Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VacationRentals.com Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call VacationRentals.com Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Coco Plum Island Pool & Hot Tub home

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms5
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 5 Bedrooms, 5 Baths, 12 Sleeps

Coco Plum Beach Pool & Hot Tub home

Tiki Time at Coco Plum Vacation Rental ~

Relax your cares away because it’s Tiki Time! Read a book in the hammock, take a lazy day to float in the pool or enjoy your margarita poolside.

Located in the quiet residential neighborhood of Coco Plum Beach, this home offers a private pool with deck, tiki hut, hammock, kids' sandy play area, picnic table, gas grill, internet,washer and dryer.

Tiki Time sits on an oversized, tropically landscaped lot so you can enjoy your privacy and the numerous swaying palm trees.

Tiki Time provides plenty of car parking space as well as a place for a boat trailer so you will not need to pay trailer storage fees.

The waterfront boasts plenty of dockage, clean, deep water, fish cleaning station, and separate ice and bait freezers.

Perfect for the Fishermen you are minutes to the Atlantic Ocean! Or a short boat ride to Coffins Patch, marine sanctuary or the sandbar.

Have a large group? No Problem! Tiki Time is perfect for a large family or a multi-family reunion with enough room for children and adults to have their own space and privacy. There is a second familyroom off the kids bunkhouse for the youngsters.

Large, screened porch has water view and plenty of room to dine outside. Also new in 2011 a brand new, large hot tub!

Bedding consists: of 2 kings, 2 queens, 1 double, 2 twins, 1 bunkbed, 1 daybed. TV's are in all five bedrooms and both living areas.

Coco Plum public beach is within walking or bicycling distance.

Beautiful Sombrero Beach is 5 miles away.

Shopping, numerous restaurants, fishing charters, scuba diving, snorkeling, Dolphin Research Center, Crane Hammock Museum, and Turtle Hospital are nearby.

Key West is a 50 mile scenic drive away!

PLR2012-00257

~ Discounts Limited to dates and availability ~ Only on New Bookings

More Details

Property Manager
Coco Plum Vacation Rentals
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
May 9, 2017

Amenities

Marathon House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • pets considered
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean ...
  • Water View ...
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Luxury
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
    Bathroom 5 -
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • reefs
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Heated Pool Fabulous Hot Tub Spacious Yard Plenty of Parking Room for Boat Trailer Patio Room Kids "BUNK HOUSE" Wifi Cable T.v Clear deep water canal ABUNDANT DOCK SPACE Maximum allowed is 12 people. There is a $15 fee per night per person over 10 people up to maximum of 12. More than 12 people is not allowed based on square footage of this home If you rent for more than 1 week but less than 2 weeks each additional day over 7 days will have a specific nightly rate for those additional nights. Please inquire about the rate for those nights as the rate is dependent on time of year.

Reviews

1/5 -
(2 traveler reviews)

Minneapolis, MN
1

Tiki Time Disappointment

  • 1 of 5

My family traveled to the Florida Keys on 2/17/15 to celebrate my parents 65th Wedding Anniversary. Unfortunately on arrival late in the day, we entered a house that hadn't been cleaned or appeared had not been occupied in some time. In addition, it was apparent there hadn't been any significant upkeep of this house for quite some time with the exception of the pool and kitchen area. After night of some family sleeping on beach towels, I reached out to Coco Plum Vacation Rental by visiting their office. Later on the 2nd day they addressed towels, linen and some minor cleaning. I would not recommend this house unless I was coming to visit with a group of guys for a fishing weekend. Here is an example of issues encountered when renting Tiki Time...

General Cleaning Throughout specifically…

Lights and vents need thorough dusting includes cleaning bugs inside of all lights. Corners of floors have dirt and crud. The towels in the entire house appear as if they have been used for cleaning, some have holes. Linen musty and some sheets have holes.

Many lights do not have lightbulbs. Kitchen lightbulb needs replacing. Rugs in some bedroom very dirty. There are 2 apparent areas of the house that have water damage in ceiling probably the cause of musty/mold smell. Most windows are broken and don’t open. Closet door is off. Furnace/AC room door in hallway needs extensive cleaning.

Our family did ask for a partial refund for issues we encountered and had to deal with during our stay but rental agency stated they don't give refunds.

I have stayed in many houses rented online. I would not stay in this house again. I would not recommend this house or stay at any property rented by Coco Plum Vacation Rentals in the future.

  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with us in Tiki Time, one of our individually owned homes. We make every attempt to assure you have a pleasant stay in the beautiful Florida Keys. The day you arrived and expressed concerns about the cleaning the owners cleaning staff went back out and addressed your concerns. We also purchased new towels for you on behalf of the owner. We were unaware of the light bulbs being out so thank you fro bringing that to our attention. We appreciate you bringing these issues to our attention and we have made the cleaning staff aware of them so as to prevent them in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
7 1
Minneapolis, MN
1

Tiki Time Disappointment

  • 1 of 5

My family traveled to the Florida Keys on 2/17/15 to celebrate my parents 65th Wedding Anniversary. Unfortunately on arrival late in the day, we entered a house that hadn't been cleaned or appeared had not been occupied in some time. In addition, it was apparent there hadn't been any significant upkeep of this house for quite some time with the exception of the pool and kitchen area. After night of some family sleeping on beach towels, I reached out to Coco Plum Vacation Rental by visiting their office. Later on the 2nd day they addressed towels, linen and some minor cleaning. I would not recommend this house unless I was coming to visit with a group of guys for a fishing weekend. Here is an example of issues encountered when renting Tiki Time...

General Cleaning Throughout specifically…

Lights and vents need thorough dusting includes cleaning bugs inside of all lights. Corners of floors have dirt and crud. The towels in the entire house appear as if they have been used for cleaning, some have holes. Linen musty and some sheets have holes.

Many lights do not have lightbulbs. Kitchen lightbulb needs replacing. Rugs in some bedroom very dirty. There are 2 apparent areas of the house that have water damage in ceiling probably the cause of musty/mold smell. Most windows are broken and don’t open. Closet door is off. Furnace/AC room door in hallway needs extensive cleaning.

Our family did ask for a partial refund for issues we encountered and had to deal with during our stay but rental agency stated they don't give refunds.

I have stayed in many houses rented via VRBO. I would not stay in this house again. I would not recommend this house or stay at any property rented by Coco Plum Vacation Rentals in the future.

  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with us in Tiki Time, one of our individually owned homes. We make every attempt to assure you have a pleasant stay in the beautiful Florida Keys. The day you arrived and expressed concerns about the cleaning the owners cleaning staff went back out and addressed your concerns. We also purchased new towels for you on behalf of the owner. We were unaware of the light bulbs being out so thank you fro bringing that to our attention. We appreciate you bringing these issues to our attention and we have made the cleaning staff aware of them so as to prevent them in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
11 1

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Mid Season
May 27 2017 - Jun 30 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$3,500
 
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add $15 per night, per additional guest
 
Peak week
Jul 1 2017 - Jul 7 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$4,200
 
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add $15 per night, per additional guest
 
Mid Season
Jul 8 2017 - Jul 21 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$3,500
 
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add $15 per night, per additional guest
 
Mini Lobster Week
Jul 22 2017 - Jul 28 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$5,400
 
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add $15 per night, per additional guest
 
Mid
Jul 29 2017 - Aug 4 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$3,500
 
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add $15 per night, per additional guest
 
Opening lobster week
Aug 5 2017 - Aug 11 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$5,400
 
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add $15 per night, per additional guest
 
Mid Season
Aug 12 2017 - Aug 18 2017
7 night minimum stay
$3,500
 
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add $15 per night, per additional guest
 
Low Season
Aug 19 2017 - Nov 17 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,500
 
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add $15 per night, per additional guest
 
Thanksgiving 2017
Nov 18 2017 - Nov 24 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$3,500
 
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add $15 per night, per additional guest
 
Low Season
Nov 25 2017 - Dec 22 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,500
 
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add $15 per night, per additional guest
 
Holiday
Dec 23 2017 - Jan 5 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$4,995
 
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add $15 per night, per additional guest
 
Mid Season
Jan 6 2018 - Feb 2 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$3,500
 
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add $15 per night, per additional guest
 
Peak Season
Feb 3 2018 - Mar 2 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$4,200
 
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add $15 per night, per additional guest
 
Holiday
Mar 3 2018 - Mar 23 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$4,995
 
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add $15 per night, per additional guest
 
Peak
Mar 24 2018 - Mar 30 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$4,200
 
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add $15 per night, per additional guest
 
Peak
Mar 31 2018 - Apr 6 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$4,200
 
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add $15 per night, per additional guest
 
Low Season
Apr 7 2018 - May 25 2018
7 night minimum stay
$2,500
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $15 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$3,500
 
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add $15 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee $300 + Tax
Property Damage Protection $79
Processing $125
Tax Rate 12.5%

Weekly Rate: $2500 - $5400
Rented Sat-Sat.
Prices are subject to change


Low Season $2,500.00
Mid Season $3,400.00
Peak Season $4,000.00
Holiday Season $5,200.00

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Email Manager Email Manager
Available
Unavailable

Special HomeAway Offers

Partner Offers

Find a rental car

You might like these similar properties