Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call VacationRentals.com Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call VacationRentals.com Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

1518 E. Ashley Avenue

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 9

Beautiful 3 bedroom/3 bathroom house that is front beach at the renowned WashOut! Only 15 minutes to downtown Charleston. Enjoy unobstructed views of the marsh from the back and expansive views of the oceans from the front. This is an extremely clean 3 bedroom 3 bathroom that sleeps maximum of 9 people. Expansive front porch for easy relaxing. Huge family room with a flat screen. Master bedroom has a king bed, bath and flatscreen television. Bedroom 2 has a king bed and flat screen television. Bedroom 3 has a full bed and flatscreen television. The couch in the family room is a fold out full bed. House comes fully stocked from the kitchen pots to the bedroom linens. There is also a washer and dryer. Just bring your bathing suit and enjoy.

3 night minimum

NON SMOKING

NO ANIMALS!

More Details

Owner
Bud Knight
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
July 15, 2018

Amenities

Folly Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed ...
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower , outdoor shower , This is located in the car port area.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Toys
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(32 traveler reviews)

78% Complete
18% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
3% Complete
1518 E. Ashley Avenue
average rating of 4.6875 based on 32 reviews
4

Great location

  • 4 of 5

The place was perfect for us. Location and size we're great. My kids loved the beach. The porch was nice with the rocking chairs. I was a little disappointed that we had to buy sponges and dish washing detergent to really make use of the kitchen. The pans also need to be replaced since the non stick coating is pealing.

  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful place. Perfect location!

  • 5 of 5

This is a beautiful place and the location is perfect. Right at the beach and close to downtown folly, it was a wonderful stay.

  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Ocean View

  • 5 of 5

The front porch was spectacular for sitting, watching the wave & surfers and just simply listening to the waves.

  • Submitted: May 22, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Ocean View! Clean and Comfortable!

  • 5 of 5

Read the prior review about palmetto bugs so was a bit concerned when we checked in but we saw nothing in our 4 night stay. Wonderful sunsets across the marsh (herons landing and hiding in reeds) and dramatic sunrises on the beach. We spent a lot of time in the rockers on the deck watching the few surfers who came when the waves were high otherwise there were few people on the beach. Saw dolphins one morning! Just a short drive down the road are local restaurants that have great food and atmosphere. Bud, the owner, was great to work with and easy to get a hold of. Would stay here again!

  • Submitted: May 18, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Nice location, roach issues and rude owner.

  • 1 of 5

We noticed a few dead roaches when we arrived. We chalked it up to them spraying to keep them out. Twice while sitting on the front deck a roach tried to crawl up the blanket I was wrapped in. My son and his girlfriend were with me the second time. Monday evening I decided to take a nap and a roach got on me. I saw one in the bathroom and one tried to crawl into my husbands bag. I could no longer stay here. I text and my husband called the owner explaining the issue stating we should get a refund for nights not used due to roaches. The owner tells my husband it sounds like we want something for nothing and asked him hadn't I ever seen a roach before. My husband tells him not while paying as much as we were paying per night. He told us he would contact us later to decide what he was going to do. We paid for Saturday through Thursday. We left Monday evening. My son is in Goose Creek on the Navy base. This is the reason we decided to stay on Folly. With him not letting us know if we would be refunded anything we had to head home Monday evening. After paying as much as we did for the house we couldn't afford to spend more which cut our vacation and time with our son short. We were contacted by the rental agent, who was very nice, and told us he would refund us two days plus the security deposit. I guess it's better than nothing. I was told the owner had a medical procedure done as to why he didn't refund then but that procedure was days later. He was very rude to us. We have used VRBO in the past with no issues.

  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The home is professionally treated on a regular basis. The tenant checked in and stayed for 3 days before notifying the owner of seeing palmetto bugs on the first day. She checked out without giving the owner the opportunity to correct the problem. She was refunded for her remaining time plus her security deposit. The home was immediately retreated and rented the same week without any further complaints. The owner takes great pride in his property and does everything possible to maintain it the highest standards.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Everything was great.

  • 5 of 5

Very clean and everything as described...

  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
24 Miles
Charleston International Airport
Nearest Beach
Folly Beach
Car: recommended
Other Activities:

Top Thing to do in City:

* Restaurants.

* Shopping.

* Outdoor Activities.

* Night Life.

* Fishing.

Top Thing to do in Budget:

* Go to the beach (FREE).....

Top Thing to do in Family:

* James Island County Water Park.

* Downtown Charleston.

* Go to the beach...

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

3% Duty Fee (CC Only) $0
Refundable damage deposit $400

March 1st - September 30th
$350/night
October 1st - February 28th
$300/night
"Snow Bird Special"
October 1st - March 31st $2750/month

If you are paying by credit card the renter will have to pay a 3% duty fee. Please email for a payment invoice.
+13.5% hospitality tax
$400 security deposit due to reserve
(will be refunded 7-10 days after check-out if no incident)
Balance due 7 days before rental date

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.