Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VacationRentals.com Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call VacationRentals.com Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Family Friendly Ocean View Condo - Creston House 3D

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 115 m²
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

This family friendly condo is located on the beautiful white sands of St. Augustine Beach (Crescent Beach). The townhouse floorplan has two bedrooms and a bath upstairs. The kitchen, family room/dining room and a second bath are located downstairs. Enjoy spectacular ocean views from balconies on the main floor and off the master.

The spacious master has a king size bed. The second bedroom has a queen size bed and a California twin. There is also a queen size sofa sleeper downstairs. Comfortably sleeps a family of five or six.

This unit was recently renovated with a new open floorplan kitchen, updated furnishings, luxurious tile bathrooms, wood vinyl plank on first floor and carpet in the bedrooms. The exterior just received an update with fresh paint, new entry door, and new screen door.

If you want more space, we can coordinate with Unit 3E next door (listing #7101735). That unit has the same floor plan and setup. Renting adjacent units makes for a great multi-family vacation!!

More Details

Owner
Bruce and Pam Carroll
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 29, 2017

About Bruce and Pam Carroll

St. Augustine has always been our favorite vacation spot. So when the chance to buy a unit at Creston House came up, we jumped at the opportunity. We are confident you will enjoy renting our unit for your vacation and look forward to hearing from you.

Bruce and Pam Carroll purchased this condo in 2011

Amenities

Saint Augustine Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 115 m²
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 1 twin/ single
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Boat ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Outdoor Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
* Direct beach access via private walkway * Ocean views from master bedroom and main living area * Large, recently renovated swimming pool * Wireless high speed internet * Flat panel cable TVs in living room and master bedroom * Well equipped kitchen * Full size microwave, coffee maker, dishwasher, range, and refrigerator * Fully furnished with all linens and towels provided * Central air conditioning * Ceiling fans in bedrooms * 24 hour self-serve laundry * No smoking unit

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(23 traveler reviews)

4

Great family vacation

  • 4 of 5

Our family loved the condo. We loved the up to date atmosphere. We could see the ocean. The pictures are true to how it looks. The walk to the beach was not far. We wished the condo had a washer dryer inside the condo. We plan on renting the same place next year. It's a perfect distance from St Augustine. The beach gives the feel of a private beach. Can't wait to come back!

  • Submitted: Apr 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Good to hear you enjoyed your stay. We love that part of the beach too. Looking forward to having you stay with us next year. Bruce and Pam
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect location, great view, clean and updated condo, convenient pool and beach access!!

  • 5 of 5

Perfect getaway location!! Creston House Condominiums are located beachfront with private beach access. There are 3 balconies located on both floors with BEAUTIFUL views of the beach, you can relax and hear the waves and feel the ocean breeze. The condo has been recently updated and has a nice beachy feel. You can easily sleep 8. With a king size bed, queen bed, twin trundle bed and pullout sofa downstairs. The grounds are kept up beautifully the pool and pool area are large and clean. Lots of lounge chairs, tables and chairs. A nice boardwalk takes you out over beautiful dunes to the private beach area. The beach was peaceful and quiet not over crowded. We enjoyed a relaxing fun filled mamas weekend away!! Antiquing, enjoying local cuisine, checking out historic downtown St. Augustine, beaching it, relaxing in the condo!! Perfect location easy access to everything!! Praying for the community to bounce back quickly after Hurricane Matthew came through. Communication with Bruce the owner was great!! He was quick to respond and very flexible especially with the unknowns of what devastation could have been after the storm. We will for sure be visiting this location again and I would recommend this condo to everyone!!

  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

We wish we could have stayed ...

  • 5 of 5

This is an unusual review given that not only didn't we stay here, but we never even made it to Saint Augustine. When we arrived in Florida last week, so had Hurricane Matthew, which became a more dangerous storm daily.

The owners of this property proactively contacted us, and advised us to cancel due to the expected dangerous weather. We took their advice, and our rental was immediately cancelled without any penalty. Meanwhile, we rebooked to the western Florida coast out of the worst of the storm.

We are grateful to the property owners for their initiative and assistance. This was a level of service that ranks very highly in our books. One day we hope to return to Saint Augustine and with any luck, we'll rebook here!

  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review. I'm glad to hear you were able to switch at the last minute to a location further away from the storm. Fortunately we only had minor damage to our screen door. Bruce.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Lovely

  • 4 of 5

Beautiful place w nice furnishing very close to pool and beach. Many thanks

  • Submitted: Oct 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed your vacation and hope to have stay again. Bruce
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Nice accommodations

  • 3 of 5

Construction was noise

  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review. There are some temporary renovations going on to the exterior of the buildings. This is necessary to keep the exteriors in good shape, especially being immediately next to the ocean. Fortunately that will be completed soon. I hope you enjoyed the condo otherwise. Bruce
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Excellant

  • 4 of 5

The grounds and condo were well maintained. The condo was very pretty as pictured. I hope to return next summer with my daughter and rent the adjacent condo also.

  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Spring Super Savings
Apr 15 2017 - May 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$130
$795
$2,299
 
 
Summer
Jul 1 2017 - Aug 12 2017
4 night minimum stay
$160
From
$175
Fri,Sat
$1,000
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$130
$899
$2,699
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $125 + Tax
Tax Rate 10.5%

Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed. Renters are required to agree to all terms of written rental agreement with key points summarized below:

1. No one under the age of 25 may rent a unit.
2. Smoking is NOT allowed within the rental unit.
3. Guests are not allowed to bring pets. If you bring a pet you will be asked to vacate the unit or kennel the pet.
4. All Guests and visitors must obtain a parking permit from the Creston House Condominium office and display it on the dashboard or front windshield.
5. People other than those in the Rental Party set forth above may not stay overnight in the unit. (St. Johns County Fire Code limits overnight occupancy to 6 people.)
6. Guest will not use the unit or common areas of Creston House Condominium for any receptions, weddings, or similar events.
7. Skateboarding, scooters and skating are not allowed anywhere on the premises. Bicycles are allowed on the perimeter only.
8. Keep all noise levels including TV’s, radios, stereos and voice levels low enough not to disturb others, especially during the hours of 11:00 P.M until 8:00 A.M.
9. Swimming pool rules are posted at the pool. The pool is open from 9:00 A.M. until 11:00 P.M. Do not enter the pool area before 9:00 A.M to allow time for cleaning and chemical dispersion.
10. Only electric grilling is permitted on balconies and patios.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send Email Send Email
Available
Unavailable

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

Find a rental car

You might like these similar properties