Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Family Friendly Ocean View Condo - Creston House 3D

Bedrooms 2
Space 1,240 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights


About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

This family friendly condo is located on the beautiful white sands of St. Augustine Beach (Crescent Beach). The townhouse floorplan has two bedrooms and a bath upstairs. The kitchen, family room/dining room and a second bath are located downstairs. Enjoy spectacular ocean views from balconies on the main floor and off the master.

The spacious master has a king size bed. The second bedroom has a queen size bed and a California twin. There is also a queen size sofa sleeper downstairs. Comfortably sleeps a family of five or six.

This unit was recently renovated with a new open floorplan kitchen, updated furnishings, luxurious tile bathrooms, wood vinyl plank on first floor and carpet in the bedrooms. The exterior just received an update with fresh paint, new entry door, and new screen door.

If you want more space, we can coordinate with Unit 3E next door (listing #7101735). That unit has the same floor plan and setup. Renting adjacent units makes for a great multi-family vacation!!

More Details

Bruce and Pam Carroll
Member since: 2012
Premier Partner

This HomeAway partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
April 20, 2018

About Bruce and Pam Carroll

St. Augustine has always been our favorite vacation spot. So when the chance to buy a unit at Creston House came up, we jumped at the opportunity. We are confident you will enjoy renting our unit for your vacation and look forward to hearing from you.

Bruce and Pam Carroll purchased this condo in 2011

What makes this condo unique

Creston House is in an ideal location with immediate beach access on a slower paced part of the beach. We are right next door to Butler Beach park and across the street from the county maintained Butler Beach boat ramp. We find this spot to be calm and relaxing and hope you will enjoy it too.


Saint Augustine Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1240 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 5:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • One parking pass issued per unit.
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 1 twin/ single
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
  • Balcony ...
  • Boat ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Outdoor Pool
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing
* Direct beach access via private walkway * Ocean views from master bedroom and main living area * Large, recently renovated swimming pool * Wireless high speed internet * Flat panel cable TVs in living room and master bedroom * Well equipped kitchen * Full size microwave, coffee maker, dishwasher, range, and refrigerator * Fully furnished with all linens and towels provided * Central air conditioning * Ceiling fans in bedrooms * 24 hour self-serve laundry * No smoking unit


Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(36 traveler reviews)

61% Complete
30% Complete
8% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Family Friendly Ocean View Condo - Creston House 3D
average rating of 4.5277777 based on 36 reviews

Will definitely come back!

  • 5 of 5

Had. Fantastic time this weekend at the apartment. The actual apartment is better than the pictures show. Very clean and very quiet. We walked at sunrise everyday to the beach just steps away from the apartment. The property is very well maintained and the neighbors are friendly. Just a short drive the the Old City for entertainment.

  • Submitted: May 14, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It's a great time of year to walk the beach and watch the sunrise. Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Bruce
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Easy Ocean access, beautiful beaches, short drive to St. Augustine and Anastasia St. Park

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time here-- just a walk past the pool and down the boardwalk and we were on the beautiful beach! The condo had beach chairs, umbrellas, boogie boards and sand toys. The condo kitchen was equipped with anything you need for cooking and eating in, as well as coffee maker, blender, mixer. It has two full baths. One caveat is if you have trouble climbing stairs, this is not the place for you. The main entrance is one flight up, and then it's a two-story condo, so another flight to bedrooms and second bath. That was no problem for us, but another resident there mentioned the stairs would be an issue for him (he was in a first floor condo). Everyone we met was very friendly and helpful We appreciated the very clear check-in and check-out instructions.

  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Great ocean view

  • 5 of 5

Very clean and owner was very accommodating. The location to the ocean was great too! We would highly recommend this condo to other people.

  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great time in st Augustine

  • 4 of 5

Unit was comfortable but not too clean. Empty water bottles were in master bedroom and on deck. Floor was not clean. Bathrooms were really small. There wasn't really a place to put toiletries. It would be nice to have a TV in second bedroom. Screen doors on sliders didn't close completely so having a door open wasn't really possible. The view to the ocean was nice especially at sunrise. Pool area was large but water was cold. There was a very adequate supply of towels, but the soap in bathrooms had been used. There were unemptied and dirty waste baskets and wadded up paper on the floor in master.

  • Submitted: Feb 3, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Cheryl, I'm sorry to hear that the unit wasn't as clean as we would like. In fact, we just now switched to a new cleaning service which should be much better. From the 4 stars, I take it you had a good visit. We especially like the view as well. I hope you have a chance to stay with us again. Bruce
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very Clean, not far walk to the beach.

  • 3 of 5

Very nice condo, very clean. Plenty of towels, however when we arrived, cleaning had forgotten to leave us toilet paper! (Thankfully, my sister threw a roll in before we left). Our only issue with this condo was the vertical blinds in one of the bedrooms had many missing panels, (which happened to be our room) let lots of sunlight in. Our stay was very enjoyable, however. Downtown St Augustine was charming!

  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Clean, well kept. LG pool, easy beach access ; close to any kind of shopping.

  • 5 of 5

Our unit had recent improvements and updates. Bruce Carroll was courteous, helpful and understanding of our situation, a recent death in the family. Very clean and fully equipped and supplied with whatever we needed for our stay, the condo was comfortable, and in a great location. Wish these had a washer and dryer, but not a big deterrent to renting at Creston House. Surprised at how outside noise was not a problem, though pool rules should be enforced if they're going to have/post them. Says it closes at dusk but Friday night there were loud kids still in at 11 pm. Think they were kids with property owners. We were tired, so didn't bother us, but s/b enforced or leave open until 10 or 11 pm for all. Very likely to rent this particular condo again. The one my niece rented needed a lot of work, but we were very happy with ours. Very restful vacation at a time we really needed it. Oh! And not very crowded the week we went, the last week in July, which was very nice, despite being located right beside a public beach access and parking! Thanks, Bruce and Pam Carroll!

  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review and hope to see you visit again. I'll pass along your suggestion about the pool hours. Thanks for pointing it out. Bruce
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Other Activities:

Top Thing to do in City:

* Shop in Historic Downtown St Augustine.

* Visit the Alligator Farm (now with Zip Line).

* Horse & Carriage Rides & Tours.

* St Augustine Lighthouse & Museum.

* Tour the ancient spanish fort Castillo de San Marcos.

Top Thing to do in Budget:.....

Top Thing to do in Family:.....

* Swimming

* Surfing

* Fishing

* Sailing and boating

* Windsurfing

* Jet Skiing

* Carriage Rides

* Alligator Farm

* St Augustine Lighthouse and Museum

* Lightner Museum

* Anastasia State Park

* Historic downtown St. Augustine only 7 miles away (the Nation's oldest city)

* Historic Forts - Castillo de San Marcos and Fort Matanzas

* Minutes from Marineland and Dolphin Encounters




Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $125 + Tax
Tax Rate 10.5%

Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed. Renters are required to agree to all terms of written rental agreement with key points summarized below:

1. No one under the age of 25 may rent a unit.
2. Smoking is NOT allowed within the rental unit.
3. Guests are not allowed to bring pets. If you bring a pet you will be asked to vacate the unit or kennel the pet.
4. All Guests and visitors must obtain a parking permit from the Creston House Condominium office and display it on the dashboard or front windshield. Only one parking permit will be issued per unit.
5. People other than those in the Rental Party set forth above may not stay overnight in the unit. (St. Johns County Fire Code limits overnight occupancy to 6 people.)
6. Guest will not use the unit or common areas of Creston House Condominium for any receptions, weddings, or similar events.
7. Skateboarding, scooters and skating are not allowed anywhere on the premises. Bicycles are allowed on the perimeter only.
8. Keep all noise levels including TV’s, radios, stereos and voice levels low enough not to disturb others, especially during the hours of 11:00 P.M until 8:00 A.M.
9. Swimming pool rules are posted at the pool. The pool is open from 9:00 A.M. until 11:00 P.M. Do not enter the pool area before 9:00 A.M to allow time for cleaning and chemical dispersion.
10. Only electric grilling is permitted on balconies and patios.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.