Condo, 1 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, 4 Sleeps
- english, spanish
Pool / Spa
Check-in: 10:00 AM
Check-out: 2:30 PM
Only in balcony
Max guests:4 (sleeps up to 4 adults)
Turn off AC when balcony or main door is open.
Please turn off balcony ceiling fan if you are not outside.
Condo Regulations state that rentals have to pay a small fee to use the Gym. There are some restrictions in high seaso depending on occupancy levels.
100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
We really loved this condo! You have a great view of the ocean. The condo is clean and has everything you need. The property is beautiful and well maintained. We are a family of 4 with 2 teenage boys and there was plenty of room here for all of us. We would stay here again in a heartbeat. Bill was quick to respond to any questions we had.Thanks Bill, we love your place!
It was great to have you guys. I hope you stay with us again soon. Happy 2020
The condo is lovely and well equipped, with a spectacular ocean view. The property and beach are clean and beautiful. Staff are extremely friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay here again.
Thank you for your nice review. It was an honor to have you at our home.
I hope you visit us again soon.
Bill & Karin Solomon
Have been to Ixtapa many times and always stay at Bayview Grande Marina. Experiences have always been good. This time not so much. Condo was not clean and bad smell in the place. Seriously needed a good cleaning and sanitizing.
Dear Brad. We have never, ever gotten any review regarding cleanliness in the las 6 years we have owned and rented the condo in multiple times.
We never had any communication from your part either regarding an issue in which you base your complaining.
The only communication was the misunderstanding you had regarding the $40 usd that we charge for first cleaning before your arrival and then a cleaning when you leave. This is the standard procedure we have always used and we explain in the welcome manual I’ve sent that if you require additional days of cleaning you need it to arrange it with my local administrator who welcomed you at your arrival.
I asked you to read again the advertisement and description of what we offer as well as what I sent before your arrival, it is all very very clear there.
You stayed there 14 days and didn’t hired nor ask for any cleaning in those 2 weeks.
What happened actually is that you lost a pool towel which I’ve deducted from your deposit, which makes me think if your review is vías because of that.
Sorry but I just don’t understand your complaining months after, and it make no sense if we compared it with the impecable history of reviews that we have.
This complain damages my wife’s and myself reputation and I just can’t accept it. If something we are is very clean and we take perfect care of our property.
In case you did find the apartment not clean at your arrival why you didn’t complain about it with me, and just wrote that you didn’t understand the $40 dollars charge which I did explain. Everything is written in our Conversations.
For anyone that reads this answer to such a bad review I invite you to read the rest of our reviews to have a sense of what we really are and offer.
It is our home and we treat it as such, with continuos maintenance, cleaning, changing any furniture, appliances, etc necessary to be replaced.
Sincerely Bill and Karin SOLOMON
This was our second time staying in this beautiful condo! We love the view and location. Hope to enjoy it again in the future.
Beautiful outside view and a very well kept property.
Extremely nice people and made the experience very special.
We are thrilled that you guys had a great time and we invite you to come again any time soon.
Can’t beat the view! The condo had everything required and was in very good condition
Would definitely recommend the condo. Very comfortable and had all the necessities. The condo thermostat was preset and locked and never went below 75 or 76. Thats a little too warm for us for sleeping, even if we used the overhead fans. The ocean was waves were too rough for most people. But the beach is long and great for walking or running. There is a $100 peso fee per visit for the gym. Dissapointed in that as that was something I would have liked to use every day but becomes too pricey. The gym isn’t busy at all. The restaurant at this complex had good food and is well priced. In fact any restaurant we went to was great. We went to El Faro for a my sisters birthday and it was awesome food and the best view ever. All the people, local or tourists were so nice. No pushy or rude vendors or peddlars here. Hope to go back next year for a longer time! Thanks to Bill and Karin for sharing their condo and for being very responsive any time we contacted them. Terrific hosts.
Ixtapa (officially known as Ixtapa Zihuatanejo) is a great place to relax and enjoy the sun and the sea (temperatures do not vary much during the year at around 25-30ºC/80-85ºF). Unlike Cancún and other resorts, it has fewer attractions and nightlife so has a more relaxing atmosphere. The beach is sandy and not usually too crowded. The bay is shletered so swimming in the sea is not a problem.
The town is well looked after by the Mexican Tourism Agency, with well-tended gardens along the boulevard and good roads. There are several good restaurants but more exclusive restaurants are to be found just outside Zihuatanejo, the fishing town some five kms. from Ixtapa.
Other good beaches are also in Zihuatanejo (La Ropa, Gatas) and further along the coast in Ixtapa (Playa Linda, a with a small crocodile sanctuary (but don't worry, there are no crocs to worry about in Ixtapa itself). Ixtapa also has a fine marina where other good restaurants are to be found.
Behind the beach area, Ixtapa has an inland lagoon with mangroves and a good activity is to rent a bicycle and ride throughout the 8km ecological park where water fowl can be seen at an observation point.There are two very good golf courses open to visitors