Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call Booking Assistance 888-640-7927


Bedrooms 1
Property type studio
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights


About the property

Studio, 1 Bath, Sleeps 4


Pack your family and/or friends and your Motorcycle, helmet, leathers and chaps and/or your BATHING SUITS, Flip-flops, and a good book to enjoy the open road and the beach.

Sitting on the private balcony of one of our 10th floor rooms provides the tranquil experience that your body and mind are craving. You can sip your favorite drink while scanning the Atlantic Ocean for massive waves, swimmers, surfers or our favorite - dolphins!

Both oceanfront vacation rooms are located on the 10th floor in the newer section known as the "Tower" of the luxurious Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center.

One room has two queen beds with comfortable memory foam mattress pads, a full-size refrigerator, microwave, stovetop, blender, toaster oven, coffee pot and all the pots and pans, plates, glassware and utensils that you may (or may NOT) want to use during your get away. Also, there is a FLAT screen tv and dvd player.

The other room is equipped with all of the items listed in the room with queen beds; however, this room is a corner room with a KING-size bed and a full-size sleeper sofa. This is a larger room with a larger balcony and adjoins the other room. Renting both rooms is great for large families/friends. These rooms are adjoining rooms.

Please specify which room you are interested in reserving.

Prices listed are for the room with 2 queen beds.

Please note that the DBR experienced damage during Hurricane Matthew in October of 2016. As a result of the damage, the 2 indoor jacuzzis are not operating and there are repairs being made to the lower balconies of the other building. Our rooms were not damaged and the lower balconies are NOT part of your view while sitting on either of our balconies. But I want you, my guest, to know what is going you can expect.

Thank you,


More Details

Beth Calhoun
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
May 22, 2017

About Beth Calhoun

Our family has vacationed in Daytona for years, coming every Memorial Day and Labor day. Since Daytona became a family tradition, we decided to purchase two oceanfront units at the DBR. We try to head to Daytona any chance we get.

Beth Calhoun purchased this studio in 2010

Why Beth Calhoun chose Daytona Beach

We stayed in many hotels over the years and stumbled upon the DBR just after the hurricane hit in 2006. The DBR was being renovated and the changes were so luxurious. We fell in love with it and encouraged all of our family to begin staying there on the holiday weekends. We believe that the north end of Daytona Beach is much more family friendly, we appreciate the shopping plaza directly across the street; the grandchildren love the 'mushroom' pool and overall, it is an excellent location for our family and yours.

What makes this studio unique


Recently updated our rooms with new furniture/carpet/decorations, etc...

We own 2 rooms and they are ADJOINING. This works out great for a large family, two families or just friends. You can be near, but still have your privacy!

Hot tub!

3 Outdoor pools, (one of those is the Mushroom Pool for children)

1 indoor pool

Fitness Room

Covered Parking & 24/7 security! always feel safe

fire pit outside

Reflection Restaurant is convenient with good food and reasonable pricing

Excellent location, across the street is a shopping Plaza

Several restaurants are within walking distance

Great atmosphere


Ortona Park Studio Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • studio
  • floor 10
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
  • Waterfront
  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Luxury
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • These are studio rooms. One room has 2 queen beds and the other has a king-size bed and a sleep sofa with a full-size memory foam pullout mattress. Both rooms are direct oceanfront with private balconies.
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Balcony ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Indoor Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Sauna
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
Covered parking garage 3 Pools (2 outdoors, 1 heated indoors) with COMFORTABLE lounge chairs 1 Children's Pool Beach volleyball nets Fitness Center Reflections Fine Dining Restaurant Reef Pool Bar 24/7 Business Center Conference Rooms Free Wi-FI Covered Parking Laundry Facilities Terra Acqua Day Spa Pool-side Fire Pit Organized Pool-Side Activities during holiday weekends....Texas Hold 'em & Sundaes Socials, Watermellon-Eating Contests, Dive-in Movies, etc.


Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(16 traveler reviews)


Excellent location.

  • 5 of 5

Our room was pristine and will definitely return.

  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for choosing to stay with us - I look forward to your return!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
United States

The Best!

  • 5 of 5

We couldn't imagine a better place to enjoy Ormond Beach. The unit was very clean and well appointed. We were amazed at how large the studio felt. The view was the Best. Thank you, Beth!

  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so glad that you all had a good time! Thank you for choosing to stay with us!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Plant City

Beautiful and Crystal Clean. Just Perfect.

  • 5 of 5

We would stay here again in a heartbeat! Spacious, light and airy, super-comfortable beds, and a stunning view of the Atlantic Ocean. (Our teenager appreciated the reliable wifi and the downstairs workout room.) Simply a great place to stay if you plan to be in the Daytona area.

  • Submitted: Feb 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us. I am glad that you all had a good time. A happy teenager makes a happy vacation! Hopefully, I will help you plan another getaway in the future! Thank you! Beth
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0


  • 5 of 5

Great weekend getaway with my wife for our back to back birthdays. The King corner room was perfect and the Oceanfront view of the beach was breathtaking from the 10th floor balcony. The view of the ocean literally looked like a painting. Watching the sunrise from the oceanfront was absolutely stunning as well as the long walks we took alongside the beach shores from dusk & dawn. Breakfast buffet at the reflections restaurant down in the lobby was good along with the scenery of the pools and beach while having breakfast together. Having other restaurants and a shopping plaza nearby was very convenient as well. Although I would recommend the Riptides restaurant only couple blocks away (walking distance) for some great food/drinks/entertainment. The resort staff was very welcoming and friendly. Plus, access to the garage with plenty of parking spaces was very convenient. We would definitely recommend this private condo to anyone looking for a vacation on the beach. We had a great time and would definitely do it again. Beth, Thank you for everything and God Bless!


John & Joanna Delgado

  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so glad that you enjoyed your birthday getaway! Hopefully you will make this an annual birthday tradition! Thank you for choosing to stay with us!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Excellent Escape

  • 5 of 5

Quick weekend getaway with my husband - not nearly long enough to take advantage of all the resort had to offer! The King Corner room was perfect. The view was spectacular & we enjoyed sitting on the balcony with the breeze... The room was large, clean, comfortable & well appointed. Buffet breakfast downstairs in the restaurant had everything you could want, including that ocean view at an excellent price that we weren't expecting. Resort staff we encountered throughout the weekend were friendly & helpful as well. Plenty of covered parking & location to area attractions, shopping & restaurants can't be beat! Without a doubt would recommend!

  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us! I am glad that you took advantage of everything that was so close. We also enjoy the restaurant downstairs. Next time, I hope that you will be able to stay longer!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Fairfield, OH


  • 5 of 5

This rental exceeded expectations by far. We rented the smaller unit however it wasn't small. It was very roomy and the view was breathtaking. I'm a neat freak by nature and was impressed by how clean the unit was and has everything you can possibly need. The bathroom is huge. Plenty of room for two to get ready at the same time. The beds were so comfortable that we made excuses to go up and nap before going out to dinner. We were lucky to have perfect poolside weather everyday. This resort has it all!!! Beautiful pools with a beautiful view. The poolside bar was especially nice with great drinks, great food, and the friendliest staff. Weekend poolside DJ was also a bonus. We ate breakfast at the resorts restaurant Reflections every morning because the food was great and the view of the beach was amazing. They also had nightly entertainment which we took the time to enjoy. Everything you need is across the street. A shopping plaza, grocery store, Walgreens, gift shops, dining and more. My favorite thing about this trip was the view and waking up to the sunrise every morning. My only complaint is that we didn't stay long enough which is why we will definitely be coming back and renting from this owner again!! Thanks Beth for sharing your property. We can not wait to come back!

  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so glad that you had a great time and that you had everything that you needed for a getaway! I look forward to your next ---and hopefully longer stay!! Thank you for choosing to stay with us!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0



Rates & Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
My Standard Rate
Apr 1 2017 - May 24 2017
3 night minimum stay
4th of July
Jun 2 2017 - Jul 5 2017
3 night minimum stay
Oct 14 2017 - Oct 28 2017
3 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Exit Cleaning Fee $75 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $100
Tax Rate 12.5%

Discounts may be available if renting both rooms - the king room and the room with 2 queen bed rooms.

If you are bringing a trailer during Bike Week or BiketOberfest, the DBR may charge you a $25 trailer fee.

Monthly Rate: $1900 - $3200

Call or email to see additional specials or discounts.
Add 12.5% for state and county taxes.
A $75 exit cleaning fee is added to rental rate.
A $100 reservation deposit required at booking. This becomes a refundable security deposit, pending no damage.
Payment via checks or Paypal - 3.5% processing fee for Paypal.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Ask a Question Ask a Question

Special HomeAway Offers

Partner Offers

Find a rental car

You might like these similar properties