House, 3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, 6 Sleeps
Pool / Spa
Max guests: 6
Minimum age of primary renter: 21
100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date. 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Very nice accommodations. Comfortable beds and very clean. We loved the pool and swam every day.
The house was lovely and had everything we needed. The beds were comfortable and everything was super clean!! Great pool area and grill.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The house was well furnished and exactly as advertised. We were too busy to enjoy the pool and hot tub much but it was great when we could. My favorite thing about the house - the sunsets over the canal. I spent most evenings on the dock, taking photos and talking with the neighbors.
Felix - 2/1 to 2/8/20
Property was as advertised.
Great location, clean & neat, hot tub, pool was 88 degrees.
Will hopefully book it again.
Owner was great!
Wonderful winter break
We stayed over New Year's. The pool was wonderful, and there were fireworks to watch over the canal while sitting in the hot tub. It was the perfect week away! Melissa was easy to work with and the house had everything we needed. I was especially surprised how quiet and relaxing the neighborhood was. This was our first VRBO rental and we were so pleased!
Beautiful Pelican Paradise
The property was accurate as listed. Beautiful home and pool. The pool is solar heated so is dependent upon the sun. We couldn't use it the 1st few days but was able to fully enjoy it the last 3. It was wonderful! The 3rd bathroom is NOT inside as we thought, but located outside by the pool. Should be clearly stated on the website; its actually a 3/2. We fully enjoyed our stay at this beautiful home. You will not be disappointed!
Issues with home.
The home was clean and a beautiful setting on a canal in Cape Coral. We had several issues of concern. 1.) The solar panels to the pool were not working due to a leak. Therefore the pool was very cold and unable to use. We missed having a pool available to us. The weather was beautiful and in the 80's but no pool. 2.) a portion of the patio enclosure (screen) was missing so leaving the slider to the home was not possible due to bugs. 3.) there was a rat issue; they had chewed a hole in the enclosure screen. Several mornings we had to clean droppings from the floor and chairs. My husband was able to find a piece of wood in the garage and sat it up next to the screen with the extra tank for the grill. This temporarily helped with the rat issue.
I had written a letter to the owner asking for a partial refund due to the pool issue. No response to date. It was like going to a ski resort only to find that the lift was not operating.
i am so sorry for the unfortunate events during your stay. As soon as I found out about the the solar leak I contacted the Solar company but the soonest they could get ther was the Monday after you left. I had an entire new system installed so that should not be an issue again. Same thing with the screens. I had the entire lanai screened but they couldn't get there before you left. The rat that got into the lanai issue is resolved as well. It's unfortunate these things happened during your stay but the timing of the repairs was out of my control.. If you would like to come back contact me and I will reduce your price to make it up to you. I hope you come back soon.
* Boating (onsite)
* Fishing (onsite)
* Miniature Golf
* Basketball Court
* Live Entertainment (6 miles)
* Pool and Hot Tub (onsite)
* Movie Theater
* Grocery Store (1 mile)
* Scuba Diving
* Gym/Fitness Center
* Restaurant (1 mile)
* Jet Skiing
* Horseback Riding
* Shopping Area (1 mile)
* Deep Sea Fishing