check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Family Friendly Ocean View Condo - Creston House 3D


Property Details

Updated: Oct 20, 2016
Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

This family friendly condo is located on the beautiful white sands of St. Augustine Beach (Crescent Beach). The townhouse floorplan has two bedrooms and a bath upstairs. The kitchen, family room/dining room and a second bath are located downstairs. Enjoy spectacular ocean views from balconies on the main floor and off the master.

The spacious master has a king size bed. The second bedroom has a queen size bed and a California twin. There is also a queen size sofa sleeper downstairs. Comfortably sleeps a family of five or six.

This unit was recently renovated with a new open floorplan kitchen, updated furnishings, luxurious tile bathrooms, wood vinyl plank on first floor and carpet in the bedrooms.

If you want more space, we can coordinate with Unit 3E next door (listing #7101735). That unit has the same floor plan and setup. Renting adjacent units makes for a great multi-family vacation!!

  • Sleeps 6
  • 2 Bedrooms
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Parking
  • Garden
  • Swimming pool
  • Barbecue
  • Internet
  • Dish washer
  • Towels provided
  • Linens provided
  • Accept Credit Cards
  • Bookable online

Recent Review

About the Owner

St. Augustine has always been our favorite vacation spot. So when the chance to buy a unit at Creston House came up, we jumped at the opportunity. We are confident you will enjoy renting our unit for your vacation and look forward to hearing from you.

Call Owner
Speaks: english

22 Reviews

based on 22 traveler reviews


Perfect location, great view, clean and updated condo, convenient pool and beach access!!

  • 5 of 5

Perfect getaway location!! Creston House Condominiums are located beachfront with private beach access. There are 3 balconies located on both floors with BEAUTIFUL views of the beach, you can relax and hear the waves and feel the ocean breeze. The condo has been recently updated and has a nice beachy feel. You can easily sleep 8. With a king size bed, queen bed, twin trundle bed and pullout sofa downstairs. The grounds are kept up beautifully the pool and pool area are large and clean. Lots of lounge chairs, tables and chairs. A nice boardwalk takes you out over beautiful dunes to the private beach area. The beach was peaceful and quiet not over crowded. We enjoyed a relaxing fun filled mamas weekend away!! Antiquing, enjoying local cuisine, checking out historic downtown St. Augustine, beaching it, relaxing in the condo!! Perfect location easy access to everything!! Praying for the community to bounce back quickly after Hurricane Matthew came through. Communication with Bruce the owner was great!! He was quick to respond and very flexible especially with the unknowns of what devastation could have been after the storm. We will for sure be visiting this location again and I would recommend this condo to everyone!!

  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

We wish we could have stayed ...

  • 5 of 5

This is an unusual review given that not only didn't we stay here, but we never even made it to Saint Augustine. When we arrived in Florida last week, so had Hurricane Matthew, which became a more dangerous storm daily.

The owners of this property proactively contacted us, and advised us to cancel due to the expected dangerous weather. We took their advice, and our rental was immediately cancelled without any penalty. Meanwhile, we rebooked to the western Florida coast out of the worst of the storm.

We are grateful to the property owners for their initiative and assistance. This was a level of service that ranks very highly in our books. One day we hope to return to Saint Augustine and with any luck, we'll rebook here!

  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review. I'm glad to hear you were able to switch at the last minute to a location further away from the storm. Fortunately we only had minor damage to our screen door. Bruce.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 4 of 5

Beautiful place w nice furnishing very close to pool and beach. Many thanks

  • Submitted: Oct 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed your vacation and hope to have stay again. Bruce
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Nice accommodations

  • 3 of 5

Construction was noise

  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review. There are some temporary renovations going on to the exterior of the buildings. This is necessary to keep the exteriors in good shape, especially being immediately next to the ocean. Fortunately that will be completed soon. I hope you enjoyed the condo otherwise. Bruce
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 4 of 5

The grounds and condo were well maintained. The condo was very pretty as pictured. I hope to return next summer with my daughter and rent the adjacent condo also.

  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Jacksonville, FL

Fourth Year in a Row - 5 Stars!

  • 5 of 5

We love this place so much that we come back every year! Perfect place for a family getaway!

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you had a good vacation. Looking forward to having you stay here again next year!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Activity and Interests

* Swimming

* Surfing

* Fishing

* Sailing and boating

* Windsurfing

* Jet Skiing

* Carriage Rides

* Alligator Farm

* St Augustine Lighthouse and Museum

* Lightner Museum

* Anastasia State Park

* Historic downtown St. Augustine only 7 miles away (the Nation's oldest city)

* Historic Forts - Castillo de San Marcos and Fort Matanzas

* Minutes from Marineland and Dolphin Encounters


Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
Fall Super Savings
Aug 21 2016 - Dec 16 2016
3 night minimum stay
Spring Super Savings
Apr 15 2017 - May 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
Jul 1 2017 - Aug 12 2017
4 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $125 + Tax
Tax Rate 10.5%

Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed. Renters are required to agree to all terms of written rental agreement with key points summarized below:

1. No one under the age of 25 may rent a unit.
2. Smoking is NOT allowed within the rental unit.
3. Guests are not allowed to bring pets. If you bring a pet you will be asked to vacate the unit or kennel the pet.
4. All Guests and visitors must obtain a parking permit from the Creston House Condominium office and display it on the dashboard or front windshield.
5. People other than those in the Rental Party set forth above may not stay overnight in the unit. (St. Johns County Fire Code limits overnight occupancy to 6 people.)
6. Guest will not use the unit or common areas of Creston House Condominium for any receptions, weddings, or similar events.
7. Skateboarding, scooters and skating are not allowed anywhere on the premises. Bicycles are allowed on the perimeter only.
8. Keep all noise levels including TV’s, radios, stereos and voice levels low enough not to disturb others, especially during the hours of 11:00 P.M until 8:00 A.M.
9. Swimming pool rules are posted at the pool. The pool is open from 9:00 A.M. until 11:00 P.M. Do not enter the pool area before 9:00 A.M to allow time for cleaning and chemical dispersion.
10. Only electric grilling is permitted on balconies and patios.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Email Owner
Updated: Oct 20, 2016
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Property Type

  • condo


  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions


  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided


  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove


  • Dining Area


  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television

Pool / Spa

  • Communal Pool ...
  • Outdoor Pool


  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Location Type

  • Beach View


  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
  • zoo

Leisure Activities

  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking

Local Services & Businesses

  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing

Floor Area

  • 1240 sq. ft.


  • Bathroom 1 - toilet, combination tub/shower
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet, shower


  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen, 1 twin/ single


  • Balcony ...
  • Boat ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...


  • Guests provide their own meals


  • * Direct beach access via private walkway * Ocean views from master bedroom and main living area * Large, recently renovated swimming pool * Wireless high speed internet * Flat panel cable TVs in living room and master bedroom * Well equipped kitchen * Full size microwave, coffee maker, dishwasher, range, and refrigerator * Fully furnished with all linens and towels provided * Central air conditioning * Ceiling fans in bedrooms * 24 hour self-serve laundry * No smoking unit

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

Find a rental car