Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VacationRentals.com Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call VacationRentals.com Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Luxury home, walk to beach, lge pool, wi-fi

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 - 28 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 4 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, 8 Sleeps

Relax and enjoy this 5 star luxury home set on almost an acre

lot. The large heated pool overlooks a bird preserve and the two separate

poolside seating areas, for dining and relaxing, offer complete privacy.

Manasota Beach, with free parking, is just a two minute drive

away and is famous for it’s sandy beach and collecting shark’s teeth.

Apart from the very large master suite with king bed there is also an en suite guest bedroom

with queen bed and it's own access to the pool area. Bedrooms 3 & 4 have

two twin beds. The living area and three other bedrooms have flat screen TV’s.

Other features

include;

Free wireless internet Sun loungers

Free local telephone calls Beach Chairs & Umbrellas

Gas BBQ Beach Towels & Coolers

Games Room Intercom/Music system

International airports at Tampa and Fort Myers are just over

an hour away. Major stores and restaurants are close by and several major

shopping malls and outlet mall are within 30 minutes drive.

More Details

Property Manager
Gareth Evans (US)
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
October 9, 2017

Amenities

Englewood House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • pets not allowed
Location Type:
  • Lake View
Theme:
  • Family
  • Luxury
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
Pool / Spa:
  • Outdoor Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • outlet shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Exceptional! 5/5 -
(11 traveler reviews)

100% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Luxury home, walk to beach, lge pool, wi-fi
average rating of 5.0 based on 11 reviews
5

Lovely chilled stress free stay

  • 5 of 5

This is a well appointed, spacious and clean villa in a great location. We particularly enjoyed the view of the lake and the privacy that it brought to the pool area. You are not overlooked at all. The radio/intercom was very useful while in the lanai area whether using the BBQ for dinner or sunbathing. Everything was working but we knew that help was close by if we needed it. All interaction with Gareth was a pleasure and gave us confidence that everything would be OK on arrival and beyond. It's a short 2 minute drive to Manasota beach and about 15 minutes to englewood beach with some great bars and restaurants. Altogether a really great place to kick back and relax.

  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

We spent a wonderfull vacations there. This was our second time in the house. Excellent!!!

  • 5 of 5

We spent a wonderfull vacations there. This was our second time renting with Gareth. Totally excellent

  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Pretty and Peaceful + Excellent Customer Service

  • 5 of 5

We traveled from Arizona to stay for a week at this house with 7 people. Other family live near the area and we were visiting them too. The house is large and accommodating, with plenty of room for everyone. It is clean and bright. The pool is nice and we got a lot of use out of it. This house sits back from the road and is very peaceful.

The house is a close drive to the beach and it was not at all a hassle to get there. If you are curious about finding prehistoric shark teeth on the beach, this is the place for it. If you concentrate and search for even just 2-3 minutes, you can find one. I had as much fun looking for them as my children did (maybe more fun). We probably found about 80-90 teeth after a couple days.

The owner provides excellent customer service and is very responsive. This is just as important as the house being nice. We did not experience an issue during our stay, but if we had, I am 100% confident he would have addressed it right away. He was very responsive to my e-mails and questions, and friendly over the phone. Good customer service is crucial with anything we deal with and I think it's important to stress for anyone reading these reviews that this rental house comes with good, competent, genuine customer service.

  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The best we've ever rented

  • 5 of 5

We've been taking family vacations for over 20 years. Usually, we rent something down at the Jersey shore. It's not cheap, but it's local and easy for all involved. This year, we wanted to do something different and decided to look at Florida. The air fares are cheap (about $200pp) and the rental rates, compared to NJ, are very reasonable. To rent a 4 BR condo at the Jersey shore will run $3k or more. Most of the Florida properties we considered were half that--and all were full houses!

This house itself is large, well laid out, and set back from the road. It has a huge family room, dining room (which we didn't need to use), and living room. Three bedrooms are on one side of the house (for the kids) and the master BR is on the opposite side. The MBR and bath are large, and the bath has a separate large shower and soaker tub. The three smaller bedrooms are by no means small, and everyone was comfortable in their rooms. The kitchen is open and well provisioned. Everything was in working order and allowed us to function as if we were home. We did have a small problem with the disposal (our fault), and Gareth took care of it immediately, even though it was Sunday!

The house is about a mile from the beach, so you'll need to drive if you are hauling kids or stuff. There is a large, free parking lot by the beach. Gareth provides beach chairs for you to bring. Being from NJ, we're absolutely spoiled by the Jersey beaches, where the sand is soft, white, and fine. Not so with Florida beaches, which typically have course sand. The other major difference is the water, which is less rough and much warmer (more like the Caribbean) on the gulf side than the ocean beaches in NJ. If you hate cold water like me, this is a great alternative.

We stayed for 10 days, and we couldn't have picked a worse weather week. It rained most of the time, except for 2 or 3 days. The rest of the days either rained continually or it rained intermittently. That's where the enclosed built in pool came in. It was large enough to accommodate everyone in our party, and was a HUGE hit in between rain showers or when coming back from the beach. Had the pool not been there, the entire vacation would have been a disaster. The entertainment room also helped pass rainy times.

This was the best rental property we've ever experienced--and that's saying a lot because we tend to be picky about where we stay. If we decide to return to the gulf, we'd most certainly rent this home again.

  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent in all respects!

  • 5 of 5

This is a very large, comfortable and well appointed, property in an excellent location within easy reach,walking or by car, of the beach at Manasota Key with its endless walks in both directions, not to mention the finds of fossil sharks teeth! The villa is private at the rear looking onto a pond in which we have seen freshwater turtles, an otter family, frogs, wildfowl and,on a previous stay,an alligator. Beyond that is part of a preserve, fringed by trees.

The villa is very spacious and well appointed and has a very long driveway ensuring that traffic noise from Manasota Beach Road is not an issue. The pool is large and has wide margins with ample seating and eating areas. The air conditioning is very efficient even in the warmest weather.

The villa is within easy reach of a very good range of shops and restaurants taking less than 5 minutes by car and is well placed for access to Englewood and Venice with their fine facilities within a few minutes drive.

Gareth Evans always responds straight away to any issues that might arise to resolve them. We have stayed in other properties owned by him in recent years and feel that Manasota Manor is now our first choice.

This property is highly recommended and we shall be returning once again next year.

  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A wonderful villa in a wonderful setting!

  • 5 of 5

We have just returned from a fantastic week in Lake View Manor.

There were 6 of us in our party and there was more than enough room for everyone - the villa is huge. Our first impressions were 'wow', all our expectations had been met and exceeded. The photos do not do the property justice - it's far better in reality.

The villa was very clean, well equipped and comfortable. The pool are was brilliant, with plenty of space for swimming, barbecuing, chilling and sunbathing. We loved the fact there was all day sunshine, but there were areas in the shade, should you so require.

The view from the villa is beautiful, overlooking a lake/bird sanctuary and we spent many an time sitting on the lanai with a coffee, soaking it all up.

Manasota Beach is really lovely and only a 2 minute drive away. It was a fantastic place to find shark teeth or watch the sunset (spectacular). There is also free parking, toilets and shower facilities.

We did a lot of exploring locally and loved the area.

Within a 10 minute drive, there were an abundance of shops and restaurants to suit all budgets.

We spent the last night on a sunset and dolphin boat cruise which we would highly recommend.

If you are looking for a stunning villa in an equally amazing area, we wouldn't hesitate to recommend Lake View Manor.

  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad to read that your family had a fantastic week. It is always difficult to do justice to to a home with photos but maybe it is not a bad thing so that guests get a pleasant surprise as you did.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Pool Heating $95
Refundable damage deposit $250
Cleaning Fee $110
Tax Rate 12.0%

Weekly Rate: $895 - $1295

Monthly Rate $4000 - $4800
Sales and Tourist Tax 12% Cleaning fee $110
Pool heating - $95 p/w $245 p/month

Discounted rates for longer stays

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.