check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand

Coco Breeze House - Spring and Summer Deals

Overview

Property Details

Updated: Jul 15, 2016
House, 3 Bedrooms, 1 Baths, 5 Sleeps

Lovely 3 Bedroom single family home, newly remodelled, and with large fenced yard, pool, deck, and gas grill. In a peaceful, residential family neighborhood, this home is just a few blocks to great shopping and dining, and a quick 5 minute drive to romantic Lauderdale-By-The-Sea, offering a world-class beach, fishing pier, outdoor restaurants and cafes, and much more. Riverwalk, Las Olas Blvd, and the Fort Lauderdale Strip are less than 10 minutes away. Within 15 minutes of Saw Grass Mills Mall and Hard Rock Casino, 10 minutes to Isle Casino and Race Track, and 40 minutes to Miami Beach.

Located East of I-95 Between NE 62st and Commercial Blvd.

PLEASE NOTE: Only the first payment at time of booking will be accepted through the Home Away system, not to exceed $500. All additional payments will be invoiced directly, and will require a copy of a photo ID from the credit card / account holder. This is to prevent credit card fraud through the HA system.

  • Sleeps 5
  • 3 Bedrooms
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Accept Credit Cards
  • Bookable online

Recent Review

About the Owner

Speaks: english

9 Reviews

4.1
based on 9 traveler reviews

5

Convenient, accessible, comfortable location.

  • 5 of 5

Had a first, normally never see the owner. Usually all interactions are done online, so was kinda put out at first when Ana met and greeted us at the rental home. It was actually a pretty neat idea, Ana gave us a walk through of the rental. Showed us how the appliances, pool, worked, gave us a quick run by of the neighborhood and highlights. Rental was in a prime location with Pompano Beach maybe 10 minutes away, along with shopping and amazing restaurants. Look forward to returning to that area.....

  • Submitted: May 27, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Leticia, I'm very happy you enjoyed the house, It was my pleasure to have met you, and host a member of the police force, who I greatly admire for their service and commitment. Both my grandfather and father were officers, as is now one of my cousins. I look forward to seeing you again next time.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Home!

  • 5 of 5

What a great home to spend a week in. It was clean and cozy. The backyard is so peaceful and beautiful. We recommend this home to everyone!

  • Submitted: Feb 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great little house!!!

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay at this property!! Ana, the owner, was very nice & accommodating. When we arrived the house was very clean!! I didn't feel the need to wipe everything down with Clorox wipes like I do at hotels! The entire place was clean, tidy & had everything we needed. The only thing I would add is a throw blanket for the living room and maybe an extra blanket or two in a closet incase it's needed. I would describe this place as cozy. It's a little house but with plenty of room for me, my husband, 12 yr old daughter, 6 yr old son & 6 week old daughter. I'm not sure if they have a playpen if needed because we brought our own. The kids loved having a pool in the back yard & we enjoyed the sitting area to watch the children play & swim. The kids loved the fact that the ice cream truck came each evening! :) Having a washing machine and dryer was very nice if you are staying long enough that you don't want to take back home a garbage bag sized bag of dirty clothes! With a family of 5 we definitely needed to wash clothes during our stay. Since we have family in the area I know that this was a big plus as lots of homes in Ft Lauderdale don't have their own washer-dryer hookups. My sis in law has one outside her rented home that she still has to put quarters in to use because it belongs to the landlord which is insane to me!!! There are nearby airports so you can sometimes here planes flying overhead but it's not a big deal. I never heard any while sleeping only while we were sitting in the back yard with the kids in the pool so it never bothered us. 5 min down the road is a Publix, Albertsons, Dollar Tree & small shopping center. Also it's just a 10 min drive to Lauderdale-by-the-sea. We felt we were just a short drive from anywhere we wanted to be!! We made the trip for a family emergency so we didn't get to play much this trip but we will be renting this place for our future trips to see family in Ft Lauderdale. One of our original main concerns was finding a rental in a decent neighborhood. I believe this house is located in a normal, decent neighborhood. We felt safe & content in this house & neighborhood & can't wait for our next trip-just hoping it's a trip for fun & visiting instead of a family emergency. Thanks for your hospitality Ana!!! :)

Matt & Stefanie

  • Submitted: Dec 20, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Cozy And Affordable Home

  • 4 of 5

The house was exactly as pictured. The house was very clean and had everything you could possibly need. The pool was very nice and we loved having a grill outside. The neighborhood was very quiet. We will definitely stay here again. Also Ana was a pleasure to deal with.

  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
St-Anicet, Quebec, Canada
1

What a disappointment!

  • 1 of 5

From January 1st to march 31st 2015. House is dirty ( walls, windows,blinds, lawn chairs etc , we scrubbed doors ). Neighbourhood noisy, between I-95 and 2 airports ( Fort Lauderdale and Hollywood regional) + the neighbour's dog that barks all day. Furniture uncomfortable, scrached and dirty. Bed mattresses unconfortable and noisy. Ants in the house. No heat. Hot water tank not big enough. No chemicals in pool ( got a rash) no need in winter per owner ( you need chemicals even in winter, according to PRO pool care ). Acces to pool unsafe ( no handrail). Accused my wife of smoking inside and kept the deposit. Need professionnal help for cleaning, pest control, and lawn/ pool care. My wife left on march 2nd when the ants returned.

Never again!

  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It's disheartening to have someone try blackmail, then try to discredit all your hard work, with false statements and half-truths. The signed contract in big bold letters states smoking in the house is an automatic forfeiture of deposit, yet she smoked anyway. I've not before kept someone's deposit, hope never again, but this is the worst possible violation considering that other guests have my guarantee the house is smoke-free(below). In 4+yrs as a rental, no-one ever found home to be dirty, and it's a nice, family neighborhood, as attested to by other reviewers. Pool is serviced by my sister (certified pool tech) twice a week, even Pro pool would approve. If water was dirty for 3 months, why go in. Dog only barked when their dog went up to the fence to sniff at her, it's what dogs do. It's not constant incessant barking as implied. A 40 gal h/w heater is plenty, unless bathing, doing dishes and laundry all at same time. Couch/chair are 5 years old, get Bisseled every 3 months, and after rare occasion that we allow a small pet. Executive airport is West of house, used by small planes. FtL/Hlwd Intl is 25 minutes SE. Night temp in FtL avg 65 most of winter, so many central a/c dont have heat. On rare temps below 58, we provide heaters, as we did for the only 4 nghts all winter it was cold. Next day, since call not answered, I went to make sure they were OK, was hit for first time with heavy smoke smell at front door. Asking how their night was, she said 'we slept very well'. I then asked to enter to determine extent of smell. Said they were leaving for few days so come back then, but rest assured there'd been no smoking. Went back prepared to lightly deodorize, ended up using 2 cans of air effects. Followed my nose to garb.can found food scraps and pile of cig butts. Smell had permeated house. I asked neighbor to come by without saying why, walks in, crinkles nose, and says 'smells smoky'. Usually when guests leave, the service cleans, and I then go in to detail & set up. The house is very clean, as even commented on by the reviewer on arrival, who then in 3 months made it a hovel. This time it was 5 days of smoke remediation; every wall, ceiling, window, surfaces of furniture, cabinetry, all hand cleaned with Trisodium Phosphate, A/C vent cleaning, sheets, mattress protectors, pillows thrown out. After much hard work and expense, not nearly covered by the small deposit, smoke was FINALLY gone. I was still working on a few repairs when next guests arrived.
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
5

Great place to stay on vacation

  • 5 of 5

My friends and I enjoyed our vacation and the house very much.....it's in a very nice neighborhood,it's near to I95. The house is fully furnished And it looks exactly how it's presented on vacation rentals.. I would recommend this house to couples or groups.. Trust me you will enjoy it to the fullest... I'm definitely coming back.. Thank you Ana for making it an enjoyable stay

  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Heron for the taking the time to review my home. I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to seeing you again on your next trip.
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0

Location

Activity and Interests

Car: recommended

Just blocks to shopping and dining, and quick 5 minute drive to romantic Lauderdale-By-The-Sea, offering a world-class beach, fishing pier, outdoor restaurants and cafes, boat rentals, kayaking, surfing, and parasailing, and much more. Riverwalk, Las Olas Blvd, and the Fort Lauderdale Strip are less than 10 minutes away. Within 15 minutes of Saw Grass Mills Mall and Hard Rock Casino, 10 minutes to Isle Casino and Race Track, and 40 minutes to Miami Beach. For other options or availability, email me to see our other properties listed on vacationrentals.

Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Summer Special
Jun 1 2016 - Sep 30 2016
3 night minimum stay
$92
$644
$2,380
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $15 per night, per additional guest
 
Peak Season
Dec 19 2016 - Mar 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$132
$924
$2,795
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $15 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$97
$665
$2,380
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $15 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $85
Cleaning Fee $75
Refundable damage deposit $75
Tax Rate 11.0%

Additional Specials and Discounts available depending on season.
3 Night minimum required. Posted Rates are for up to 4 persons.
CONTACT OWNER FOR INFORMATION ABOUT ADDITIONAL RENTAL UNITS.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Total estimated amount
Email Owner
Updated: Jul 15, 2016
12
Available arrival
12
Available stay (no arrival)
12
Unavailable

Amenities

Property Type

  • house

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • golf

Bathrooms

  • Bathroom 1

Bedrooms

  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 1
  • Bedroom 2
  • Bedroom 3

Notes:

  • High Speed Internet with Wi-Fi, Central Air Conditioning, Dishwasher, and WASHER/DRYER. Large Fenced Yard, POOL, Deck, Grill Linens & Towels Provided Domestics, kitchen and dining equipment provided 2 Car driveway with Car Port

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

Find a rental car