check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand

Escape to Fun and Sun at the Sands Ocean Club!!


Property Details

Updated: Jul 7, 2016
Studio, 0 Bedrooms, 1 Baths, 4 Sleeps

We are offering an oceanview vacation rental in Myrtle Beach. This is an efficiency condo that accomodates 4 people. This vacation rental comes complete with two double beds, a newly remodeled efficiency kitchen (diswasher, microwave, stovetop, refrigerator, cooking utensils, pots and pans, dishes, coffee maker), cable TV, heat and air conditioning, and an in room iron and ironing board. The condo features a private balcony with an excellent view of the beach to watch the sun come up in the morning and set in the evening. The vacation rental is at The Sands Ocean Club on Shore Drive. This beach condo is minutes from great food, shopping, golf, and other great Myrtle Beach attractions.

PayPal Payments Preferred. Creates a paper trail for all parties. Transfer funds from your checking account for no additional fee. Pay using a debit or credit card for an additional $25.00 processing fee.

  • Sleeps 4
  • 0 Bedrooms
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Parking
  • Swimming pool
  • Internet
  • Dish washer
  • Linens provided
  • Wheelchair access
  • Bookable online

Recent Review

About the Owner

Speaks: english

Guestbook comments from the owner

We enjoyed our time in your condo, thank you so much!
Mar 2015
  • 1 of 2

6 Reviews

based on 6 traveler reviews


Excellent condo in nice location

  • 5 of 5

This was our first visit to Myrtle Beach and while we preferred the Outer Banks overall, this was definitely an excellent place to stay and very well priced. The room was the perfect size for us and the view from the balcony was amazing. Everything was clean and we had no issues to report during our stay. It is nice being basically just an elevator ride and 30 second walk away from the beach. I am not sure if we will be back to Myrtle Beach again due to the fact that we prefer the Outer Banks for various reasons but if we do return to Myrtle Beach, I would absolutely book this room again if available. Don't expect a 5 star resort or room. But if you want something that is nice, clean, has a great location and view and (most importantly) won't break the bank then this is the perfect spot.

Also, we had no issues with receiving our security deposit back like another reviewer mentioned. My suggestion is to not break or destroy anything and this won't be an issue.

  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Myrtle Beach Ocean View

  • 4 of 5

The condo was in a wonderful location. The view was beautiful from the patio. Ocean Annie's was awesome downstairs. An excellent beach front property.

  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great private ocean view.

  • 4 of 5

Spent 11 great days in this spotless condo. Loved the full sized refrigerator and proximity to elevator. Only flaw was the beds make an strange noise when you sit on them. Otherwise everything was great! Security deposit was promptly returned. We will definitely be back!

  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Awesome condo

  • 4 of 5

We really enjoyed our week in this condo. The owners were great to work with. The unit is clean and well appointed. 4 people in our family including 2 children and we had plenty of room. Had a wonderful ocean view, the hotel itself is great. Could not ask for more. Thank you for letting us rent your unit, we hope to return as we enjoyed it that much.

  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much, we are so pleased you enjoyed your time!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Excellent condo

  • 5 of 5

Very clean and nicely updated. We had a wonderful time and will definitely look to rent again. Loved the view from the balcony. Owners were great to work with and everything was handled as expected.

  • Submitted: May 18, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you had a good time! Thank you for the feedback.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beware of private rentals!!

  • 2 of 5

The resort itself was wonderful. The unit itself is very very small. I wouldn't call it a condo, it is a hotel room with a small kitchen. We did have a great time, but my complaints actually start after our departure. Because this unit is privately owned, the resort has no input or responsibility in regards to the unit. We understood that going in, but we were told certain things that did not turn out to be true. We have never experienced not getting a security deposit back in full until now, and this is where my BEWARE comes in to play. Owners live out of state, count on other people and go by their word, well their word is not true, at least in our case. I would never do a privately owned rental again, less expensive in some cases, but never again. At least renting from an actual resort, if you have an issue, they are right there, if you spill something on a blanket, they get you a new one. Don't believe what you're told about things to do upon your departure. And my biggest issue of all, I have tried contacting owners to discuss why I'm upset and angry over the situation, and they will not respond to me. Again, the resort is great, but the unit and issues...not so great!!!!!

  • Submitted: May 6, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: The definition of an efficiency condo is a hotel room with a kitchenette. This is how our listing reads and was in no way mis-represented. All renters are required to sign and date a rental contract and a rental rules contract. The rental contract states: In order to not incur additional costs, the following must occur: a) No damage is done to the unit or its content including the linens. Through your own admission, you spilled a red substance on a blanket. It was a large amount, and would not come out, therefore, damage was done to the linens, and had to be replaced. The unit was also left extremely dirty, requiring additional cleaning time. In the rental rules contract it states: Please leave the facility neat and orderly to avoid additional charges. If the cleaning crew finds that the facility has been left excessively dirty you will be billed for the additional cleaning time at a rate of $50 per hour. We have photos taken by the cleaning company documenting the condition of the unit as well as the blanket. The cleaning company used is licensed, bonded, and insured, and has been employed by us for 5 years. The 5 year relationship with a professional company together with documented photos is what is believed. There was also a mattress cover you ruined, that we did not hold you responsible for, we only deducted the blanket and the additional cleaning costs charged to us. You are correct that I have not responded to you, as you left a message on my phone admitting you spilled on the blanket, denied leaving the condo excessively dirty which we have photos documenting otherwise, and because I sent you a detailed letter outlining the adjustments made to your deposit, a copy of the invoice from our cleaning company, and there was nothing further to discuss. We are fair and responsible owners, having rented this condo on our own for 5 years, and never have had an issue until now.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Activity and Interests

Car: necessary

Indoor Pool , Outdoor Pool , Lazy River , Hot Tubs , On Site Resturants , On Site Giftshop , On Site Store , On Site Spa , Kids Activities , Cable TV , Kitchen , Private Balcony , Two Double Beds , Air Conditioning, Wireless Internet, Parking Garages, and best of all, the ocean!

Nearby Attractions: - This resort is convenient to everything great in Myrtle Beach. Apache Pier , Barefoot Landing and Resturant Row less than 4 miles away. Also close to Broadway at the Beach, Myrtle Beach Pavilion amusement park, Myrtle Waves Water Park, Ripley's Aquarium, Ripley's museum, over 100 golf courses, Carolina Opry, Medieval Times, Legends in Concert, Alabama Theater, and The House of Blues, Outlet Malls


Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
Jun 25 2016 - Jul 29 2016
7 night minimum stay
Late Summer
Jul 30 2016 - Sep 2 2016
7 night minimum stay
Early Fall
Sep 3 2016 - Sep 30 2016
7 night minimum stay
Early Winter
Oct 1 2016 - Dec 30 2016
7 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $100
Tax Rate 12.0%

Check in is Saturday any time after 3 pm, Check out is Saturday no later than 10 am
PAYPAL Preferred Method of Payment. Transfer via your checking account or use your debit or credit card. ** Additional processing fee of $25.00 applies if debit or credit card is used. **
* Security Deposit Returned Within 10 Days After Departure

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Total amount
Email Owner
Updated: Jul 7, 2016
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Property Type

  • studio


  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic


  • Air Conditioning
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided


  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster


  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area


  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television

Pool / Spa

  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • Outdoor Pool


  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed ...
  • wheelchair accessible ...

Location Type

  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Water View


  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • restaurants
  • water parks

Leisure Activities

  • beachcombing
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • walking

Local Services & Businesses

  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • fishing
  • golf
  • swimming

Floor Area

  • 600 sq. ft.


  • Bathroom 1


  • Studio, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 2 double, Studio condo, no separate bedroom, 2 double beds


  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...


  • Guests provide their own meals


  • Myrtle Beach Vacation Rental offered by private owner at the Sands Ocean Club. Experience all a beach vacation has to offer...sand, sun, and the ultimate in fun and relaxation. The Sands Ocean Club Resort is located on Shore Drive, home of the famous Ocean Annie's oceanfront outdoor bar and has a reputation for being one of the most fun and exciting resorts in Myrtle Beach. As you bask in the sunshine at the outdoor pool or the lazy river you will enjoy live music daily as well as the sights and the sounds of the ocean. If you prefer the indoors, the resort offers a heated indoor pool, hot tubs, a game room, gift shop, convenience store, and a golf shop. Step off the pool deck onto the beach and stroll along the ocean. The Sands offers beach front dining at the Windows Oceanfront resturant or grab a handful of peanuts and the best burger in town at the River City Cafe' located poolside.

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

Find a rental car