Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VacationRentals.com Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VacationRentals.com Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Lola's Beach Condo..

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 1 Bedrooms, 1.5 Baths, 6 Sleeps

It's time to take a break at Horizon South a gated community in Panama City Beach. Our lovely one bedroom condo has wonderful views and is just steps to the Gulf of Mexico. Horizon South has lush landscaping, putt putt golf, shuffle board, 4 pools, hot tub and tennis courts for your vacation enjoyment. Our clean and roomy condo sleeps 6 with one bedroom and one and a half baths. The kitchen offers all the little extras a family could want or need to fix a nice get together. The living room has cable TV and room to spread out. Of course feel free to use our washer and dryer located right in the condo. Call today to plan the family getaway at Horizon South Resort in Panama City Beach!


Property Manager
Chad Wheeler
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 8, 2017

Amenities

West Panama City Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
Location Type:
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Half Bathroom -
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Outdoor Pool
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • eco tourism
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
4 swimming pools 1 kiddie pool hot tub lighted tennis courts shuffleboard courts minature golf course on resort grounds charcoal grills on the resort grounds

Reviews

4.3/5 -
(4 traveler reviews)

50% Complete
25% Complete
25% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Lola's Beach Condo..
average rating of 4.25 based on 4 reviews
3

Location and Unit size was good

  • 3 of 5

Light in kitchen was burnt out, one of the toilet handles was broken, the sofa bed was broken and even if it wasn't it was to worn out to sleep on and the shower knob broke off. We spent $25 to fix shower knob and toilet handles which had been duct taped together. If everything had been in working order we would have given this place a 5 star rating. My son and his two boys had to sleep in the bed together and myself and my husband took the bunk beds in the hallway. With no sofa bed you can only sleep 4 in this unit.

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Just a quick update: the sofabed mechanism has been replaced and the other issues that were mentioned have also been taken care of by maintenance. I would like to offer you a discount on your next stay with us.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Exactly as described.

  • 4 of 5

Despite the two tropical storms coming in, flash flood warnings, and tornado warnings....we had a great time! The condo was exactly as described and pictured. Loved having a code to get in the door instead of worrying about carrying keys/key cards around. Nice walking distance from the beach. Pool access was great! Due to the loud neighbors upstairs with their loud walking and scooting chairs across the floor in the middle of the night, my daughter had to sleep on the couch instead of top bunk because she was so close to the ceiling. Some things can't be helped. Other than that everything was great! Appreciate the opportunity to stay here and would consider it again in the future.

  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very Nice

  • 5 of 5

Comfortable and well maintained condo. Had all the kitchen items needed. Appreciated laundry in unit. Convenient 1st floor location close to beach. Enjoyed stay and will look to return.

  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent Stay

  • 5 of 5

This rental property was great. It had everything you need to have a very pleasant stay. It is located so close to the beach making it very easy to go back and forth. I will definitely want to stay again.

  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2015
  • Stayed: July 2015
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Map

Nearest Airport
12.6 Miles
Northwest Florida Beaches International Airport
Car: recommended
Other Activities:

Top Thing to do in City:

* Swimming in the Gulf of Mexico.

* Collecting shells on the beach.

* Spending time at Pier Park.

* Golfing..

Top Thing to do in Budget:

* Walk along the beaches.

* Go fishing at the pier.

* People watching at Pier Park...

Top Thing to do in Family:

* Minature Golf.

* Ripley's Believe it or Not.

* WonderWorks.

* Go Cart racing at Cobra..

Shopping at Pier Park

Amusement rides at Pier Park

Shipwreck Water Park

Shell Island day trip

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $250
Cleaning Fee $95
Tax Rate 13.0%

Effective March 1, 2015 there will be a $5.00 per person, per stay amenities charge for each person in the party. This will be collected by the staff at the resort, it is NOT payable to the owner.

Deposit is due immediately in order to hold your reservation. We accept credit cards, PayPal, checks and money orders. Credit card transactions and PayPal are subject to a 4% surcharge.

Check in is at 3 pm central time and check out is at 10 am central time. Please do not expect an early check in or late check out.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.