pictures. The external areas at the back of the property would benefit from a general tidy up including cleaning the windows. I read in the book on site that the recreation area is being refurbished, so the sooner the better.

  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

overall the house was very clean

  • 4 of 5

The property was in the middle of everything which was nice. Very nice neighborhood. Only negative thing owners has very strict rules. But overall it was a great experience. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the nice review. The reason why we get excellent reviews is due to our efforts to take care of the property responsibly. Pool properties tend to be liabilities and our goal is to make sure ALL guests are safe and the property stays in a condition that you would appreciate upon Check IN. The main two rules that we have are 1) No Smoking and 2) No unauthorized parties without the owners involvement and approval. All other rules are the typical common sense that most conscience homeowners often execute in their own homes. Also, every rule is also spelled out in all our contracts that you would have had to sign prior to booking. So, we are a little surprised at your perspective towards rules. But thanks for your kind review.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Pips on La Brea
Oasis Church
"A wonderful NON-DENOMINATIONAL worship experience!!!"
The Grove
"Excellent outdoor shopping area. Maybe you will have a chance to see a taping of EXTRA TV s..."
Target
Roscoe's House of Chicken & Waffles
"This is the location that Barack Obama frequents during his trips to Los Angeles. The only ..."
Candela Taco Bar and Lounge
"You can get Salsa Lessons just a few minutes walk away!"
CVS Pharmacy | Photo
"If you need any personal items or drugs, this is the best place to go. Only 5 minute walk f..."
Los Angeles County Museum of Art (LACMA)
"Great Place for outdoor entertainment and jazz performances! Only a 10 minute walk from you..."
Hollywood Walk of Fame
"A must see for any tourist!!!"

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$295
 
Notes: Rates are based on 5 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $110 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $300
Tax Rate 14.0%

Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed.

Partial or Full payment is necessary for a confirmed reservation.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Email Owner Email Owner
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Mid City House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1500 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Village ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Luxury
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - 2nd Floor - toilet , combination tub/shower , Double Sink and Jack & Jill configuration.
    Bathroom 2 - 1st Floor - toilet , combination tub/shower , Equipped with Handicap Bars
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 3 - Twin Size - 2 twin/ single , Notes: Firm Pillow Top
    Bedroom 1 - California King - 1 king , Firm Pillow Top
    Bedroom 2 - Queen Size - 1 queen , Firm Pillow Top
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Outdoor Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Chauffeur
  • Concierge
  • Massage
  • Private Chef
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
Notes:
KITCHEN: Air conditioning, dishwasher, ironing board, refrigerator, coffee maker, stove, freezer, kitchenette, cooking utensils, blender, spices, clothes dryer/washer, microwave, oven LIVING ROOM: Fireplace, sofa bed, flat screen TV, stereo, DVD player, CD player ENTERTAINMENT: Satellite, Wifi, Ping Pong Table, Pool Table, Flat screen, Fitness equipment, Grilling, Flat screen (all rooms) OUTSIDE: Parking, Swimming Pool, balcony, Hot Tub.

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

Find a rental car

Other Vacation Properties