check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr

Comfortable Beach Home Close to Beach with Great Yard, Private Pool & Spa!

Overview

Property Details

Updated: Aug 26, 2016
4 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 12

**Pelican 7**

This tastefully decorated home offers an easy walk to the Beach and is convenient to Coligny Plaza & its more than 60 shops & restaurants. The home features a split level floor plan that includes two Living Areas, a fully furnished Kitchen and a fabulous private back yard with elevated deck overlooking a Private Pool, Hot Tub & Outdoor Shower plus the beach is just a few minutes walk away! Free WiFi.

**First Floor**

* Living Room, Large Flat Screen TV

* Dining Room

* Fully Equipped Kitchen

* Carolina Room with Day Bed

* Bedroom 1 - Two Double beds, Flat Screen TV, Shared Bath

* Bedroom 2 - Two Twin beds, Flat Screen TV, Shared Bath

* Laundry Room

**Split Level Second Floor**

* Bedroom 3 - King bed, Flat Screen TV & Private Bath with Tub & Shower

* Bedroom 4 - Queen bed, Flat Screen TV, Private Bath

**Exterior Features**

* Private Pool* measures 10' x 26' & Hot Tub* (*Can be heated for a fee)

* Gas Grill

* Keyless Entry

  • Sleeps 12
  • 4 Bedrooms
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Parking
  • Garden
  • Swimming pool
  • Barbecue
  • Internet
  • Dish washer
  • Washing machine
  • Towels provided
  • Linens provided
  • Accept Credit Cards
  • Bookable online

Recent Review

About the Owner

Speaks: english

7 Reviews

3.1
based on 7 traveler reviews

4

A Lovely Home with Room for Improvement

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Pros: Great location, very quiet neighborhood, super convenient to beach, great bike/walking/running trail, shopping and restaurants close by, well stocked kitchen, very tastefully decorated & updated, spacious, well functioning air conditioning. Cons: This property needs a new cleaning staff!! We arrived to a house with no hot water (we eventually figured out that prior to our arrival a fuse had blown),an unflushed toilet full of bowel movement, a shower drain full of hair, a trash can full of trash, picnic table covered in sand, outdoor seating (couch) that had clearly not been wiped down from the elements and a dirty pool (they supposedly clean the pool on Saturday, the day we arrived...). Despite these irritations, we really enjoyed our vacation and loved Hilton Head. If they hired a new cleaning staff there would be no hesitation about staying here again.

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: Sea Turtle Getaways
Owner's Response: Dear Gretchen, we wish you had contacted us during your stay if you were having any issues. We are available 24 /7 in the event that any of our guests are experiencing any issues, no matter how minor
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Coastal Comfort

  • 5 of 5

This home was more then we expected in many ways. The house was bigger then expected and completely outfitted with everything and more then you need in the kitchen.Very Private backyard and pool that looks like a tropical paradise. Plenty of space for all to relax and lounge around. Loved the outdoor shower.

  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

potentially nice house poorly managed and maintained - i would never consider staying here again

  • 1 of 5

Issues found upon arrival:

-pool was dirty. Obviously not cleaned for several days. Strangely, they tried to blame the dirty pool on us.

-a dishwasher and the stove vent were broken

-the grill was so dirty it was just unusable.

-most pans dirty

-Fridge had fish juice in it. Housekeeper attempted to clean at least 2x. This wasn’t properly cleaned up until my wife purchased cleaner and cleaned it herself.

-one of the beds for the little ones almost flipped when she sat on it (the frame was disconnected)

-the rental company, sea turtle getaways, professed concern over the issues found at arrival and they offered to heat the hot tub for free as a goodwill gesture. Sounded cool but after they sent a pool guy over to turn on the heat they found out the heater, and the jets, were broken. They fixed the jets, but the hot tub, was just a tiny swimming pool. This was extremely disappointing because we purposely didn’t consider any vacation houses if they didn’t have a hot tub.

Issues that arouse during our stay:

-the wifi was really low quality. It worsened about middle of the week when we started to get a message upon trying to connect that they hadn’t paid their bill and there was just no more wifi the rest of the week.

-the railing on the back stairs to the master bedroom is a horrible accident waiting to happen. It isn’t even attached at the posts. I found this out when carrying my son up for a nap and almost went over. This was a dangerous situation. I see that reviews of this house from people who came after us show it is still not resolved.

-the hot water went out. In fairness to the rental company, this was resolved in just a couple hours.

-the recycle bin we were told we were supposed to use showed up via amazon on Thursday.

-some part of the pool filter broke and took 2 days to fix.

-This house is listed as a pet free home (one of our absolute must criteria in picking a house) but there were obvious claw marks on some doors and a few obvious pet stains.

Perhaps the worst part of all of this was the initial indifference, and later, outward aggression the rental company and owner had toward my family. They simultaneously acknowledged that all of the issues we brought up were legitimate and apologized, but also accused us of just scheming to try to get a free vacation house. Bottom line, I would never consider staying at this house, or with sea turtle getaways ever again and would strongly urge anyone considering this house to look elsewhere.

  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Kurt, thank you for your comments; however there are several points which we feel need to be clarified to any reader of your review: Our check - in time is 4pm. You entered the home much earlier than that, as a matter of fact, the private housekeeper was in the process of cleaning the home and she was forced to work around your party of 12 people who kept her there until 5:45 pm. The pool is cleaned 2x per week during the summer months. On Saturdays and then again on Wednesday. You had arrived early prior to the Pool Company servicing the pool. The kitchen of this 4 bedroom home is equipped with dual dishwashers. You had full use of the 2nd dishwasher since there was a part on order for the other dishwasher. The cleaning of the outdoor gas grill is the responsibility of the renters, as is stated on your confirmation. The housekeeper cleaned & wiped down the refrigerator 3 times at your request. The bed frame was just fine upon inspection of the home. You did not order a hot tub heat. We did offer as a gesture of goodwill to heat the hot tub free of charge and you are correct that the heater was not functioning properly. Since we don’t allow hot tub heats during our hot summer months, we would have had no way of knowing that there was an issue. You state that there was no WIFI due to non-payment. This is untrue since the Cable Tech we sent advised us that the only problem with the router was that it wasn’t plugged in. The issue with the railing was not reported until the afternoon prior to your departure and thus was repaired the following day. The elements in the hot water heater were replaced within hours of your call. The recycle bin is the property of the trash company. If it was removed, they had a reason to remove it. We ordered you a new one. There was never an issue with the pool filter during your stay. The statements you made are not true. The house is not pet friendly, therefore we do not allow any pets in the house. Lastly, it should be stated that on the very first day of your arrival you verbally stated that if you didn’t receive a “full refund” that you were going to post as many negative reviews on the internet as possible in an attempt to financially hurt the property owner . These statements, made by you, to the owner of the rental company were witnessed by our Front Desk staff and they are willing to testify regarding what we feel is a case of Extortion as well as Defrauding an Innkeeper.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Medina, OH
1

Extremely Disappointed

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Arrived and excited about the house. Immediately noticed a foul odor in the house. Wound up being a dead rodent. After calling it in to the management company, it took 2 days for the them to come and remove it. Vent in the master bath dripped on my head as I initially walked through. Walked out of the master bedroom and onto the deck, began walking down the stairs outside and the banister wasn't secured to the post and almost fell. Serious wasp problem with nests all over the house. Rotting wood can be seen all around the house. Grill was disgusting and had to purchase additional propane. When I spend $5k for a weeks stay, I expect much nicer. Pictures were certainly deceiving.

  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: Sea Turtle Getaways
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
1

Find another house. ANY OTHER house.

  • 1 of 5

Starting the moment we arrived this house has been an absolute nightmare. We arrived a little early and were told that the house was ready. Upon arrival the housekeeper was still "working". She said she was almost done, but everything was dirty and the house was filled with a horrible smell. We had to point out what needed cleaned. We called Sea Turtle getaways and they simply advised that we keep showing her what to clean. Crazy when the answer appeared to be everything. After 3 attempts to clean the fridge we had to pull the shelves out to show her that they were still caked with fish guts. Dishes, cupboards, the microwave, the freezers, you name it, it was dirty. The beds had stains. The housekeeper admitted they only change the sheets. Skirts, comforters, etc.. only washed every few weeks. Outside the pool, the table and the grill were also very dirty.

Aside from the filth, and smell, everything seemed to be broke. Our 8 year old sat on one of the beds and flipped off (the frame was broke), the dishwasher had a "broke" sign on it, the hot tub was simply overflow from the pool (we found out that it too needed a part), the cable in the bedrooms wasn't working, Wifi had zero signal strength, door knobs were broke or missing, the ceiling fan was being braced in by a piece of cardboard. The jacuzzi , featured in the pics, is disabled by owner choice. Day 4 the hot water stopped working downstairs. The home was supposed to be pet free. The numerous stains (and smells) indicate pets have been here.

The owner has not answered their phone a single time. The rental agency FINALLY sent their own housekeeping crew (who agreed that the house was dirty), but again, they only cleaned what we specifically requested, They've had repairs guys over everyday, but in most cases we're waiting for parts that may not even arrive this week.

Other than that the rental agency has made no attempt to rectify this nightmare. In fact, they stopped listening, or trying, taking the stance that "nothing was going to make us happy". We asked the rental company to stop down and see for themselves the extent of the filth and issues, They declined every time.

We paid for a nice beach home. The owner, and Sea Turtle Getaways, provided the equivalent of a cheap motel and ruined what should've been a great vacation.

We'll be reaching out to the BBB, and anyone else who can help. Hopefully this review saves others from experiencing what we had to.

  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Fort Rucker, AL
5

Great space! Much larger than anticipated

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The house was excellent. Very updated and well stocked. It was a great space as well!

  • Submitted: May 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: Sea Turtle Getaways
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Activity and Interests

Dolphin Cruises, Eco-Tours, Sunset Dinner Cruises

Availability

Notes

  • Sea Turtle Getaways is not responsible for any errors or omissions. Rates and amenities are subject to change.
  • $2000-$4400 wkly
  • US Dollars
  • $2000 - $4400 Weekly Depending on Season
  • Rates do not include Taxes or Fees.
  • Trip Insurance Optional
  • Cancellation Penalties Apply
  • Minimum Age of Renters is 25 yrs of age
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Total amount
Email Manager
Updated: Aug 26, 2016
12
Available arrival
12
Available stay (no arrival)
12
Unavailable

Amenities

Property Type

  • house

General

  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine

Kitchen

  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster

Entertainment

  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television

Pool / Spa

  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool

Suitability

  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Location Type

  • Beach View

Attractions

  • churches
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • marina
  • restaurants

Leisure Activities

  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking

Local Services & Businesses

  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • surf fishing
  • water skiing
  • water tubing

Bathrooms

  • 3

Bedrooms

  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed, 2 Twin beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed, 2 Full beds

Outside

  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill

Notes:

  • Master Bath with Jacuzzi, easy walk to the Beach

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

Find a rental car