Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VacationRentals.com Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VacationRentals.com Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Barrowman Retreat...

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, 6 Sleeps

This spacious two bedroom loft condominium is centrally located by the clubhouse, three swimming pools, hot tub and sport courts. In this condominium, you will find one bedroom on the main level along with a full bath, the other bedroom and bathroom are located upstairs. Having a split bedroom floor plan allows for privacy in both carpeted bedrooms. The living room boasts soaring cathederal ceilings with a ceiling fan to keep you comfortably cool while using the central a/c. The compact kitchen is fully stocked with all of the pots, pans and utensils needed to make a gourmet meal or just burgers. Included in this condo is a spacious, enclosed patio with seating to enjoy your morning coffee or evening cocktails. No pets are allowed.


Property Manager
Chad Wheeler
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
July 18, 2017

Amenities

West Panama City Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Outdoor Pool
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • eco tourism
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
4 swimming pools 1 kiddie pool hot tub lighted tennis courts shuffleboard courts minature golf course on resort grounds charcoal grills on the resort grounds

Reviews

2/5 -
(1 traveler reviews)

Barrowman Retreat...
average rating of 2.0 based on 1 reviews
2

The house was home-y, some problems.

  • 2 of 5

When we arrived at our rental, it was very inviting and comfortable. We loved it . When calling the renter about the wifi not working he tried to walk us through what we needed to do but that failed and when we called back later , his dad answered in a very very improper tone. Needless to say , the wifi didn't work the entire time we were there and getting ahold of our renters was pretty much useless. In regards to the place, it was really nice and updated we enjoyed the glass shower and the big bed !! Also , armbands were required on property which is 5$ per person which should've either been mentioned in the description or included with the stay . Overall, the place is nice and close to everything really !

  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Stacy, I am glad to hear that the condo was inviting and comfortable! Unfortunately, Wifi is not something that we have control over, you called and texted once and I didn't hear back from you so I figured that you were able to get connected. Regarding the $5.00 amenity fee, if you would have read on the rate page of the listing you would have seen that it has been in place since March 1, 2015. I am sorry that you missed that information. I don't believe that your oversight should in any way cause such a low rating. Hope that you had a safe trip home and come back to see us again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 3

Map

Nearest Airport
12.6 Miles
Northwest Florida Beaches International Airport
Car: recommended
Other Activities:

Top Thing to do in City:

* Hang out at the beach.

* Swim in the beautiful waters of the Gulf of Mexico.

* Spend the night in Pier Park with friends...

Top Thing to do in Budget:

* Stroll the sidewalks of Pier Park.

* Play a game of mini golf in Horizon South....

Top Thing to do in Family:

* Take in a movie.

* Spend time playing mini golf in the resort....

Shopping at Pier Park

Amusement rides at Pier Park

Shipwreck Water Park

Shell Island day trip

Photos

Rates & Availability

West Panama City Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Summer
May 15 2017 - Aug 13 2017
3 night minimum stay
$135
$850
 
 
Fall
Aug 14 2017 - Oct 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$110
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $250
Cleaning Fee $115
Tax Rate 13.5%

Effective March 1, 2015 there will be a $5.00 per person, per stay amenities charge for each person in the party. This will be collected by the staff at the resort, it is NOT payable to the owner.

Deposit is due immediately in order to hold your reservation. We accept credit cards, PayPal, checks and money orders. Credit card transactions and PayPal are subject to a 4% surcharge.

Check in is at 3 pm central time and check out is at 10 am central time. Please do not expect an early check in or late check out.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable