Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

S. Beach Studio - Jacuzzi Hot Tub, BBQ - Walk to Everything!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Property type studio
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview


Details
Property
studio
Sleeps
6
Bedrooms
Studio
Bathrooms
1
Minimum Stay
2 - 4 nights

About the property

Can sleep up to 6. 4 on two Queen beds and 2 on two futon sofa beds. There is a unit next door that can sleep another 6 and looks just like this. Both have renovated bathrooms. Hotel ready with available cooking utensils, sheets, towels, flat screen TV’s, outdoor BBQ grill, pool, jacuzzi hot tub, sun bathing lounge chairs, billiards and ping pong tables in beach sand sun bathing courtyard with free high speed WIFI, and arrangements have been made for you to be pampered and treated to receive special discounts to a nearby Spa extending to you half off Massages for only $39 an hour. A newly and fully furnished apartment for you, your family and friends to enjoy.

The South Beach Studio is across the street from Miami's beautiful ocean bay and within Bikini hostel hotel apartments positioned in the heart of South Beach: Centrally located next to the bursting energy of the nightclubs, restaurants, & beautiful beaches - Walking distance to everything: Lincoln Road shopping, the sparkling beaches on Ocean Drive, the popular and super-healthy Whole Foods grocery store, the movie theater, a romantic walk on Espanola Way’s outdoor cafes & restaurants, or hanging out with the locals at Starbucks coffee located within two block in both directions. In front and next door are convenient: 25 cent bus stop which takes you on a loop through S. Beach, a bicycle rental rack, the open to the public Flamingo park Olympic size pool, free basket ball courts, tennis courts and sports fields, the intercoastals water way views of Miami Beach’s tropical palm tree islands, downtown Miami’s nightly lit up skyline and the famous weekend DJ pool parties at the Mondrian Hotel, free and open for you to attend and where the beautiful bodies groove to the sexiest music!

More Details

Property Manager
Rina Mizrachi
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english, french, spanish, Hebrew
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
60%
Calendar last updated:
February 11, 2017

Reviews

Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(7 traveler reviews)

4

Pretty decent stay!

  • 4 of 5

I rented this place with 5 of my girlfriends for my 26th birthday. We didn't spend much time in the studio so it was perfect for us. It was pretty spacious (two queen beds and two futons) and comfortably fit 6 people. It isn't walking distance to all the happening stuff such as fat tuesdays, wet willies, etc...but it was a very short uber right and not expensive at all! I suggest you bring your own towels because they only provided us with 4 (for 6 people) as well as no face towels. The beer garden was very cool because they had breakfast and drinks for an early start ;) The service there was great! We also celebrated my birthday with a massage from Massage Envy, which you receive a pretty good discount due to your stay in the studio. I would def suggest this place for young people who just want a decent place to sleep and get ready for all of Miami's festivities!!!

Only issue I had, which Rina resolved, was my deposit coming back. It was supposed to come back 24 hours later after checkout, but it actually took 7 days. She was very responsive to this issue though and fixed it as soon as she could.

  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
4

Very good

  • 4 of 5

is very comfortable and very clean. The localization is the best is close to the stores and the beach

  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

BEST STAY EVER! SPACIOUS AND CLEAN.

  • 5 of 5

FANTASTIC HOME AT A PERFECT S. BEACH LOCATION! The café and beer garden next door served very reasonably price drinks and food. The vibe was outstanding. We were treated with amazing hospitality by their staff. We love you girls! There are 24 hour front desk personnel were very attentive, efficient and willing to make sure we were having a good time. Our bathroom was very clean and newly renovated. It was a spacious apartment. Very clean and lots of room for our luggage. There were plenty of great places to eat right around the corner. A supermarket called Whole Foods we recommend for daytime lunch. Very fresh and close by. Being travelers from around the world we found our stay very comfortable and one that we would repeat.

  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
7 0
1

Hostel..Not a Studio

  • 1 of 5

When looking into places to stay for our spring break vacation with five of my girlfriends we were not being too picky. We wanted a place that was affordable, walking distance to the beach and overall clean. First of all, this "S Beach Studio" is not a studio, it is a Hostel. I do not know why it does not state on the website that we would be staying at a hostel. The pictures were completely wrong, except for one. It shows a nice pool, it is not. It is an overground "pool", aka a bathtub. There were literally blow up sex dolls in this pool. The jacuzzi I was afraid to go in because it did not seem clean. Speaking of clean; when we first arrived in our room, not even stepping foot on the beach yet, there was sand all over our sheets. This means that our sheets were not washed, let alone changed. We found a black footprint on a pillow case and while walking on the floors, our feet were completely black. This was completely unacceptable. We complained and were given vouchers for the downstairs bar with very limited options of food. However, they did not change the sheets the first time we asked, we had to ask THREE times for them to actually change them.The bar was also not a full bar, it only had bottles such as beer, cider and wine. I would have preferred a free night stay, customer service was not very accommodating. This place was not an ideal stay and the fact that they said it would fit six people comfortably was also a lie. My girlfriends and I made it work, but we would have preferred a more spacious stay. I would NOT recommend this place. I have stayed in many hostels in the past, never anything this dirty. The only positive was the location because it was an easy walk to the beach and places to eat.

  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Go girlfriends! Now everyone’s going to know where the girls are for Spring Break! We welcome our guests’ feedback, and we are always trying to improve to make our customers happy. But alas, we must admit, that not everybody that come here finds love. However, a black footprint on your pillowcase and sand in your sheets? Sounds to us like at least one of you had a good time! The pictures are right, but apparently somebody spent a lot of time concentrating on the pillowcase and sheets instead! We welcome you back, and the next Everglades tour is on us! Maybe you’ll get lucky and run into Bigfoot (again)! Now, sorry we have to go but we have to get back to solving the real mystery … Who blew the sex dolls in the pool?
Did you find this review helpful?
5 5
Aventura, Florida, USA
5

Bahamas without the Natives

  • 5 of 5

I love this place. A hidden gem. Young care free Europeans looking to have fun in a clean healthy environment. Quaint sandy common area great for meeting friends or hanging out in the hot tub. Larry has stories that will keep you coming back for more. I love the free internet and the organized trips to the nightclubs. I go back whenever I get a chance.

  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
11 2
5

Thanks to Bikini Lodge

  • 5 of 5

Thanks to Bikini Lodge for a great time. We stayed in Apartment 14, which has two queen beds and a futon that can be folded out. There's also a nice new clean kitchen and a modern bathroom, and a TV in the bedroom area. The lodge is about 10-15 mins from Ocean Drive, and the lodge works with a local promoter to organize nights out to the major nightclubs and bar crawls (where you can also meet people from other lodges). There's a nice chilled out vibe around the lodge, a small pool and a hot tub to enjoy (no place better to end a night), and there's always friendly people to share a drink with in the outdoors area ... Thanks for everything! Dates stayed: October 7-14, 2012.

  • Submitted: Oct 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
10 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Wine & Food
Feb 23 2017 - Feb 26 2017
3 night minimum stay
$199
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
March Spring Break
Mar 1 2017 - Mar 22 2017
3 night minimum stay
$199
From
$249
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
Ultra
Mar 23 2017 - Mar 26 2017
3 night minimum stay
$349
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
Summer
May 1 2017 - May 24 2017
2 night minimum stay
$99
From
$149
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
Memorial
May 25 2017 - May 29 2017
3 night minimum stay
$199
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
Summer
May 30 2017 - Jun 28 2017
2 night minimum stay
$99
From
$149
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
July 4
Jun 29 2017 - Jul 4 2017
3 night minimum stay
$199
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
Summer
Jul 5 2017 - Aug 30 2017
2 night minimum stay
$99
From
$149
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
Labor Day
Aug 31 2017 - Sep 4 2017
3 night minimum stay
$199
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
Summer
Sep 5 2017 - Sep 30 2017
2 night minimum stay
$99
From
$149
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
Columbus/Carribean
Oct 5 2017 - Oct 9 2017
3 night minimum stay
$199
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
Art Basel
Dec 5 2017 - Dec 11 2017
4 night minimum stay
$249
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
Holiday Break
Dec 12 2017 - Dec 27 2017
3 night minimum stay
$199
From
$249
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
New Years
Dec 28 2017 - Jan 2 2018
3 night minimum stay
$349
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$149
From
$199
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $75
Refundable damage deposit $250
Tax Rate 14.0%

Rates are subject to change without notice based on use, occupancy, special dates, events and holidays. Minimum 2 day on special dates could increase. 25% discount on the additional days booked over one week. 14% taxes, $75 cleaning fee and $250 refundable security deposit.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Email Manager Email Manager
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

West Avenue Studio Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • studio
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beach View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Luxury
  • Romantic
  • Spa
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Internet
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • Studio, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 2 queen , 2 sleep sofa /futon , Can sleep up to 6. 4 on two Queen beds and 2 on two futon so
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
Notes:
The South Beach Apartment is across the street from Miami's beautiful ocean bay and within hostel hotel apartments: Centrally located in the heart of South Beach, next to the bursting energy of the nightclubs, restaurants, & beautiful beaches - Walking distance to everything: Lincoln Road shopping, the sparkling beaches on Ocean Drive, the popular and super-healthy Whole Foods grocery store, the movie theater, a romantic walk on Espanola Way’s outdoor cafes & restaurants, or hanging out with the locals at Starbucks coffee located within two block in both directions. In front and next door are convenient: 25 cent bus stop which takes you on a loop through S. Beach, a bicycle rental rack, the open to the public Flamingo park Olympic size pool, free basket ball courts, tennis courts and sports fields, the intercoastals water way views of Miami Beach’s tropical palm tree islands, downtown Miami’s nightly lit up skyline and the famous weekend DJ pool parties at the Mondrian Hotel, free and open for you to attend and where the beautiful bodies groove to the sexiest music!

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

Find a rental car