Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Main Street by the Golf Course

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, 5 Sleeps

Do you have golfing on your mind? This beautiful home is just down the street from the Sebastian Municipal Golf Course and the Eagles’ Nest Bar and Restaurant. With three bedrooms and two baths, it can comfortably sleep 5. As you enter the home, you see the open expanse of space with a formal dining and living area. There are ceramic and laminate floors throughout with vaulted ceilings and ceiling fans. The kitchen, which overlooks the family room and the lanai, has countertop seating for two and a breakfast nook. There is extra parking next to the two-car garage so bring your boat! This home is just 10 minutes from the Wabasso beach and 2 miles from the Indian River Lagoon which has access to the intracoastal waterway and the Sebastian Inlet.

Book your vacation today!

Visit sebastianvacationrentalscom to see the Virtual Tour of this beautiful vacation home.

More Details

Property Manager
Sebastian Vacation Rentals
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
January 18, 2017

Amenities

Sebastian House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Beach View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
Notes:
No Smoking Inside Premises General * Heat & Air Conditioning * Laundry Room with Washer/Dryer * Basic Cable & WiFi * Linens and Towels Provided * Two Car Garage * Parking next to garage for boat Kitchen * Tile Floors * Countertop Seats – 2 / Breakfast Nook – Seats 2 * Dishes / Cooking Utensils * Side-bySide Refrigerator * Glass Top Stove - Stainless Oven * Microwave * Stainless Dishwasher * Coffee Maker Dining Area * Seating for 4 people * Tile floors Family Room * Laminate Floors * Large Screen TV * Entrance to Lanai Bathrooms * Master Bathroom – En suite to Master Bedroom with walk-in shower and spa tub * Guest Bathroom – Single sink with tub/shower combination Bedrooms * 3 bedrooms - sleeps 5 * Master - 1 King * Bedroom 1 – 1 Trundel (opens to King) * Bedroom 2 – 1 Twin Entertainment * Television in Family Room * Books / Games * Basic Cable & WiFi Outside * Front Porch * Lanai * Parking for Boat Suitability * No Pets * Children welcome

Learn more about this vacation rental at the manager's website:

Reviews

1/5 -
(1 traveler reviews)

1

Beware!

  • 1 of 5

This house has many issues. Even though it is advertised as non-smoking and no pets, there was a distinct "old" cigarette odor and a strong cat urine smell. The manager said there had been no smokers or animals in the house. There was a cat scratcher glued to a wall, a "cat" sign in the front lawn and nicotine stains on the bedroom closet doors, the woodwork and the windows. I wanted to open the windows to air the house out, but many had holes in the screens and some couldn't be opened at all. It took repeated wipe-downs of the faux leather sofa in the living room to remove the grime. The carpeting in the bedrooms was disgustingly dirty. The backyard is a disaster area with broken furniture and lawn ornaments, a stagnant garden pool and a "deck" which was in disrepair and unsafe to walk on. The ceiling fan in the living room was not working and not fixed, even after I made a call to the manager. I was told later, when I pointed out that it had never been fixed, that I should have called again. Renters should not have to make repeated calls when there is a problem. The manager also did not seem concerned that the stagnant pool could very well be a breeding ground for mosquitoes which could carry the Zika virus. We could not get the lockbox to work when it was time to depart, so we decided to return the house key to the manager's office. After spending almost an hour searching, we discovered that the office was no longer at the address advertised. We were advised by the folks in the Town Hall to take it to the manager's husband's business office at a resort property. Renters, please BEWARE of this property! Unless major changes have been made, it is a big disappointment. I have pictures to substantiate all of these issues.

  • Submitted: Nov 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your review of the property you stayed in during February and March of 2016. Sebastian Vacation Rentals appreciates all the input from our clients. You selected this home after viewing a video tour and agreeing that the price was in your budget. In reading this review, the comments sounded familiar as they were the same items that were addressed for you at the time and you chose to stay in the home. Included is the response that was sent to you in March: "I apologize for your experience, but I have not heard from you by telephone or e-mail since February 3rd. If I don't hear from my clients, to me that means all is well. It is hard to fix things if I don't know about them. You did communicate to me about the odor and the windows which I addressed with the owner. I had no idea that your fan issue was not fixed as it was scheduled for repair, but I never heard back from you that it wasn't fixed. Florida is a tropical environment and running the HVAC to keep the humidity in the house lower and to circulate the air, may have helped with the odors. I'm not aware of a pond on the property. There is a drainage canal that runs behind the home and it is maintained by the City of Sebastian. We have had history-breaking rain over this winter and if there is a low area in the back, it may be holding water. I will alert the owner of this and also your opinion of the condition of the deck and walk-way. I am glad that you enjoyed the area and were able to spend time with your father. Again, I am sorry to learn about your experience. As I had mentioned, I have rented this home for two years to multiple clients and have never had these concerns voiced before. If you felt that the home was not livable, and had let me know about it, I would have tried to relocate you. I want all my clients to be satisfied and I hope you will give Sebastian Vacation Rentals your consideration for a future stay." Yes, our office had a planned move in February to a new location. This was posted clearly at the business and the telephone number did not change. A call to the office or reading the sign on the door would have resolved your frustration on finding the new location. Sebastian is a great place to visit, so please plan to enjoy it again in the future. Thank you for your comments.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate

Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$850
 

Additional information about rental rates

Housekeeping $125
Tax Rate 11.0%

Our rates are based on a Saturday to Saturday stay.

Looking for multiple months, call us for special rates.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available
Unavailable
Calendar not updated in over 2 months and may not be available. Look for rentals with Request to Book or updated calendars.

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

Find a rental car