check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Marine Surf *Wifi *Economy *Studio* Full kitchen * Parking


Property Details

Updated: Sep 25, 2016
Studio, 0 Bedrooms, 1 Baths, 4 Sleeps

This Marine Surf is located 364 Seaside the heart of Waikiki- 1 block from the old International Market Place and 1 1/2 blocks from Waikiki Beach. The building is security controlled. Tenants have access to hotel swimming pool, ,and a laundry facility located on each floor. Enjoy the Crackin Kitchen restaurant and bar in the lobby. This unit is in the heart of Waikiki and comes equipped with one assigned parking stall, 2 full size beds , Full kitchen WiFi, AC, basic cable TV, & hardwood floors. Square footage 378 + lanais all unit have tubs ) There are no additional charges due upon arrival. Please reply . Mahalo

  • Sleeps 4
  • 0 Bedrooms
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Swimming pool

Recent Review

About the Owner

Greg Gines (R)

Principal Broker



Oahu Realty Group

44-133 Hako St# 5

Kaneohe , HI 96744

Call Owner
Speaks: english

Guestbook comments from the owner

Hi Greg

Thank you for the refund of the security deposit. I already received it.

Thank you so mutch for letting us stay in your Condo. We really loved the view from the lanai especially when we had breakfast, lunch or dinner. The location is perfect! Everything we needed was provided in the appartement. The pool hours are great to do some excercises in the morning. All in one we just loved to stay there.

Mahalo, Rena & Steffi
Jun 2016
  • 1 of 4

10 Reviews

based on 10 traveler reviews


We had a blast !!!

  • 4 of 5

Aloha Greg,

Thanks for your great communication, we'll use your services again. You can use the following review and feel free to use all or some:

Stayed at the Marine Surf on Seaside Ave in Waikiki this spring break with our family of 4. We used Oahu Realty Group to find this studio unit and the whole process from reservation to check-out was great. Greg will reply to your emails, texts or calls in a timely manner.

Upon arrival, we were welcomed yo a nice clean unit with a great view. Our studio was equipped with a nice large fridge, sink, microwave, stove, coffee maker, toaster and other items enabling us to prepare meals when we felt like it.

The lanai (patio) was large enough to enjoy the views. The bathroom had a decent bathtub with shower and the water drained well and there was excellent ventilation so the place would never steam up or get stinky.

There is a washer and dryer on the same floor (I think every floor has a pair) and they are $1.25 each to run. There is also a convenient trash chute in the same area, saving long trips down.

Underground assigned parking was included with our unit, which is a HUGE plus in Waikiki. The building and floors are only accessible with an electronic fob to deter unwanted people from entering.

Location of this building is pretty much smack-dab in the middle of the action and only about a block away from the main street and the Royal Hawaiian hotel. There is a Starbucks across the street and McDonald's, I-hop and 7/11 steps away.

We had a great experience staying in this studio. No, this is not the Hilton or Trump hotel, but you are also paying a fraction of those rates. You get a clean unit, free parking, no resort fees and a great rate! Save your money and go to the beach! Isn't that why you are in Hawaii? Aloha!

  • Submitted: Apr 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
8 4

the heart of Waikiki

  • 3 of 5

Aloha Greg, My wife and I just returned from a 2 week stay on Waikiki, staying at the Marine Surf. This is an outstanding location, just steps away from the heart of Waikiki, with all its shops, restaurants and activities. The room had all of the necessary amenities to make our 2-week vacation a very enjoyable vacation. This was our first experience renting with Greg and he was more than willing to answer all questions. The furnishings are a little dated and could be updated but I would say it was a good deal for the money. I won't hesitate to book again with Greg. Mahalo, Kathy and Joe

  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 2

Good location

  • 3 of 5

I stayed for one week on the upper floor and enjoyed night view and the fireworks at Hilton. The room has Wifi, kitchenware, microwave, coffemaker which was convenient for a long stay. However, the towels and bedclothing were worn out and TV was small and I coudn't watch a few channels. Since location is very convenient and the room is nice, it would be able to be more attractive room by renewing them. Greg was nice person and easy to talk to.

  • Submitted: Jan 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 2

Nice way to save money

  • 4 of 5

We had a great time in Waikiki and marine surf was at a perfect location. The unit could use a little updating and new towels, however the overall experience was fine. We even got free parking! We were happy there was a full kichenette and that Greg was easy to work with as well.

Jessie and Nathan

  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 23

Adequate studio.

  • 2 of 5

This studio was satisfactory for my purpose, which was a relatively inexpensive place in Waikiki. The location was just what I wanted as I stayed in the Marine Surf before. This, sadly, was not the same unit as before. This is an economy-type rental, meaning it is inexpensive but without frills. There was no beginner bathroom amenities, such as shampoo or soap, thankfully I brought my own. There were also no beach mats, or any beach items that I found in the several other times I have rented a condo. I used my own brought towel as the few towels provided, while I am sure were laundered, had that mildewy smell to them. The amenities all need to be replaced, from the bath mats to the towels to the kitchenware. They are old and things like bath mats, even if you wash them, still look worn. The condo itself needs to be updated. Felt like an old motel room, with an old small tv and the tub/shower where the tub spout still shoots out water even when you just try to use the shower. Mostly plastic cups and plates were provided but were not matching. The TV had a very limited selection of channels, even CNN did not come through.

As a rental unit, it'd be nice to feel like someone went out and bought stuff specifically for the unit but this doesn't feel that way. It felt as if it was supplied with spare items from others. But the location is good, it has WIFI and parking!

  • Submitted: Dec 22, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for you response, we did address the issues mentioned. We are trying to create an honest , affordable place to stay for the traveler on modest budget. This is one of the least expensive locations advertised in VRBO. . Interesting how after all this time there was no mention of how we found your passport,wallet, credit cards and over $100 cash after you checked out and sent it all back. I have emails & receipts to prove it. Please note: This location is not for you if you have champagne tastes on a beer budget.
Did you find this review helpful?
34 0

Thanks again !

  • 5 of 5

Once again thank you ever so kindly. Loved the Marine Surf and really appreciated booking through you. Won't hesitate to book again or recommend you. Mahalo, Jelena

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 25


From the Owner

*Great location in the heart of Waikiki *Full kitchen *Security controlled bldg. *Parking is a great bonus at no extra fee * Wi-Fi

Activity and Interests

Free restaurant coupns, maps and valuable information on all activities & tours avaiilable on Oahu with confirmation code. Services offered through Elite Concierge 923-5483


Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
My Standard Rate
Sep 22 2016 - Nov 30 2016
3 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee $85
Tax Rate 13.96%

Nightly Rate: $79 - $105

Weekly Rate: $494 - $700

Monthly Rate: $1770 - $2750

79-106 89- 123 494-574 592- 697 1770 2398 - 2,750.

VALUE SEASON: 04/01 - 11/30

refundable security deposit required to hold reservation and for any damages. Balance is due 14 days prior to scheduled check in date

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Total amount
Email Owner
Updated: Sep 25, 2016
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Property Type

  • studio


  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic

Pool / Spa

  • Outdoor Pool


  • pets not allowed

Location Type

  • Beach View
  • Ocean View

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • golf


  • Bathroom 1


  • Studio, Sleeps 4


  • *Restaurant *Bar / lounge * Swimming pool

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

Find a rental car