Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VacationRentals.com Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call VacationRentals.com Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Remodeled 2 BR Beach Condo with Stunning Views

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 98 m²
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, 6 Sleeps

This 2 bedroom, 2 bath condo is the best you'll see in the area. Search other condos, then come take a look at ours. It's a completely remodeled condo with a private balcony (with two sliders off of the Master BR and off of the LR) and a common balcony off of the front door with stunning views of the Intercoastal and Gulf waters. Magnificent views from the fourth floor balcony lets you watch the sunset over the Gulf of Mexico. Only a short walk from a beautiful and quiet beach. Walk to shops, dining and miniature golf. Enjoy the waterfront dining and shopping a few minutes away at Johns Pass Boardwalk. Indian Shores provides a quiet getaway but to the south is St. Petersburg and to the north is Clearwater with so many attractions and restaurants. 30 minutes away in Tampa is Busch Gardens and the Florida Aquarium. 90 minutes away in Orlando is Disney, Universal, and Sea World.

This newly renovated complex is meticulously maintained and has multiple tennis courts, a golf putting area, jacuzzi, swimming pool, private fishing dock, boat slips, shuffleboard courts, gas barbecue grills, and a picnic area with great water views. There is reserved and general parking at the complex. We have many satisfied and repeat vacationers so stay here to create your own wonderful vacation memories.

More Details

Owner
Charles Hart
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
August 25, 2017

Amenities

Indian Shores Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 98 m²
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
  • Water View
Theme:
  • Family
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
Attractions:
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • pier fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
* Reserved and General Parking * Outside Elevator * Central Air Conditioning * Towels and Linens * Full Kitchen * Dishwasher * Microwave * Cooking Utensils * Dishes and Silverware * Refrigerator/Freezer * Two Bedrooms (Two Beds in 2nd BR) * Two Full Bathrooms * Modern Sectional in LR converts to a Full Size Bed * 2 TVs with Cable * Swimming Pool * Hot Tub * Tennis Courts * Putting Area * Outdoor Features * Balcony * Gas BBQ Grill * Picnic Area

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(19 traveler reviews)

94% Complete
0% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Remodeled 2 BR Beach Condo with Stunning Views
average rating of 4.894737 based on 19 reviews
5

Awesome

  • 5 of 5

The condo is fabulous. A great place to stay for vacation.

  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Phillipsburg
5

Tranquility - Perfect Get Away

  • 5 of 5

The condo was beautiful and in a great location. It was very clean and well kept. A lot of the furniture was updated and stylish. Chuck and Dawn were great and very accommodating. Thanks for sharing your paradise! I can't wait to go back again.

  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Dawn. Thanks for staying at our wonderful condo. We appreciate the kind words and are very happy you enjoyed your stay. Please consider staying with us again. We'd love to have you as part of our vacationing family. Thanks again, Chuck and Dawn
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Indian Shores stay

  • 3 of 5

There were many positives to the experience: location is wonderful with great beach access and view, tennis court, swimming pool with spacious area, PD patrol, spacious kitchen and living room. Downside included: didn't have toilet paper / paper towels readily available (would have been nice to have someone on property to contact), tub faucet handle not functioning properly, styrofoam cooler was broken so we bought a new one for next tenant, TV remote did not work thus unable to use DVD player.

  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the feedback Stacy. We do everything we can to make it a pleasant experience for our tenants (as indicated by all other responses). I followed up with the cleaning contractor and she confirmed that that there were multiple rolls of toilet paper under the cabinets in each bathroom and full rolls of paper towels on the kitchen counter. I'm not sure what the disconnect was but our cleaning contractor lives 5 minutes away and would have been happy to deliver anything you needed. I was surprised when I saw the feedback because you never attempted to contact us so that we could check into it for you. Our cleaning contractor also confirmed that both TV remotes are functional so I don't know how to address that. The faucet handle does need replacement, however, functionally the faucet works. We plan on repairing the handle within the next week or two. And the cooler was probably just an item left there by the previous tenant. Again, I wish your experience was more positive but I would suggest that you communicate with your next vacation rental owner when issues need resolved. Had you done that with us, we could have worked to make it a more pleasant experience. Thanks for the feedback.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Perfect piece of paradise!!!!!

  • 5 of 5

Let me just say THANK YOU Chuck & Dawn for allowing us to stay in your amazing condo! The condo was ABSOULUTELY STUNNING and the location was OUT OF THIS WORLD! The pool and jacuzzi were amazing and The beds were very comfortable as well. Every morning we would make coffee as we viewed the ocean out the front kitchen window and then go out back to the balcony and watch the dolphins swim on the intercoastal! Literally there were dolphins every morning and every evening! The beach is literally right across the street out the front door and the back balcony was on the intercoastal it was the best of both worlds!!! I cried the day we had to go and I can't wait to return next year! Thank you so so much!

Samantha & Devin

  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the kind words Devin. We are so glad you enjoyed. You are welcome to become a regular guest of ours. Dawn and I love returning vacationers and we ould definitely make you a nice deal so you can be part of our extended vacationing family. Please keep in touch. Chuck and Dawn
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Absolutely gorgeous & amazing location!

  • 5 of 5

We had an absolutely wonderful stay at Chuck & Dawn's condo! The condo was beautiful & they even had some beach gear there for us (chairs, floats, etc.). I would HIGHLY recommend them for your vacation!

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Roxanne. Thanks so much for staying at our wonderful condo. And we appreciate the kind words. Please consider staying with us again. We'd love to have you as part of our vacationing family. Thanks again, Chuck and Dawn
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Spacious, fantastic location and views!

  • 5 of 5

The condo is spacious and well appointed. Plenty of room for family of 5 including 3 teenagers. Short walk across street to beach and large balcony overlooks the bay. The beach was not very crowded since there is no public access. The 8th floor balcony

is a must see with stunning views of the bay and beach! Highly recommend!

  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Lisa. Thanks for staying at our wonderful condo. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Please consider staying with us again. We'd love to have you as part of our vacationing family. Thanks again, Chuck and Dawn
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
10 Miles
St. Petersburg
Nearest Beach
200 Metres
Indian Rocks Beach

* Activities Nearby

* Miniature Golf

* Shuffleboard

* Biking

* Fishing

* Sightseeing

* Snorkeling/Diving

* Restaurants

* Museums

* Sailing

* Boating

* Shopping

* Golf

* Tennis

* Waterskiing

* Surfing

* Windsurfing

* Swimming

* Parasailing

* Jet Skiing

* Segway Tours

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $75
Damage Deposit $200

Weekly Rate: $680 - $1220

Monthly Rate: $1800 - $3150


* Jan-March - 1220/wk - 3150/month
* April - 950/wk - 2650/month
* May-Aug - 680/wk - 1800/month
* Sep-Nov - 730/wk - 2000/month
* Thanksgiving - 900/wk
* Dec - 900/wk -2540/month
* Rates do not include cleaning fee
* Refundable Security and Key Return Deposit required for 1st time renters
* 20% deposit to reserve
* Check in time - 3:00 Check out time - 10:00

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.