Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VacationRentals.com Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call VacationRentals.com Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Private, Spacious, 2 Kitchens, Waterfront, Theater, So Many Activities Or Relax

Sleeps14
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms5
Half Baths1
Space 489 m²
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Gorgeous & Spacious Custom Built, 6-Bedrooms, 5.5 Baths at Lake Anna

GREAT RATES, BEAUTIFUL VIEWS, AND WE HAVE 2 FISHING KAYAKS AVAILABLE FOR *RENT! Are you looking for a home for your family vacation/reunion? Girls' getaway? Guys' fishing trip? This is the home you will want to come back to, year after year! PLEASE NOTE: PEAK SEASON 2017, 5/21/17--9/10/17, WE ONLY ACCEPT WEEKLY (SUNDAY THROUGH SUNDAY) RENTAL RESERVATIONS. Enjoy one of the mid-Atlantic's most beautiful man-made lakes, year-round, as you get away from it all here at Lake Anna. This custom-built, beautiful waterfront home has relaxing views of the lake, a fire ring, white sandy beach and large dock for fishing and sun bathing. Come spend time in our lovely screened porch, cook out on the deck (with gas grill), nap out on the terrace in the hammock, or if movies interest you, check out the theater (blu-ray and DVD).Loaded with all of the necessary comforts and amenities--four dining tables and seating for up to 30 people, this 6 bedroom, 5 1/2 bath and two kitchen home is truly an amazing getaway. You could have a family of 14 in the home, and still have plenty of private space! Just a short walk from the common area that was designed for active families, offering tennis, basketball, cordoned-off swim area, volleyball, horseshoes, swing sets, picnic pavilions and lots of open grassy area for a game of frisbee or tag! Linens and trash service are included. Sorry, NO PETS. Please note that we have two fishing kayaks available for rent. *The rent is $60/kayak/day or $300/kayak/week. Please reserve kayaks in advance! PLEASE NOTE: PEAK SEASON 2017, 5/21/17--9/10/17, WE ONLY ACCEPT WEEKLY (SUNDAY THROUGH SUNDAY) RENTAL RESERVATIONS. NOT A WEDDING VENUE, SORRY. For a virtual tour of the home, please go to this link, http://properties.houselens.com/59380/568+Ark+Avenue%2c+Bumpass+VA+23024

More Details

Property Manager
Jay Scheurenbrand
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
June 19, 2017

About Jay Scheurenbrand

John "Jay" Scheurenbrand is a life-long resident of Louisa County, VA and has worked in the forest products industry since childhood. He began his construction career shortly after graduating high school, where he was taught by a master carpenter who cut material with the use of hand saws. At the age of 19, Jay started his own construction company--framing houses, garages and building over 30 log homes and cabins in Louisa and the surrounding communities. During the 80's his love for forestry brought him to the logging industry, where he worked in management until 1996 when his entrepreneurial spirit took over and he formed another construction company, building bulkheads and boathouses, installing beaches and boat ramps, and framing and siding houses. In the early 2000's, Jay joined a nationally recognized builder in Charlottesville and was quickly promoted to Vice President of the company, building homes and remodels ranging from $800k--$3m. In 2009, Jay started up his own construction company once again, Plum Tree Properties, in the Lake Anna area. He builds custom homes and remodels, buildkeads, boathouses, installs beaches and boat ramps with uncompromised quality and a commitment to excellence ensuring that every detail of construction meets his rigorous standards. His impeccable honesty, attention to detail, and dedication to doing things right the first time, have gained him a first-rate reputation in the community.

Why Jay Scheurenbrand chose Virginia

Tradewinds in Noah's Landing was built by Jay Scheurenbrand and his talented crew from Plum Tree Properties. You can expect to find the home has been meticulously designed, down to the smallest detail--including the sound system which has speakers for the deck so you can enjoy the game or your music while you are outside in the sun! We offer toys for you to use to play in and on the lake, help you with things to do around town, two kitchens for that multi-generation gathering, a sandy beach for that sandcastle contest...all located in a private, quiet Lake Anna community that has bike and walking paths. Bring your walking/running shoes, bicycles, and boats!! PLEASE NOTE: PEAK SEASON 2017, 5/21/17--9/10/17, WE ONLY ACCEPT WEEKLY (SUNDAY THROUGH SUNDAY) RENTAL RESERVATIONS ONLY. NOT A WEDDING VENUE, SORRY.

What makes this house unique

The unique benefits about Tradewinds in Noah's Landing are far too many to list! They include the fact that the home was built by the owner with the mindset that Jay wants people to come to love Lake Anna as much as he does. One step in the right direction is to build a home for clients carefully designed for a visit in the area with family and friends. This home has everything you need--just bring yourselves and your food!

Amenities

Bumpass House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 489 m²
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 14
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lake View ...
  • Lakefront ...
  • Water View ...
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Luxury
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage ...
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
    Bathroom 5 -
    Half Bathroom -
  • Linens are provided for each bathroom, however, you may want to bring your favorite beach towel for sunbathing or swimming.
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Terrace Level Master
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 5 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 6 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double , 6 twin/ single , (2) Twin over twin bunk bed (one w/ trundle) - Bonus room
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Main level master bedroom
  • All beds come with linens and a gorgeous view!
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Foosball
  • Game Room ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
Outside:
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • festivals
  • live theater
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Game room (bunks) w/foosball Three large flat screen tvs Theater w/blu-ray Sandy beach and fire pit and gorgeous dock Large screened in porch on upper level, with two dining tables Beautiful patio on lower lever w/hammock Two pack-n-plays available for younger children Two kayaks available for rent

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(13 traveler reviews)

Private, Spacious, 2 Kitchens, Waterfront, Theater, So Many Activities Or Relax
average rating of 4.8461537 based on 13 reviews
5

Beautiful home, tons of space &well maintained!

  • 5 of 5

The house and accommodations were fantastic! Private ramp, lift and dock at the house made the entire vacation wonderful!

  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Arlington
4

Lovely home, lovely vacation

  • 4 of 5

The house was exactly as pictured with incredible views, and the property management was wonderfully helpful. The property really has everything that you need with a fully stocked kitchen, internet & direct TV, and linens. The kids loved using the paddleboat and playing on the beach, my husband was so happy with his kayak rental from Lake Anna Outfitters (delivered to the house), and we loved roasting marshmallows at the fire pit. What a scenic spot for our Easter Egg hunts. We only wished that the windows had screens. The weather was perfect during our stay, but we couldn't open the windows as too many bugs would have entered the home.

  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad that you celebrated Easter in the home. Thank you for the tip about the screens. We have rectified the situation, but wish we had done it sooner so your family could have enjoyed the fresh air. We hope you decide to come back.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

The best so far!

  • 5 of 5

My friends and I have stayed at several homes at several different getaways over the years. Tradewinds has been the best to date. The home is luxurious, up-to-date, and situated right on the lake. We spent most of our days enjoying the views, walking, and sitting by the fire pit. We also spend a lot of time cooking and appreciate a spacious, well-stocked kitchen with all the necessities of home. Downstairs is an extra kitchen which was perfect for keeping extra drinks cold in the refrigerator. The theater room was an extra that we have never experienced before! Sound quality was great but did not bother those upstairs. The quality of the furniture throughout the house was excellent as well. This was our first trip to Lake Anna and we will definitely return. Thanks for a memorable stay.

  • Submitted: Nov 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Wow! Thank you very much for your kind words. :) It was truly our pleasure to host you and your group. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay at Tradewinds, and hope to see you again!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Excellent!

  • 5 of 5

This is a beautiful home in a great location. We had never been to Lake Anna and now will make this a recurring destination. The home is very large, spacious and well equipped. The kitchen is large and allows for many cooks to work at once. It flows to the outside spaces and living areas so no one is cut off from the rest of the group. The locale is quiet, good for walking, biking or kids playing in the street.

  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the home inviting! We look forward to hosting you and your group next time!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Perfect House for the Perfect Weekend

  • 5 of 5

I was more than happy with this house! Right as I walked in, I knew it was going to be an amazing weekend. All of my guests kept telling me how much they loved the location, the openness of the floor plan, the view, the amenities and so much more. The pictures didn't do it justice!

There was so much floor space that it had no problem accommodating my large party. I was also so happy with the garage and overflow parking option. Keli was so quick to respond when I had a question--even on a Saturday over a holiday weekend.

They thought of everything! I brought firewood just in case there wan't enough supplied at the house and didn't end up using it because there was a huge pile, ready to go. There was a variety of water toys and paddle boat which my guests loved!

I wish I was back there, right now!

  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your kind thoughts! We are truly happy to have been your hosts, and we hope you choose Tradewinds as your vacation destination again!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Fantastic Memorial Day Week

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful time while staying at Tradewinds on Lake Anna! The house is amazing. There was plenty of room for all of us (9 adults and 4 children) and the house was big enough that we weren't tripping over each other all the time. We really enjoyed and made good use of the screened in porch. It was perfect for all our meals. The theater room was a very cool added feature that people really enjoyed. It was a great place to sit and read a book as well as watch things on the big screen with surround sound!

Everyone enjoyed fishing, whether from our boat that we brought with us or directly from the spacious dock. The kids definitely had a great time playing in the sand and roasting marshmallows in the evenings around the fire pit. The kitchen was well stocked and made meal prep a breeze. The grill on the deck is huge and made it so we didn't have to eat in shifts even with a large group of people.

I can't say enough about the owner, Jay. He was so professional and accommodating the whole time we were there. He definitely went out of his way to make sure that we had a wonderful family vacation. We would highly recommend renting this property from Jay to anyone looking for a fantastic get away to the lake! We can't wait to go back!

  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your kind words. We are so glad you and everyone in your group enjoyed your visit at Tradewinds! We hope to see you next year!
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Map

Nearest Airport
15 Miles
Freeman Field, Louisa Va.
Nearest Barpub
13 Miles
Several to choose from
Nearest Golf
21 Miles
The Greens at Tanyard
Nearest Train
32 Miles
Spotsylvania Virginia Railway Express Station
Nearest Motorway
43 Miles
Richmond International Raceway
Nearest Restaurant
13 Miles
Several--Japanese, Chinese, Italian, BBQ, Seafood
Nearest Beach
16 Miles
Lake Anna State Park
Car: necessary
Other Activities:

Top Thing to do in City:

* Fishing.

* Boating.

* Swimming.

* Wineries.

* Restaurants.

Top Thing to do in Budget:.....

Top Thing to do in Family:.....

Boating

Fishing

Kayaking

Water Skiing

Swimming

Local restaurants

Half hour to Kings Dominion or less than two hours to D.C.

Several local wineries

Photos

Rates & Availability

Bumpass House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Peak Summer 2017
May 21 2017 - Jul 1 2017
7 night minimum stay
$5,320
 
 
Independence Package 2017
Jul 2 2017 - Jul 9 2017
7 night minimum stay
$5,495
 
 
Peak Summer II 2017
Jul 10 2017 - Sep 3 2017
7 night minimum stay
$5,320
 
 
Summer Blow Out Package 2017
Sep 4 2017 - Sep 10 2017
3 night minimum stay
$600
$3,060
 
 
Foliage Season Pkg 2017
Sep 11 2017 - Oct 29 2017
3 night minimum stay
$449
$2,895
 
 
Off-Peak Pkg 2017
Oct 30 2017 - Nov 18 2017
3 night minimum stay
$385
$1,964
 
 
Thanksgiving Pkg 2017
Nov 19 2017 - Nov 26 2017
4 night minimum stay
$395
$2,015
 
 
Off Peak Package II 2017
Nov 27 2017 - Dec 21 2017
3 night minimum stay
$295
$1,680
 
 
Christmas Package 2017
Dec 23 2017 - Dec 30 2017
7 night minimum stay
$5,000
 
 
Pre Peak 2018
Dec 31 2017 - May 19 2018
3 night minimum stay
$428
$2,846
 
 
Peak I 2018
May 20 2018 - Jun 30 2018
7 night minimum stay
$5,400
 
 
Independence Pkg 2018
Jul 1 2018 - Jul 8 2018
7 night minimum stay
$5,595
 
 
Peak Summer II 2018
Jul 9 2018 - Sep 2 2018
7 night minimum stay
$5,400
 
 
Summer Blow Out 2018
Sep 3 2018 - Sep 9 2018
7 night minimum stay
$4,000
 
 
Foliage Pkg I 2018
Sep 10 2018 - Oct 28 2018
3 night minimum stay
$489
$3,195
 
 
Off-Peak Pkg 1 2018
Oct 29 2018 - Nov 17 2018
3 night minimum stay
$425
$2,264
 
 
Thanksgiving Pkg 2018
Nov 18 2018 - Nov 25 2018
4 night minimum stay
$445
$2,315
 
 
Off-Peak Pkg II 2018
Nov 26 2018 - Dec 22 2018
3 night minimum stay
$325
$1,980
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$428
$2,846
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $180
Refundable damage deposit $450
Tax Rate 7.3%

Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed. Please note that the site, HomeAway, VRBO, etc. now charges a service fee to travelers. The property owners do not receive this money. It goes directly from you to the site for its services. We apologize for any inconvenience. If you have questions about the fee, please click on the Help link and type in the words Service Fee then select enter.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable