Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VacationRentals.com Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call VacationRentals.com Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Stylish White Canvas Beach Place Ocean Village Club J-36

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,100 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, 6 Sleeps

Its always a challenge to figure out what stops a guest when they are looking through all the places available to them.

Our beach place was a total gut renovation with partial ocean views, this corner unit gets lots of light. King size bed, HDTV, DVR, fiber optics,wifi, washer/dryer...We keep two bikes at the condo and they are perfect for beach rides and getting around.Shoot me an email and start asking questions. Trust me I will give you as much information about the condo and the area that I can. Stuff like last weekend was the Greek Festival in the old city with truly authentic food and dancing. So lets start the process. Go ahead shoot me that email and look at the photos as the place is special.

We hope you enjoy your vacation at our beach condo.

More Details

Owner
Luke Byrne
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 17, 2017

About Luke Byrne

We enjoy renovating and our second condo at the Club is the best yet if I say so myself. We started with new pipes and worked our way through the entire condo. Really excited by how good it turned out. You know when you start a project this big you always worry if it will look like what you envisioned when you started out. We enjoy using it when it's not rented.

Luke Byrne purchased this condo in 2014

Why Luke Byrne chose Saint Augustine

Best Club on the beach, corner unit with lots of light, blank canvas to renovate. Wonderful views. Very beachy environment.

What makes this condo unique

Beautiful beach design that makes it hard to leave. Great rides on the wide beach with beach cruisers. Best of all worlds, technology, HDTV, wifi, antiques, beach feel. Coffee on the deck as the sun rises listening to the ocean. About as relaxing as it can get!

Amenities

Saint Augustine Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1100 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Resort ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • festivals
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
There is direct, private beach access from the community. Two pools with one heated-tennis-gated community-Shuffleboard-Picnic pavilion with grills-Bocci ball court

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(6 traveler reviews)

83% Complete
16% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Stylish White Canvas Beach Place Ocean Village Club J-36
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 6 reviews
5

HIGHLY RECOMMEND AND I AM ONE PICKY MOMMA

  • 5 of 5

This place had everything - I am very picky (understatement) and this place not only met, but exceeded my expectations. They thought of everything. I would highly recommend this unit to anyone looking to stay in St. Augustine. The owner, Luke, was more than gracious and accommodating. Thank you so much, we will definitely be back!

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Shannon Thanks for the great review and hurry back. We escaped all damage from the hurricane and are up and running.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

I Shall Return

  • 5 of 5

Don't you love reviews that pick on one tiny thing -- like "there were not enough high ball glasses." Or "the grout was the wrong color." My wife summed up perfectly our impressions of this wonderful property when she said "This is like having a friend who let you use his beach place." Bikes, beach toys, a large cooler. And as we were leaving, I found - a boogie board. D'oh!

  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks folks! Don't be a stranger and come back soooon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

We loved our stay!

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed the stay at the complex; very clean and comfortable beds. The kitchen had been recently remodeled. There were a few issues with broken drawers, but maintenance fixed these quickly. I don't know if I would choose this unit again, however, because it was a chore carrying luggage, groceries, and beach gear up to to the third floor.

  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Good to see you had a good time at the beach and our full time Club maintainence guy was able to get the drawers repaired. Between the dedicated housekeeping staff and the management company, they keep on top of things. Glad we were able to accommodate the need to change the reservation week when you realized you had another commitment. Not always possible in the middle of the Summer high season. The Club is made up of all low rise buildings most of which don't have elevators so it can be a challenge going up two fleights of stairs and not for everyone.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Gainesville, FL
5

Perfect Beach Getaway!

  • 5 of 5

This condo really fulfilled my all my cravings for a beach vacation. It made time away from the beach almost as enjoyable as relaxing at the beach. This place was clutter free while still having anything we could have needed like great appliances, comfortable seating/ bedding, and a great view from the porch. Not only was the condo fantastic but bikes really made exploring St. Augustine nice. There are endless things to do in St. Augustine if you don't want to spend the day at the gorgeous beach! This was my first time at this condo but I will be making plans to come this year as well!

  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2015
  • Stayed: August 2014
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the kind words. We try very hard to make a guests experience special. Come back soooon!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Gainesville, FL
5

Great vacation spot!

  • 5 of 5

This condo was the perfect place to stay for vacation! This condo was recently renovated and everything was new. The condo wasn't over crowded with furniture and the place was beautifully decorated. The light colors with pops of colors made this condo light and airy, just the way I want to feel while I'm staying at the beach. The owners seem to be thoughtful as to what people would like because we were able to use bikes that they left access to two bikes. We were able to take morning rides on the beach and also bike to restaurants near by. We barely used our car and it was a great addition to our stay here. The condo made me feel like I was staying at my house. This definitely wasn't grandma's beach house but a comfortable and well designed beach place. I definitely plan on coming back again!

  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2014
  • Stayed: August 2014
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the kind words. When you are at the beach you want to be in a place that feels like the beach. We are glad you liked the fresh clean lines and the bikes which are fun and you can get a good workout riding them on the wide beach. Come back soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Vacation Condo

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time in a fabulous condo at Ocean Village. We stayed in J36 and it was a perfect pick. We decided on J36 because the owner took the time to talk to us about the condo and area and the fact that it was recently refurbished and priced well.

The condo is tastefully decorated and has clean white tiles, no rugs! The furniture is new and modern, ikea type furniture. The beds are very comfortable and clean. The bathrooms are a good size with modern fixtures. The kitchen is brand new with stainless appliances and new modern dishes and utensils. The kitchen has a granite countertop and has seating next to the dinner table. The washer and dryer is new and convenient.

There are ceilng fans in the bedrooms and living rooms, the flat screen tvs are brand new and work well.

Included with the condo was beach chairs and bicycles..

The building and grounds were professionally maintianed and seems like they have a security guard patrolling all the time, checking on cars and common areas.

I can't say enough good things about this vacation rental J36 and Ocean Village.

I hope J36 stays like it is now because I plan on being a repeat customer!

  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2014
  • Stayed: June 2014
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the great review. We try really hard to make sure guests have a good time when visiting St Augustine. It's nice to hear we are having some success. Look forward to having you back again real soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Map

Nearest Airport
60 Miles
Jacksonville
Nearest Barpub
0.2 Miles
Hurricane Grill 5 minute walk
Nearest Restaurant
0.6 Miles
Oasis Restaurant
Car: recommended
Other Activities:

Top Thing to do in City:

* Beach.

* Alligator Farm.

* Kayaking.

* Downtown Historic District.

* St Augustine Concert Amphitheater.

Top Thing to do in Budget:

* Beach.

* Bicycling.

* Historic Lighthouse.

* Farmers Markets.

* Hiking.

Top Thing to do in Family:

* Beach.

* Alligator Farm.

* Disneyworld.

* Anastasia State Park.

* San Marco Fort 16th Century.

St. Augustine is the oldest city in the United States. Fun to visit this historic town less then 6 miles away.

Here is a link to a video showing the amenities at the Ocean Village Club:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?time_continue=4&v=2VyLgJO2-D0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $85 + Tax
club fee $35 + Tax
Tax Rate 10.5%

Nightly Rate: $135 - $135

Weekly Rate: $695 - $925

Monthly Rate: $695 - $925

June 1-August 30 weekly $895 plus fees
August 30-December 31-daily $135 weekly$695 monthly $1750
January 1-March 28-weekly $750, monthly $2250 plus fees
March 28-April 30-weekly -$925 plus fees
May 1-31-Daily $135,weekly $695

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.