check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

North Tahoe Sapphire

Exceptional! 5/5 -
(8 traveler reviews)

Overview

Property Details

Updated: Nov 24, 2016
Condo, 3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, 8 Sleeps

Beautiful Incline village home, away from home with affordable rate!

We are offering the best rates for the quality for our remodeled vacation condo in Incline Village at north Lake Tahoe. This 2 bedrooms/ 1 Loft-3 bathroom condo can sleep up to 8 people. This condo is 5 minutes drive to Diamond Peak ski resort which is very beautiful and family friendly. There are several other larger nearby ski resorts such as Mt rose and North star.

This apartment has 2 floors with the entrance being on the second floor. The master and guest bedroom have a queen bed each and their own private bathroom (sleeps four). Upstairs bedroom is a loft with 2 full size futons and its own bathroom (sleeps up to 4).

  • Sleeps 8
  • 3 Bedrooms
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Parking
  • Barbecue
  • Internet
  • Dish washer
  • Washing machine
  • Towels provided
  • Linens provided
  • Bookable online

Recent Review

About the Owner

Speaks: english

Guestbook comments from the owner

We stayed for a short weekend to attend a wedding at the nearby golf course. We're a family of four, with two little ones under the age of five. They loved being in the upstairs bedroom, as it overlooked the common area below. The kitchen was well equipped with all the basics as well as many bonus spices and condiments which would have been costly to buy at the store.



The place was as described in the ad...spacious and a great value in Lake Tahoe. We had family stay in a small hotel room nearby and, with their resort fee, they paid far more than we did.



On another note, we left our child's school bag in the parking lot when we packed our car drove back to Los angeles. Our bag was mailed, yes mailed, back to us! Which reminds me that the owner was wonderfully responsive to emails prior to our visit. I cannot stress how much customer service means to me, and this went above and beyond my high expectations.



This is our first time not staying in a hotel and we loved it! We'll be doing this again and couldn't be more happy to recommend staying here. Thank you!
Sep 2012
  • 1 of 3

8 Reviews

Exceptional! 5/5 -
(8 traveler reviews)

5

Great N. Tahoe Location

  • 5 of 5

North Tahoe Sapphire worked for our family weekend at the lake. The owner was great about getting information to me and very responsive to questions. The property was clean and sufficient for our needs. The location is central to lots of activities including the drive to Reno for the Reno Aces baseball game. Large chain grocery store in walking distance was very convenient. Needed a couple more towels and maybe some chairs on the deck, but everything else was available. For the money, it worked well for us.

  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Home Away from Home.

  • 5 of 5

My family and I went up to Incline Village, this past Memorial Day weekend. North Tahoe Sapphire is in a great location; walking distance to the grocery store, local shops and local hiking paths. The property was very clean and well maintained. Everything you can think of is there, washer and dryer, iron, hair dryer, just as described in the listing. The property owner provided excellent customer service, all my inquiries were answered timely, and the refund was processed timely as well. The property was large enough to offer privacy and separate areas for the adults and teenagers. Each bedroom has it's own bath, the master had a patio/balcony. The 2nd bedroom had access from both the bedroom and hallway for guest, as well as a 3rd bath in the loft for the kids and teens to use. We barbecued in the common area which is about 50-60 feet from the front steps, so it wasn't difficult to carry things to and from the unit. There are walking trails close by which we used daily. The property grants access to a private beach that we were not able to use due to conflicting schedules. We drove down to King's Beach for kayaking and time at the lake, which was really close, less than a 10 minute drive. A few minutes more, and you're in Tahoe City. My family and I had such a wonderful time at Incline Village and were saddened to leave. We had the best time and are looking forward to a return trip this coming spring. I would recommend bringing a night light for the hallway, once all the lights are out it is really dark in the unit.

  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic, clean condo with more than enough room!

  • 5 of 5

This condo was perfect for our stay in North Lake Tahoe. My husband, two year old son, and I, along with my parent in laws enjoyed being in this snow covered condo. It was spacious enough for us to be able to spread out and even had three bathrooms! The location was close enough to walk to the lake or into town for a coffee. The grocery store was only a five minute drive away and the slopes where maybe a 15 minute drive. Since we have a small toddler, we enjoyed sledding at the golf course not far away more than anything else. It was beautiful to be in settled in the snow covered trees and even being in a condo in town, we felt somewhat secluded.

This was our first experience renting a vacation rental and we hope that it will not be the last! The owner responded quickly and clearly to all of my questions and even mailed our son's blanket we forgot! Great experience and great condo!!!

  • Submitted: Jan 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am glad you had a good time at Tahoe, and I am hoping you have received the blanket by now. Thanks for your kind review!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great accommodations!

  • 5 of 5

Nice kitchen. Lots of room. Great location. Rental process and deposit refund very easy. Would definitely stay again. Thank you

  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful Place to Stay

  • 5 of 5

A good friend recommended this condo to us and I could not be happier with our stay! The condo had everything we could need....including a washer and dryer. My girls loved the upstairs loft which was perfect for them and even had a bathroom. I loved the ability to walk to restaurants..grocery stores ..and even Starbucks!

  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your review, we are so pleased you decided to stay with us.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sunnyvale, CA
5

My kids are already askin...

  • 5 of 5

My kids are already asking when we can go back. We ended up going to do some late season skiing and we had a blast. My 3 little boys love being boys so having a washer/dryer came in very handy in cleaning up their clothes after a day of playing. And the kitchen was great for those nights we were worn out from all the skiing or for downing a quick breakfast. It was also my first time skiing at Diamond Peak even though I’ve skied in many of the other resorts. I can see why everyone says DP is such a great place for kids but the tree skiing is looking mighty fun for me too. And come summer we’re definitely coming back to try out those beaches.

  • Submitted: May 7, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Activity and Interests

North east Tahoe offers Sapphire blue sky and lake views that will be kept tucked in your memory for life. Incline Village is one of the most prestigious towns in Tahoe area with a number of private and public beaches within less than a mile. Incline Village public library, Raley's grocery store, and a number of quality restaurants are within walking distance of the condo.

Rates & Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
2017
Jan 1 2017 - Dec 31 2017
30 night minimum stay
$2,200
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$120
From
$180
Fri,Sat
$840
$2,200
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $120 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $300
Tax Rate 13.3%

Nightly Rate: $120 - $180

Weekly Rate: $720 - $1080

Monthly Rate: $2000 - $3000

Cleaning fee: $120, Booking fee: $20-$50 depending on reservation cost.
Refundable security deposit: $300

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Avg/night
Contact Me Email Owner
Updated: Nov 24, 2016
12
Available arrival
12
Available stay (no arrival)
12
Unavailable

Amenities

Property Type

  • condo

Theme

  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities

General

  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine

Kitchen

  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster

Dining

  • Dining Area

Entertainment

  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
  • Video Library

Suitability

  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Attractions

  • restaurants

Leisure Activities

  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sledding
  • walking

Local Services & Businesses

  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • cycling
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain climbing
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing

Bathrooms

  • Bathroom 1
  • Bathroom 2
  • Bathroom 3

Bedrooms

  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1
  • Bedroom 2
  • Bedroom 3

Outside

  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill

Meals

  • Guests provide their own meals

Notes:

  • The bathrooms and kitchen are fully remodeled with new appliances. There are washer and dryer inside the condo for your convenience. Quality linens are provided for our guests. Wireless internet access and cable TV is also available.

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

Find a rental car