Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon

Portillo Pines, Beach passes, Lake Rights!

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Space 1,750 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 2 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, 10 Sleeps

This three level beautiful cabin, home has been completely renovated. The cabin (1750sq.ft.) has large vaulted, exposed wooden ceilings. Kitchen, bathrooms, bedrooms, floors and even furniture are brand new. Upstair is a bedroom with a queen size bed (sleeps 2) and in the loft is a bunk bed with two singles and a twin size bed (sleeps 4 total). The upstairs bathroom can be accessed from the bedroom and/or loft. On the middle level is a beautiful kitchen with all new appliances, a large living and dinning room area with a large wood burning fireplace, 55 inch T.V. and stereo. The master bedroom is also on this level and is connected to a full bathroom. The master sleeps two on a California king size bed. The lower level is a game/bedroom that is also connected to a bathroom/shower. This room also has a 55 inch television. This level has two new off the ground blow up mattresses that sleep 4(if needed) and can easily be used as a third bedroom. New washer/dryer. All levels provide privacy.


Owner
rick pembrook
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
March 21, 2017

About rick pembrook

We are a family of four.

rick pembrook purchased this house in 2012

Why rick pembrook chose Inland Empire

This is a unique property as it sits below the street line for for added seclusion. It also has three different levels with a bathroom on each level for added privacy.

Reviews

Exceptional! 5/5 -
(10 traveler reviews)

5

Great Time!

  • 5 of 5

First off, I would like to thank Rick for being so responsive. He answered my questions immediately, and was very accommodating. He allowed me to use his logs since it was late for me to go out and grab a few. My group had a great time during our stay. There was enough room for all us, with additional stowaway mattresses on the bottom floor. And the best of all was the view, especially since it snowed Sunday morning! To wake up and see the snow falling was magical! I would definitely come here again!

Thank you Rick!

  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Loved it

  • 5 of 5

We had such an amazing experience. Definitely going back

  • Submitted: Feb 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind works. So happy you enjoyed yourselves.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

AWESOME CABIN PERFECT FOR FAMILY AND GREAT PRICE!!

  • 5 of 5

The cabin was super easy to get to and the location was great!!! It was very clean and had pretty much everything we needed and MORE!!! We brought so much stuff not knowing what would be available to us and ended up not having anywhere to store it all!!! There were plates, wine glasses, napkins, pots and pans, baking sheets, mustard FOR DAYS!!!, even the fridge and freezer were stocked with food left behind!!! We had a wonderful time!!!! There were tons of places for sledding!!! We had a large group and we had space for another family!!! It was SUPER COMFY and we don't regret it AT ALL!!! The owner Rick was also great, quick reply and was always checking on us making sure we got there okay and if we needed anything!! His prices were the best I found and I got a total of about 10 quotes and most of them had hidden fees!!!! But not this one!!! The price we were quoted was the price we paid and it was WELL WORTH IT!!! We are thinking of going back in the summer because it's super close to the Lake!!! I hope more people would review on this cabin as it is just so wonderful!!! Oh and we go there super early on our check in day that we ran into the previous guests that were checking out and they had nothing but GREAT thing to say about their stay as well so that made us even more EXCITED for our stay.... so we were playing in the snow, taking pictures and just taking in ALL THE BEAUTY we were witnessing while we waited for the cabin to be ready for us!!!

  • Submitted: Jan 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words and taking the time to write this review.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Weekend Away in the Perfect Cabin

  • 5 of 5

Book this property!!!

Portillo Pines was simply gorgeous. We rented this for my birthday weekend with the intention of relaxing and making some new memories. We were not disappointed.

12 of us enjoyed this cabin! Beautiful decor, newly remodeled, 10 minutes away from the village, awesome deck, even better game room... the list goes on and on.

Rick was also such a gracious host who was easy to get a hold of and made our stay so relaxing.

On top of all that, the price was very affordable! Thanks Rick!!

  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind response. It was a please talking with you on the phone.. We would love to have you return again. Again, thank you.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Our stay in Arrowhead was amazing!

  • 5 of 5

The accommodations were perfect for us. It is a very spacious cabin, very modern, fully furnished, TV/Movie ready, amazing balcony, everything was perfect. We walked to the lake, very close to the village, excellent location. I would definitely stay in this cabin again.

  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words and for taking the time to write a review.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Best getaway weekend

  • 5 of 5

The house was amazing and looked just like the pictures described. My friends and I went up for a fishing trip and almost did not want to leave the house. We enjoyed every moment of the weekend and was sad when it came to an end. Rick was very helpful and responded to questions very quickly. I would recommend this to anyone who is looking for a quiet weekend getaway!

  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the kind words. I'm glad that you enjoyed your time in the mountains.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Easter
Apr 16 2017 - Apr 16 2017
1 night minimum stay
$300
 
 
Fourth of July Weekend
Jun 30 2017 - Jul 3 2017
1 night minimum stay
$300
 
 
Fourth of July
Jul 4 2017 - Jul 4 2017
1 night minimum stay
$400
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 23 2017 - Nov 23 2017
1 night minimum stay
$400
 
 
Thanksgiving Weekend
Nov 24 2017 - Nov 26 2017
2 night minimum stay
$300
 
 
Pre-Holiday Christmas
Dec 18 2017 - Dec 23 2017
2 night minimum stay
$350
 
 
Christmas Eve and Day
Dec 24 2017 - Dec 25 2017
1 night minimum stay
$400
 
 
Post Holiday Christmas
Dec 26 2017 - Dec 30 2017
1 night minimum stay
$350
 
 
New Years
Dec 31 2017 - Jan 1 2018
1 night minimum stay
$400
 
 
Post Holiday After New Year Ra
Jan 2 2018 - Jan 7 2018
1 night minimum stay
$350
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$225
From
$250
Fri,Sat,Sun
 

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning/linens/towels $150
Tax Rate 7.0%

Nightly Rate: $200 - $350

Weekly Rate: $1450 - $2850

Monthly Rate: $4200 - $6000


Fall Mid-Week 200 Fall Weekend 225
Spring Midweek 200 Spring Weekend 225
Summer Midweek 200 Summer Weekend 225
Winter Midweek 200 Winter Weekend 225
MLK Weekend 250, Presidents Day 250, Memorial Day 250, Fourth of July 350, Labor Day 250, Thanksgiving 350, Christmas 350, New Years 350

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Lake Arrowhead House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1750 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy 12
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Loft - 1 double , 2 twin/ single , Bunk bed in loft
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king , 1 queen
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Game Room ...
  • Games ...
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • horseshoes
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • skiing
  • swimming
Notes:
The game room is complete with an electronic dart board, pool table, small bar, Wii, various board games and 55 inch T.V. Located on the deck is a new BBQ and comfortable furniture and umbrellas. The cabin/home is located on a culdesac that has a basketball hoop and plenty of room for children to play.

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

Find a rental car