check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Main Street by the Golf Course

Overview

Property Details

Updated: Sep 13, 2016
House, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, 5 Sleeps

Do you have golfing on your mind? This beautiful home is just down the street from the Sebastian Municipal Golf Course and the Eagles’ Nest Bar and Restaurant. With three bedrooms and two baths, it can comfortably sleep 5. As you enter the home, you see the open expanse of space with a formal dining and living area. There are ceramic and laminate floors throughout with vaulted ceilings and ceiling fans. The kitchen, which overlooks the family room and the lanai, has countertop seating for two and a breakfast nook. There is extra parking next to the two-car garage so bring your boat! This home is just 10 minutes from the Wabasso beach and 2 miles from the Indian River Lagoon which has access to the intracoastal waterway and the Sebastian Inlet.

Book your vacation today!

Visit sebastianvacationrentalscom to see the Virtual Tour of this beautiful vacation home.

  • Sleeps 5
  • 3 Bedrooms
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Parking
  • Barbecue
  • Internet
  • Dish washer
  • Washing machine
  • Towels provided
  • Linens provided
  • Wheelchair access

About the Owner

Call Manager
Speaks: english

1 Reviews

1 traveler review

1

Beware!

  • 1 of 5

This house has many issues. Even though it is advertised as non-smoking and no pets, there was a distinct "old" cigarette odor and a strong cat urine smell. The manager said there had been no smokers or animals in the house. There was a cat scratcher glued to a wall, a "cat" sign in the front lawn and nicotine stains on the bedroom closet doors, the woodwork and the windows. I wanted to open the windows to air the house out, but many had holes in the screens and some couldn't be opened at all. It took repeated wipe-downs of the faux leather sofa in the living room to remove the grime. The carpeting in the bedrooms was disgustingly dirty. The backyard is a disaster area with broken furniture and lawn ornaments, a stagnant garden pool and a "deck" which was in disrepair and unsafe to walk on. The ceiling fan in the living room was not working and not fixed, even after I made a call to the manager. I was told later, when I pointed out that it had never been fixed, that I should have called again. Renters should not have to make repeated calls when there is a problem. The manager also did not seem concerned that the stagnant pool could very well be a breeding ground for mosquitoes which could carry the Zika virus. We could not get the lockbox to work when it was time to depart, so we decided to return the house key to the manager's office. After spending almost an hour searching, we discovered that the office was no longer at the address advertised. We were advised by the folks in the Town Hall to take it to the manager's husband's business office at a resort property. Renters, please BEWARE of this property! Unless major changes have been made, it is a big disappointment. I have pictures to substantiate all of these issues.

  • Submitted: Nov 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your review of the property you stayed in during February and March of 2016. Sebastian Vacation Rentals appreciates all the input from our clients. You selected this home after viewing a video tour and agreeing that the price was in your budget. In reading this review, the comments sounded familiar as they were the same items that were addressed for you at the time and you chose to stay in the home. Included is the response that was sent to you in March: "I apologize for your experience, but I have not heard from you by telephone or e-mail since February 3rd. If I don't hear from my clients, to me that means all is well. It is hard to fix things if I don't know about them. You did communicate to me about the odor and the windows which I addressed with the owner. I had no idea that your fan issue was not fixed as it was scheduled for repair, but I never heard back from you that it wasn't fixed. Florida is a tropical environment and running the HVAC to keep the humidity in the house lower and to circulate the air, may have helped with the odors. I'm not aware of a pond on the property. There is a drainage canal that runs behind the home and it is maintained by the City of Sebastian. We have had history-breaking rain over this winter and if there is a low area in the back, it may be holding water. I will alert the owner of this and also your opinion of the condition of the deck and walk-way. I am glad that you enjoyed the area and were able to spend time with your father. Again, I am sorry to learn about your experience. As I had mentioned, I have rented this home for two years to multiple clients and have never had these concerns voiced before. If you felt that the home was not livable, and had let me know about it, I would have tried to relocate you. I want all my clients to be satisfied and I hope you will give Sebastian Vacation Rentals your consideration for a future stay." Yes, our office had a planned move in February to a new location. This was posted clearly at the business and the telephone number did not change. A call to the office or reading the sign on the door would have resolved your frustration on finding the new location. Sebastian is a great place to visit, so please plan to enjoy it again in the future. Thank you for your comments.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Activity and Interests

Right in the heart of the Treasure Coast, between Melbourne and Vero Beach, is the City of Sebastian; Florida's best kept secret.

Recognized as the home of Pelican Island, Sebastian holds the first designated wildlife refuge in the United States. Incorporated in 1924 as the Town of Sebastian, the current population is approximately 22,000 people and growing.

While Sebastian boasts of our beautiful parks, public and private "A" rated schools, and a year round average temperature of 73.4 degrees, the real beauty of Sebastian is in the unobstructed postcard views of the Intra-coastal waterway in the Indian River Lagoon.

These breathtaking views of the natural beauty of Sebastian can hardly be described. Sebastian is full of shops and restaurants, churches, and within close proximity to the Atlantic beaches. We host several city festivals a year, monthly arts and crafts shows, and concerts in the park.

Relax on the beaches, play a round of golf, explore the state and county parks, or join the surfers from all over the world to ride the huge swells at the Sebastian River Inlet State Park.

Enjoy the famous snook and redfish fishing known to Sebastian or take in the spectacular views from up above and skydive with Skydive Sebastian! All this and more right here in Sebastian.

Attractions

*

Churches

*

Library

*

Marina

*

Playground / Splash Park / Theme Parks

*

Restaurants

*

Museums / Theater

*

Health / Beauth Spas

Leisure Activities

*

Beachcombing

*

Boating / Paddle Boating

*

Sight seeing / Bird Watching / Wildlife Viewing

*

Scenic Drives / Scenic Cruises

*

Shopping / Outlet Shopping / Antiquing

Sports & Adventure Activities

*

Boating / Sailing / Parasailing / Kayaking

*

Jet Skiing / Water Skiing / Wind-surfing

*

Swimming / Scuba Diving / Snorkeling

*

Fishing: Bay / Deep Sea / Fly / Fresh Water / Pier / Surf

*

Golf

*

Cycling / Roller Blading

*

Basketball / Volleyball

Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate

Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$850
$2,800
 

Additional information about rental rates

Housekeeping $125
Tax Rate 11.0%

Our rates are based on a Saturday to Saturday stay.

Looking for multiple months, call us for special rates.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Avg/night
Updated: Sep 13, 2016
12
Available arrival
12
Available stay (no arrival)
12
Unavailable
Calendar not updated in over 2 months and may not be available. Look for rentals with Request to Book or updated calendars.

Amenities

Property Type

  • house

Theme

  • Adventure
  • Family

General

  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine

Kitchen

  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster

Dining

  • Dining
  • Dining Area

Entertainment

  • Books
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television

Suitability

  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible

Location Type

  • Beach View

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • golf

Bathrooms

  • Bathroom 1
  • Bathroom 2

Bedrooms

  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 1
  • Bedroom 2
  • Bedroom 3

Outside

  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill

Meals

  • Guests provide their own meals

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website

Notes:

  • No Smoking Inside Premises General * Heat & Air Conditioning * Laundry Room with Washer/Dryer * Basic Cable & WiFi * Linens and Towels Provided * Two Car Garage * Parking next to garage for boat Kitchen * Tile Floors * Countertop Seats – 2 / Breakfast Nook – Seats 2 * Dishes / Cooking Utensils * Side-bySide Refrigerator * Glass Top Stove - Stainless Oven * Microwave * Stainless Dishwasher * Coffee Maker Dining Area * Seating for 4 people * Tile floors Family Room * Laminate Floors * Large Screen TV * Entrance to Lanai Bathrooms * Master Bathroom – En suite to Master Bedroom with walk-in shower and spa tub * Guest Bathroom – Single sink with tub/shower combination Bedrooms * 3 bedrooms - sleeps 5 * Master - 1 King * Bedroom 1 – 1 Trundel (opens to King) * Bedroom 2 – 1 Twin Entertainment * Television in Family Room * Books / Games * Basic Cable & WiFi Outside * Front Porch * Lanai * Parking for Boat Suitability * No Pets * Children welcome

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

Find a rental car