Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call VacationRentals.com Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call VacationRentals.com Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Hudson Beach Waterfront

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,400 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, 6 Sleeps

You'll start to relax as soon as you arrive at your waterfront destination across from Hudson Beach on the Gulf of Mexico. Our beach cottage is on a canal with direct access to the Gulf less than a minute away! Sit out on the lanai and relax as the sun sets over the Gulf. The interior lends itself well to a romantic getaway or a fun group atmosphere with an open floor plan connecting the kitchen, dining room, and living room. All have water views.

There are 2 bedrooms and 2 baths. The master bedroom is a large space with a king size bed, ample furniture, and a large closet. The guest bedroom has two twin beds that can be pushed together to make a king when needed. A day bed with trundle completes the sleeping accomodations. The kitchen is fully equiped with open counter space and an island bar for additional seating.

More Details

Owner
John Elliott
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
September 22, 2018

About John Elliott

We enjoy visiting our seasonal rental when a free weekend occurs.

Why John Elliott chose Gulf Shores

It is so relaxing and the restaurants, weather and neighbors are wonderful.

What makes this house unique

Watching the sunset and listening to music on the porch on most Saturdays and Sundays.

Amenities

Gulf Shores House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1400 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25 ...
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed ...
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Water View ...
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
  • Day bed with trundle bed off the main living area will sleep two more.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
Notes:
Fully furnished, ready for you to start enjoying your weekend, week or month long holiday. Bring your favorite food and beverages and you are ready to relax! There is a 50' flat screen TV, Spectrum cable/high speed internet Wi-Fi, DVD player, and stereo. There are books, games, and playing cards for nights around the table, or you can retire to the comfortable chairs on the covered lanai for cocktails and sunset watching. There are ceiling fans in each room, central AC/heat, and laundry area with washer and dryer.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(28 traveler reviews)

85% Complete
10% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
3% Complete
Hudson Beach Waterfront
average rating of 4.75 based on 28 reviews
5

Loved the sunset's

  • 5 of 5

Everything the description states. Great view, comfortable house, clean, we would definitely stay again and I'm sure we will. Owner called us to make sure all is well. I don't think we will be staying at a hotel anymore

  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2018
  • Stayed: August 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Can't take credit for the sunsets! Glad you had a good time, and you are welcome back anytime! John
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Savannah, GA
1

Misrepresented, and unfairly treated

  • 1 of 5

House is appropriately priced, but getting in touch with the owner in order to get the keys was difficult. We had to contact him several times and eventually had to contact HomeAway in order to get the owner to call us back. After finally getting the key, we enjoyed our 3-night stay at the property. The house is not on the beach, it is across the causeway from the beach, requiring a 1.5 mile drive.

There was only 1 extra roll of TP in the whole house, and no extra trash bags.

Upon leaving the property, we were informed that we would only get half our deposit back because the house was "too dirty", and we were blamed for throwing a fish on the front lawn. We had washed the dishes, started the dishwasher, piled all the dirty towels in the laundry room. The owners could not report any permanent damage, but stated that there were too many "crumbs on the counter and in the sink." Despite paying a cleaning fee, I guess we were expected to clean the house too.

Stay at your own risk.

  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2018
  • Stayed: August 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am sorry you feel this way about your stay at our Hudson Beach home. I do not recall any particular difficulty with you reaching me. I did grant you early check in and late check out and told you that I needed approx 1 hour notice prior to your arrival since I live in the next county. You texted me at 1:13pm that you were on your way with a follow up text at 2:15pm but I was turning into the driveway when I got that. We have never advertised our house is ON the beach. The house is located IN HUDSON BEACH, FL. Our pictures clearly show the Hudson public beach across the canal from the back yard. You seemed very dis-interested in hearing my walk through that I do with each tenant. You wanted to start your vacation and I understand that. But had you listened you would have known the location of additional TP and trash bags that WERE there. Cleanliness was definately an issue. My cleaing people said that the condition that you left the house was the worse she had seen, well beyond the normal wear and tear for a 3 day stay! And you really need to be honest about "crumbs" on the counter and sink. How about rotting lunch meat! I have pictures to back up my claim! And for the fish, again I have a picture of a rotting fish in the front yard. You were the tenant of the house and since you had a late check out, leaving shortly before the cleaners came at noon, you would have had to see, or at least smell the fish in the front yard. This is he first time we have ever held back part of the deposit, mainly because of the food in the sink and on the counter, and the rotting fish in the front yard. The rest of your mess could have been covered by the cleaning fee. As you say, owners: rent to these people at your own risk. I would NOT welcome them back.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Seneca, KS
5

Quiet Relaxing

  • 5 of 5

Our stay was terrific! Liked the open concept of the home.

The location is very good for our purposes. Quiet and relaxing yet near a lot of activities

  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Absolutely beautiful place. Will be back!

  • 5 of 5

John assisted to our every need to reserve his home. He was very nice upon arrival and worked us in as we needed to accommodate our schedule. The property is beautiful and relaxing. We will most definitely be back!!

  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Relaxing

  • 5 of 5

Nice home on the water, loved fishing off the dock. Was able to catch several fish and crabs , also seen a dolphin from dock. Sitting out watching the sunset every night was beautiful.

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Interlaken
4

Cozy quiet house

  • 4 of 5

Had a nice view. Plenty of room

  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Barpub
2 Miles
Sams Beach Bar and Grille
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
US Highway 19
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
Inn on the Gulf and Sam's Beach Bar and Grill
Nearest Beach
2 Miles
Hudson Beach
Car: recommended

Local: Sams Beach Bar and Get Hooked are nearby with live music on weekends as you enjoy waterfront dining and drinks. Or enjoy a quieter dinner at Inn on the Gulf right across from the beach. There is plenty of shopping and many more restaurants along US 19 north and south of Hudson Beach.

Area: TOO MANY TO LIST! We urge you to Google visitor sites for Pasco County, Pinellas County, Hernando County, and Hillsborough County for area attractions, all within easy driving distance from Hudson. Our favorites are Weeki Wachee where you can see the Mermaids, Honeymoon Island always among the top rated beaches in America, and Busch Gardens. Major league sports include baseball, football, and hockey in Tampa and St. Petersburg (in season).

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $65
Refundable Damage Deposit $200

PLEASE READ THIS CAREFULLY, THE BUILT IN CALCULATOR IS OFTEN WRONG!!
Nightly: $100/night with a 3 night minimum stay
Weekly: 7% discount with a 7+ night minimum stay
Monthly: 10% discount with a 28+ night minimum stay
Deposit: $200 for weekly renters, $500 for monthly renters. This will hold your reservation and will also serve as a security deposit for any damages. If all is okay at check out the full deposit will be returned within 7 days. Cancellation will result in the forfeiture of your deposit.
Cleaning: $65.00
We are required to collect and pay to the State of FL and

Deposit is required at time of reservation, rent is due upon check-in. Deposit for weekly rentals is $200, for monthly renters it is $500.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund