Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Sunset Beach Retreat

Bedrooms 2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights


About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, 6 Sleeps

This spacious two bedroom loft condominium is centrally located by the clubhouse, three swimming pools, hot tub and sport courts. In this condominium, you will find one bedroom on the main level along with a full bath, the other bedroom and bathroom are located upstairs. Having a split bedroom floor plan allows for privacy in both carpeted bedrooms. The living room boasts soaring cathederal ceilings with a ceiling fan to keep you comfortably cool while using the central a/c. The compact kitchen is fully stocked with all of the pots, pans and utensils needed to make a gourmet meal or just burgers. Included in this condo is a spacious, enclosed patio with seating to enjoy your morning coffee or evening cocktails. No pets are allowed.

Property Manager
Chad Wheeler
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
July 9, 2018


West Panama City Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Resort
  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Outdoor Pool
  • bay/sound
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • eco tourism
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
4 swimming pools 1 kiddie pool hot tub lighted tennis courts shuffleboard courts minature golf course on resort grounds charcoal grills on the resort grounds


4/5 -
(4 traveler reviews)

50% Complete
25% Complete
0% Complete
25% Complete
0% Complete
Sunset Beach Retreat
average rating of 4.0 based on 4 reviews

Rebecca H

  • 5 of 5

We had a very nice stay. The condo was extremely clean & comfortable. Everything seemed brand new. Beds slept well. A nice walk to and from the beach. I would definitely recommend this place, and given the opportunity will stay again. Thank-you Chad and Kerry for your hospitality.

  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Exceptionally clean. Close to the beach, and other attractions. Just like the pictures.

  • 5 of 5

All the amenities you need to enjoy your time at the beach. New bathrooms with great showers. King sized bed was very comfortable. Planning our next stay in this same unit. Owners were easy to work with and responded quickly to each question.

  • Submitted: May 28, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Loved it!

  • 4 of 5

When we got there the A.C. unit was out. They had it fixed within minutes. The place is very clean and nice. Showers and the master bedroom are awesome!

I would definitely recommend staying here!

  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

The house was home-y, some problems.

  • 2 of 5

When we arrived at our rental, it was very inviting and comfortable. We loved it . When calling the renter about the wifi not working he tried to walk us through what we needed to do but that failed and when we called back later , his dad answered in a very very improper tone. Needless to say , the wifi didn't work the entire time we were there and getting ahold of our renters was pretty much useless. In regards to the place, it was really nice and updated we enjoyed the glass shower and the big bed !! Also , armbands were required on property which is 5$ per person which should've either been mentioned in the description or included with the stay . Overall, the place is nice and close to everything really !

  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Stacy, I am glad to hear that the condo was inviting and comfortable! Unfortunately, Wifi is not something that we have control over, you called and texted once and I didn't hear back from you so I figured that you were able to get connected. Regarding the $5.00 amenity fee, if you would have read on the rate page of the listing you would have seen that it has been in place since March 1, 2015. I am sorry that you missed that information. I don't believe that your oversight should in any way cause such a low rating. Hope that you had a safe trip home and come back to see us again.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 5


Nearest Airport
12.6 Miles
Northwest Florida Beaches International Airport
Car: recommended
Other Activities:

Top Thing to do in City:

* Hang out at the beach.

* Swim in the beautiful waters of the Gulf of Mexico.

* Spend the night in Pier Park with friends...

Top Thing to do in Budget:

* Stroll the sidewalks of Pier Park.

* Play a game of mini golf in Horizon South....

Top Thing to do in Family:

* Take in a movie.

* Spend time playing mini golf in the resort....

Shopping at Pier Park

Amusement rides at Pier Park

Shipwreck Water Park

Shell Island day trip


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $115
Refundable Damage Deposit $250

Effective March 1, 2015 there will be a $5.00 per person, per stay amenities charge for each person in the party. This will be collected by the staff at the resort, it is NOT payable to the owner.

Deposit is due immediately in order to hold your reservation. We accept credit cards, PayPal, checks and money orders. Credit card transactions and PayPal are subject to a 4% surcharge.

Check in is at 3 pm central time and check out is at 10 am central time. Please do not expect an early check in or late check out.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund