check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Lots of Space for Your Group, Theater, 2 Kitchens, Private Lake Setting, Fun!


Property Details

Updated: Oct 19, 2016
Georgous & Spacious Custom Built Home, 6-Bedrooms, 5.5 Baths, Sleeps 12


Are you looking for a home for your family vacation/reunion? Girls' getaway? Guys' fishing trip? This is the home you will want to come back to, year after year! Enjoy one of the mid-Atlantic's most beautiful man-made lakes, year-round, as you get away from it all here at Lake Anna. This custom-built, beautiful waterfront home has relaxing views of the lake, a fire ring, white sandy beach and large dock for fishing and sun bathing. Come spend time in our lovely screened porch, cook out on the deck (with gas grill), nap out on the terrace in the hammock, or if movies interest you, check out the theater (blu-ray and DVD).Loaded with all of the necessary comforts and amenities--four dining tables and seating for up to 30 people, this 6 bedroom, 5 1/2 bath and two kitchen home is truly an amazing getaway. You could have a family of 14 in the home, and still have plenty of private space! Linens and trash service are included. Sorry, NO PETS. Please note that we have two fishing kayaks available for rent. *The rent is $60/kayak/day or $300/kayak/week. Please reserve kayaks in advance! PLEASE NOTE PEAK SEASON 2017 (MEMORIAL DAY THROUGH LABOR DAY) WEEKLY RENTAL RESERVATIONS WILL TAKE PREFERENCE OVER SHORTER STAYS. ACCEPTING WEEKLY RESERVATIONS NOW.

  • Sleeps 14
  • 6 Bedrooms
  • 5 Bathrooms, 1 Half Bath
  • Parking
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Internet
  • Dish washer
  • Washing machine
  • Towels provided
  • Linens provided
  • Wheelchair access
  • Accept Credit Cards
  • Bookable online

Recent Review

About the Owner

John "Jay" Scheurenbrand is a life-long resident of Louisa County, VA and has worked in the forest products industry since childhood. He began his construction career shortly after graduating high school, where he was taught by a master carpenter who cut material with the use of hand saws. At the age of 19, Jay started his own construction company--framing houses, garages and building over 30 log homes and cabins in Louisa and the surrounding communities. During the 80's his love for forestry brought him to the logging industry, where he worked in management until 1996 when his entrepreneurial spirit took over and he formed another construction company, building bulkheads and boathouses, installing beaches and boat ramps, and framing and siding houses. In the early 2000's, Jay joined a nationally recognized builder in Charlottesville and was quickly promoted to Vice President of the company, building homes and remodels ranging from $800k--$3m. In 2009, Jay started up his own construction company once again, Plum Tree Properties, in the Lake Anna area. He builds custom homes and remodels, buildkeads, boathouses, installs beaches and boat ramps with uncompromised quality and a commitment to excellence ensuring that every detail of construction meets his rigorous standards. His impeccable honesty, attention to detail, and dedication to doing things right the first time, have gained him a first-rate reputation in the community.

Call Manager
Speaks: english

9 Reviews

based on 9 traveler reviews


Perfect House for the Perfect Weekend

  • 5 of 5

I was more than happy with this house! Right as I walked in, I knew it was going to be an amazing weekend. All of my guests kept telling me how much they loved the location, the openness of the floor plan, the view, the amenities and so much more. The pictures didn't do it justice!

There was so much floor space that it had no problem accommodating my large party. I was also so happy with the garage and overflow parking option. Keli was so quick to respond when I had a question--even on a Saturday over a holiday weekend.

They thought of everything! I brought firewood just in case there wan't enough supplied at the house and didn't end up using it because there was a huge pile, ready to go. There was a variety of water toys and paddle boat which my guests loved!

I wish I was back there, right now!

  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your kind thoughts! We are truly happy to have been your hosts, and we hope you choose Tradewinds as your vacation destination again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Fantastic Memorial Day Week

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful time while staying at Tradewinds on Lake Anna! The house is amazing. There was plenty of room for all of us (9 adults and 4 children) and the house was big enough that we weren't tripping over each other all the time. We really enjoyed and made good use of the screened in porch. It was perfect for all our meals. The theater room was a very cool added feature that people really enjoyed. It was a great place to sit and read a book as well as watch things on the big screen with surround sound!

Everyone enjoyed fishing, whether from our boat that we brought with us or directly from the spacious dock. The kids definitely had a great time playing in the sand and roasting marshmallows in the evenings around the fire pit. The kitchen was well stocked and made meal prep a breeze. The grill on the deck is huge and made it so we didn't have to eat in shifts even with a large group of people.

I can't say enough about the owner, Jay. He was so professional and accommodating the whole time we were there. He definitely went out of his way to make sure that we had a wonderful family vacation. We would highly recommend renting this property from Jay to anyone looking for a fantastic get away to the lake! We can't wait to go back!

  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your kind words. We are so glad you and everyone in your group enjoyed your visit at Tradewinds! We hope to see you next year!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

AWESOME !!!! (and I'm 55 years old!)

  • 5 of 5

Forget the beach! Life at the Lake really IS better !!!!! And life at Tradewinds is perfect !

You know it's going to be good when your breath is taken away and you're just in the driveway -- and still sitting in the car! The Lake is beautiful, the home is situated perfectly to capture that beauty from just about every room and the home itself is just stunning. COMFORTABLE ELEGANCE best describes Tradewinds. Yes, it's huge and luxurious; but somehow it's still comfortable and homey. The main level Master is (to be honest) a bit over-the-top in regard to it's size (approximately the size of my daughter's Washington, DC apartment) but I'm not complaining. Plenty of spaces/places to gather and lots of big TVs (it rained most of the time we were there) in addition to a fabulous THEATER ROOM (huge hit with the teens & men in our group -- personally, Fast & Furious 117 doesn't really do anything for me). Kitchen was a joy to cook in, screened in porch was great (again, it rained), dock & paddle boat were enjoyed the day & firepit that night (then it rained), played Corn-Hole(?) in the garage (after doing a sound check outside -- Wow! that's a loud game in a garage. Fireplaces in main & lower living areas (oh yeah, did I mention a fabulous bar in the lower level living area?) added an extra touch on a rainy day. This was a family reunion though my father broke his back 6 weeks before our trip and was ultimately unable to make it due to other complications. However, the owner was very responsive & helpful in helping us determine if the home would accommodate him if he was still in a wheelchair (it would have, he & my mom would have stayed in that huge main level master and used that huge bathroom). I could go on & on. We will definitely be back -- probably with my husband's side of the family next time! (Oh, and yes it was well maintained, clean, description was accurate (it's actually better than described/pictured) etc. etc. OMG, this place is AWESOME !! (and again, I'm 55!)

  • Submitted: May 27, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed the home and the lake, in spite of Mother Nature. We will be happy to have you and your husband's side of the family come back to stay with us. Thank you for your kind words. Jay S-
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

Well THIS place way a really AMAZING spot. Beautiful home, with beautiful furnishings, and the most perfect location!

I was really impressed with every space the house had to offer, and also impressed that it was thought out for wheel chair accessibility!

There was plenty of sleeping room for our 4 generations of my family.The Foosball was a big hit for the younger ones, and also the MOVIE THEATER where we watched SPACE JAM & then the New STAR WARS movie.

We celebrated a very special 30th birthday, we fished, and ate, and fished, and had cake, and fished ,and had a beach fire ..AND FISHED!

It was also very clean and care for and we found everything we could have needed.

I will look forward to another visit to this exact spot!

  • Submitted: Apr 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you and your family enjoyed your visit! We look forward to seeing all of you back next year! Thank you!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

We came from NY, NC & PA for our annual summer family reunion in this wonderful house. We enjoyed everything about the house and the area, the kids loved the lake & beach area as well as the dock for some fishing. We enjoyed the peaceful quiet nights sitting on the deck enjoying the moon looking over the lake.

The house was beautiful, well maintained and we enjoyed our meals on the screened porch. We can't wait to

book our next visit.

  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed your stay!! We hope to have some added amenities by your next visit! Thank you again for you helpful input.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Amazing Property

  • 5 of 5

We just got back from our weekend away at Tradewinds and we were highly impressed. The house is beautiful, the pictures don't do it justice. It felt very private and the dock was perfect for our small children. The management company is incredibly easy to work with and fast to respond. We had a dead battery in a smoke detector cause it to go off in the middle of the night and they were there within an hour of me contacting them to fix it. Highly recommend and we can't wait to book our vacation for here next year!

  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay! (for the exception of the early "wake up" call - smoke detectors!) Looking forward to your return stay with us. Thank you again! Sincerely, Terri Sanderson Plum Tree Properties
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0


From the Owner

Tradewinds in Noah's Landing was built by Jay Scheurenbrand and his talented crew from Plum Tree Properties. You can expect to find the home has been meticulously designed, down to the smallest detail--including the sound system which has speakers for the deck so you can enjoy the game or your music while you are outside in the sun! We offer toys for you to use to play in and on the lake, help you with things to do around town, two kitchens for that multi-generation gathering, a sandy beach for that sandcastle contest...all located in a private, quiet Lake Anna community that has bike and walking paths. Bring your walking/running shoes, bicycles, and boats!!

Activity and Interests

Nearest Airport : Freeman Field, Louisa Va. at 15 Miles Nearest Barpub : Several to choose from at 13 Miles Nearest Golf : The Greens at Tanyard at 21 Miles Nearest Train : Spotsylvania Virginia Railway Express Station at 32 Miles Nearest Motorway : Richmond International Raceway at 43 Miles Nearest Restaurant : Several--Japanese, Chinese, Italian, BBQ, Seafood at 13 Miles Nearest Beach : Lake Anna State Park at 16 Miles Car: necessary




Water Skiing


Local restaurants

Half hour to Kings Dominion or less than two hours to D.C.

Several local wineries


Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
Foliage Season
Sep 12 2016 - Oct 30 2016
3 night minimum stay
Off Peak Package
Oct 31 2016 - Nov 19 2016
3 night minimum stay
I'm Thankful For This Package
Nov 20 2016 - Nov 27 2016
3 night minimum stay
Off Peak Package
Nov 28 2016 - Dec 22 2016
3 night minimum stay
Christmas Blessing Package
Dec 23 2016 - Dec 27 2016
4 night minimum stay
Happy New Year Package
Dec 30 2016 - Jan 1 2017
2 night minimum stay
Peak Summer 2017
May 21 2017 - Jul 1 2017
3 night minimum stay
Independence Package 2017
Jul 2 2017 - Jul 9 2017
7 night minimum stay
Peak Summer II 2017
Jul 10 2017 - Sep 3 2017
3 night minimum stay
Summer Blow Out Package 2017
Sep 4 2017 - Sep 10 2017
3 night minimum stay
Foliage Season Pkg 2017
Sep 11 2017 - Oct 29 2017
3 night minimum stay
Off-Peak Pkg 2017
Oct 30 2017 - Nov 18 2017
3 night minimum stay
Thanksgiving Pkg 2017
Nov 19 2017 - Nov 26 2017
4 night minimum stay
Off Peak Package II 2017
Nov 27 2017 - Dec 21 2017
3 night minimum stay
Christmas Package 2017
Dec 22 2017 - Dec 29 2017
4 night minimum stay
Happy New Year Pkg 2017
Dec 30 2017 - Jan 2 2018
3 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $450
Cleaning Fee $180
Tax Rate 7.3%

Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed. Please note that the site, HomeAway, VRBO, etc. now charges a service fee to travelers. The property owners do not receive this money. It goes directly from you to the site for its services. We apologize for any inconvenience. If you have questions about the fee, please click on the Help link and type in the words Service Fee then select enter.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Total amount
Email Manager
Updated: Oct 19, 2016
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


From the Owner

The unique benefits about Tradewinds in Noah's Landing are far too many to list! They include the fact that the home was built by the owner with the mindset that Jay wants people to come to love Lake Anna as much as he does. One step in the right direction is to build a home for clients carefully designed for a visit in the area with family and friends. This home has everything you need--just bring yourselves and your food!

Property Type

  • house


  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Luxury
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities


  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage ...
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...


  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...


  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area


  • DVD Player ...
  • Foosball
  • Game Room ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...


  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible ...

Location Type

  • Lake View
  • Lakefront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront


  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • festivals
  • live theater
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • winery tours

Leisure Activities

  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking

Local Services & Businesses

  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Floor Area

  • 5272 sq. ft.


  • Bathroom 1
  • Bathroom 2
  • Bathroom 3
  • Bathroom 4
  • Bathroom 5
  • Half Bathroom
  • Linens are provided for each bathroom, however, you may want to bring your favorite beach towel for sunbathing or swimming.


  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen, Terrace Level Master
  • Bedroom 3 - 1 double, Double/Twin bunk bed - Game room
  • Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
  • Bedroom 5 - 1 queen
  • Bedroom 6 - 1 queen
  • All beds come with linens and a gorgeous view!


  • Balcony
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Water Sports Gear ...


  • Guests provide their own meals


  • Game room (bunks) w/foosball Three large flat screen tvs Theater w/blu-ray Sandy beach and fire pit and gorgeous dock Large screened in porch on upper level, with two dining tables Beautiful patio on lower lever w/hammock Two pack-n-plays available for younger children Two kayaks available for rent

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

Find a rental car