Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VacationRentals.com Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call VacationRentals.com Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Serenity Home of Comfort

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 141 m²
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 10

Welcome to Serenity Home a peaceful home located 11 miles Northwest of the Downtown San Antonio River Walk, 7 miles from Lackland AFB, 4 miles from Sea World and Fiesta Texas, 10 miles from the San Antonio International Airport. A great vacation home that's wonderful for visiting family members or celebrating BMT Airman Graduations. Nearby eating facilities and shopping mall along with theme parks such as Sea World and Fiesta Texas.


Owner
Cynthia Bell
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 24, 2017

About Cynthia Bell

I was born and raised in San Antonio. Having my vacation home near so many things to do brings me joy to see the thrill of others enjoy as well. I am proud to say that being close to SeaWorld and Fiesta Texas along with Lackland Air Force Base keeps me content to share my beautiful home.

But I must say I enjoy doing this. God willing I will be looking into purchasing another home for others to enjoy.

Cynthia Bell purchased this house in 1991

Guestbook comments from the owner

Your house has been a wonderful place to stay! It is beautiful as well as very peaceful and comfortable. You've been very considerate of your guests in how youve done some things here. It was great meeting you guys and you have been wonderful to work with.







Sally Sutterfield
Jul 2013
  • 1 of 21

Amenities

Far West Side House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 141 m²
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • pets not allowed
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , tub
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
  • Also 2 hideaway beds.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • outlet shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • golf
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
Amenities & Special Features *Full A/C & Heating *3 Bed Rooms (ea w/Queen Size Bed) * Linen Provided* Towels Provided* Wash/Dryer * Cable* High Speed Internet* Full Kitchen * Microwave* Patio Deck* Barbeque Grill * Wall Mounted HDTV in livingroom* Tv in Master Bedroom and front bedroom* 2Hideaway beds DVD Player* Indoor Water Fall * Key Pad Door Lock* Security System* Deck Guest pantry has: * Water*Paper Towels* Toilet Paper * Dish Soap* Hand Soap* Laundry soap* Blow dryer* * Coffee & Filters* Creamer* Snacks

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(43 traveler reviews)

5

Beautiful home, no problems at all. Would definitely stay here again given the opportunity.

  • 5 of 5

Property was in good shape. Owner checked on us periodically to make sure our needs were taken care of.

  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your stay! Your always welcome back! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay! And also thank you for maintaing my house as if it was yours! I hope to hear from you again! God bless!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Disappointed

  • 1 of 5

The home needs a deep cleaning. The mop boards were dirty, the carpets are stained. The sheets and pillowcases were stained, light bulbs were burned out in the master bedroom and master bathroom. Half an hour before we arrived, the owner told me she would stop by the next day to bring toiletries the previous tenant took with them. She mentioned laundry detergent, but never mentioned we didn't have toilet paper. We had to go to the grocery store right away and buy toilet paper. The final straw was seeing a live cockroach on its back in the hallway the next morning. We rented the home for 3 nights but left after the first night.

  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
2

OWNER DIFFICULT. CLEANLINESS COULD HAVE BEEN MUCH BETTER. BEAUTIFUL HOME

  • 2 of 5

At first arrival (around 6:30ish pm), we were impressed: nice, quiet, and safe neighborhood. The house was pretty. When we entered, it was a beautiful home. However, as we took our things to our respective rooms and started looking around, we noticed that the home was not as clean as it appeared to be. The master BR carpet was filthy, there was a beer can in the wardrobe (room smelled like beer), and there was hair on the vanity and in the shower. There was also no access to the closet to hang clothing. Both bathroom floors were dirty, including the rugs. In the kitchen, LR, and DR, the floors were dirty (dead bug, hair, and trash). This was a problem: we have a baby who crawls and practices walking. I ended up cleaning the floors. The fridge was not clean: had hair in it, opened personal beverages, and messes from spilled condiments. We had to wash all of the dishes, pots, and pans before using them. The deck was covered in poop, cobwebs, and caked on dirt, along w/a mound of leaves under the table. When I tried calling the owner (about 15 minutes after we arrived), there was no answer, so I sent a text. She responded the next morning around 10ish. She initially tried to call, but I was purchasing tix on my phone. I informed her of our findings and sent pictures of everything…she immediately became defensive. Her texts began to take on a nasty tone, so I called, as to not assume she was actually BEING nasty. Phone conversation went a little better (still defensive and full of excuses). She eventually apologized, agreed to return the cleaning fee in full, and said she would send someone to clean the deck. Later when I texted to let her know that the guy arrived to clean the deck (he showed up around 6ish that evening), but we were headed to a Spur’s game now, she became nasty again! At that point, I let her know that I felt she was being very unprofessional and rude. I guess she expected us to wait around for the guy….? I really wanted her to be around for check out (according to the “guest book” she was supposed to meet us on the property when we checked in), but since she didn’t show up or answer her phone, I videoed the house to have a record of the condition we left it in (CLEAN!). At this point, I didn’t trust her. Long, horrible story short: after I returned home, she reneged on returning the cleaning fee. I never got it. This is a nice property. It’s unfortunate our stay was overshadowed by the issues we experienced there. 

  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Very nice house

  • 5 of 5

We were visiting San Antonio for our son's Air Force BMT graduation. It was so nice to have a home to come back to to just relax. The beds are wonderful and the accommodations are great. I would recommend this home to anyone wanting to stay around San Antonio.

  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your compliments! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay! Thank you
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Nice place to stay

  • 5 of 5

The house was just as it was in the photos. The backyard was very nice and peaceful. The owner checked on us during our visit and returned the damage deposit days after our trip.

  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

It was Great!

  • 5 of 5

We were very comfortable here. She answered all my questions well. Would stay here again.

  • Submitted: Feb 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$165
$1,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $175
Cleaning fee $100
Tax Rate 16.75%

Come stay with Serenity Home for you and your family, and avoid crowded hotel rooms with no privacy or no kitchen space.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available
Unavailable

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

Find a rental car

You might like these similar properties