check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr

Family Fun in the Sun - Large Pool - Near Gulf Beach - Pets Welcome

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(12 traveler reviews)

Overview

Property Details

Updated: Aug 22, 2016
House, 4 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 10+

Casual Florida home, 3600 SF, 4 bedrooms, large pool, private back yard, 20,000 SF corner lot. Perfect for family vacation, 2 minutes to Manasota Beach. Pet friendly. You may email me directly at paulfurtaw@gmail.com. Three bedrooms have queen sized beds, and the fourth bedroom is the 'Bunk Room' with 2 pairs of bunk beds. The house has two wings, basically an adult wing with master bedroom and the family wing where the other three bedrooms are. February, and March are reserved for month long rentals. No booking fee. No pet fee. Full refund if reservation canceled more than 60 days before scheduled arrival. Thank you, Paul

  • Sleeps 10
  • 4 Bedrooms
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Swimming pool
  • Barbecue
  • Pets welcome
  • Internet

Recent Review

About the Owner

Please contact me at paulfurtaw@gmail.com

Speaks: english, french, russian

12 Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(12 traveler reviews)
5

Great getaway house

  • 5 of 5

Had a great time at this beautiful house! Paul sets you and your family up with everything your gonna need! Loved our time there over our thanksgiving vacation 2015! Will definitely be renting from him again! Thank you sooo much paul

  • Submitted: Dec 13, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: You are most welcome, Julia and I do our best to provide the kind of rental experience that we ourselves would hope to find. Very glad that you enjoyed your stay, we hope to be of service to you and your family again. More than half of our guest this year have stayed with us before.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Everything that we had hoped for

  • 5 of 5

When you rent a house, you can't be sure how it's going to turn out. This one was perfect for us. The location, bedrooms, indoor/outdoor space, etc. were excellent, and just as described in the property overview.

Paul, the owner, couldn't have been nicer. He met us at the house when we arrived, and was always just a phone call away. We really didn't need to contact him, but it was nice knowing he was available if necessary.

The location was great. Close to beaches, shopping, attractions, or whatever you wanted to do. If you wanted to hang around at the pool, that was also an option.

For us and our 4 grown kids (and grand-dog), this house was perfect.

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Julia and I both appreciate the fact that our efforts to provide the kind of vacation experience that we would want for ourselves is actually being enjoyed by our guests. We loved living in this house while our children were growing up, so we know what a great house it is. Thank you for allowing us to share it with you.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
1

Very disappointing

  • 1 of 5

The property was very unkept. Very outdated, dark and cluttered. Vines have taken over the house, you had to wiggle through the vines, garbage cans, and piles of wood to get to the pool from outside. The yard hadn't been mowed. Cracks in the pool deck. Not somewhere we were going to spend our family vacation for 10 days. I contacted the owner by phone he said he would return the money. So we rented elsewhere. Later I received an email saying he wasn't giving our money back. Now I'm out for 2 homes because he went back on his word. The photos are quite deceiving.

  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Christy B. from Winchester, Ohio, needs to be on every landlord’s blacklist. Having made a reservation for 10 people, but arriving with only 6, she no longer needed or wanted to pay for a 4-bedroom home. She arrived early, and was met at the door by my wife who explained that the house cleaning and other preparations were not complete. Ms. B agreed to come back after the scheduled 4PM check in time, but she never returned, NEVER ENTERED THE HOUSE. She called me and started ranting about how the house was “misrepresented”. All of her issues were either irrational or wild exaggerations. We’ve posted new photos taken after Ms. B left on June 10 showing the actual conditions at the 4PM check in time. As these photos show, the house was not smothered in vines, the lawn was mowed, and the pool deck was fine. The path to the pool she complained about is not the path to the pool at all. As I explained to Ms. B, it is the fenced off area for a/c equipment, pool pump, trash cans, firewood, etc. Guest have no need to enter this area. The entry to the pool is through the house. Had she ever bothered to tour the home that she had predetermined to reject; she would have known this. Ms. B demanded a refund because the landscaping wasn’t “well-manicured”. Nothing was wrong with the house or the yard so I informed Ms. B that a refund for cancelling a reservation at the last minute was impossible. I advised Ms. B that she should come back after 4 PM, the house would be ready for guests, and that she and her family should go ahead and enjoy the house. She refused to listen to reason, left the property and never returned. It appears that Ms. B had an ulterior motive; having changed her mind about renting our home before she ever arrived and was only interested in conniving us into granting her an unwarranted refund. As she stated in an email I received at 4:03 that afternoon, she was already staying at another house. She would have us believe that she actually located, rented, and checked into another home that would accommodate 6 people plus a dog during the peak of family summer vacation season in less than one hour without making any prior arrangements. She is vindictive, having been refused an undeserved refund. She is disingenuous in her review, not mentioning that she had already filed a dispute with our credit card carrier seeking a refund, falsely claiming that we denied her access to the house. Thank you for taking the time to read our response.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

LOVE THIS PLACE!

  • 5 of 5

This place has everything you need to have fun and to relax. The house is just beautiful! The pool in the back is a plus! We have kids so the kids really enjoyed the slide for the pool! Definitely will be back to this house!

  • Submitted: Apr 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We would like thank you and all of our other guest who have enjoyed the Vacation Rental destination we call the Englewood Retreat. Our goal was to put together the kind of vacation experience that we ourselves would want to enjoy. The quiet, peaceful neighborhood, the privacy of the fully enclosed back yard and pool area, the convenience of being so close to the beach, and of course, the spacious home with the generous screened in lanai. We cater to large families with pets and have certainly been host to many such families over the last 3 years.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Amazing holiday great property with personal touch

  • 5 of 5

Owners take good care of you! The property had everything you and your family will need! We had a great time and felt like we were staying at a friends home!

  • Submitted: May 15, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Great Place for a Young a Family!

  • 4 of 5

We had a great stay at this rental property! The description is very accurate and the pictures clearly portray the property. The lanai is very spacious and provided us with a great place to spend our time outdoors while our children were sleeping. Our 3 year old son loved all the toys that were there and made available to him and the large space within the house was great.

The only thing we missed was using the pool as it was quite cool and so we didn't get to make the most out of it, but otherwise we had a fabulous stay!

We would definitely stay here again and recommend this house to anyone travelling with children!

  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1

Location

From the Owner

A very private and relaxing property. Close to the beach. Family and pet friendly.

Activity and Interests

Nearest Airport : Bradenton Sarasota (SRQ) at 25 Miles Nearest Beach : Manasota Beach at 2 Miles

2 minutes from Manasota Beach (Sarasota County Park)

15 miles south of Sarasota

2 hour drive to Orlando Disney, and Universal Studios parks

1 hr 15 min from Tampa and Busch Gardens

Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
July - Dec. 2016
Jul 9 2016 - Dec 17 2016
3 night minimum stay
$120
$840
$3,360
 
 
Xmas & New Years 2016
Dec 18 2016 - Jan 7 2017
5 night minimum stay
$150
$1,050
$4,200
 
 
January 2017
Jan 9 2017 - Jan 31 2017
5 night minimum stay
$150
 
 
March 2017
Mar 1 2017 - Mar 31 2017
28 night minimum stay
$150
 
 
April & May 2017
Apr 1 2017 - May 31 2017
5 night minimum stay
$140
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$150
$1,050
$4,200
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $100 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.0%

Nightly - 3 night minimum.
Price does not include 7% sales tax or 5% Tourist Development Tax
$100 Cleaning Fee.
PayPal, Check or Credit Cards Accepted.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates to see total
Total amount
Email Manager
Updated: Aug 22, 2016
12
Available arrival
12
Available stay (no arrival)
12
Unavailable

Amenities

From the Owner

Very quiet neighborhood, off the beaten path. This area used to be a pine tree plantation, back when turpentine was still made from pine sap. Natural Florida wildlife and vegetation still abound. We have been privileged to have an endangered Gopher Tortoise take up residence in the front yard this year.

Property Type

  • house

Theme

  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family

General

  • Air Conditioning
  • Internet

Dining

  • Dining Area

Pool / Spa

  • Outdoor Pool

Suitability

  • children welcome
  • pets considered

Location Type

  • Near The Ocean

Attractions

  • churches
  • festivals
  • library
  • marina
  • recreation center
  • restaurants

Leisure Activities

  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • sight seeing
  • walking

Local Services & Businesses

  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • snorkeling
  • swimming

Floor Area

  • 3600 sq. ft.

Bathrooms

  • Bathroom 1
  • Bathroom 2

Bedrooms

  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1
  • Bedroom 2
  • Bedroom 3
  • Bedroom 4

Outside

  • Outdoor Grill

Meals

  • Guests provide their own meals

Notes:

  • Pool table, fireplace, outdoor shower, Verizon FIOS TV and wireless internet, two air conditioning systems, washer and dryer, full kitchen. Master bedroom - Queen bed, The Bunk House Bedroom - two sets of bunk beds (sleeps 4), Guestbedroom with Queen bed, and Office/Den with Full bed. Sleeps 10. Large screened lania area adjacent to pool and private backyard. Backyard is fenced in for small dog, there are doggy doors from house to the lania and from the lania to the backyard and pool deck. For information in Russian or French please call Julia at second phone number.

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

Find a rental car