Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Lola's Beach Condo..

Bedrooms 1
Half Baths1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights


About the property

Condo, 1 Bedrooms, 1.5 Baths, 6 Sleeps

It's time to take a break at Horizon South a gated community in Panama City Beach. Our lovely one bedroom condo has wonderful views and is just steps to the Gulf of Mexico. Horizon South has lush landscaping, putt putt golf, shuffle board, 4 pools, hot tub and tennis courts for your vacation enjoyment. Our clean and roomy condo sleeps 6 with one bedroom and one and a half baths. The kitchen offers all the little extras a family could want or need to fix a nice get together. The living room has cable TV and room to spread out. Of course feel free to use our washer and dryer located right in the condo. Call today to plan the family getaway at Horizon South Resort in Panama City Beach!

Property Manager
Chad Wheeler
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
July 15, 2018


West Panama City Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Children welcome
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Resort
  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Half Bathroom -
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Outdoor Pool
  • bay/sound
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • eco tourism
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
4 swimming pools 1 kiddie pool hot tub lighted tennis courts shuffleboard courts minature golf course on resort grounds charcoal grills on the resort grounds


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(7 traveler reviews)

71% Complete
14% Complete
14% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Lola's Beach Condo..
average rating of 4.571429 based on 7 reviews

Perfect for us!!

  • 5 of 5

What a wonderful vacation!! This was a perfect fit for our family of 3, with plenty of room for us! My daughter slept in both bunks and the pull out!! We spend all day at the beach, (MAYBE a 5 minute walk depending on everything you take to the beach, and if an 8 yr old is helping!) so we didn’t use much of the kitchen except the fridge, but there was plenty of cookware etc for those that do cook on vacation!

Great water pressure in the shower and plenty of hot water! Having the W/D has now spoiled me!

Can not recommend it enough, but I’m afraid if I go on any more I won’t be able to find an availability in the future!!

  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Chelsea, AL

Great place and close to beach!

  • 5 of 5

Unit was clean and we had everything we needed! Would definitely rent again!

  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very nice

  • 5 of 5

Convenient to the beach. Regular home away from home

  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location and Unit size was good

  • 3 of 5

Light in kitchen was burnt out, one of the toilet handles was broken, the sofa bed was broken and even if it wasn't it was to worn out to sleep on and the shower knob broke off. We spent $25 to fix shower knob and toilet handles which had been duct taped together. If everything had been in working order we would have given this place a 5 star rating. My son and his two boys had to sleep in the bed together and myself and my husband took the bunk beds in the hallway. With no sofa bed you can only sleep 4 in this unit.

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Just a quick update: the sofabed mechanism has been replaced and the other issues that were mentioned have also been taken care of by maintenance. I would like to offer you a discount on your next stay with us.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Exactly as described.

  • 4 of 5

Despite the two tropical storms coming in, flash flood warnings, and tornado warnings....we had a great time! The condo was exactly as described and pictured. Loved having a code to get in the door instead of worrying about carrying keys/key cards around. Nice walking distance from the beach. Pool access was great! Due to the loud neighbors upstairs with their loud walking and scooting chairs across the floor in the middle of the night, my daughter had to sleep on the couch instead of top bunk because she was so close to the ceiling. Some things can't be helped. Other than that everything was great! Appreciate the opportunity to stay here and would consider it again in the future.

  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very Nice

  • 5 of 5

Comfortable and well maintained condo. Had all the kitchen items needed. Appreciated laundry in unit. Convenient 1st floor location close to beach. Enjoyed stay and will look to return.

  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
12.6 Miles
Northwest Florida Beaches International Airport
Car: recommended
Other Activities:

Top Thing to do in City:

* Swimming in the Gulf of Mexico.

* Collecting shells on the beach.

* Spending time at Pier Park.

* Golfing..

Top Thing to do in Budget:

* Walk along the beaches.

* Go fishing at the pier.

* People watching at Pier Park...

Top Thing to do in Family:

* Minature Golf.

* Ripley's Believe it or Not.

* WonderWorks.

* Go Cart racing at Cobra..

Shopping at Pier Park

Amusement rides at Pier Park

Shipwreck Water Park

Shell Island day trip


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $100
Refundable Damage Deposit $250

Effective March 1, 2015 there will be a $5.00 per person, per stay amenities charge for each person in the party. This will be collected by the staff at the resort, it is NOT payable to the owner.

Deposit is due immediately in order to hold your reservation. We accept credit cards, PayPal, checks and money orders. Credit card transactions and PayPal are subject to a 4% surcharge.

Check in is at 3 pm central time and check out is at 10 am central time. Please do not expect an early check in or late check out.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund