check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Relaxing, Serene Lake Home


Property Details

Updated: Oct 7, 2016
House, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, 6 Sleeps

Beautiful, 5-year old house located directly on a small Lake, which is a typical Florida 'lake', actuall more like a pond. Lots of local wildlife-- egrets, coots, ducks, turtles......but no alligators! Conveniently located within short driving distance to world-famous, white-sand Gulf Coast beaches, many, many golf courses, several restaurants and all shopping facilities nearby.

House features 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, large, open family room, large kitchen, 2-car attached garage and screened-in lanai with new hot tub. House is completely furnished, including all new appliances, sofas, beds, TV's, washer/dryer, kitchen utensils, all linens. Community pool short walk away.

One month minimum stay recommended during prime season. Non-smokers please. $150 pet fee is additional to posted rates.

  • Sleeps 8
  • 3 Bedrooms
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Parking
  • Garden
  • Swimming pool
  • Barbecue
  • Pets considered
  • Internet
  • Dish washer
  • Washing machine
  • Towels provided
  • Linens provided
  • Wheelchair access
  • Accept Credit Cards
  • Bookable online

Recent Review

About the Owner

I'm a retired, former automotive engineer, primarily living in Michigan.

I have 4 adult children and 7 grandkids. All very special!!!!

Call Owner
Speaks: english

4 Reviews

based on 4 traveler reviews

Nottingham, England

Perfect quiet neighbourhood

  • 5 of 5

This is my second visit to this property, last year in May and this year in June. Everything was perfect as usual, great location and near everything you could need. Furthermore, the price you pay is just that, no extras or security deposits, it's all included. God willing, I'll be there again next year. Please do give it a try (just not when I'm going).

  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Some good - Some bad& some watchouts

  • 2 of 5

+The owner worked with us to change our dates from July to June, as we were there to support some family during surgery and it got moved up. (plus 1 star)

+The owner was very pleasurable to work with upfront with all of our questions - Backend not as much

+We had dogs and it we meet some nice folks walking them - Had sidewalks around the entire neighborhood

+The Hot tub was nice and it made up for some of the community pool let down

+The neighborhood was nice, most houses were cared for - it was one big loop with two small loops off of the main one

+Kitchen was nice and had all what we needed to cook

+The Beach was 20 mins away - Fairly nice beaches with facilities

+ We could have gotten in a little earlier, but didn't know it

+ Target and Groc store within 5 mins

- The Community pool was a joke - Never had a community pool that you had to bring your own seating. (minus 1 star)

- The property manager / cleaner / lawn care was the next door neighbor - You feel like you are being constantly listened to and watched - its kinda creepy (minus 1 star)

- The immediate surrounding area was very sketch - I am glad it had 8 foot walls around the neighborhood - I would make sure you don't leave anything unlocked or unsecured

- The front door handle was loose and they said they would have someone fix it. I told them I would fix it if he had the right tools - He didn't have the right tools and PM never asked about it again - We just kept it locked - See above surrounding area

- I actually fixed some of the furniture that was falling apart and tried to fix the front door

- NOTE TO ALL - Document any stains - There was a stain in the bedroom hidden by a stool and we got dinged for it in our deposit. If I left a stain like that I would have rented a machine to clean it, not just left it. - Video the place and take pictures when you arrive - We respect other property as it is our own. (minus 1 star)

- The house had a musty smell when we arrived - had to air it out

- THE BEDS - Master room King bed was super hard - We are younger as well - Queen bed was probably the best one (kids slept there) and the other room had a blow up mattress on legs - No one could stand to sleep on this (loud and uncomfortable). While it is a bed, When I rent a house I expect at least a mattress, when you advertise it as a 3 bedroom - NEEDS to have 3 real beds (MINUS 1 star)

- We vacuumed, Washed all the towels -no comment from PM

Would I stay there again? No - because of Beds &PM

  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your constructive comments! I'm addressing all the problem issues you mentioned and am striving to "fix" them all. Ted
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Nottingham, England

Peaceful retreat

  • 5 of 5

This house is superb. It was just me and my daughter, so a lot of house for just the two of us but it was perfect. The price is much cheaper than the rest, but I can only assume this is due to the lack of a private pool but there is no need, the community pool is just around the corner. And besides, there's a great hot tub instead. We were given the remote for the garage which made parking and vehicle security a doddle. Everything you could possibly need is provided so if you forget to bring something, its already there. We had such a great time here we decided to book again, we're going back in June 2016. I would recommend this property to all.

  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
York SC

Great people to rent from

  • 5 of 5

This was my first time renting a property from this site. Ted was great to work with. The house was very nice. The community pool was close by and very well kept. The property manager was very sweet to help out with getting us settled into the residence. The kitchen had everything needed to cook or grill out. We had breakfast several mornings out on the patio watching the ducks in the pond area. The hot tub was very relaxing in the evening. I loved the tub in the master bedroom, big enough to sleep in. lol I just cant say enough about this property. If you needed cleaning supplies, towels, sheets or even spices it was there for you. I hope someone else enjoys this property as much as me and my family did. Again, Thanks Ted for all your assistance.

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you! Your response reinforces my objective to maintain a house that even I would be happy with.
Did you find this review helpful?
8 0


Activity and Interests

World-famous IMG Academy, featuring tennis, golf, baseball and soccer camps, is within very short drive. Beautiful white sandy Gulf Coast beaches within minutes, including Lido Beach, Bradenton Beach, Holmes Beach and Siesta Beach.

Disney World, Universal Studios theme park, Sea World are all less than a 2-hour drive. Busch Gardens is 1 hour away.

Great shopping and dining are available nearby, especially at St. Armands Circle.

Several fantastic golf courses within 10 miles.


Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
Sep 1 2016 - Nov 30 2016
14 night minimum stay
Dec 1 2016 - Apr 30 2017
30 night minimum stay
May 1 2017 - Aug 31 2017
14 night minimum stay
Sep 1 2017 - Nov 30 2017
14 night minimum stay
Dec 1 2017 - Mar 31 2018
21 night minimum stay
Apr 1 2018 - Apr 30 2018
14 night minimum stay
May 1 2018 - Aug 31 2018
14 night minimum stay
Sep 1 2018 - Nov 30 2018
14 night minimum stay
Dec 1 2018 - Mar 31 2019
21 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $150
Refundable damage deposit $300

Above fees include 11.5% for state sales tax and resort tax.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Total amount
Email Owner
Updated: Oct 7, 2016
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Property Type

  • house


  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Luxury
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions


  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine


  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster


  • Dining
  • Dining Area


  • Books
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television

Pool / Spa

  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool


  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair accessible

Location Type

  • Waterfront


  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks

Leisure Activities

  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking

Local Services & Businesses

  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing

Floor Area

  • 1746 sq. ft.


  • Bathroom 1
  • Bathroom 2


  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1
  • Bedroom 2
  • Bedroom 3


  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill


  • Guests provide their own meals


  • House has 10 foot ceilings throughout, central A/C, furnace, large screened-in patio (lanai) with 6-person hot tub, 2-car attached garage. 3 TV's: 47' HD TV in family room, all having access to Direct TV satellite service. Tile flooring in family room and kitchen, carpeted bedrooms and dining room. High-speed, wireless internet service provided. Granite countertops. New stainless steel appliances. Refrigerator with ice maker and filtered water. Microwave, Range with cook top. Dishwasher. Disposal. New washer & dryer. Gas BBQ grille. Each bathroom has a shower and a tub. Marble countertops. Dual sinks in master and walk-in shower. Master bedroom has a king-size bed. Small dogs under 20# are welcome. However, I prefer no cats.

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

Find a rental car