Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call VacationRentals.com Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call VacationRentals.com Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

1518 E. Ashley Avenue

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 9

Beautiful 3 bedroom/3 bathroom house that is front beach at the renowned WashOut! Only 15 minutes to downtown Charleston. Enjoy unobstructed views of the marsh from the back and expansive views of the oceans from the front. This is an extremely clean 3 bedroom 3 bathroom that sleeps maximum of 9 people. Expansive front porch for easy relaxing. Huge family room with a flat screen. Master bedroom has a king bed, bath and flatscreen television. Bedroom 2 has a king bed and flat screen television. Bedroom 3 has a full bed and flatscreen television. The couch in the family room is a fold out full bed. House comes fully stocked from the kitchen pots to the bedroom linens. There is also a washer and dryer. Just bring your bathing suit and enjoy.

3 night minimum

NON SMOKING

NO ANIMALS!

More Details

Owner
Bud Knight
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 19, 2018

Amenities

Folly Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed ...
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower , outdoor shower , This is located in the car port area.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Toys
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(28 traveler reviews)

78% Complete
17% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
3% Complete
1518 E. Ashley Avenue
average rating of 4.678571 based on 28 reviews
1

Nice location, roach issues and rude owner.

  • 1 of 5

We noticed a few dead roaches when we arrived. We chalked it up to them spraying to keep them out. Twice while sitting on the front deck a roach tried to crawl up the blanket I was wrapped in. My son and his girlfriend were with me the second time. Monday evening I decided to take a nap and a roach got on me. I saw one in the bathroom and one tried to crawl into my husbands bag. I could no longer stay here. I text and my husband called the owner explaining the issue stating we should get a refund for nights not used due to roaches. The owner tells my husband it sounds like we want something for nothing and asked him hadn't I ever seen a roach before. My husband tells him not while paying as much as we were paying per night. He told us he would contact us later to decide what he was going to do. We paid for Saturday through Thursday. We left Monday evening. My son is in Goose Creek on the Navy base. This is the reason we decided to stay on Folly. With him not letting us know if we would be refunded anything we had to head home Monday evening. After paying as much as we did for the house we couldn't afford to spend more which cut our vacation and time with our son short. We were contacted by the rental agent, who was very nice, and told us he would refund us two days plus the security deposit. I guess it's better than nothing. I was told the owner had a medical procedure done as to why he didn't refund then but that procedure was days later. He was very rude to us. We have used VRBO in the past with no issues.

  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The home is professionally treated on a regular basis. The tenant checked in and stayed for 3 days before notifying the owner of seeing palmetto bugs on the first day. She checked out without giving the owner the opportunity to correct the problem. She was refunded for her remaining time plus her security deposit. The home was immediately retreated and rented the same week without any further complaints. The owner takes great pride in his property and does everything possible to maintain it the highest standards.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Everything was great.

  • 5 of 5

Very clean and everything as described...

  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Super clean, great location and amenities!

  • 5 of 5

Couldn't have been happier! Such a wonderful view, sunrise and sunset capable, lots of room, easy to deal with, very family friendly....just plain spectacular!

  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful Experience!

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful vacation at Bud Knight's beach home. The home was everything I thought it would be. We had a beautiful view of the ocean from the front porch. The back porch had the fantastic view of the marsh. I would recommend this home to anyone who wished to vacation on Folly Beach.

  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Tulsa, OK
5

Great place!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed here a week, and the highlight of our trip was leisure time mornings and evenings on the front deck watching and listening to the ocean waves. The house was clean and well furnished for all our needs.

  • Submitted: Oct 6, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great

  • 4 of 5

We had a great time. The views from the porch and deck were a favorite.

  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
24 Miles
Charleston International Airport
Nearest Beach
Folly Beach
Car: recommended
Other Activities:

Top Thing to do in City:

* Restaurants.

* Shopping.

* Outdoor Activities.

* Night Life.

* Fishing.

Top Thing to do in Budget:

* Go to the beach (FREE).....

Top Thing to do in Family:

* James Island County Water Park.

* Downtown Charleston.

* Go to the beach...

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $400
3% Duty Fee (CC Only) $0
Tax Rate 14.0%

March 1st - September 30th
$350/night
October 1st - February 28th
$300/night
"Snow Bird Special"
October 1st - March 31st $2750/month

If you are paying by credit card the renter will have to pay a 3% duty fee. Please email for a payment invoice.
+13.5% hospitality tax
$400 security deposit due to reserve
(will be refunded 7-10 days after check-out if no incident)
Balance due 7 days before rental date

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.