Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VacationRentals.com Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call VacationRentals.com Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Wyndham Grand Desert Resort condo rentals

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 111 m²
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Luxury resort condo in Vegas just off the Strip!

PLEASE CALL (407) 886-0076 BEFORE SUBMITTING YOUR ONLINE PAYMENT TO RECONFIRM AVAILABILITY AND PRICING! The HomeAway calendar does not connect to the live reservation system for this property, so the availability can change without notice. A rental associate is normally available between 10am to 10pm EST to confirm availability when you call with your dates of travel. Thank you!

Wyndham's Grand Desert Resort is located three blocks off the famed Las Vegas Strip just behind the Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino, Paris, and Ballys. This resort is an incredible vacation experience and provides luxury vacation rental condos with world-class amenities and service.

More Details

Property Manager
Richard Marquette
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 18, 2017

Guestbook comments from the manager

Had to travel to Las Vegas for a convention and had trouble finding availability. We are a small group of four women and often try to book a large condo to save on expenses. Found Richard and Susan and they made everything so easy! The resort was stunning, with large comfortable rooms and a fantastic pool area. There was a free shuttle to Harrah's on the strip, but since the resort is only about three blocks away- we often would just take the easy walk to the Planet Hollywood Casino and start from there. Thank you so much! This was the best stay we've had in Vegas! We'll be renting again next year.
Aug 2013
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Las Vegas Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 111 m²
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Luxury
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 2 double
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Games
  • Video Library
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Massage
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • live theater
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • swimming
Notes:
Amenities at Wyndham Grand Desert include: * Three outdoor swimming pools * Four outdoor hot tubs * Fitness center * Massage services * Deli * Barista/ Coffee Shop * Bar & Gaming Lounge * Game room * Full concierge services * Full time activities staff * Babysitting referrals * Shuttle service to Harrah's Casino Unit amenities: * Full Kitchens* * Oversized whirlpool tub* * Private washer/dryer * Linens and towels * Dishes, cookware, utensils, and small appliances * Wi-Fi (fee may apply) * The 1br suite offers a mini-kitchen and a traditional tub. All other condo types are equipped with a full kitchen and oversized whirlpool tub. All units are equipped with a washer/dryer.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(11 traveler reviews)

63% Complete
27% Complete
0% Complete
9% Complete
0% Complete
Wyndham Grand Desert Resort condo rentals
average rating of 4.4545455 based on 12 reviews
Schenectady, NY
5

Fabulous all of it! Condos were excellent, pools wonderful and staff extraordinary!

  • 5 of 5

Excellent from the moment we arrived!!

  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the kind words! We are glad you had a great time. That property is my personal choice when I'm in Vegas as well. Please don't hesitate to contact us if we can be of any future help to you. We offer trusted timeshare rentals in most popular destinations. When you call, please mention to your rental associate that you provided an online review- so they can apply an additional "thank you" discount on your next vacation rental with us!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Outstanding!

  • 5 of 5

Great location. Beautiful roomy unit. Balcony was huge!!! We did not utilize the pools and hot tubs but they looked nice. We will definitely come back here next year. Only downside is how hard they push to get you to go through the timeshare meeting and the number of people there going on these tours.

  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the feedback! We appreciate that you took the time to provide us with a review. Please keep in mind that we only offer Club Owner reservations, which DO NOT require guests to attend a timeshare presentation. At check in, the front desk will always try to entice guests with some type of gift or incentive- but I personally advise customers to just decline. The gift is never worth the time it takes to go through a sales presentation! If you say no at check in, about the second day of your stay your message light on the in-room phone will blink with a voicemail from the concierge about a coupon booklet. If you send someone down to pick it up, it just gives the concierge another chance to try and entice you (normally with an offer of free show tickets). That's it for this developer. They make it easy to say No!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

bad heat and ac. noisy property

  • 2 of 5

Tower was supposed to be remodeled. Shower door had gook all around it.

Heat ac unit was terrible. Whatever temp it was set at the system would either blow extreme heat and the later extreme cold.

All hours of day you would hear loud banging noises and sounds like they were drilling in the walls.

  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback. I did speak with the front desk and they did not show any reported issues with the condo you were assigned during your dates of travel, but they apologized if you were not pleased with the room. For the future, please remember that these are all Club Wyndham reservations so think of them much like a traditional hotel stay. If you ever have any issue that requires the attention of maintenance or housekeeping, simply dial the front desk and they'll send staff to address any issue immediately. If the issue cannot be corrected quickly, the front desk can assign another unit to you for the duration of your stay. Again, we apologize for any issues you may have experienced, and hope you find your next stay exceeds your expectations.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Wonderful Vacation!

  • 4 of 5

We recently stayed at the Wyndham Grand Desert Condo's in Las Vegas and had an absolutely wonderful time. The staff was great, the condo was spotless and surprisingly quiet. The grandkids loved playing in the pool and game room. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you again for the opportunity and also for your kind words. We offer timeshare rentals across the US, so please don't hesitate to contact us before your next vacation!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Very Spacious and Acommodating

  • 4 of 5

This resort was nice and clean. We had the 1br lock-off it was very convenient and affordable. We enjoyed being directly across from TopGolf establishment as well. We experienced no issues and staff was great. Would recommend to offers. It's not walk-able to strip during hot summer months otherwise very doable.

  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
5

Lew and Jody

  • 5 of 5

We were very impressed with our stay. This is a very nice resort. The staff was very friendly, the resort was very clean and well kept. We had a very small issue with the drain in our shower running slow but it was fixed immediately. Would definitely stay again!

  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words! All the condos that we rent are cleaned and maintained by the resort, so if a guest experiences even the smallest issue- they simply call the front desk and ask for either maintenance or housekeeping to get the issue resolved. It's always appreciated to receive positive feedback about the resort staff. Great resort employees are vital in ensuring a guest has a great stay!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Rates quoted on this website are a good faith estimate only. Contact me for a specific quote for your travel dates!

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.