Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Wildwood Shore House Beautiful Spacious 8 Bedooms Sleeps 16

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VacationRentals.com checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Property Details

Updated: Feb 20, 2017
  • Sleeps 16
  • 8 Bedrooms
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Parking
  • Barbecue
  • Internet
  • Washing machine
  • Towels provided
  • Linens provided
  • Bookable online

About the property

House, 8 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, 16 Sleeps

We rent to families and groups 25 an older.This beautiful renovated home is perfect for large groups and family re-unions it sleeps 16!!! There are 2 floors to this house each floor has its own: Entrance, Bathroom, Kitchen, Washer Dryer, TV Room, Central Air Also if you are not a big group and just wanted to rent one floor, that is availiable as well, because the floors can be sepearted and closed off with seperate entrances.

It is ideally located for your vacation 3 blocks to the beach and boardwalk, and it is in the middle of the two boardwalks so you can maximize your experience. There is a large front porch and a backyard so you have the best of both worlds.

Every Friday during the season Coca-Cola puts on the fireworks show, which is done in the middle of the 2 boadwalks, so if you did not feel like walking up to the baordwalk to watch them all you have to do is sit on our porch and watch right from there.

More Details

Recent Review

About the Owner

Linda Ross
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
February 20, 2017

3 Reviews

4/5 -
(3 traveler reviews)

2

Disappointed

  • 2 of 5

My family and I stayed at the house the week of August 6 - 13, 2016. We were less than pleased. The beds were old and in need of replacement. For instance, the "king" beds consisted of a king box spring and two twin mattresses. The mattress pads on all of the beds were ill fitting and torn. In addition, the listing for the house states that towels and linens are provided. That was not true. The listing also states that there is a barbecue. That may be, but there was no gas and, if there were, the grill was unusable. While the owner did provide us with a $100 cleaning credit, the house was unclean. I found a piece of chewed gum on the carpet, floors were dirty, etc. I would not recommend staying here and we won't in the future. Renter beware.

  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: "Thank you for your comments. We're so sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay. I appreciate that this was brought to our attention. Upon notification of the cleanliness of the home, we rectified the situation and terminated the cleaning service company that cleaned the home. We are sorry for any confusion or discrepancies with regards to providing linens for beds, towels for bath and propane gas . We do have it in the add that we do not provide these items add and have added this information in other areas including the Welcome Letter that we send out to our vacationers to assist future vacationers. Additionally, thank you for also brining it to our attention about the barbeque grill not working, we had inspected it and it is in working condition just needed the propane tank. Lastly, thank you for pointing this out to us about that mattress covers and apologies for any inconvenience it may have caused you. We have now replaced all mattress covers with new ones.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
West Long Branch
5

Definitely Home Away From Home

  • 5 of 5

Linda was a pleasure to work with!! She was only a phone call away if we needed anything and provided great instructions on how to care for everything in the home.The pictures do not say enough of how gorgeous this two level eight bedroom home is. My family from Texas adored staying out on the porch every morning with cups of coffee and evening talks. It provided so much space for all. The furniture and accents in the home made it feel cozy and the beds were SO comfortable! The boardwalk, shops and restaurants are so close in walking distance , made it easy for my parents. Our first time in Wildwood and enjoyed it. Thank you for allowing us to rent this beautiful home to create memories we will always cherish!!! A true gem in Wildwood :)

  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 1
5

our family LOVED this house

  • 5 of 5

We are a large family,(currently four generation). We had a wonderful vacation utilizing every bedroom in the house. The pictures on the web site do not do justice to how beautiful the house really is. It was very clean, and decorated very nicely. Never a parking problem, had room for 3 cars in the driveway, and always found room on the quiet street as well. Nice size front porch, where we gathered every evening. The outside shower is perfect to use, after our day at the beach. No need to drag sand into the house. Kitchens were fully supplied with plenty of dishes, pots and pans, and other necessary cooking items. We were able to walk to the boardwalk, (even me at 75). If needed, the owners were only a phone call away. I would highly recommend this properties to others. You will not be disappointed renting this house. Linda and Mark are great to deal with, and take pride in their house. It is very homey, and comfortable,and makes for a plesant vacation.

  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It warms are hearts to hear that our vacation rental is fulfilling family vacations, their memories and needs. This is a wonderful example to show how our house is unique in many ways to accommodate large loving families. We hope to continue to provide and improve our home so others can enjoy.
Did you find this review helpful?
9 1

Location

Activity and Interests

Ideally located for beaches, surfing, walking, biking, eating and shopping:

* Ideal for walking and biking to all destinations in town

* Walking distance to Board walk , beach, Dunkin Donuts , Historic Downtown Wildwood

* 1 Minute Walk to Wawa Convience Store

* 6-min. drive to superfreshsupermarket

* 7-min. walk to agreat beach-- plus over 10 more beaches within 10-min. drive.

* 5-min. walk to Bowling (Great for Rainy days)

* 5-min. walk to gym

* 8-min. walk to park with tennis, basket ball, tennis, shuffle board, skateboard course, playground

* 3-min walk to Fire House Tavern

* 5 min drive to Fishing execursions

* 3 min drive to Liqour Store

In the area...

* Minuature Golf

* Wildwood Convention Center

* Waterpark

* Bait and tackle

* Movie Theatre

* Historic Wildwood Museum

* Wildwood Crest

Great Hikes around the corner

* Historic Cape May

* Cape May Zoo (Free- Donations Accepted)

* Stone Harbor Shopping

* Cape May Lewis Ferry to Delaware Beaches and Shopping

Rates & Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
2017
Jan 1 2017 - Dec 31 2017
6 night minimum stay
$543
$3,800
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$3,800
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $800

Weekly Rate Whole House Both Floors- $3800.00



Weekly Rate Second Floor Only- $1900.00

Failure to return keys-- $50.00 Charge

A/C Freeze up/Central Air Damage not following thermostat directions.-- Min $350.00 Charge.

Not Responsible for clogging toilet or drains, min Charge $350.00

Improper Use Washer and Dryer -Charges incur for repair.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Avg/night
Email Owner Email Owner
Updated: Feb 20, 2017
12
Available
12
Unavailable

Amenities

Property Type

  • house

Theme

  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family

General

  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine

Kitchen

  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster

Dining

  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area

Entertainment

  • DVD Player
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television

Suitability

  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Location Type

  • Downtown
  • Near The Ocean

Attractions

  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo

Leisure Activities

  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching

Local Services & Businesses

  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Bathrooms

  • Bathroom 1
  • Bathroom 2

Bedrooms

  • 8 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16
  • Bedroom 1
  • Bedroom 2
  • Bedroom 3
  • Bedroom 4
  • Bedroom 5
  • Bedroom 6
  • Bedroom 7
  • Bedroom 8

Outside

  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill

Meals

  • Guests provide their own meals

Notes:

  • 1st Floor Unit sleeps 8 and has the Following Features: * 1st bedroom has a queen bed. * 2nd bedroom has a king bed. * 3rd bedroom has a queen bed. * 4th bedroom has two twin beds. * Large Kitchen with oven, microwave, gas range, toaster, coffee-maker, all necessary kitchen utensils. * Full Bathroom Claw Foot Tube/Shower and Dual Sinks * Full Landry Room with Washer/dryer. * Outdoor Shower. * Barbeque Grill- Bring your own propane * Internet/Wifi included. * Linens/towels not included. Pillows and quilts are included. 2nd Floor Unit sleeps 8 and has the following features: * 1st bedroom has a queen bed. * 2nd bedroom has a king bed. * 3rd bedroom has a full bed. * 4th bedroom has two twin beds. * Eat in kitchen with oven, microwave, gas range, toaster, coffee-maker, all necessary kitchen utensils. * Full Landry Room with Washer/dryer. * Outdoor Shower. * Barq Grill-Bring your own propane * Internet/Wifi incl. * Linens/towels not included

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

Find a rental car